Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
977 868 43
Connect ID #
977 868 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

IsoAcoustics GAIA III

4-pack of speaker isolation feet for improved performance with floor-standing speakers

MFR # ISOGAIA-3-DC

IsoAcoustics GAIA III

IsoAcoustics GAIA III

4-pack of speaker isolation feet for improved performance with floor-standing speakers

MFR # ISOGAIA-3-DC

23 reviews
View this product

IsoAcoustics GAIA III

Crutchfield customer from Highland, MD on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The damping of unwanted noise allows me to turn the music up louder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA III

Crutchfield customer from Tarrytown, NY on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic improvement in sound in my just restored Snell JIV speakers. I felt something was wrong with all the work I had done until I installed the Gaia III's. What difference it made in detail, bass and sound stage. Not just a another tweak or gimmick. They really work!!. If you are a longtime audiophile like myself you have to try these on your speakers. I can highly recommend the Gaia IIIs !!!!

Pros: well built, great customer service provide some longer inserts at no charge to upward tilt my speakers.

Cons: absolutely nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holographic and Transparent

Crutchfield customer from Temple Hills, MD on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Iso Accoustic products are fantastic and the GAII products lead the way. They work as advertised and when employed with the OREAs they get us much closer to the live or in studio performance as it occured.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Rated....

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top rated!!!! Great value!! Really improved the sound of my ProAc speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pricey, but worth it

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these under my Tannoy Cheviot speakers on hardwood floors. I used to have Cheviot-furnished spikes sitting on Herbie's Gliders. GAIA's are much better. I presume they do most of their work on vibrations from my 12" woofers. They reduced resonances, clarified the music, and I am sure they reduce vibrations to all my electronics sitting on spiked racks. Do they improve the sound by $400? On a set of $6,500 speakers, I think definitely yes. I could hear a difference. And the louder you play music, the more useful they become. One caveat -- you have to install these items carefully. From other reviews, you must FIRMLY tighten the lock nuts with the included wrench or else they will not work properly. I'm getting a set for my KEF LS50 stands. Maybe for my subs.

Pros: Clarified the music -- tighter, more accurate -- sounds more real. The bigger the woofer and the louder the music, the more you will notice a difference.

Cons: Not inexpensive. They do not allow you to slide speakers, they "stick" to the floor. Temporarily place washcloths between the GAIA's and floor so you can reposition your speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, but pricey

Mark from Syracuse, NY on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought them because of universally stellar reviews. My impression is improved dimensionality and openness, especially on better quality recordings. Four stars because these are a relatively expensive tweak.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worthwhile Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using these with a pair of Audio Physics Tempo Plus floor standing speakers. The speakers are on a wood floor in an old apartment building. I have noticed better control and greater clarity of bass. This is more pronounced in bass heavy recordings such as rock, but still an improvement in acoustic jazz and classical. All in all a worthwhile and reasonably cost-effective upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Huge shift for small change

Paul M from El Sobrante, CA on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product brought immediate improvement to what was already a beautiful sounding system. The increase in separation and the broadening of the soundstage has been an absolute delight. This is one of those tweaks that will renew your obsession with your music collection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent product!

Crutchfield customer from Reisterstown, MD on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed GAIA III's with carpet spikes under my Totem Sky Towers & they took an already fantastic sounding speaker to another not so subtle level. Soundstage is wider, deeper with more definition of instruments. Also installed IsoAcoustic Indigo pucks with perfectly matched GAIA I carpet spikes under Totem Storm subwoofer producing tighter, faster less muddled bass. Couldn't be more pleased with IsoAcoustic products!

Pros: Beautifully crafted! Not so subtle improvements! Worth every penny!

Cons: Pricey but they work!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Major upgrade to speakers

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 1/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Dynaudio X32 speakers were performing great, but I decided to add the IsoAcoustic GAIA III's to see if I could get more out of them. WOW! My speakers came alive in ways I never imagined. Widened and more detailed stereo imaging, tighter bass, more midrange. It's like having a new set of speakers. I immediately realized this means I will need to re-listen to all of my favorite tracks. I also added to my REL S/2 sub and the bass is less boomy and more focused.

Pros: Widened and more detailed stereo imaging, tighter bass, more midrange.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA III

Crutchfield customer from Plainwell, MI on 11/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent quality! however they did not seem to make nearly as much difference as the feet I put on the sub-woofer. Possibly because they are a tower speaker that sit on carpet. I bought the carpet spikes that go with them and they did help a little. I probably would not buy again. i thing they might be better for hardwood floors, I can't say for sure.

Pros: very well crafted

Cons: Expensive,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yes and Yes

Roth from Danville, PA on 10/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes they are expensive. But yes, they are also worth every penny. For whatever reason, companies make these incredible speakers but then they put little effort into isolation from the floor. The more inert a speaker is, the better it performs. If you have ever put bookshelf speakers on good stands then you will know what I'm talking about. These are like stands for your floorstanding speakers. Depending on how transparent the rest of your system is, these isolation feet will give you a good bump especially in the tightness of the bass (which in my room can get out of control) and the precision of the image and soundstage. Obviously you have to have a certain level of speaker before a product like this makes sense.

Pros: Do what they claim

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Instant inprovement!

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently got a new pair of Dynaudio Contour 20s (retail $5750 not including stands) and some friends recommended these for vibration control. I was doubtful at first, but after reading reviews and seeing the measurement on Isoacoustics website, I decided to give them a try. After replacing the spikes on the speaker stands with the Gaia IIIs, the result was quite surprising - I heard instant improvement in overall focus and timing (which are the most important criteria when judging high end equipment). The bass is more articulate and there's more space and separation especially in the overall lower frequencies. The Toms sound crisper and cymbals had better decay. I then put in my longtime reference Kef LS50s and LS50Ws and the improvements were just as noticeable and very consistent. Because of this, I went ahead and ordered the Isoacoustics Oreas for the source components as well with good results as well. The Gaia's are one of the biggest surprise to me during last 5 years of high end audio experiment. The improvement overshadows just about any other cable and accessory change and quite possibly some equipment upgrades, I would not hesitate to recommend these to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA III

Ronald from Stamford, CT on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed a set into the stands for my monitors. The improvement was so obvious and immediate that I just ordered a set for my subwoofer. Improvement in resolution, clarity and smoothness across the spectrum is insane - and this from a system that already was high resolution.

Pros: Quick and easy installation. Beautifully made and finished. Sonic improvement is immediate and profound.

Cons: A bit pricey, but worth it (not snake oil). Snag an open box if you can. The set I just ordered for my sub was open box, and won't even be seen.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice ... but not right for me

Tom from Middletown, MD on 7/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was trickier than I expected. The challenge is to get each foot snug and properly aligned at the same time. What finally helped me a lot was to insert silicone washers between the lock nuts. These established a consistent gap between the lock nut surfaces, allowing the feet to spin very tightly a bit past the alignment point. At that point they can be backed off to alignment and still remain snug. After installing, they looked beautiful. Much nicer than spikes. They also have a nice suction effect on wood floors. They would eliminate concerns about scratching floors with spikes. However ... the Gaias surprised me with the amount of wobble they allow. I suppose this is a feature not a bug. But my speakers (Totem Arros) have a small footprint and high center of gravity. The wobble, I'm afraid, will be a show-stopper for me. Maybe more mass loading would help. Also, I'm not discerning the big improvement in sound quality some people report. This may depend highly on system components, room effects, speaker placement, and listening position. The Gaias, as I installed them, do raise the tweeter position about 3/4 inch compared to the original spikes. This alone may have an audible effect in some cases. But a piece of plywood wouldn't cost $400. I'm not saying the product is snake oil. I'd expect them to do more than new speaker cables (but probably not as much as speaker placement and listening position) for many listeners.

Pros: interesting concept, and well-made

Cons: high price; tricky installation and adjustment

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Like glasses for your speakers

Crutchfield customer from Homer, AK on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these. Spendy but worth it. Good value for the improvement in sound sharpness/clarity. I have wood floors, and the house is on piles. These really helped with the resonating sounds coming back from the floor and crawl space. Highly recommended.

Pros: Really nice sound improvement. Looks very nice.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA III

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I WAS USING MAPLESHADE HEAVY BRASS FOOTERS FOR MY SPEAKERS AND THEY DID WHAT THEY WERE SUPPOSE TO DO DRAIN VIBRATION AWAY BUT IT DID NOT ISOLATE MY SPEAKER FROM SURROUNDING VIBRATION THE GAIA III ACCOMPLISHED BOTH I WAS ABLE TO HERE A LITTLE DEEPER INTO THE MUSIC YOU CAN CLEARLY HERE THE DIFFERENCE IN EVERY ASPECT OF THE MUSIC ITS WORTH THE MONEY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clean, tight and open!

Joseph from Miller Place, NY on 11/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the new upgraded look and added height of the speakers. Higher sound stage was one of the benefits I was after. The sound is definitely more refined with less resonance. I put my ear to the floor and hear nothing. The entire range from highs to lows improved. Not giving them back. Highly recommended product. The black chrome is rich yet subtle.

Pros: Upgraded look, cleaner tighter base, more open and natural mids!

Cons: Hard to move speakers around. Not so cheap.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cleaner sound

Michael from Bellevue, NE on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the Focal Aria 936 speakers that I love, and they have a port on the bottom of the speaker. I borrowed the Gaia III from a friend to see if they made any difference in the sound. I noticed very quickly that the bass was tighter and the total speaker sound was more clear. I wanted to make sure that I was not hearing what I wanted to hear, so my friend changed from the Gaia to no Gaia without me knowing which one was playing. I picked the Gaia as being the best 4 out of 4 times. I then bought my own from Crutchfield.

Pros: none

Cons: Can be expensive if you have heaver speakers.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Taken with Iphon 5C

Energy loudspeakers from Midway City, CA on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These do indeed help to reduce in sending energy back into my carpeted wooden flooring in my second story apartment .The only thing is that because the front baffle on my speakers is so narrow 7 and 7/8th inches with a depth of 14" the side to side movement is fairly unstable.This is not a problem at all when using the spikes that came with these speakers .This probably would be a non issue on concrete or a wood floor I believe because there would not be the spongy effect from the padding and carpet.I'm not sure if the footers that IsoAcoustics make to put under the GAIA III would resolve this issue or not these may just be a band aide kind of fix?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Will buy again! Definitely recommend IsoAcoustics.

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had these on an REL T-zero sub for months. No complaints. Quite the opposite. In fact, when it is time to upgrade my speakers, I will definitely be ordering more from IsoAcoustics for stabilization. With sub bass can be difficult to tell the effect on sound, but everything is less "rattly". Plus, I've been fiddling with other factors in my 2 channel system. These IsoAcoustics GAIA III are more solidly built, fit more snugly, and are snazzier looking than the original feet. Definitely a quality build and easy to fit, the sub is secure on the uneven hardwood with these. This is a quality product. Thanks to to folks at IsoAcoustics! I am very pleased, and do not hesitate to recommend these to anyone.

Pros: Solid build Well thought out product Adjustable Versatile Great aesthetics Improved SQ Affordable, considering comparable alternatives

Cons: Not a con - just make sure you get the right model for your component!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA III

Dan from Jacksonville, FL on 11/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a way to improve the bass quality of my Harbeth C7es3 and Skylan stands on a hardwood floor. The bass seem to be lacking the leading edge detail and resolution that makes acoustic bass sound real. I love everything else about the C7s. I had already tried the company's ISO pucks under my amp and dac and was very impressed. The Gaia lll was transformational, I got the bass resolution and detail issue resolved but at the same time it relaxed the soundstage in a way that gives the music a effortless flowing quality that you hear at a good live concert. It had the same effect on the rest of the frequencies but not as pronounced as in the bass region. There was a sense of air and transparency that gives the music a lively visceral feel, very cool! I can't imagine going back to spikes again. By comparison spikes seem to tighten but constrict the sound where decoupling seems to improve the quality, purity and realism and at the same time relax the music and the soundstage much closer to live music. Expensive but worth it if your interested in the sound of live music in your listening room.

Pros: Liquid, flowing music, natural and realistic.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA III

noodles from Houston, TX on 4/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these Gaia isolation feet on a pair of Spendor D7s which improved the sound quality of these speakers. The clarity, detail and bass response has improved drastically. These little guys really worked well in my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP