Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
261 619 23
Connect ID #
261 619 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls and factory amp in select Toyota-made vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-TO1

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls and factory amp in select Toyota-made vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-TO1

100 reviews
View this product

Garabage

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 7/22/2020

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Garbage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/27/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Boulevard, CA on 6/28/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality. I expected this kit to include the connectors to the radio, but you have to connect those yourself the old-fashioned way, which is hard because this harness is massive. Should have ordered Crutchfield's crimiping service. The instructions are somewhat flaky. For instance, they said to connect four different connectors to the car, but the car only had three connectors. And the descriptions were not clear, you have to use trial and error to figure out which connector goes where. The color coding table for my Kenwood receiver also included one or two incorrect colors, and the instructions didn't mention to connect the antenna power wire, and a few other things. Another place where the instructions could be improved is when they conflict with instructions that came with the radio or backup camera. Do I need to connect the signal wire from the backup camera anywhere (the answer is, no).

Pros: Works and is an essential item.

Cons: Instructions could be improved.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Albany, KY on 5/11/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made wiring up my new head unit very easy. I'm happy that it allowed me to retain factory features. This purchase is a must with a new stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from E Wenatchee, WA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would not install a new car stereo without these. Huge time savings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter Harness

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 3/7/2020

2011 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness has adapters and connectors to connect Kenwood head unit and Maestro RR to 2011 Toyota Highlander

Pros: Works well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 2/26/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and hookup. Most of the wires are plug and play. I only has to soldier 3 wires for my vehicle.

Pros: Plug and play.

Cons: Instructions not included but can access on internet which you have to access to program the idatalink maestro. So very minor issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank goodness for iDatalink support!

Crutchfield customer from Alpine, TX on 2/17/2020

2010 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have bought the iDatalink Maestro RR2 from Crutchfield if they'd had it, but I did buy this cable harness. Note to all: the RR2's advertised bluetooth control is disabled as of this writing. Also: ask iDatalink if the radio you're buying is "Maestro compatible", because their Maestro configurator page does not inform you when a radio is not "Maestro compatible". Crutchfield didn't mention this either, at least not to me. And the repercussions go beyond displaying OBD2 data. Insofar as this harness, well it's a necessity. But it comes with a lot of connectors, wires and cables that end up not being needed. Crutchfield provides instructions for removing the old radio but nothing useful for connecting the new one or this harness. iDatalink's tech support is very, very good -- and essential to a successful installation. You have all these connectors and cables supplied with the radio and with this kit, which ones are to be used? Only iDatalink came through with specific answers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from White Lake, MI on 1/2/2020

2011 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. I soldered all connections that needed them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 12/28/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not work with my head unit.

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 9/26/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just found out that the functions I wanted do not work with my head unit. Would have been nice to know that before the purchase

Pros: Lots of connectors

Cons: Does not work for vehicle functions with my Pioneer AVH-X5700BHS

Crutchfield response on 9/27/2019
We're sorry this adapter didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Groton, CT on 8/22/2019

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All you need to connect ads-mrr and head unit to your Toyota.

Pros: Clear instructions, good fit, covers all the ways a Toyota needs to connect.

Cons: The parking/e-brake sensing connection of this harness kit may not be supported by the vehicle, may need to have that wire connected from the head unit directly to the parking/e-brake switch.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Pr, WI on 7/2/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly installed easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Complete

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/28/2019

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has all connections and leads for completes hook up

Pros: Complete

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great, highly recommend!

Mark from Howard, KS on 6/28/2019

2011 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Listed as not fitting my car, 2011 Toyota Avalon w/JBL w/o Nav, but according to iDatalink it was supposed to work. Wired it myself and it works great. Extremely pleased I went the iDatalink route vs the other options, the data link to the receiver is an awesome upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Courtney from Baton Rouge, LA on 6/6/2019

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is tricky, the kit requires you to splice into your vehicles back up camera, mine still doesn't work and there are no step by step instructions or images that are clear to follow. I am disappointed in this kit to say the least.

Pros: None that I can say

Cons: If you don't know what you are for sure doing, get a professional to do it for you.

Crutchfield response on 6/10/2019
Courtney, we're sorry you're having issues with your adapter. If the problem continues and you'd like our help again, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast , FL on 5/16/2019

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must companion with the iDatalink Maestro. A real time saver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super quality and operation

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Worked as advertised.

Pros: Makes installation a breeze.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cohasset, MA on 5/8/2019

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive and well thought out integration. The system cleanly integrated into my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

TJ from Denver, NC on 4/24/2019

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this on my 2011 Tacoma non JBL, works great, installation was a breeze. Connects in a snap. Used with a Maestro RR and Kenwood DNX574S. The longest time of the install is crimping all the connections to the radio harness. This adapter harness allows an easy and clean install.

Pros: Comes with everything required Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Brandon from Stuart, OK on 4/8/2019

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Instructions Suck!

Matthew from Valley Center, CA on 4/6/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason I gave this thing 2 starts was because it actually worked and is pretty much required. The Installation instructions are ridiculous. You can get more meaningful information off of a kids restaurant table mat! While I understand there are many configurations, there should be a web page with more detailed information. 2 connectors shown on the wiring diagram for a Tundra were not even valid in my configuration. This turned what could have been a two hour install into overnight as I had to get clarification of the connections.

Pros: It actually works once you get the needed information.

Cons: Installation instructions are vague that they are pretty much worthless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installing yourself so much easier!

Susie from Sacramento, CA on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this after receiving an aftermarket head unit from Ebay (that did not have the correct cables). The customer service was better than I could have expected, the agent went through everything with me and gave me every option so I could decide which price point I wanted to go with. The actual cables are perfect and install guide was easy to understand, absolutely amazing product, you can't go wrong with this, and it is worth every penny. Don't skimp on the cheaper cables, you will be able to tell the difference in sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Robert from Valrico, FL on 3/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm! I love having all my factory steering wheel controls to work again. Although I encountered some challenges, tech support helped as much as they could but had to call idatalink wWhich told helped me fix the issue.

Pros: Helps retain steering wheel controls.

Cons: Not a simple plug and play in all instances.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Georgia on 3/12/2019

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in conjunction with the iDatalink Maestro ADS-MRR Interface Module. The installation was a FREAKING NIGHTMARE. My husband is an electrical engineer and this wasn't his first install rodeo. The module had to be re-flashed multiple times to get it to work properly. The connector that Maestro said should have the reverse camera (per their instructions) did not exist in our vehicle. Crutchfield confirmed this with their own diagrams of the car. Crutchfield helped him find the correct connectors and signals that then had to be tapped into, but the wires were pretty hard to reach and there wasn't much length to work with. The e-brake signal was not recognized by the DVD player, because the signal was not present where Maestro was looking for it, and so he had to find ANOTHER connector to tap into in order to bypass the Maestro and feed the signal to the receiver. Then he had to do another bypass because the reverse signalling to trigger the backup camera was also not recognized by Maestro. In total, he had to splice into six different signals to get the Maestro working. It is a design issue, not that they put the wrong harness in the right box. This could have all gone smoothly if Maestro had used the right wires and connectors! In all, he spent 15+ hours across 5 days and 5 hour+ phone calls with different Crutchfield techs. Kudos to Crutchfield for the assist, but stay away from this setup if you value your sanity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Get the harness

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 2/18/2019

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had everything you need to hook a radio up easily. Camera is a pain.

Pros: Complete harness

Cons: Car wiring not always clear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Greg from Sperry, IA on 2/10/2019

2008 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Godfrey, IL on 1/23/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, LA on 1/6/2019

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the extra money when installing a more involved radio/datalink system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Emory from Lawrenceville, GA on 1/3/2019

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good harness (if overly long and bulky) that connects everything that needs connecting ... once you figure it out. The instructions could use some additional detail. As it is, it took some deductive work and eventually a call to Crutchfield service to get all the connections right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked, But Not Without Difficulty

Brandon from Missouri City, TX on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a solid harness, and it did exactly what it was supposed to. I struggled with the instructions (which take the form of a fairly brief per-vehicle portion of a very large PDF available on their website) for my vehicle. Just simple labeling of the various extenders and sub-harnesses would have gone a long way - some could have been immediately put aside if I had understood what they were right away. My install also didn't perfectly match their picture (I think they tried to fit too many variants into the same vehicle instructions).

Pros: Only have to go through the pain of install once - then you enjoy it forever

Cons: Takes time to understand and rig up, may have to blaze your own trail if the instructions don't match up perfectly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Connects to factory harness for a clean installation

Jerry from Los Banos, CA on 12/4/2018

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a problem with the radio not turning off when the car was shut off. I called tech support several times to resolve this. They were very patient and knowledgeable but, didn't quite know what the fix was. They sent me a replacement interface module, but the problem remained. Not quite sure if there is an incorrectly wired wire harness or if there is a software bug in the module. I spent some time going over the wiring harness and came up with a solution that works.

Pros: Allows neat installation to factory connectors

Cons: Diagrams are OK but, wish there was a pin-out diagram of the Maestro module.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 12/2/2018

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need and then some

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best purchase ever made

Jaime from Katy, TX on 10/15/2018

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best purchase I have ever made to make simple a very complex installation

Pros: Made installation so easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use, but quality problems

Jeffrey from Austin, TX on 10/3/2018

2011 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It seems my experience is unique, but I had all sorts of problems with my install: intermittently dropped audio completely, intermittent dropped left-side audio, intermittently missing factory satellite radio, and intermittent fader/balance controls not responding. I think my problems are finally debugged to a bad connector in the harness. With everything powered up and audio playing (but sitting just outside the dash), I wiggled each connector to see if I could duplicate my problems. I was able to duplicate the audio dropping both complete and left-side by wiggling the translucent adapter that is part of "step 3" near the "connect amp. adapter" words in the instructions. I hope the replacement that Crutchfield is shipping to me will fix the problems once and for all.

Pros: Easy to match up connectors

Cons: Difficult to troubleshoot, no diagnostics from Maestro unit

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Mark from Gardena, CA on 9/16/2018

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing a head unit in my Toyota FJ so easy. Basically this harness is the one that connects to the factory harness, there is one plug on the harness that is not used, and another one that is provided is the one you will need to plug into the main harness. Other then that there was an obd2 connector that goes on the harness as well, the harness then plugs into the maestro unit and there is a wire that is color coded almost exactly as the head units colors so connecting them was fast and easy. If you have a toyota, this and the maestro make it much faster then cutting and hopefully matching up the correct wlres.

Pros: harness plugs directly into factory harness. was easy to figure out even though documentation was sparse worked right off the bat, even though i wasn't quite sure i wired everything on the harness correctly with the maestro unit.

Cons: nowhere does it tell you to use a provided separate harness for the 3rd connector that connects to the factory harness. The kit provides like 3-4 extra connectors for different cars i'm supposing. But overall, that was my stumbling block for about 5 minutes till i connected the sub harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 8/30/2018

2014 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an adapter...pretty simple stuff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Carrsville, VA on 8/6/2018

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Product works; instructions could be much better.

Bart from Springdale, AR on 8/4/2018

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapter / harnesses work. Installation is a little tricky and there's a handful of wires you won't need. The challenge is they don't tell you which ones. Product works; instructions could be much better.

Pros: Works as expected

Cons: Poor instructions; extra wires not told aren't needed

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 7/18/2018

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

JQ from Waialua, HI on 7/10/2018

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect wiring harnesses for my 2013 4 runner

Pros: Easy and must have

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Christopher from Burleson, TX on 7/3/2018

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring the maestro a breeze

Pros: Made the install super easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Confusing but necessary

David from Elberfeld, IN on 6/26/2018

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paid extra to have the ready harness and still had to call and ask for help. So many wires and plugs. The instructions weren't worth a poo. Thank goodness for Crutchfield help line. Everything is working fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 5/28/2018

2017 Ram Promaster City

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my Tundra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid adapter to keep controls

Michael from Chantilly, VA on 5/13/2018

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy way to keep steering wheel controls. Diagram could be easier too read as lots of wires to track

Pros: Allows all steering wheel functions to remain.

Cons: Very busy wiring diagram

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/6/2018

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug and play.

Pros:

Cons: Harness not well labeled

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Straight forward setup, can be confusing to connect.

Dallace from West Harrison, IN on 4/13/2018

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lot of wires/connectors, but they only fit in one place so its just a matter of connecting everything that has a mate. In my installation there were a couple left over which does make it a little confusing, but I got everything hooked up. One thing I was surprised about is that I had to still splice into the factory wiring. There is a 24 pin connector that has a 4 pins you need to wire up for the factory rear camera. I really believe this should come with the kit. Sure it would be a little more work for them to either send a couple different dongles, or maybe send you just the connector with pins not inserted if they are different for different Toyota's. I ended up calling Crutchfield because I wasn't sure I needed to actually cut/splice into mine since all the other connectors were supplied. They were super helpful and I was able to finish the install. But other than that, the install was smooth, and I finished the entire install in a couple hours.

Pros: Lots of integration Easy to program

Cons: Quite a few connectors Some cutting/splicing still required on factory harness

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Jose from PR on 4/8/2018

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent kit has everything necessary to match OEM functions. Crutchfield support team helped make this an easy install.

Pros: Has every connector necessary for an easy install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Made install easy

Cory from San Antonio, TX on 3/18/2018

2017 Toyota Corolla iM

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super thorough kit. Had every connector my car needed, and then some more. Made install of the iDatalink Maestro module super simple.

Pros: Easy, clean, well made, every connector possible

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Huge Disappointment...

Jonathan from Columbia, SC on 3/2/2018

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would give 0 stars if possible. This thing is a piece of junk. I'm a Commercial A/V Design Engineer and I deal with microprocessors everyday. First off only being compatible with Windows and only with Internet Explorer is trash... Let's pick the worst browser on the planet to use... Sure, why not... Next, even after installing the plugin I end up switching USB ports on my laptop like 4 or 5 times just to get the computer to recognize the brain. Once I finally get the stupid thing to show up it goes through the process just fine and says that it flashes successfully... NOT!!! So, after flashing, hooking the thing up, unhooking, re-flashing... 4 or 5 times I finally get the thing to work... So, I get my dash all put together and I'm working in the dark by this point... As I'm cleaning up I'm listening to music and forget that I haven't tightened the ground on my battery all the way back... Then I reach down and turn the key... Yup, it flashes a couple times and I jump out and tighten the cable only to find that the head unit won't come on again... I guess this blasted piece of junk get's erased every time you have some little power glitch... What a pile... I'll update this review after I disassemble my dash for the 3rd time and re-flash this thing again (probably 6 or 7 more times to get it to work)... At least for the 10 or 15 minutes it was working it actually allowed me to power the head unit on... This thing has wasted 4 or 5 hours of my day!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Jeff from Dallas, TX on 2/14/2018

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Relatively easy to use. Could be labeled better so you don't have to sit on phone with tech support .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Install made easy

Randy from North Carolina on 1/17/2018

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came on time and was definitly worth the few bucks it cost. Saved a lot of time and made installation very easy.

Pros: Ease of installation Cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Temple, TX on 1/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made connection fast and easy. Hogan and Kat were great customer service reps and helped me a lot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 1/6/2018

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked great. I took my time putting it together. I went to iDatalink, reviewed the wiring schematics. Flashing the black box module via Weblink was no issue. My assembly included Kenwood DVD receiver, Sirius satellite radio and the iDatalink module. There is a lot of wires which maybe intimidating but wiring is straight forward. My steering wheel control worked. My gauges are functional on my Kenwood DVD receiver. My TPMS display is not showing but it maybe due to my 4Runner edition. I am enjoying it and I would recommend it and buy it again if I have the opportunity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Good, but Overkill

Paul from Pensacola, FL on 1/2/2018

2009 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped with the installations on a Toyota, but it is a little overkill for what we needed. We were just trying to keep the steering wheel controls and this adds all kinds of other vehicle information to the radio unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 12/28/2017

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly fit my vehicle, easy to assemble and install with instructions and diagram downloaded from Crutchfield website.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Kahului, HI on 11/21/2017

2011 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, would help if it was sent with some good directions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 11/3/2017

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved factory wiring, no cutting necessary. Extensive online documentation for different vehicle types. Outstanding phone technical support from Maestro.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the job nicely

Rick from Zephyrhills, FL on 10/18/2017

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The factory integration harness performed as expected. All connectors fit well to OE factory connectors.

Pros: Worked as expected, with no need to mutilate my vehicle's harness.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn

Crutchfield customer from Encino, CA on 10/17/2017

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not impressed. Doesn't work as promised. It was sold by Crutchfield who's support team just reads out of a manual when you ask for help. The iDatalink people were more informed about it and helpful, but the sale I got and how this would work were not in line with each other. It doesn't give full functionality to the steering wheel controls as they were. It makes the Steering Wheel controls triggers for various settings included whiting the idatalink once its formatted to your vehicle. I think thats ok, but the salespeople should be aware of its actual capabilities and be able to manage customers expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/18/2017
We were sorry to hear about this customer's negative experience with our Tech Support team. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. He contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days. We hope he'll gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to Install

Andres from San Bernardino, CA on 10/13/2017

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was pretty eady to install and integrate with my existing harnesses. My only issue was that there are some plugs that will no longer be used. It would havr beeb nice to know that from the beginning so that I would not wasted time trying to figure out where they went.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

David from Pocahontas AR on 10/13/2017

2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There could've been better instructions and I still haven't gotten my rearview camera to show up on the radio

Pros: Fairly simple installation

Cons: No specific instructions for my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Andy from Olathe, KS on 10/1/2017

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly first time. Take your time a follow the online instructions(I printed them out). The toughest part is fitting everything behind the stereo because of the space restrictions. But highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keeps factory functions

Gary from Frackville, PA on 9/30/2017

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness to add all factory options to the installation of Kenwood DNX773S in my Tacoma.

Pros: Keeps factory functions. Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple and complete

Tom from Mount Pleasant, SC on 8/8/2017

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness worked perfectly with my Camry's wiring, so I could connect all the features of my new stereo to the existing switches and sensors of my car. I didn't have to splice any wires, just connected the harness per the instructions. One thing to note, it does not connect the car's built in bluetooth microphone. Apparently the built in microphone is amplified, which is not compatible with after market stereos. Fortunately, most/all new stereos come with their own mic.

Pros: Complete wiring harness

Cons: Directions could have explained the lack of microphone better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did what it was supposed to

Scott from Meridian, ID on 7/31/2017

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It helped make my install much easier. My 2010 Tacoma had some steering wheel controls that I wanted to keep and even allowed me to modify the uses. I have a backup camera in my rear view mirror and I finally said the heck with it trying to integrate the camera into my pioneer avh2330nex head unit....maybe I'll try to figure it out down the road( pun intended). A must if you are using a maestro idatalink but the wiring diagram is terrible. The harnesses clear up wire color issues but you will end up with a ton of extra parts, better than the alternative but a product list would be VERY helpful.

Pros: Everything you need to wire your head unit

Cons: Wiring diagram LOTS of extra harnesses

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/15/2017

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to take my dash apart about 10 times (no joke). The instructions were very confusing. I'm just glad that I'm not a bomb diffuser or I wouldn't be writing this review right now. Techs from Crutchfield had me call Maestro and they couldn't figure out their own product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1

Rons from Clermont, FL on 7/5/2017

2017 Toyota 86

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Master Kenwood installer had to make many changes to make everything work. Idatalink unit dies not have a current flash to make all the steering wheel functions to work.

Pros: Helps the install some, if a tech installer does it

Cons: Definitely not plug and play

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harness

Adam from Panama City, FL on 7/4/2017

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness makes your iDatalink Maestro Install a breeze. Quick and secure connections.

Pros: A must have for the iDatalink Install. Literally. All connectors snap in tightly and the wires are secure.

Cons: Can get a bit bulky with all the behind-the-dash requirements.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Kevin from Urbana, OH on 6/27/2017

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

clifford from Kailua Kona, HI on 6/19/2017

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness did exactly what was needed. The reason for the 3 star is the mediocre instructions. There were many connections "leftover" and no indication on the instructions what they were intended for. Crutchfield support was very helpful in helping determine the proper connections. Without them I would be wondering if I made all the correct connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Bryce from Spokane, WA on 6/13/2017

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got it all hooked up and it works but the instructions were terrible. Nothing is labeled and all you really get for instructions is a wiring diagram. Still fairly easy to get installed and it works as advertised,

Pros: It does what it's supposed to do.

Cons: Terrible instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Lance from Montgomery, TX on 6/13/2017

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Only negative was the instructions weren't completely clear but they were good enough to get you most of the way there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2006 Tacoma with JBL audio, straight forward plug-in play harness

Brian from Oxnard, CA on 6/4/2017

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2006 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab with JBL audio. Installed Kenwood DDX6903S head unit with the IDatalink Maestro ADS-MRR. The harness works great, plug-in play, I only had to solder a few wire from the HRN-RR_TO1 harness to the Kenwood head unit harness. I had to call Crutchfield and Maestro tech support, both were very friendly and helpful. I had an issue at first with the Maestro box, called Maestro, they said I need to re-flash the unit. Follow each step on the installation diagram in order. The steering wheel control was only partially working, called Maestro, I found the adapter from the factory harness (steering wheel control) that plugs into the HRN-RR-TO1 harness had a loose connection (possibly due to me disconnecting the harness several time during the installation process). The harness is a bit complex, but for the most part it was still straight forward to figure out. I am very happy that everything worked well.

Pros: Very well built harness, almost completely plug-in play

Cons: A bit of a tight fit because the wiring harness is a bit bulky with all the extra connectors attached that are not need for this truck.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Ketchum, ID on 5/16/2017

2009 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible. A professional installer couldn't retain the steering wheel functions at first. After 6 calls to tech support and several extra hours of labor, a master reset was required as well as numerous re-flashes. In the end, everything appears to work but I have serious doubts about the longevity of this unit. Not looking forward to a re-install down the road. My vehicle is a 2009 Toyota Tundra with JBL factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Domenick from Sanford, FL on 5/10/2017

2017 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not work as advertised on 2017 Subaru BRZ. However, Crutchfield did update the website (removing the item as fitting my car) after I called.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1

Tom from Chicago, IL on 5/8/2017

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a complete fail of a product No labeling what so ever on the wiring, No instruction hey dig thru 200 plus pages for your vehicle, then lets cram a picture of the stereo harness box and connectors on a one page picture again with no distributions of what the wires are for. Not even worth my time calling anyone since i spent the last 8 hours plus 2 hours in driving because you need a windows machine to program anything. Oh yeah BTW there isn't even enough connection to connect all the connectors from the harness Which is what I suspect is the issue and why only half my steering wheels controls work. Party mode doesn't work, parking assist doesn't work and half the controls. Oh lets not forget that the option for the heated seats isn't working either. Interesting. Sorry Crutchfield back in the day you guys rocked but I noticed you really short cut now by not including what you did in the past diagrams etc etc for that you will be receiving a RMA for the equipment

Pros: none

Cons: it doesn't work as advertised

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Tom to issue an apology and help him further. We'll either help him get this working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Ingram, TX on 4/23/2017

2008 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product provides all nessesary hookups and easy to install, allow you to keep all steering wheels controls plus program extra features with the required maestro rr module. Worked great to 2008 Scion TC highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Jon from Slc, UT on 4/20/2017

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my installation easier than I ever thought possible. Everything I needed was in this kit.

Pros: Had everything I needed

Cons: Had a few extra pieces but anyone who works in construction can tell you if you don't have leftover you're doing it wrong.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Milton FL on 4/10/2017

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well in a 2010 Tacoma. I was able to keep factory steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy install

Nick from Salisbury, MD on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This integration adapter makes the installation really easy when using the iDatalink. I highly recommend it for Toyota 4Runner vehicles.

Pros: Plug n' play. Can't get easier than that.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Bryson from Puyallup, WA on 2/20/2017

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great instructions for my 2010 Corolla

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the money.

Butch from Richmond, VA on 2/9/2017

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This came in an installation kit with the ADS-MRR interface module. Although it's intimidating at first glance, it makes installation much easier, and best of all, everything works. For my particular vehicle, the backup camera feed didn't interface with this kit, but it should work for most Toyotas. Also, it would have been nice to have an adapter to be able to use the factory "shark fin" antenna for satellite radio rather than having to use the magnetic antenna that comes with the SiriusXM kit. Although Crutchfield doesn't sell such an adapter, I was able to get one from another vendor.

Pros: Makes installation much easier.

Cons: It would have been nice to have an adapter that allows use of the factory satellite antenna rather than having to use the magnet antenna in the SiriusXM kit. The backup camera harness doesn't work with my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good harness

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 1/28/2017

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little confused about wiring at first but I was over thinking it. Works great. Crutchfield answered all my questions and they get 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 1/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Kevin from Cottage Grove, MN on 1/5/2017

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness made installation a piece of cake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Steve from San Diego, CA on 12/22/2016

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything work as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Vaughn from Alpine, TX on 10/28/2016

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked well, though the assistance of Crutchfield tech support is what made this usable. There are wires and harnesses that were not applicable to my setup, but I wouldn't have known that without the over the phone assistance of several Crutchfield helpers.

Pros: Specific to my vehicle and lots of options included for various setup possibilities

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great!

Jesse from Cheney, wa on 10/16/2016

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It came quick and on time. Was exactly what I needed and fit perfectly in my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Guest from Mt. Laurel, NJ on 10/14/2016

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired this up with the idatalink Maestro ADS-MRR factory integration unit for my Toyota FJ Cruiser. The link worked great to install my Kenwood head unit. It retains steering wheel controls, factory USB and Aux ports, plus adds readouts for vehicle info such as OBDII trouble codes, tire pressures and more! For some reason these Toyota harnesses are hard to find. Found it here on Crutchfield for much less than the Chrysler, Chevy, and Ford cables that are on Amazon and free shipping as well!

Pros: Easy to install, detailed instructions on idatalink Maestro website.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All you need

David D. from Temecula, CA on 9/4/2016

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to get your aftermarket radio installed to your factory wiring.

Pros: Almost plug and play

Cons: No labelling for what each set of cables are for. PDF file that you download off the website with directions on how to hook it up is over 200 pages. It had every single vehicle and there wiring diagrams. You have to find your vehicle then print it out. Which ended up being 3-4 pages

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 8/29/2016

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product did what we needed, fast, quick, no hassle shipping. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!

Jack from Medford, NJ on 7/25/2016

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed a lot of stereo's and integrated them to existing steering wheel controls. This was the easiest to install, program and support all the functions I wanted on the 1st try!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Harness

TAGAHILOT from Mt Pleasant , MI on 7/23/2016

2014 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just perfect harness for my Pioneer NEX 5200 to my Sienna, very easy to connect & no problem so far with it.

Pros: Very easy to install,even a beginner like me can do it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mis Leading Product

Rocky H from Ft Worth, TX on 7/15/2016

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Produce Claims that " works with Maestro ADS-MRR module to allow installation of new car stereo in select Toyota vehicles. Retains the use of your steering wheel audio controls and factory amp retains select factory features and displays performance data on touchscreen with select Kenwood, JVC, and Alpine receivers" Wrong!! Of all the connectors that come with this product, i was able to use the Back up Camera Harness, None of the other connectors would plug into the factory connectors in my Tundra, I ended up splicing into the factory wiring harness, I purchased a Kenwood DDX371 from Crutchfield and I am very Pleased with the Kenwood unit and Crutchfield.

Pros: The back up cam connector works with Kenwood Head Units

Cons: To many to list.

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2016
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to help the customer. We'll either help him get the adapter working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exactly What I Needed

Christopher from Milltown, NJ on 7/15/2016

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and came with everything I needed for the radio install.

Pros: Came with everything I needed.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

limited availability

easy e from Shreveport, LA on 5/30/2016

2013 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another retailer is not able to stock or order this kit for customer in store. Order here fast shipping nice people

Pros: fast ship and great service

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not work with 2016 Toyota Rav4

mehoves from Magnolia, AR on 5/22/2016

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After researching, this one is not designed for 2016 Toyota Rav4. It looks to be for earlier models. If you have a 2016, you must get the T02 not the T01. Good company and high quality, simply 4 stars because I couldn't fully use it and needed a replacement.

Pros: Works on xxxx - 2015

Cons: Doesn't work on 2016

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Question for Mubz from Dubai, UAE

Keith C from Rochester Hills, Michigan on 4/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mubz, which Maestro Module did you purchase where you cannot see the ECU. 1. Parking Sensors 2. Climate Control 3. Fuel Guage Reading? Is it the Maestro SW, Maestro RR, or the ALP-MMR? The reason is that I have purchased the iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 and the Maestro RR, getting ready to install both, would love to have the gauges work in my 2013 Toyota Sienna. I have searched and there are no websites that will tell me whether or not the gauges will show using the iDatalink HRN-RR-TO1 and the Maestro RR.

Pros: Good wiring harness

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

HRN-RR-T01 for Toyota Seqouia

Mubz from Dubai, UAE on 2/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivery Time: It was delivered in 2-working days which is great. Packaging: it was in Official Maestro Packaging and wrapped very well. Installation Instructions: Installation Instructions were very clear and was very easy to install. Working: It worked like a charm, I retained my JBL Audio with Amp. with the use to Maestro-Module and this Harness I was able to gain 100% of my Amp which is great and sound quality is better than the original. Downside: This cable does not provide you the the following readings from the ECU. 1. Parking Sensors 2. Climate Control 3. Fuel Guage Reading If these features are included then this set ( Maestro Module + HRN-RR-T01) is all you need to have great experience. OverAll A Great Product

Pros: It's very easy to install and comes as a complete package and you don't need anything additional.

Cons: Does not give you the following readins from ECU 1. Parking Sensors 2. Climat Control 3. Fuel Guage Reading

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP