Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
398 884 67
Connect ID #
398 884 67

Sorry, chat is currently unavailable

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioSource AMP1200VS

12-channel multi-room power amplifier

MFR # AMP1200VS

AudioSource AMP1200VS

AudioSource AMP1200VS

12-channel multi-room power amplifier

MFR # AMP1200VS

4.5 out of 5 stars
22 reviews
View this product

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Scott from Chesterfield, MO on 7/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

William from Athens, AL on 12/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised. It is powering 10 sets of ceiling speakers with know problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tickled to death with this new toy!

Thomas from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just an awesome experience recapturing tunes how they should sound. It's just remarkable that this will transform your speakers to how they always should have sounded. Just tickled to death with this thing! I love it!! Highly recommended and I also highly recommend 'Crutchfield'. I've been dealing with them for many years now and never had a complaint! Have fun.

Pros: Awesome unit!

Cons: The only con that I had at first is that there were no on/off switches in front of the unit but volume controls in each of your rooms will cure that.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Gail from Reno, NV on 4/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

QUIET, AND POWERFUL. I DIDN'T EXPECT THATMUCH POWER TO TRANSFER TO THE SPEAKERS! AWESOME

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

David from Tucson, AZ on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The little screws on the connections are difficult to access. Partially blocked by other plugs above. It's not clear if those green connections are removable. It would be a lot easier to wire them, if they are, but that's not stated in the directions. It would be nice if there were on/off switches for each pair of speakers on the front panel, so you don't have to go around to each set of speakers and turn them on/off at their locations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource Amp

Crutchfield customer from Somers, CT on 8/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great addition to my multi zone system. Zone one powered by my Denon receiver and zone 2 by this amp. The amp takes care of of 3 sets of spears in various other rooms and outside. Now I have sufficient power for these speakers that sound great now. Good recommendation by the Crutchfield team.

Pros: Sufficient power for a multi zone setup.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound & clarity

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, SC on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have 12 speakers in 6 locations inside & outside the house. This amplifier handles all speakers with amazing clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Service from Crutchfield - But Poor AudioSource Equipment

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased as an exact replacement for the exact save unit which lasted only 4 years to the day. Then it totally failed. That said, Crutchfield provided fast and quick delivery of the next unit. This is the second AudioSource unit I've had that failed after 4 years. I'd rate them a "1" but at least the quick and efficient service from Crutchfiled made it a better experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Guest from San Antonio, TX on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased unit from Crutchfield in 2018. From day 1 nothing but problems, Was using the Yamaha WXC-50 in conjunction with Audio Source amplifier. Crutchfield had to replace unit 2 weeks after I had it 2 channels burned out( first sign ). After Crutchfield replaced unit set it up and it seemed to work ok for a little while then starting noticing volume would raise and lower sporadically. Just had to keep adjusting everything again. Then about a year after I had the unit 2 channels burned out, at that point I just learned to live with it as my daughter went off to college and really didn't need music in the room. ( 2nd sign ) Fast forward to 3 days ago another 2 channels burned out, speakers in my garage. ( 3rd sign ) After being fed up with the amplifier I went out and bought a new 12 channel amp. All I can say is WOW!! If I could give it 0 stars I would. Crisp clean sound, volume not raising and lowering and no distortion. I guess lesson learned, you get what you pay for.

Pros: Will accept 12 speakers.

Cons: Never worked correctly from Day 1.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Crutchfield customer from Fruita, CO on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean Sound in 5 Rooms

Crutchfield customer from Orinda, CA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this multi-zone amp to power 5 locations around our house. Our setup was pretty straightforward - just a single source of audio ported to each room with existing speaker wire, and newly added volume controls in each room. It was easy to hookup and get it up and running. The moment I turned it on I was impressed by the crystal clear sound, with no distortion or buzz, and plenty of power. I am very happy with this amp and recommend it to others looking for a reasonably priced multi-zone amp solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with the product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good! Device is rock solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Six month lifespan

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Six months later and the fan has become so loud as to make the unit unusable.

Pros: Fully Worked for six months & Expensive (oh wait, those are weaknesses)

Cons: Lasted for only six months. Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Whole house system

Crutchfield customer from Edmonds, WA on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It has worked out as promised. Support from Crutchfield was excellent. Clarence was excellent with explaining the whole house system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Crutchfield customer from Driftwood, TX on 2/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Straightforward and works like a champ! We have 6 rooms with built in speakers and this unit drives them all with gusto. Plenty of power to have whole house music for parties (or just for fun). Set up was simple and it operates exactly as described. This unit is packed with amplifiers and circuitry and is HEAVY.

Pros: Drives up to 6 rooms with plenty of power. Can be bridged to drive even more rooms if needed.

Cons: Spendy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Richard from San Antonio, TX on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp and works perfectly with my current equipment. So satisfied with Crutchfield that I will be purchasing full home system for my new home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 6/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome company to do business with!! Great product!

James from Folsom, CA on 9/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Rare to get a 5 star review when the product had a problem but this review is for AudioSource and the product. I bought two of these amps to run my home audio system throughout the house. Sound quality and functionality are just what I wanted. I run these from my primary receiver Denon AVRX3300. They Power Polk Audio 8" pairs x 14. One of the amps had a channel go bad. I contacted AudioSource. They mailed me a replacement ahead of my return so I could swap the bad amp out on the spot (without delay of having to wait for exchange). Truly a seamless exchange! Thanks TJ @ AudioSource for your help!! Great company to do business with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Crutchfield customer from MA on 8/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic product & easy setup!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Crutchfield customer from Gilroy, CA on 8/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Tom from Turlock, CA on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After visiting other suppliers I knew from the minute I talked to the Crutchfield contact that I was going to be happy. The salesperson was very knowledgable and walked me through the equipment that he felt I needed. There was no sales pitch associated with my call and he left the decision totally up to me as to whether I should purchase the equipment he helped me pick. I purchased the equipment and it was sent in a very timely manner and as he promised it was a delight to hook it up. 48 wires connected and one receiver and two amplifiers later I had sound throughout my home and as I completed the task my wife said I was a genius to do what I did. Thanks to Crutchfield and their support I have completed a task that I thought would be a nightmare and only because of the confidence they gave me the system is up and running. I will always recommend and support this company for that and because of what they did for me. Thank you.

Pros: Appears to be great equipment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound