Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
347 130 89
Connect ID #
347 130 89

Sorry, chat is currently unavailable

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-2001C Dash Kit

Metra 95-2001C Dash Kit Fits in select 1997-05 GM-built vehicles — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-2001C

3.5 out of 5 stars
22 reviews
View this product
Works but could be easier

Todd from Bourbonnais , IL on 3/11/2024

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sides don't stay snapped to the faceplate. Made it difficult to get the head unit slid into the assembly because the sides kept falling off. Once screwed into place it was okay though. Also the stamped nuts they give you for the 00-05 LeSabre don't work and are easy to drop into the dash. Ended up using self tapping screws instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the job done after some alterations

Ryan from Valencia, CA on 12/16/2023

2004 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It required some troubleshooting to make it work in my 04 Lesabre: included screws heads were too small for their own bracket, bought new screws. Included speed clips were fidgety and difficult to use. I had to cut away some of the plastic sub-dash to access the clips while I screwed them in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001C Dash Kit

Alexander from Charleston, WV on 10/27/2023

1998 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice product, fit as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001C Dash Kit

Mario Di from Sewickley, PA on 9/5/2023

2000 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation very simple and it looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfection again

Marshall from Beverly, MA on 9/9/2022

2001 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Another perfect fit. You really can't go wrong with these kits. They invariably result in a factory OEM look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definetly could be better quality

Peter from Prescott, AZ on 2/22/2022

2004 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions were abysmal and it required modifications to make it work on a 2004 Buick LeSabre.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001C Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 11/30/2021

2002 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good and fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001C Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cherry Valley, IL on 4/29/2021

2002 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AMAZING LOOK AFTER INSTALL, ALMOST LOOKS LIKE CAME THAT WAY FROM OEM

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001C Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NC on 1/10/2021

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't need this for a 2005 Lasabre. There were 2 angle iron pieces included with the radio that had holes drilled in them that allowed me to secure the unit to the car. I did have to drill into the plastic frame of the dash and use the self tapping screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useless...

Crutchfield customer from YORKTOWN, VA on 10/9/2020

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2005 Buick Lesabre - 100% Useless! I had to trim the little bracket on the right side behind the old radio, then realized this 100% did not fit in the opening. It even came with a "fix it upgrade nubbin?" I ended up using the stock bracket ears. I bored out three holes that happen to be in the right place and then had to drill one new hole on the right bracket ear. And then it popped right in the opening. The only thing I used from this kit was 4 screws...

Pros: Screws not affordable.

Cons: Screws were affordable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Looked fine

Crutchfield customer from Goldendale, WA on 9/27/2020

2001 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It seemed to be made for my 2001 Buick LeSabre, it fit the dash well.

Pros: It appeared that it was developed for this car. It had the correct spacers so the dash looked "proper". The plastic was strong enough to hold the radio.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001C Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Amsterdam, OH on 3/28/2020

2002 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple and easy. However, in my 02 Lesabre Custom install, the instructions were a bit unclear.

Pros: Simple install.

Cons: Instructions are a little vague in some installs.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 Pontiac Bonneville

Crutchfield customer from Roosevelt, UT on 2/25/2020

2004 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My car has the clip tabs on the radio so it just snaps in. This install only provided screw in style installation. I had to take the clips off the stick radio and fasten them to this install kit. The instructions said I needed to get the tabs but it didn't say where from. Once I positioned the clip in tabs the stereo fits nice and snug.

Pros: Stereo fits nice and tight and doesn't move.

Cons: Didn't come with the quick tabs and I had to do some modification to make it work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001C Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 1/3/2020

2005 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always great stuff from Crutchfield. Very happy.

Pros: Everything

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a plug and play kit

John from Culpeper on 9/26/2019

2003 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Provides a decent starting point to mount into dash but is definitely not a plug and play solution to installing a head unit. Clips do not fit into the intended openings and the instructions contain no information about how to properly install this dash kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Avoid this kit

Crutchfield customer from Bourbonnais, IL on 6/20/2019

2002 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Missing screws, flimsy and hard to keep togethere wahil assembling, and screws/stamped nuts provided did not work for my application. Very poor instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/24/2019
We're sorry you had issues installing your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001C Dash Kit

William T from Charlotte, NC on 6/3/2019

2004 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The additional fasteners (three screws and speed nuts) that came with the kit are not correct. There is no way to install the two fasteners needed on left side of unit. The provided speed nuts will not fit in the opening and there is no access from sides or rear of factory unit pocket. I was able to use two smaller speed nuts that would fit the factory openings, however installing the head unit with fasteners assembled was very difficult. I also had to tape the speed nut on the right side from the side/rear of factory pocket and carefully install the screw. Very challenging and frustrating.

Pros: Clean look after installation

Cons: Challenging attaching assembled unit to dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001C Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sioux City, IA on 12/24/2018

2002 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit made the install quick and easy as there were no modifications to be made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001C Dash Kit

Carroll H from Loudon, TN on 6/6/2018

2000 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I did not really like the light, flexible feel of the bezel but it worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use and install

James from Kenosha, WI on 5/27/2018

2000 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use for perfect no complaints wish Crutchfield could throw in the little stuff when you drop bigger $$$$

Pros: Easy to use fit perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001C Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bullard, TX on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my 2004 Buick Park Avenue like it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-2001C Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 4/24/2018

2005 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit was a little tight on the side of the stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound