Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
498 701 56
Connect ID #
498 701 56
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Compact bookshelf speakers (Black)

MFR # 300362-01-00-005

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Compact bookshelf speakers (Black)

MFR # 300362-01-00-005

24 reviews
View this product

Perfect Fit

Rich from Laguna Beach, CA on 11/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Polk never disappoints. The size, the sound, the quality is always top notch. I use the speakers for surround sound in my bedroom. Perfect fit.

Pros: Clarity of Sound Size Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Mark from Saint Johns, FL on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers for a small space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Juan from Spring Hill, FL on 8/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Scott from Manchester, IA on 8/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent as rear / side speakers for my 5.1 surround system. Needed to bump the dB to +4 to equal out my setup. After getting the setup right these Polk ES10 speakers are perfect match for my system. I bought the white ES10 to be as invisible as possible on my white ceiling. After painting my ceiling brackets to match I must say it looks great!! I also mounted these horizontally to help with clearance. Would highly recommend as rear or side surround speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Inconsistent, this pair needed extensive EQing. Disappointing.

Mitchel from Fairfax, VA on 7/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased a pair of ES10s a while ago for use as front height speakers in a 7.2 home theater setup. I tested them as stereo speakers and was impressed by the clarity and imaging. I bought this second pair in white to use as small desktop monitors powered by an SMSL AD18 amplifier. I've been using this amp for years for computer-based audio and video editing and am very familiar with how it sounds with good speakers (currently a pair of Deftech Studio 450s.) Unfortunately, these new ES10s are nothing like the previous set. I don't mind a flat frequency response but these are lifeless. The bass rolloff is what I expected but the midrange lacks clarity and the highs are muffled. I had to EQ the heck out of them (using Equalizer APO and the PEACE interface) to get them to sound acceptable with lossless audio files as source material. They are VERY sensitive to placement - a couple inches closer to or further from a wall makes a huge difference in bass response and imaging. Maybe that's not too much of a surprise, but all my previous speakers have been much more forgiving in this regard. Overall I'm disappointed with this set of ES10s especially given how pleasantly surprised I have been with my other set. This makes me think there are quality control issues at Polk - how else can the same speakers sound so different from one pair to the next? With EQing they are "good enough" for casual music listening, but I would not recommend them.

Pros: Size and appearance.

Cons: Lacks clarity and imaging. Highs are muffled.

Crutchfield response on 8/2/2022
Mitchel, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good little speakers for the price

Edward from Sloatsburg, NY on 7/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good little speakers. I think I'll need to get a sub-woofer to get more bass. These do a good job with the bass, but you don't want to turn the equalizer bass up too high or they get boomy.

Pros: Size, price, sound

Cons: A little more bass would be good

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Douglas from Charlotte, NC on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Keyhole mounting slots made mounting a challenge as I was using previous mounts but sound is awesome. Delivery was on time, fast with great tracking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Harley from Beaverton, OR on 7/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They look great on the wall.will check sound July 15

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Mark from Colorado on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good sound. Very impressed. Build quality is nice and the size was perfect for my setup. Just now need to add a center speaker.

Pros: Size, build quality, color choices, mounting options.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

James from Lusby, MD on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

they look and sound great

Pros: small size and sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great surrounds

Crutchfield customer from EAST ALTON, IL on 6/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am running these as surrounds alongside a pair of ES60's and a ES35 in a 5.2 set up. Everything is driven by a Denon X3400. I upgraded from the T series and am very satisfied with the purchase. These speakers are a huge step up from the T15'a.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

David from Rochester, NY on 6/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great speakers always loved polk audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compact and Beautiful

BRENT from Fort Worth, TX on 5/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I use these as my stereo speakers for a small turntable setup in my office. They are compact, sound great, and, with the walnut finish and rounded corners, beautiful. Most of the time I keep the volume low but even when I turn them up they sound great. They were also a great price.

Pros: Small footprint with great sound, unique and attractive design.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Richard from Wilson, NC on 4/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great "little" speakers. I'm using these for my mini stereo in the bedroom. Very good quality build & craftsmanship, sound quality is right on the mark (especially with lower volumes), along with good efficiency and a price point that will not break the bank.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Jeremy from Sioux Falls, SD on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great addition to my surround sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Kevin from Graettinger, IA on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Powerful little speaker. Great for surround.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Crutchfield customer from Port Jeff Sta, NY on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Little speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Chino Hills, CA on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Polk Elite ES10 speaker has a neutral sound, " Sounds Like the Music" Built solid like a rock. Looks and feels like an expensive speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Crutchfield customer from Powder Spgs, GA on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgrading entertainment system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, GA on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small and powerful. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Small yet wonderful-sounding!

Stan from Carlsbad, CA on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought new Polk ES10's for front left & right and S35 for center, replacing tiny Polk TL1s. I kept my old Boston Acoustics in-ceiling speakers and a Mirage Omni S10 sub in a 5.1 setup. They are driven by an old Yamaha RX-V673 receiver. After running the Yamaha's YPAO calibration, these new Polks have upgraded my system's sound VERY noticeably. I love the natural-sounding, clear fidelity of these new Polks. Wonderful sounding setup in our 15' x 15' family room, whether listening loudly or softly. I listen to a lot of jazz, pop, and orchestral music from CDs and vinyl and from music streaming services. I watch movies on Blu-ray discs and from video streaming services. Dolby Atmos demo videos on YouTube are fun to show off my system's surround sound (yes, even though my system is only 5.1). My wife notices the life-like sounds and appreciates the small size of the speakers that blend subtly with the decor (see photos). BTW, I bought the sub from Crutchfield years ago and it was a great experience. So I called Crutchfield when I wanted to upgrade from the TL1s, with the caveat the new speakers have to be small. These were certainly great recommendations, but they were unavailable as of Dec 1 and the rep didn't know when they would be in stock. So I purchased them directly from Polk's website. On Dec 6, four days after delivery, I got an email from Crutchfield that the ES10s were on sale and available. Rats! I would've rather bought them from Crutchfield

Pros: Small yet capable of producing big sound Clear, natural sound quality Suitable as main speakers if using with subwoofer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for Surround and Hieght Speakers

Ephiran from New York, NY on 12/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are the perfect addition to my Dolby Atmos setup. I bought two sets of these speakers to for my 5.1.2 surround system. My mains are ELAC Debut 2.0 B5.2 and my center is ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2 paired with an ELAC subwoofer. ELAC does not make satellite speakers so I chose these to complete my home theatre. With very minor EQ adjustments they are an absolute perfect fit for apartment. The timbre is a seamless and they sound great for the size. Worth every dollar.

Pros: Small footprint Big sound for the size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

using the ES10's as surround speakers. Exemplary sound reproduction. Very happy with them and got them at a decent price too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES10

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, CA on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have Elac as my primary home theatre speakers but they don't make a small satellite. The Polks fill the bill very well and fit well with my other components.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound