Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
591 063 56
Connect ID #
591 063 56
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2011 Ford Fiesta models

MFR # 70-5524

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2011 Ford Fiesta models

MFR # 70-5524

28 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Marlon from Cookeville, TN on 10/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

That was the easiest part of the installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Jose from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 5/13/2022

2018 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Russell from Brooklyn, NY on 4/26/2022

2017 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great for patching into my car without soldering or crimping anything.

Pros: simple to connect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from American Cyn, CA on 11/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality wiring harness

Crutchfield customer from Medford, MA on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to use, perfectly labeled and long enough leads pre-stripped. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product as described. Easy to install. Fitted perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 2/2/2021

2017 Ford Transit Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Connected my vehicle to a pioneer 4660nex effortlessly. No problems encountered.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bensalem, PA on 12/27/2020

2019 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Washington, PA on 10/12/2020

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

wiring harness worked as expected.

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The right accessories

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/15/2020

2018 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The stereo is amazing, but go from a piece of junk factory stereo to a very good quality car stereo it's going to be. The best thing you can do is buy from Crutchfield, their website gives you all od the information you need, it lets you know what accessories you need, and even recommends that you buy a pre wired electrical adapter (I didn't), after soldering all of my wires, and then heat shrinking them a process that took almost an hour from the time I got my soldering iron out to the time I put it away, to me it would have been economical for me to have bought their pre wired adapter. Crutchfield is the only place to buy your car stereo supplies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring simplified

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 4/11/2020

2017 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simplify wiring really neat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

todd from Lakewood, OH on 12/22/2019

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Meh. I guess I have a late model 2011 Fiesta so this did not work exactly as it should. The accessory wire isn't the same so I have to shell out $8 for a fuse tapper and wire it that way. If you're getting no power to the radio on the red wire you too have a late model 2011. Otherwise it worked fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 9/3/2019

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wires right up and worked perfectly.

Pros: Worked as described

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just order it

Crutchfield customer from Columbia Sta, OH on 8/2/2019

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unless your a glutton for punishment order this with your radio. Made the entire wiring job a one click operation. Worth the cost

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Warren from Virginia Bch, VA on 6/13/2019

2018 Ford Transit Connect Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All the connections you need to hook up a new aftermarket radio to the factory connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 12/2/2018

2017 Ford Transit Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, NC on 12/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Built well

Crutchfield customer from Brookings, SD on 8/24/2018

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness is built very well and clicks right into the factory wiring. Unfortunately it didn't work with my vehicle despite what the entire Internet was telling me! I spoke with Crutchfield and we figured out the solution was going with a Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface which worked great. No one to blame for the mismatch other than Ford changing things up and not telling anyone for the 2011 Fiesta.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from King Of Prussia, PA on 7/1/2018

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions and diagram were clear and easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

byard from Jacksonville, FL on 3/24/2018

2017 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

as always the was made easy with this kit

Pros: easy color coded wires no instructions needed

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 5/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!!! Thanks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, WV on 2/11/2017

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-5524 Receiver Wiring Harness

Chuck from Lake City, MI on 12/23/2016

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It didn't work. The radio wouldn't turn on even with a tec helping me.

Pros:

Cons: It wouldn't turn on the new radio. I had to take it to a shop.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Direct wiring

Big Rob NYC from Staten Island, NY on 8/28/2016

2015 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works with the ford transit 350 cargo van. Wiring is direct no external ground needed.

Pros: Works with transit 350 cargo

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Makes wiring simple

Frank_a from Ravena, New York on 11/17/2015

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These harness Crutchfield supploes make a tough job much easier.

Pros: Quality products.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

almost right on money

Crutchfield customer from Kuna, ID on 1/26/2015

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions were great. Colors matched up and connectors fit right. But one pin was in wrong location and shut down installation for a day and forced me to call support. Deal breaker if I was not electronics guy.

Pros: Quality product

Cons: Wrong pin out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great solution

Rnlcomp from New Orleans on 7/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made a jumper harness for a 13 F150 with 4.2" screen to use an inline amp so oem harness won't be molested in any way.

Pros:

Cons: Connector not fully populated

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

stereo wiring harness

Kristin from Portland, OR on 3/12/2014

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros: Super easy to install

Cons: Found none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound