Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
836 066 03

Our hours

Connect ID #
836 066 03
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

ELAC Debut 2.0 C6.2

Centre channel speaker

MFR # DC62-BK

ELAC Debut 2.0 C6.2

ELAC Debut 2.0 C6.2

Centre channel speaker

MFR # DC62-BK

20 reviews
View this product

ELAC Debut 2.0 C6.2

Paul from KNOXVILLE, TN on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased overall with this speaker paired with a pair of towers and 12" sub from the same series. We have a fairly large living room, semi open concept, with vaulted ceiling and the sound is very pleasing. At the sale price I was able to get them at from Crutchfield I'm very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C6.2

Daniel from Knoxville, TN on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is so big that when I got it I thought they sent me 2 bookshelf speakers by mistake but it was this! It's pretty pretty pretty huge but it's amazing awesome. As long as you have the space for this humongous speaker your set to go. Enjoy this thing. I sure do!!

Pros:

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1 x C6.2, 2 x B6.2 and 4 x B5.2

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose the Debut's because the reviews indicated that they were tonally balanced. I took a chance and ordered a pair of B6.2's and a C6.2 as the front three for surround. After listening to them for a week, I liked them so well that I took advantage of the sale that was still in effect and ordered two pairs of B5.2's, two for surround and the other two are on my desktop - for now. In my room with the surround, all of the surfaces are hard and the furniture is leather, so I had been concerned that some of the other brands in this category would be harsh in this room, as are my Klipsch Forte's that live in another room with carpet. These are indeed balanced tonally in this room. I am unaware of the tweeter, the treble is just *there* where it belongs. Not screechy or muted. I'm in the acoustical Goldilocks zone. I found that there is a slight tonal difference between the C6.2 and the B6.2's. I only hear it with the pink noise setup-tones in the surround receiver. It almost sounds as if the main vocal range is punched up a tiny bit. I don't detect it with program material. I chose the C6.2 over the C5.2 because the center channel has 95% of the dialog and most of the action. It is just *so* important for surround. My advice: don't skimp on the center channel. These are mated with a folded horn sub, crossed over at 60 Hz. I might try something different someday. I'm good for now.

Pros: Clear, smooth, uncolored sound. Look nice with the grill off. Build is sturdy, internal bracing allows me to place TV on the C6.2. Surprisingly large box, even though I had read the dimensions in the description.

Cons: Cloth covered plastic grill and snap-in mounts, would prefer magnetic. Packaging uses Styrofoam, would prefer something more readily recyclable and/or collapsible, perhaps all-cardboard supporting structures.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C6.2

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles , CA on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this refurbished, but it was good as new. It's a big speaker, loud and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Elac center speaker

Crutchfield customer from Crest Hill, IL on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome

Pros: Awesome sounding

Cons: Large speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome center channel with the port in the right place!

Crutchfield customer from Lake Forest, CA on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I posted a detailed review of the counterpart bookshelf speakers and won't repeat it all here, but suffice it to say this is a fantastic center channel. For real-world mounting (on a mantle, in a shelf, etc.), the front port is critical. I still don't know why so many competing products have rear ports, when most of these have to be mounted close to a wall or the back of a shelving unit. Good news is I no longer care because these Elacs solve the problem! Note: I added isolating feet to these to eliminate any rattles on the shelves. I never listened without them, so I can't say how much difference they made.

Pros: Excellent sound overall. Front ports. Great value at this price.

Cons: None found yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C6.2

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury Mills, NY on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is on par with the B6.2s (which are excellent for their price point) I use as my L/R, and movies in 5.1 or TV in multi-stereo come across crisply and clearly. It is, however, disproportionately large when compared to the B6.2s, so much so that it looks awkward in my space. Knowing the unit was large, I measured prior to purchasing and decided I could live with the large size. I can, and although I'm happy with the sound, I wish I would have gone with the C5.2 as it should be timbre matched while also offering a more pragmatic size match to my B6.2s.

Pros: Crisp, clear sound

Cons: Too large to be matched with the "matching" B6.2s

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C6.2

Crutchfield customer from Colona, IL on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like all the Debut 2.0 series ..... outstanding performance for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big and powerful Center Channel.

Crutchfield customer from Marshall, MN on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is a rather large center channel speaker, but is very clear and handles lots of power. I am very pleased with the sound quality and capabilities of this speaker. Is a good match for the ELAC bookshelves and in-ceiling speakers in my Dolby Atmos system.

Pros: Wide frequency range and good power handling. Good sound quality, very clear.

Cons: Maybe a bit large for some people (measure before ordering!).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C6.2

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, TN on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually changed the front stage quite a bit. I had already had Elac F6.2 towers so adding this center was a must. Exceptional quality and super fast shipping from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C6.2

Crutchfield customer from Grand Haven, MI on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic value! Nice full clear sound, great mix of warmth with brightness you'd like with a center channel. You'd be hard pressed to find another center that performs this well anywhere near this price range.

Pros: Warm without being too neutral Bright without being harsh Great value

Cons: It's a bit bulky but that doesn't concern me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C6.2

Crutchfield customer from Milford, CT on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Chris from Sanford, FL on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome center channel speaker, crisp sound, very clear higher frequency sound. Very happy with this purchase, highly recommended.

Pros: Looks good, sounds good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C6.2

William C from Memphis, TN on 2/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel. Especially for the cost. After a ton of research, I got this to pair with my Elac Debut 2 bookshelf speakers as well as a B&W subwoofer. They all complement each other well. I was concerned that it would be way too big when I got the box but it is just the right size. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C6.2

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound matches my Debut 2.0 6 speakers. Sounds real good, nice and clear dialog. This speaker is big, make sure measure things before buying..

Pros: Sound

Cons: Not much of a con, but size is on the large size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C6.2

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Spa, NY on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built, great vocal sound that is a clean and warm sound that blends in with the fronts.

Pros: Once broken in its nice addition to 5.1 system with a great imaging.

Cons: Break in time at least 100 hrs to get accurate sound.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Clear Vocals

Allen from Lafayette, LA on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy that I chose the Elac Debut 2.0 series for upgrades to my fronts and center. I can't say enough about how good they sound, especially for the price. This center has been amazing in its clarity with vocal content. Watching movies that I've seen before has revealed much clearer reproduction of certain hard-to-hear scenes than what I have heard before. Fit and finish is better than I expected. It won't win beauty contests, but it is simple and handsome. In summary, I can't believe I paid so little for so much speaker.

Pros: Very clear sound, especially vocals. Perfect for movies.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C6.2

eddie from Coral Springs, FL on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i love this center speaker. The quality of the sound is just GREAT.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great center speaker

Thomas from Mount Pleasant, SC on 9/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center speaker is a great value and pairs nicely with the ELAC Debut 2.0 B6.2 speakers. It provides great detail in vocals and excels across the midrange as well. It's a bit larger than I expected but provides plenty of sound to justify its size. The Crutchfield representatives were very knowledgable and helpful as always. I highly recommend this center speaker!

Pros: Detail Good sound across all ranges Price/Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C6.2

Joe from Ausin, TX on 8/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding center channel, I am surprised of how clear and detailed it sounds. My main system is the Klipsch Reference line and even though the elac does not sound as loud as the Klipsch Reference RC-64 II, the elac can however rival it in how clear it sounds which is surprising considering one is much more expensive when on sale and the elac is considerably less. Highly recommend to anyone with a small or medium room. The new 2.0 elac speaker's sound has improved for home theater use with this 2.0 C6.2 center speaker. As far as stereo music goes I still prefer the original elac debut b5, b6, or Uni-Fi UB5 to the new ELAC Debut 2.0 B6.2 bookshelf speakers because the first three sound more natural and are not fatiguing (the b6.2 is a bit to bright sounding). If you already have any of these no need to upgrade the bookshlef speakers, in my opinion the big improvement on the 2.0 line is on the center channel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP