Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
944 863 79
Connect ID #
944 863 79

Sorry, chat is currently unavailable

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses For select 1992-up Toyota vehicles — 12" leads

MFR # 72-8108

4.5 out of 5 stars
42 reviews
View this product
Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Dandy from San Francisco, CA on 4/7/2024

1996 Toyota Tercel

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great and perfectly fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Dee from Duluth, MN on 3/14/2024

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2011 Toyota Corolla Sport

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker harness

Ian from Crown Point, IN on 3/13/2024

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy plug and play connections.

Pros: easy plug and play design to speed up installation and not have to wire nut things together.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Colusa, CA on 3/3/2024

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Camry rear speaker plug and play

Shakir from Randolph, MA on 2/21/2024

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This helped with my 2009 Camry rear speakers and Plug in nicely

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Jessica from Whitestown, IN on 1/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The harness was the exact part we needed to complete my son's speaker system for his car. Your customer service team is so amazing and is why we will always continue to purchase from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra wiring harness are #1!

William from Las Vegas, NV on 12/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are perfect fit! Excellent choice so you can use the factory wiring, and not have to rewire your speakers. Very straight forward, easy as pie to install.

Pros: Very easy to use/install.

Cons: Not any yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Jose from Bayamon, PR on 12/17/2023

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Gregory from Holton, KS on 11/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work great

Pros: Plug right in

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Harris from Encino, CA on 11/20/2023

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 2009 Corolla LE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Schel from Santa Rosa, CA on 11/14/2023

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did what is was supposed to do. I bought one off Amazon and they sent me the wrong one. Hats off to Crutchfield for getting it right. Don't buy stuff like this from Amazon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Brandon from Plano, TX on 10/30/2023

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These worked excellently

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Review

Carole from Nashville, TN on 10/15/2023

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hooks up perfectly to my pioneer 6x9 for my 08 Camry. Now my speakers work perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked well

Kevin from Richmond, VA on 9/12/2023

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well. Not a lot to say.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Matthew from North Lewisburg, OH on 8/10/2023

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast and easy. No splicing!

Pros: Perfect everytime

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Andrew from Bonita, CA on 7/15/2023

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly with the speakers. Easy to plug into the speakers and car wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Stacey from Charlotte, NC on 7/13/2023

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy way to connect your new speakers to the factory wiring harness in my son's 2008 Toyota Yaris. I'm glad Crutchfield included these with my order.

Pros: Plug-n-Play baby! Nice that polarity specific connections are part of install. Made sure I didn't screw up polarity.

Cons: Slip on connections were very tight. I was able to tweak the connectors to a manageable tension with a thin, bladed screwdriver.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Brian from Tucson, AZ on 6/21/2023

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked as should!

Pros: Easy

Cons: Still pretty tight around my 6x9's.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Wilfredo from Bronx, NY on 6/14/2023

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect and the wire is long enough to redirect it if necessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 5/30/2023

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug required modification to fit into factory harness! The key on the left side of adapter should have been on the bottom. Had to remove key to make it work. Just hope the pos. and neg were actually oriented correctly! Seemed to be ok, but defiantly not plug and play for my 03 Camry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/5/2023
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Justin from Kingsport, TN on 5/6/2023

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for my setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Nicholas from SAN MARCOS, CA on 4/11/2023

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Troy from Fuquay Varina, NC on 3/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't fit ,gad extra key on plug that if you shave down it fits perfectly, bad thinf is that positive and negative is reversed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/28/2023
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works with one modification

Michael from Grovetown, GA on 2/21/2023

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was not a 100% plug and play. The slide connectors on the harness were narrower than the ones on my Rockford Speakers. I had to cut the slide connectors off and crimp on the "Metra Female Quick Slides" that came with the order. Other than that, the male wiring harness connector fit perfectly into the existing female factory connector.

Pros:

Cons: Fitment

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring adapter

Gregory from Apopka, FL on 1/31/2023

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice not having to cut the factory wiring.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what theyre designed to do

Stephan from West Creek, NJ on 1/29/2023

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installing aftermarket speakers in your Toyota a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

derek from Denham Springs, LA on 1/2/2023

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly, as expected. Fast and easy. 2012 Corolla.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Rod from GAINESVILLE, GA on 12/11/2022

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must have for Keeping your car harnesses and sanity!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy peasy

Zach from Ohio on 11/6/2022

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wiring harness made installing my new speakers a breeze! Just a matter of plugging them in then it's done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

David from Portland, OR on 10/13/2022

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy hook up, quality wires. Very happy they are included with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Paula from Grand Blanc, MI on 9/24/2022

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great. Plugged directly into my factory harness. Clean install and will make it easy to remove if I sell the car and want to keep my speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Clarence from Lagrange, GA on 9/6/2022

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made it real easy to hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Totally perfect!

Janese from Seffner, FL on 8/18/2022

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So this project i did myself im 58 and a woman love my infinity speaks and the harness gave me the ability to do this myself so easy the quality of these totally fine couldn't ask for more! Thank you Crutchfield another satisfying product and project under my belt

Pros: So easy its true really!

Cons: I don't have any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Sean from Shelbyville, IN on 8/18/2022

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing product. Make installation soooooooooo much easier. Will use in any other install if available

Pros: Increases ease of install 1000 fold

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well with Mod.

Thomas from Mc Leansville, NC on 8/8/2022

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked! but had to modify. I had to use a razor blade and shave off a large "keyway" on the connector to install into my factory 03 Camry rear deck harness

Pros: Fits and is long enough.

Cons: Have to cut off connector key way to fit factory connector.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great OEM Connection

Eric from Melbourne, FL on 8/7/2022

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always amazing to get to plug straight into the OEM connector. Worked as it should straight to the leads on your speaker.

Pros: Clips directly into existing plugs on car.

Cons: The speaker-end connectors can take a lot of force to get all the way on the leads.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Keith from Brownsburg, IN on 7/8/2022

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug n play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Timothy from Simpsonville, SC on 5/3/2022

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked and fit perfectly for the rear speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Conect it

Michael from Fairfax, VA on 2/6/2022

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it should! It's a perfect fit for the rear deck factory wiring

Pros: Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great. Install with no wire tools.

Crutchfield customer from Coto Laurel, PR on 1/3/2022

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are perfect fit for my Corolla 2011. Instalation with no wire tools. Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't live without these

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 12/30/2021

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worth every penny. Takes any guesswork out of installation.

Pros: All of them

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-8108 Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Terry from Sedalia, MO on 7/29/2021

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit like a glove in my '08 Yaris.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound