Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
443 197 43
Connect ID #
443 197 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO2 Factory Integration Adapter

Retain the factory steering wheel audio controls and factory amp on select 2011-up Ford vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-FO2

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO2 Factory Integration Adapter

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO2 Factory Integration Adapter

Retain the factory steering wheel audio controls and factory amp on select 2011-up Ford vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-FO2

13 reviews
View this product

Incomplete

Crutchfield customer from Mangilao, GU on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The main reason I bought this was because it came with a connector for the camera harness. I received it and there's no connector for the camera harness.

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons: Not the complete harness set up.

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2020
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO2 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Papillion, NE on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness adapter worked perfect. I also purchased the maestro rr interface module through cructchfied. both products worked great and while I might have saved a few dollars somewhere else, this was a fairly complex install and knowing that I had the support of the crutchfield to help me get through any issues that I may have faced was definitely worth a couple of extra dollars. The team at crutchfield is fantastic.

Pros: this product makes wiring much easier.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO2 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 2/13/2020

2017 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just alot of wire that you don't need and it can be a little confusing for beginners

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO2 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item!!!! Easy to install it, of course with the wiring diagram.... And even if you need assistance you can call.!! You get help right away!!! I'll get a 2nd for my wife's car as well!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a bad project but...

Chris from Colorado Spgs, CO on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad project but they could do a better job of showing where the connectors go into the Maestro box. This was for a Pioneer AVH-2440NEX that went into a 2017 Ford Transit 250.

Pros: Good length of cables for my project and the instructions spell out the functions of the color coded wires well.

Cons: Could do a better job of showing where the connectors go into the Maestro box.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Well

ROBERT from Livonia, MI on 11/25/2018

2018 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't say enough good things about the optional Pre-wired Harness

Pros: Plug & Play once flashed,Optional Prewired Harness A Must

Cons: DataLink Website NOT set up for Microsoft Edge ,Will get Endless Errors.Simply change to Orig. Explorer in Settings and will Download Flawless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad this exist to keep factory options

Nicholas A. from Oviedo, FL on 8/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Required to keep steering wheel controls and add car diagnostics on stereo screen.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO2 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 7/1/2018

2016 Ford Transit Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Takes up a lot of space behind dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO2 Factory Integration Adapter

Paul from Forney, TX on 7/10/2017

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The matching connectors made it a fairly easy install.

Pros: nice easy matching connectors

Cons: Lots of wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So long Sync

Crutchfield customer from 'Merica on 2/27/2017

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and attach to radio wiring harness. Unfortunate to cut some of the av plugs just to properly wire it. Overall I couldn't have asked for a more symplistic electronics conversion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 Ford F150 XLT supper cab with Kenwood DNX690HD

Dave H from Lake Charles, LA on 6/26/2016

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros: -Easy installation -Technical Support if required -Provided wiring documents very helpful

Cons: Old cable broke at connector after 2 years

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO2 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Margate, Florida on 6/1/2015

2014 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple wiring will recommend

Pros: Awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

reviewforyou from Eureka, CA on 1/4/2015

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described and as expected. Good quality.

Pros: Ease of installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP