Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
415 451 56
Connect ID #
415 451 56
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio React Sound Bar

Powered sound bar with built-in Bluetooth®, Wi-Fi, and Amazon Alexa

MFR # 300045-01-00-101

Polk Audio React Sound Bar

Polk Audio React Sound Bar

Powered sound bar with built-in Bluetooth®, Wi-Fi, and Amazon Alexa

MFR # 300045-01-00-101

24 reviews
View this product

Another Fine Polk Product

Eric from South Haven, MI on 9/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I looked at a number of sound bars, but the React offered the most at a great price. It was easy to hook up; just plugged it in and played--perfect sound level for our apartment.

Pros: HDMI cable included and the remote responded right away to our Samsung TV.

Cons: Don't need Alexa.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Bar

Brian from SHIPMAN, VA on 9/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for a reasonably priced unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio React Sound Bar

Patrick from Coeur D Alene, ID on 9/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound from this sound at but the setup of Alexa was a pain.

Pros: Good sounds Can control volume with TV remote

Cons: Setup was a pain

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth the price

Michael from NORFOLK, VA on 8/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After a year of owning this bar, I've given up on it. The Alexa app is not working well. It will stop playing music and say it can't connect to the internet. The only way to fix it is to unplug it and plug it back in. I've tried to connect it to my phone with bluetooth, but that doesn't work either. I have the sub to go with it and the sound quality is decent, but no better than other bars that cost less. This is not the first Polk sound bar that I have had issues with. It will be my last.

Pros: Sound is OK

Cons: Not much value here Glitchy Alexa No bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Happy wife

Edwin from Sugar Land, TX on 8/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up and nice sound. Wife loves the voice volume control.

Pros: Easy set up, minimal instructions needed.

Cons: Not a one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Id buy again

Jeff from Godfrey, IL on 7/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty solid sound. Definitely helps boost dialogue and the bass is surprisingly decent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio React Soundbar

Helen from Eagle River, AK on 7/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price for this quality product. Easy to set up and connect.

Pros: Slim design; Clear sound output with options for tv, music, or movie watching.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio React Sound Bar

Theresa from Hoffman Estates, IL on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up and excellent sound. Glad I made this decision to purchase. Would recommend to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alexa setup app was a failure

Crutchfield customer from West Michigan on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gave up trying to set up the unit through the Alexa app. Amazon thought someone was trying to hack my account and made me change my password numerous times. Not able to use the app setup feature. Now I'm stuck with a sound bar that flashes a purple bar continuously. On a positive note, It does sound good.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Impossible to set up the Alexa

Crutchfield response on 7/4/2022
We're sorry you're having issues with your sound bar. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Sound Bar!

Kenneth from Milan, OH on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great versatility and amazing sound! Was going to get the surround speakers, but the bar can stand alone! Not surprised being a Polk product!

Pros: Easy to set up. Sound is just amazing!

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio React Sound Bar

Steven from Pittsfield, MA on 6/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely pleased with the sound quality. Mid bass and treble are great. I think for the price this would be very hard to beat without spending close to double.

Pros: Sound without having a sub is really good! The price is hard to beat. Great quality.

Cons: For me none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk doesnt disappoint

Keith from LEES SUMMIT, MO on 6/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! I only bought the sound bar but definitely considering adding the subwoofer and surround speakers. I installed this on my outdoor inclined patio 55" tv. Even outside the sound is clear. The bass is powerful. Great purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio React Sound Bar

Mark from Catlin, IL on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound. I bought sr 2 surround speakers to go along with it. Waiting for the subwoofer to go on sale.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio React Sound Bar

Steven from Chalfont, PA on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect sound bar for my bedroom it turns it into a theater with the added subwoofer too.

Pros: No distortion at louder volume

Cons: The remote could work a little better

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound Bar

Ivan from Jericho, VT on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used for a wall mounted 2nd TV in master bedroom: Hisense 55U6G TV, the sound bar is also wall mounted . I was hoping for a sound bar that would not need a sub and give an improved sound to the TV. The sound bar met all my expectations, nice clean sound with a good low end. The ARC connection nicely integrates the volume control from the TV. I would buy again and also recommend this to a friend.

Pros: Good sound. Can add a sub in future - the lows are good enough for me in current application. Easy wall mount and does not stick out a lot. ARC works with the TV.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio React Sound Bar

Jesus from New Orleans, LA on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I tried BOSE, SONY but this system sounds better and for lower price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dont hesitate

Ashley from Mendota, IL on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the absolute BEST!! We have way more expensive sounds bars with out other TVs but this one one outweighs them all! Love having Alexa built in!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio React Sound Bar

Robert from Maricopa, AZ on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent for an outdoor tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio React Sound Bar

Larry from Kansas City, MO on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this sound bar. Mounted on the front of the mantel , tv on fireplace mantel. Good upgrade to dinky Samsung tv speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

excellent !

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio React Sound Bar

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MO on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Larger than expected great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A great sound bar for a good price!

Crutchfield customer from Leominster, MA on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this sound bar when my Bose unit (the original Bose sound bar) stopped working. The price was good but the speaker is far better! The sound is amazing and the setup was simple. I especially like the bluetooth and Alexa compatibility. I've since added the optional sub and it just got even better!

Pros: price, ease of setup, bluetooth, Alexa compatability

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Polk React

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tricky to setup to join Alexa speaker network

Pros: Sounds ok and joins Alexa speaker network

Cons: Seems to be causing some Alexa confusion. Sometimes when I say play "everywhere" one of my echo dots doesn't join. I never had this problem until I added the Polk.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Not great for action

Dan from St. Augustine on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good for music. Action sequences in movies become busy and distorted.

Pros: Simple set up Alexa

Cons: Doesn't handle action sequences well. Seams muddles and scratchy

Crutchfield response on

10 of 13 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound