Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
582 324 56
Connect ID #
582 324 56
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioSource AD508

8-channel multi-room digital power amplifier

MFR # AD508

AudioSource AD508

AudioSource AD508

8-channel multi-room digital power amplifier

MFR # AD508

10 reviews
View this product

AudioSource AD508

Crutchfield customer from Iowa City, IA on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good value, but would be better if each of the 4 outputs could be independently turned on, off and altered for volume

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Perfectly, but Big, Bulky and Sharp

Crutchfield customer from Martinsville, NJ on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as intended. Solid power and sound quality. However, the box is huge (check dimensions before purchasing) and is also feels like 50 lbs. Every time I want to change inputs, I need to wrestle this 50 pound box with sharp corners all the way around with all the wires attached in the back, which is miserable. I then made a custom lazy susan for it, but it's still a pain. I wish these input switches were on the front or could be managed from an app or remote.

Pros: Sound, Power, Funcional

Cons: Big, Bulky, Sharp, Poor UI

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

alexandria

robert from alexandria on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was an all-star purchase from a great distributor and a tremendous response by the manufacturer to stand behind their product. We are running 3 Zones (one with two sets of bridged speakers). Driving both Bose Speakers and a set of custom builts, all hooked to SONOS Players. Great power from this unit to support all of the various needs! Had an issue with a hum that was narrowly outside the warranty period and Audiosource worked with me directly to replace the product. The experience with both Crutchfield and Audiosource is among the best I've ever seen and I would highly recommend both the product and both companies.

Pros: Power is exceptional and clean Crutchfield provides great installation guidance Audiosource Support team was US-based and exceptionally responsive It's heavy - but dimensions really are compact as compared with others and it fit in a tight space (well Ventilated!)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not as exected

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The system works well. However the quality is OK and the transmission goes in and out every once in a while. Works 97% of the time 3% of the time it goes out no sound and comes back. All speakers, four pairs

Pros: Good quality and looks very reliable. We'll see you during the next year.

Cons: Lose his contact and there's no sound that goes right back to sound performs 97 or so percent of the time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The perfect driver for multi-room speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Sandy Springs, GA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I give this five stars simply because it does its job well. I use it to drive four pairs of speakers around my house (great room, kitchen, workout room, deck), but it is simply the power driver. The secret to my system is the Yamaha source reviewed earlier. The AD508 stays happily in standby until it detects an input signal. It then sends amplified output to the impedance matched volume controls in each room, powering four pairs of speakers. A couple of key points to consider. Other than the master power switch, all controls are on the back. If you mount it in a rack (hardware included) it's not a big deal, but most of us me included have our components in an enclosed cabinet. This unit is heavy! You really need to determine your configuration, set it up and forget it. Once set up, it is a joy. The Phoenix connectors for the eight speakers make it very easy to connect the speakers even if the unit is in its final resting place. Frankly, your source selector device is more critical as this is a base amp with some flexibility, but that flexibility should be determined up front based on your needs and the design of the input device. Happy listening!

Pros: Purpose perfect Clear sound, minimum distortion Phoenix connectors Configurable for various audio sources

Cons: Heavy! Controls on back

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AD508 Setup and Use

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased on sale and after a good recommendation from Crutchfield Customer Service. Arrived on time in a secure double box. Setup for three room zones was easy. Carefully identified all the correct room speaker wires - left/right, negative/positive. This is a high quality amp that uses a Denon AVR zone 2 configuration. Works perfectly so I now have three extra rooms, inside and outside, running 6" double speakers. I highly recommend AudioSource and Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice amp for price

John from Highlands Ranch, CO on 10/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used this amplifier to drive 3 other sets of speakers off of my zone 2 of my marantz sr6012. It seems to do the job. I wish the controls were on the front however. It does have a remote at least to increase or decrease the gain value. I had trouble with auto trigger type feature so I just activate it from the switch in front. So it works as i thought it would but 4 stars since controls in back.

Pros: Decent sound and power

Cons: Controls in back

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AD508

Steven from Rochester, MI on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You use it for my outdoor speaker zone powering 6 pairs of speakers. Have it attached to my Denon 9.2 receiver with Heos

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Multi zone Amp

Carlos from Hayward, CA on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the amp. It works like expected and enough power for AW6500 outdoor speakers. Definitely recommend this amp for zone options!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioSource AD 508

John from Stewartsville, NJ on 4/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice amp going to be nice addition to my whole house system. My Crutchfield rep Shawn did a great job putting all the equipment I needed together.

Pros: Easy set up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound