Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
177 883 95
Connect ID #
177 883 95
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Kappa 693C

Kappa Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # INFSPKKA693CAM

Infinity Kappa 693C

Infinity Kappa 693C

Kappa Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # INFSPKKA693CAM

11 reviews
View this product

Doesn

Marc from Everett, WA on 8/19/2022

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Woofer does NOT fit in the rear door of the 2014 Ram as advertised. The magnet hits the rear window mechanism and the basket doesn't clear the 6x9 opening.

Pros: Looks well-built.

Cons: Doesn't fit 4th gen Ram rear doors as stated in Crutchfield, even with the "spacers" provided.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alachua

Mike from Alachua on 8/13/2022

2006 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spend alot of time commuting during the week and wanted to be entertained. Started out with the reference series of these in a Nissan titan. Found myself bottoming those out pretty quick with an Audio control LC-6.1200. Wanted to upgrade with alittle more power handling. The installation in the Titan required alittle trimming for the wire terminals, and that's why these aren't recommended for the Titan. Fit and finish is great, and the install wasn't that bad either. The set doesn't come with a swivel mount which I was sorta expecting (Hence the 4 star review). However, the tweeters are loud enough that you don't really need them pointing directly at you in the A-pillar. Overall I'm happy with this component set. They sound good, and you can hear alot of detail in things that you normally wouldn't with a stock audio system. The finish of the speakers and crossovers are excellent. I would recommend this set to anyone looking for quality sound. Thumbs up to Crutchfield service for recommending these to me. Thumbs down for all the warehouse dust that was shipped with them. Overall, Crutchfield is a great group of people to do business with and will buy again.

Pros: Great power handling, smooth and great sound, nice finish of cone and basket.

Cons: Tweeters don't have a swivel mount like the reference series, Crutchfield's warehouse dust, free of charge.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 693C

derrek from TEMPE, AZ on 6/11/2022

2017 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Horrible become crap in the middle of each song I would not get these I would just get the jbl if you wanna spend this money on these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/14/2022
Derrek, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice

Serge from Punta Gorda, FL on 5/14/2022

2020 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and clean sound.

Pros: The tweeters are bright

Cons: The tweeters are bright

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 693C

Chin from Kent, WA on 4/17/2022

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound clean.smooth. Thin plastic. Take 1 star away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You cant beat Kappas

Crutchfield customer from Wolcott, CT on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a little time to break in but they sound fantastic.I heavily suggest installing these with an amp to get the true sound potential out of these.These speakers are worth every penny.Kappa speakers are always phenomenal.

Pros: clear crisp sound at all volumes

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Tacoma system

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 12/19/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these with the 2" mids as a 3 way front component system in my 2021 Tacoma double cab powered by JL HD 600 amp. They are receiving 150 watts rms and sound really insane. Was running focals but switched to these and left the Focal component in the rear and it's a perfect match. For subs I have 3 JL Tw3 10 inch subs powered by the JL Hd 1200. Super happy with everything and always Have used Crutchfield because they are the best car audio supplier in the business.

Pros: Price, sound, power handling and super clear at loud and soft volume.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

2020 GMC BOSE UPGRADE

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 11/29/2021

2020 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding upgrade to GMC Bose system. Only wish instructions indicated full installation of component system. Do I use the Bose crossover or the Infinity crossover? Why don't the tweeters have a wire like the 6x9's to use stock GMC connectors? This just doesn't make sense on why Crutchfield made no mention of the tweeter connector and the crossover.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Clean and Crisp

Ernest from Freeport, NY on 11/17/2021

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have t bought any new car audio in over a decade. I am a big Boston Acoustic fan but being they are out of the car audio game, I stumbled upon Infinity. I had a pair of Kappas back in the 90's and remember how they screamed. I picked these up as well as the 3 inch midrange transform to a three way set up. Powered by a 125 watts form a Audio Control amp, these kappas are clean and clear. You won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity's ROCK

Jeff from Bedford, Va on 11/16/2021

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

HUGE improvement over factory. Clean and the usual accuracy on the highs expected from Infinity. Added Dynamat to both front doors which for sure increased the bottom end output but not sure I should have done that. It may have raised the resonant freq of the woofers. Seems a tad hot in the 100-250hz range. Bass is set at or slightly below unity gain. 2017 Toyota 4 Runner TRD Pro, factory head drives them ok BUT...I can tell the Infinity 693's are asking for more power. Got a couple of old Pioneer Class A amps I will probably add in the near future.

Pros: LOVE the accurate highs.

Cons: I NEED MORE POWER!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome F 150

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, MI on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a very big improvement on my f 150 stock system. great sound and much more clear.

Pros: Sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound