Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
415 451 56
Connect ID #
415 451 56
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES60

Floor-standing speaker (Black)

MFR # 300369-01-00-005

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES60

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES60

Floor-standing speaker (Black)

MFR # 300369-01-00-005

22 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES60

Doc from Crossville, TN on 11/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Speakers, Great Sound. Balanced perfectly with my Bose 301's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES60

Sal J from Port St Lucie, FL on 11/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great clean sound met all expectations

Pros: Good looks as well as sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES60

Lucas from Arlington, MA on 11/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

so far so good - initial set up went well, they sound great

Pros: great sound, look cool

Cons: bulky - they take up a solid footprint mostly due to depth

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES60

Deborah from Montrose, CO on 10/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

POLK SPEAKERS DO NOT DISAPPOINT IN SOUND QUALITY & CLARITY. 3 CONES PROVIDE GREAT TONE / SOUND EFFECTS !! THANK YOU CRUTCHFIELD AND POLK. YOUR SERVICE TECHS ARE AWESOME, TOO !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES60

Michael from Eden Prairie, MN on 10/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES60

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, MN on 8/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great looking and sounding speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Customer Service and Love my New Speakers

Keith from Lees Summit, MO on 7/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This review is more about the people I spoke with and the customer service I received during my most recent purchasing experience. I Ordered my new speakers and received in 2 business days with free shipping as promised. Upon opening everything up, realized one of the grilles had a small flaw. I called Crutchfield and they were so nice and willing to help. They shipped me a replacement without any argument. As I was taking delivery of my new speakers, I found them advertised for a lower price on another website. Again, I contacted Crutchfield and spoke with another customer service agent and within a few minutes had confirmation that they were "price matching" the other site. Both times that I called; they were pretty quick to answer. The representatives that I spoke to were professional, courteous and so helpful. Crutchfield's representatives provided the kind of customer service that is very rare in today's world. Many of the products they sell may be found on other sites and pricing pretty consistent across the board. All things being equal, Crutchfield will be where I place my order. Their superb customer service sets them apart. By the way, I'm very happy with my speaker purchase. They sound and look great!! They are everything I was hoping for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Versatile speakers

Mark from Farmers branch on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I recently purchased a pair of the ES60's and just finished with the break in period. Since I have limited space in my listening area, I needed speakers that would work well without installing subwoofers. I am not disappointed with this purchase. My AVR is also new (TX-R50) I am still learning about the AVR and it's going through the burn in stage. My listening is mainly Jazz, Blues, Bluegrass, Country, and classical with a little bit of swing and big band. Good clarity and soundstaging. A couple of weeks ago there was a temporary price drop. I called Crutchfield and there were no questions asked, and received a credit for the difference. Overall pleasing experience in purchasing and listening.

Pros: Well protected in shipping. Crisp and clear sound. Accurate sound reproduction. Placement is not as critical as I thought it would be for good sound-staging

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Phenomenal speakers

Damond from Monroe, MI on 7/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had Polk audio for years. I recently built a new system, so I started with Polk and Crutchfield. Every advisor was full of knowledge, which helped. I picked up a set of the ES 60's... I've had them for a month or so. They sound incredible. I biamped them ( they provide the hookup, might as well, right?). This opened them up even more. These are fantastic!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from EAST ALTON, IL on 6/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These floorstanders are absolute monsters. I have never heard frequency response like this from 6" woofers. They can really go low, sometimes i do not even bother with my 12" subwoofers, and that is not an exaggeration. I will say, a word of caution to my lower powered AVR guys. I originally pushed these ES60s on an AVR rated at 70w. I recently stepped up to an AVR rated at 105w and I must say the difference was very apparent in the depth of the sound and the top end sparkle. It was much more significant than i expected it to be. I would strongly recommend you drive these speakers with least 100w RMS to ensure they are performing at full potential. I bought these ES60s along with a ES35 center and ES10 surrounds. my set up is designed as home theatre but i often find myself just listening to music on these due to how amazing they sound. Everything from thumping rap to soft vocal covers. These are a massive upgrade form the T series and will play anything you throw at them, and they will play it well.

Pros: Massive, powerful, crystal clear sound.

Cons: Much larger than they appear in the pictures. These should be rated at 100w rms on the spec sheet.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES60

Jacob from Minneapolis, MN on 6/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and professional

Pros: Great sound No damages Great website

Cons: Shipping package was excessive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES60

Jerry from Clinton Twp, MI on 3/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great!!¡!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Love these

Michael J from Vermillion, MN on 2/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love these speakers. Great sound and look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

Better than Expected

John from FAIRBANKS, AK on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased the ES60's with a small amount of trepidation, expecting to be somewhat disappointed. Boy was I wrong, these speakers are fantastic for the price! The speakers these replaced are 30-year-old Dahlquist DQ20's, I did not think the ES60's would even be close to being comparable. The POLK's have an extremely crisp sound with no harshness, imaging detail is very impressive. I wanted to go with the Reserve series at first, having a lower power receiver I chose the Signature Elite because of the Bi-Amp capability, The Legend series is just beyond my price point. I have other POLK speakers that have been very good, these are the best I've had. I have had the speakers for about 2 months now, not a lot of time to evaluate them, but I am very pleased. I have been able to re watch some Blu ray 4K movies and the sound placement is perfect with the action on the screen. I like these well enough that I ordered and recently received the ES30 center to replace a 3-year-old Polk center speaker. Still need some time to evaluate it before reviewing it. They are a very nice looking and solid speaker, when I unboxed the first one my wife said, "it's so pretty". So far, overall, I am very pleased with my purchase. I love the fact that Crutchfield provides the information to let me do my own research and make informed decisions, I have made many purchases over the years through Crutchfield and have never been disappointed with any aspect of the service they provide.

Pros: Crisp clear detailed sound, Attractive looks, Solid build

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES60

Kevin from Graettinger, IA on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well built and amazing sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

ES60 speakers

Thomas from Fairview Park, OH on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic sound!

Pros: Works great with Dolby Atmos!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Well worth the money

Anthony from Summerfield, FL on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought the es60 sight unseen from crutchfield because of their return policy. They arrived on time. The speaker looks amazing in white. Sounds amazing. And was very reasonably priced. They have good bass but at some point, when budget allows, I will need to add a sub.

Pros: Good looks. Excellent sound. Extremely budget friendly

Cons: Very large but no real cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES60

Jeffrey from Washington, DC on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After years of listening to MP3s streamed through a Bose Wave, the room is once again full of music and I'm rediscovering my CD collection. Great sound, especially for a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Byron Kay

Byron from Kailua Kona, HI on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Bang for the buck. I've been into audio for several decades and always wanted a really kick ass theater setup. Well guess what just arrived in the mail baby! I auditioned these on my inexpensive Yamaha receiver this morning. Very impressed with the detailed rendering low bass presence and crisp treble that snap crackles and pops! The great thing about these particular speakers is they compete in the mid tier range but unlike other mid-tier products where there are only left and right speakers available (maybe a center) this line also has bookshelfs that you can incorporate into a theater surround setup. The speakers have little feet that help to keep it upright. The Dimensions I measured without the feet are: 15 3/4" Deep 8.5" Wide 44 5/8" Tall and the feet stick out about 1.5" on either side and are sloped to stay low to the ground Some of the unique and cool things about these speakers are: - The ability to drive the woofers and the tweeter separately to produce a cleaner sound - The woofers are driven differently so the uppermost woofer produces more mid-range sound while the lowest woofer produces the most bass enabling each to perform it's task better. - All 3 woofers make bass and there is a unique port at the bottom that disperses the sound 360 degrees. The port is rather large and I would imagine it contributes to the immense bass production these towers are capable of. If you want theater sound these babies will do it. Most

Pros: Great Bass. Good looks. Driven easily.

Cons: Large

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 9 found this helpful

Great sound, great looks, at a fantastic price!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing and are a true bargain. They also look very nice. Totally satisfied with these, and I have money leftover to perhaps upgrade my cartridge on my Turntable!

Pros: Sound, performance, price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Polk ES60

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful sounding speakers. Low volume tv or background music is crisp and lifelike accurate. They really shine when at listening level. After having these a few days I bi-wired the speakers and the separation clarity went to a new level. It really is worth it to bi-wire.I am using them on a 2.0 110 watt receiver. For most music they clean and are perfect. I may add a sub for movies.

Pros: Clear, clean, efficient and they look good.

Cons: Large. It was a while for the wife to adjust.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for.

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, DE on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with these towers. I enjoyed the s55's but wanted a fuller experience. The ES60's are just what I was looking for. Full soundstage with bright highs and clear mids. Bass is present and full as well. Paired with SVS Prime center and Prime Elevation for front and height as ES15's for surrounds. Enjoying my movies and music much better. This 5.1.2 set up is a pleasure for me. These towers are what I needed.

Pros: Great highs, mids and solid bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound