Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
836 066 03

Our hours

Connect ID #
836 066 03
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Satellite radio antenna adapter — use your vehicle's factory satellite radio antenna with the SiriusXM tuner

MFR # HRN-ANT-SAT1

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Satellite radio antenna adapter — use your vehicle's factory satellite radio antenna with the SiriusXM tuner

MFR # HRN-ANT-SAT1

111 reviews
View this product

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 6/17/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked the first time and have had zero issues!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Limestone, TN on 6/6/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfectly plugged right in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 5/18/2020

2016 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily hooked up to my factory, no hassle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have if trying to use existing sat antenna!

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A much needed product. The only thing I can say is that it should be mentioned somewhere (unless I didn't see it) in the description of the SiriusXM sat module that this is required to connect to an existing sat cable in order to work. You will be very frustrated if you made it this far and can't make the last connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Cameron Park, CA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allows for use of your vehicles factory satellite antenna. Works well.

Pros: Works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly.

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 5/3/2020

2020 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Blakeslee, PA on 5/3/2020

2011 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. No need to string new antenna wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from San Jacinto, CA on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product as-advertised..works great

Pros: quality built

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, VA on 3/30/2020

2015 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what was needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has the best customer service in America hands-down top-notch people.. Everyone should take notes from you guys especially Directv..??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SAT1 cable for 2017 KIA Forte

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, WA on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the stock antenna work. small and does the job

Pros: It works, even though it was not suppose to

Cons: no complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked as advertised!

Pros: It allows the use of the existing sat antenna which is what I wanted

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A Must if your using your existing sat cable. Quick connect for easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, KY on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy, kept me from adding a separate antenna and having to run the wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Watauga, TX on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit For my 06 Dodge Ram 2500 Sirius XM Factory Antenna Adaptor

Brad from Central Point, OR on 9/27/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If anyone has a 06 Dodge Ram and has the factory installed Sirius XM module / interface and wants to continue using your existing cab mounted antenna with a aftermarket stereo, then this Idatalink SAT1 cable is a perfect fit, just unclip the OEM antenna from the old factory module ( yellow connector ) and connect to the new Sirius module with the Idatalink cable and then connect to your new aftermarket stereo. You can also google this and see plenty of pictures of others who have done this.. Its a plug and play easy install. Then if you want to go further remove the old Sirius module and sell it to maybe get back some funds.

Pros: Fits perfectly for retaining OEM antenna and not having to install a extra antenna

Cons: Crutchfield, please update your tech data from does not fit your vehicle , to fits perfectly, you will sell more of these... win win!!!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Plumas Lake, CA on 7/28/2019

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as should so i dont have to run the wire use the stock antenna

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Berwick, ME on 7/14/2019

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the right adapter to use for my Sirius tuner and my OEM satellite antenna on 2015 Ram 2500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended. No reason for running an aftermarket antenna with this which to me is a huge plus

Pros: No need for aftermarket antenna.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Stovall, NC on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cable is fine but I wish they offered it in different lengths, as it is, I had to buy another cable to extend this one to get the length I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 2/3/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes using the OEM Satalite antena possible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Required for utilizing factory antenna.

James from Rougemont, NC on 1/20/2019

2018 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Required to install Sirius XM tuner on a Pioneer radio utilizing the 2018 Kia Soul OEM satellite cable and antenna on the vehicle.

Pros: Easy plug and play Allows use of factory OEM antenna and cable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple install

MICHAEL from Bay Shore, NY on 11/1/2018

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice and easy Plug and Play

Pros: Plug & Play

Cons: None works great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Tim from Palm Coast, FL on 10/19/2018

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have Sirius Radio now with a factory antenna, and your upgrading, this is a MUST have, saves the time of running another antenna, keeps the wiring simple and works like a champ. Plugs right in no muss no fuss, what more could you want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 9/26/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Michael from Venice, FL on 9/6/2018

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit info for Jeep/Chrysler with factory Satellite radio is incorrect. This is needed and works perfectly to connect the vehicle existing satellite antenna to the SXM radio module.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 7/29/2018

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Really like things that solve problems and this little item does just that if you are upgrading from a factory radio to an aftermarket radio as I did with a Pioneer Radio into a 2010 Ford Ranger that had the Ford Factory Satellite Antenna on the roof! No need to worry, this item will allow you to connect a Sirius/XM Receiver to your Stock Factory Antenna! Nice, one less thing to deal with! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Gary from Woodstock, VA on 7/1/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like to have Sirius radio on my vehicles because I traveled for personal and business. I had doubts that this thing would work with the Sirius tuner that you installed with an aftermarket radio and reuse the factory antennae already on the vehicle. The reception is fantastic and works as advertise. If you plan on putting an aftermarket radio and Sirius radio tuner on your vehicle and you already got an antennae, spend the extra money for it and you will not be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Darlene from Anderson, CA on 6/5/2018

2008 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to finish install of new radio in my car. Fits perfect easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Bill from Chillicothe, OH on 5/23/2018

2010 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Satellite integration to aftermarket made simple!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fitment

Crutchfield customer from Pimento, IN on 4/29/2018

2013 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what was needed to connect my aftermarket radio in my 2014 ram to the factory Sirius XM antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Nyack, NY on 4/29/2018

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Jeffrey from Appomattox, VA on 4/23/2018

2009 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another open box item that appears to be brand new. Saved me a couple dollars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Took a chance and it worked!

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 3/17/2018

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield said this cable wouldn't work on my 2016 Ford F-250. Took a chance and it worked perfectly. Connected to the green satellite connector that was used by the old factory radio. Was able to use the original antenna on the truck and connect it to a Sirius XM add-on for Kenwood radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Harlan from Rochester, MN on 2/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my motorcoach after installing new radio. Crutchfield went the extra mile to help determine if it might work. It did. Wish I would have researched this before I spent four hours unsseccefully trying to route new antenna coax.

Pros:

Cons: Little bit longer would have made it easier for my install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

christopher from Early, TX on 1/28/2018

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised really cleans up excess wires

Pros: easily hooked up retains factory antenna no need for extra antenna on vehicle

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Robert A from Cleveland, TN on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2014 Ram 2500. Install was easy and it worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does what it says

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 12/7/2017

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it says makes installing sat radio a lot easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saving and simple

Bill from Oxford, CT on 12/4/2017

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right in to my existing satellite antenna and saved me tons of work running a new one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Alicia from The Colony, TX on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my aftermarket headunit...the install guys didn't have to worry about using a new gps antenna they could use the stock one which saved me an install fee :) thanks crutchfield for providing great products, at great prices and fast shipping

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

John from Byron, GA on 12/1/2017

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this on my 2011 Jeep Wrangler that came with a factory satellite radio, fits and works perfectly

Pros: saved me from having to add an additional satellite antenna

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality

Crutchfield customer from Farmingville, NY on 10/4/2017

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as it should. Provides a link between your SiriusXM ready head unit and your SiriusXM tuner. Plug it in and you are good to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Guest from Charlottesville, VA on 10/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick link up. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Bayonne, NJ on 8/10/2017

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great adaptor for my vehicle. a MUST have for intallation of new headunit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick & easy

Crutchfield customer from Cairo, GA on 8/4/2017

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you already have a XM antenna this is great. No need to run the wire for another antenna!

Pros: you don't have to fish new wire and add a stick-on XM antenna.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Indiana on 8/1/2017

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2006 Dodge Ram..after repeatedly being told by local "experts" that nothing existed to connect my stock sat antenna to my new receiver , and two months of sat radio reception only when I drove West with the magnet garbage. This did the trick. 10 stars if it was a option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Catonsville, MD on 6/18/2017

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play, super easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Way better option

Ed from Uxbridge, MA on 6/18/2017

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2014 Jeep Wrangler. Sirius said this product doesn't exist. When I found it here I ordered right away and it was delivered in 2 days. Install was super easy and it has better service that the magnet antenna provided by Sirius. You won't be disappointed.

Pros: Better connection with the satellite, easy installation, great price, fast shipping

Cons: Can't really think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Cody from Danville, CA on 6/12/2017

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

david from Aurora, IL on 5/29/2017

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect to factory satellite antenna! one of the reasons i changed the factory radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Guest from Port Orange, FL on 3/24/2017

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2009 Hyundai Accent. I could not find the exact fit adapter, so I took a chance and bought the SAT1. This adapter WAS NOT recommended for my 2009 Hyundai Accent. The adapter fit but I had to remove the plastic locking housing from both male and female connectors, and plug the connectors together, it was somewhat loose without the plastic locking housings so I wrapped the connection with electrical tape. It worked the XM Radio signal came in loud and clear, worth the gamble.

Pros: The adapter worked after some modifications were made. Without this adapter I could not have connected the tuner to my XM Ready radio.

Cons: Not exact fit for my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Must have

Timothy from Kingston, NY on 3/20/2017

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect to factory satellite antenna! Get it!!

Pros: This is a no brainer, get it!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Brandon from South Carolina on 3/19/2017

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy

Carolyn from Circleville, OH on 3/15/2017

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes aftermarket installation easy!!!

Pros: Makes aftermarket install easy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eliminate that extra, out-of-place antenna.

CT from Reading, PA on 3/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My audio installer was very impressed with this product and said this is the brand he would recommend it to others. I definitely did not want to use the unsightly, extra stick-on antenna. I am thrilled with this product.

Pros: This product worked beyond my audio installer's expectation. He was impressed with it and so am I. Thrilled! No stick-on magnet antenna. A must-have for a clean, look installation. Long, over-due exceptional product.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Right on

Christopher from Augusta, GA on 2/15/2017

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for less extra crap to install uses factory Sirius antenna

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, Canada on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works excellent plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 1/22/2017

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked GREAT Just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 10/31/2016

2010 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described. Great product if you want to use the stock antenna on your vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Kenneth G. from Kittrell, NC on 10/18/2016

2002 Land Rover Freelander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Allowed me to use the OEM satellite radio antenna in my 2009 Dodge Ram 1500... Which eliminated the hassle of trying to hide a wire under interior panels!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis,in on 8/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works great......received in a timely manner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Larry from Apollo, PA on 8/21/2016

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although it was to connect the SAT receiver to the factory OEM antenna it didn't work on mine. The OEM GM SAT cable had a square end but I was able to solve my issue by removing the OEM housing. Also this cable should have been offered in longer length as it was to short( only 8inches). I did have some extra SAT coax and splice as needed.

Pros: Works with modifications...

Cons: Should be longer and offered with the correct square GM OEM housing. Crutchfield support did state it will work 100% as purchased.

Crutchfield response on 8/23/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works Well

Brando from Boston, MA on 8/14/2016

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Product

Easy to Install from Norfolk, VA on 8/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable easy to install. Works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit

Ben from Arizona on 7/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't fit a 2014 Toyota 4Runner regardless of what Crutchfield says

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/26/2016
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to help the customer. We'll either help him get the adapter working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Gotta have it !

Handyman solutions from Castle Rock, CO on 7/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your doing an upgrade you will want to do this little cable adapter.

Pros: You wont have to run wire for an extra satellite antenna.

Cons: Waiting for the thing to ship.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked on 2007 Lincoln Mark LT

Adam from Elizabethtown, KY on 7/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a note to say this worked on the Lincoln Mark LT (04-08 Ford F150) It was not in the compatibility list but it did work!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great!

Rick from Brighton, MI on 7/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my 2007 F-150. Highly recommend.

Pros: Allows you to avoid using the silly magnetic antenna that comes with aftermarket SirusXM modules.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you want to re-use your factory sirius antenna, you need this

Eric M from Odenton, MD on 7/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a must have if you want to re-use your factory Sirius antenna. Worked great for my 2006 Dodge Ram 2500. Found the factory Sirius module behind the glove box. Unplugged the antenna and plugged it into this. The plugged the other end into the SiriusXM SXV300V1 tuner that I purchased. Works great and prevents you from having to use the magnetic Sirius antenna that came with the tuner. Would definitely purchase again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Marstro

Mark mc from Powell, OH on 7/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. Easy to program and helped use wheel controls to maximize new features available with more advanced receiver.

Pros: Inexpensive. Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works nicely!

Buzzintx from Garland, TX on 7/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although It doesn't show that it fits the KIA Soul , it does and works fantastic!!!

Pros: Fits KIA!!

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 6/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the factory antenna perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satellite saver

Jeremy H from Mountville, PA on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the part I needed! Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

DC from Cedar Rapids, IA on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked perfectly on my 2010 F150. I have seen where you can break the plastic end off the OEM connector and make the connection work with a little duct tape etc but, this allows a solid, locking install. Literally plug and play worked great and allowed me to use the OEM Sat antenna vs having two on the roof. I hate the magnetic antenna with a cable running across the roof, routing etc.

Pros: Perfect fit and install, allows use of factory/OEM antenna, no magnetic antenna and cable routing.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Ryan R from Claremore, OK on 6/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for a clean install. Much better than routing the standard magnetic antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Nick from Doylestown, PA on 5/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product tied my factory XM antenna to a new radio and allowed me to keep the car looking clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New xm radio

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock on 5/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added a new kenwood navigation and an xm module and the xm radio wire was damaged. I was able to research that the original tahoe xm antenna could be used. I purchased this adapter to keep the factory fittings. Works perfect

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Phil from Duxbury,MA on 5/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapter is great because the factory antenna is far better than the Sirius magnet mount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

John from Waupun, WI on 5/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted a Sirius receiveer in the vehicle because we switch it from vehicle to vehicle. Just rerouted the original satellite antenna (green plug) to run on the side of the radio, attached this cable and it works perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Mike from Jensen Beach, FL on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fir

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect adapter

Mike H from Hobart, IN on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allows you to keep your stock antennae for Sat. Radio. Fits perfect. If you are thinking about removing the plastic casing of the stock antennae plug, buy this instead. You'll be able change back in the future if need be, and you'll get a better fit.

Pros: Does exactly what it says

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The critical piece that fits

Sam S from San Juan Bautista, CA on 4/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sure is nice when you can get just the right adapter when you need it. Thank you iDatalink.

Pros: Made with quality in mind.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didn't need this / won't work with this vehicle

Expedition Driver from Denver on 4/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perhaps it works.... My Ford did not have anyplace to connect the factory mounted external roof antenna, so this adapter was unnecessary

Pros: IF it had worked I would not need to find a way to mount an additional external antenna.

Cons: Although added to my kit, it was not needed. I'd remove the factory radio and make sure you can use this before ordering.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Guest from ambler, PA on 3/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects fine. A little short for what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Did not work

jimmy from chico, CA on 3/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was hopeful to keep my XM factory antenna but did not work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not work for Honda

Jeff from Sunbury, GA on 2/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't really fault the product for the Crutchfield description not mentioning that it will not work for the proprietary Honda XM antenna connection. Will be returning it.

Pros: Don't know, can't use it

Cons: This product does not work with Honda

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro Sat1 antenna adapter

Paul A from greenville, SC on 2/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked perfect to connect my OEM Sat antenna to new sirus/xm tuner on my 2007 Ford F150

Pros: Worked great and was easy to connect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Necessary if you want to keep the factory antenna

kw from port chester, NY on 2/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as designed and good price. If you want to keep the factory antenna, this is what you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

simple

nsgfl from ypsilanti, MI on 2/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just plug and play into factory satellite radio antenna

Pros: No wires to run and hide

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Steve P from denver, CO on 1/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product allowed me to use my factory satellite antenna which made for a much cleaner installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Mike from Cape coral on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work like a charm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect adapter!

Rwmorrisonjr from Virginia on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly to adapt factory antenna to an aftermarket SiriusXM receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Results

Doug from Michigan on 12/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to use the SirusXM antenna that came on my car (VW Jetta Sportwagen) and this did the trick. Simple to install with great results.

Pros: Plug and Play....very simple to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great help

Travis p from North Carolina on 11/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great on my 2012 F150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product!!

Brian S from Louisiana on 9/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros: long enough for connection. Allows you to keep stock satellite antenna.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Maestro Datalink vSAT1 for Passat

jbalotsky from Pennsylvania on 9/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cable was more than long enough to connect to my Kenwood head unit and my factory "shark fin" roof top antenna. Easy to install. Works perfectly.

Pros: Long enough, high quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Simple to use

Motorhed67 from Winnemucca,Nevada on 8/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter is awesome and simple to install....I used one on my wife's jeep to utilize the factory sat antenna and I loved it...so I got a factory antenna for my chevy and used another iDatalink Maestro SAT1 to make the connection....just plug and play!!!!

Pros: simple plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

FINALLY !!!

LAEd 2010 Ford FX4 from Louisiana on 8/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In 2012 I purchased a new JVC radio and other items from Crutchfield. The unit was SiriusXM ready so I purchased a SiriusXM V200 to accompany the radio. When everything arrived I found the "proprietary" connector Ford uses for their Sat. antenna would not connect to the V200. So I had to use the antenna that came with the V200 radio. For three years I have searched and continually inquired for anyone that made an adapter. No positive results. A few weeks ago I was looking through Crutchfield's website and stumbled across this item. Ordered it, easily installed it (uses the "proprietary" Ford clip so be sure you haven't discarded it), . and with great joy removed the second antenna I have grown to hate these past years. I can't speak to other Vehicle Manufactures but if you own a Ford product and can't use the OEM antenna with an after market receiver, this item is the fix.

Pros: Eliminated a 3 year old headache. Easily installed.

Cons: Not sure about other manufactures but this is a must for Ford. The "proprietary" connector is shown on the cable, BUT does not come it, so be sure you have the connector before ordering this product.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

It works...

Todd from Missouri on 8/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allowed me to use my roof mounted oem Sirius antenna with my 12 F150.

Pros: Ez, and affordable.

Cons: Silly this is needed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Would have worked Fine,My Fault.

Jslawyer from New York on 8/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the specialist stated this would work with my 06 envoy sle(And it would have worked just fine)and i returned it because i was not looking in the right spot for the factory antenna,However after consulting with my local installer that does my remote starters you can just slip the factory antenna out of the factory connector and attach it right to the xm adapter and it works great,Nothing to do with the adapter but the xm antenna that came with the adapter had VERY poor reception and it was in the middle just over the windshield as directed in the instructions and i also had it in several other spots as well in the middle of the roof and it never improved,Factory antenna has and has alway's had great reception.

Pros: Able to use the factory xm antenna so it keeps the vehicle cleaner looking.

Cons: It is kinda short.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sat 1

oscar from New York on 8/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

cord was too short for jeep Commander . had to buy longer cord to reach roof antenna and connect to maestro sat1 . other than that works well !

Pros: works well !

Cons: too short !

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great

myklt from Roanoke, TX on 7/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

snaps in tight, gets a good signal

Pros: it just works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Idatalink Maestro Sat1 Cord

kee1022 from Missouri on 7/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cord was great but was not really long enough but it worked that is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars

Pros: it worked

Cons: it was not long enough

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

exactly what I was looking for

nic from Huntsville,AL on 6/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't want to put another antenna on the roof of my Suburban,this allowed me to use OE antenna.

Pros: Very easy to install,use OE antenna

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the trick!

GmanB from South Carolina on 6/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a big box store install my new navigation system and my satellite radio went to C--p. This addapter got in right back the way it was from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't work in my truck

Crash Davis from Massachusetts on 6/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish I could give it no stars. Was sent this cable so that I could use the OEM "shark fin" antenna on my 2014 Toyota Tacoma. But, this cable doesn't work in any Toyota model. I confirmed this by scanning the QR Code on the box and going to the company's website. When I called Crutchfield Tech Support, they had no idea this was an issue. Really?!? I can figure this out standing in my driveway but Crutchfield Tech Support doesn't have this info as part of the product's database? Wow. So, now I'm stuck using the aftermarket antenna that came with the SiriusXM tuner and cluttering the truck's roof. Wonderful.

Pros: Works for other car manufacturers.

Cons: Doesn't work in Toyotas.

Crutchfield response on 6/10/2015
At first the manufacturer didn't create an application guide for this product, so we didn't know it wouldn't work in some vehicles. This customer is correct that the HRN-ANT-SAT1 will not work with Toyota vehicles. We helped the customer return the adapter. The good news is that we will have an antenna adapter for Toyotas available soon - we're working on it.

7 of 9 found this helpful

Not for my GM vehicle

Brandon from Missouri on 5/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The star rating is based on my overall experience with this product and Crutchfield. I bought this for my Corvette, after paying $30 in shipping for a $20 part, it is just setting on a shelf. The website doesn't provide detailed information on which vehicles this will work with. I wanted to use my factory XM antenna but this adapter wont plug into the stock antenna. I submitted a request for return about two weeks ago and have never heard back from anyone. The return request stated that I would have an RMA number within 24 hours, but that never happened. I have always enjoyed looking on their website and was excited to make my first purchase. After this experience I probably will not buy from them again. I needed an interface for the car as well and found it for half the price on Amazon. Also with Amazon, if you have an issue, they take care of it right away. This is a $20 part with $30 shipping, that is worthless to me. I'm a busy person and don't have time to send multiple request for a simple return. I am really disappointed with this company, that I have looked at for many years. I'm just glad that I didn't buy something expensive and have a problem, with their lack of response with my request to return.

Pros: Well packaged.

Cons: Part needs to be more specific on which vehicles that it fits. Returns are difficult. Shipping costs are outrageous.

Crutchfield response on 6/8/2015
Our Customer Service group reached out to this customer to provide a solution or set up a return on his item. Whenever you have questions on vehicle-specific items, our Advisors are available by chat or by phone to provide the information you need to get the right gear.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sat1

Tech89 from Columbus City, Iowa on 5/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm honestly not sure why i bought this. It's not even for my vehicle. But i have it, i work at a GM dealership. Might come in handy some day

Pros: Well buily

Cons: Not much research as to which vehicles it will fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Ron C. from Washington on 5/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sure makes it nice to keep the after market antenna in place and not have to run any additional wires or try to hide wires around and through the vehicle. Just the right product for the job and it works!

Pros: Makes the installation very easy.

Cons: A bit pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro SAT1

Tim from Virginia on 5/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a pretty straight forward adapter to let you use your factory installed Sirius/XM antenna. Install was extremely simple and it works great.

Pros: Allows you to use your factory installed satellite radio anenna Easy Install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP