Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
147 711 79
Connect ID #
147 711 79

Sorry, chat is currently unavailable

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit Fits select 1998-2005 General Motors and Isuzu vehicles — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-3027

4.5 out of 5 stars
44 reviews
View this product
Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Michael from Rolla, MO on 2/13/2024

2002 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Morganton

Dana from Morganton on 11/9/2023

2003 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

ordered for a 2003 Chevy S10, came in packed marked 98-02! ???? the mounting brcakets for the stereo do not work for 03, had to rig it!!!!

Pros: none

Cons: the mounting brcakets for the stereo do not work for 03, had to rig it!!!!

Crutchfield response on 11/14/2023
Dana, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Jon from Lebanon, IN on 10/9/2023

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The face plates doesn't bend with the dash and keeps popping out. I'm going to have to bond it to the dash somehow. Everything else I ordered works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/10/2023
Jon, we're sorry you're having issues with your dash kit. If the problem continues and you need our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for an 04 S10.

Crutchfield customer from South fulton, TN on 7/27/2023

2004 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

NOT for an 04 S10. Package says "98-02" but still sold for an 04. Screw holes don't line up at all on the brackets, and the brackets are too large even if the holes were right. You have to dremel to get this glossy black radio bezel to "fit"(it doesn't really fit because it's so flimsy, it just pops out). I've enjoyed my products from Crutchfield in the past. Horrible experience this time. Having to replace factory bezel and find a kit somewhere that actually fits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/31/2023
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

David from Ventura, CA on 3/23/2023

2003 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I could have used it but I ended up using what came with the unit. Using this kit required me to cut the face of my factory trim to use this one. There was no need to do that. The factory trim fit perfectly. The side clips would not work either the ones that came with the unit with some trimming with tin snips worked good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/27/2023
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Dev, reached out to David to follow up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

S10 Dash Kit

Anthony from Hampton, VA on 2/12/2023

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you're a Chevy S10 owner then this is the perfect fit and finish for your double din replacement. Makes for a clean finish for the dash. Highly recommended

Pros: Perfect fit & finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit in 2000 S10

Josh from Cambridge, OH on 12/28/2022

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Great Quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best aftermarket bezel for your 98-04 S-10

Marcus from Charlestown, IN on 12/9/2022

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect and looks good in my truck!

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Wish it was a matte fonish and not shiny.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Carl from Milton, FL on 11/18/2022

2000 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was very impressed with the style and design of this dash kit. I've had others in the past but none can compare to the one I received from Crutchfield. Any time I need a dash kit Crutchfield is where I'm going to get it.

Pros: Not cheap looking.

Cons: There is no cons in my opinion.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Sean from Florissant, CO on 11/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy install / modification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Opens up the 1.5 din to accept 2 din receivers in older GM products

Paul from Tucson, AZ on 9/15/2022

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Minimal cutting required and fit snugly to the existing dash piece. The gloss black is acceptable but would blend in better if satin or even textured.

Pros: Made to fit and install was simple.

Cons: No color and texture options. Shiny black is what you get.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Ryan from Ammon, ID on 8/4/2022

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Johnny from Ludington, MI on 7/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Dante, The person that I talked with, was awesome! I will be ordering again soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

David from Corpus Christi, TX on 6/9/2022

1999 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy dash kit instructions included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty simple easy to use

Robert from Portland, OR on 5/20/2022

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I need to do a little cutting to fit the radio in but it wasn't much. This is a great alternative than buying a complete different dash. Kind of a must have if you're gonna redo your radio in your S10 blazer. It simply installs by snapping it in after you've cut a little bit away.

Pros: nice looking, clean, good value for cost

Cons: still need to hand fit a bit, some cutting is required

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 Chevrolet S10

Daniel from Portland, OR on 1/17/2022

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install looks and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Seven Hills, OH on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and looks factory after installation in an old 2000 GMC pickup

Pros: Looks Great Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product. It does whats it supposed to.

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, NM on 11/30/2021

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. It does whats it supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelent chouce for costiom instilation.

Crutchfield customer from Culpeper, VA on 10/9/2021

1999 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and worked perfectly. It made the radio installation look as if it was made for the truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pollock Pines, CA on 8/21/2021

2000 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Broken when I got it. Cracked in the middle between stereo and heating unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/24/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him with his kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works reasonably well

Crutchfield customer from Burlingame, CA on 6/27/2021

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works reasonably well. One corner of the face plate doesn't curve quite right for the dash, so the middle crosspiece bends if you try to create the curve. It won't lay quite flat. But really I'm the only one who notices, so it's not a big deal. The brackets were essential to getting it to fit properly. The brackets with the head unit would not have worked.

Pros: Hides the alterations required in the dash to get the head unit to fit. Brackets are essential for proper fit.

Cons: faceplate doesn't quite fit properly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 6/14/2021

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There couldn't have been an easier kit to install. Not to mention how clean it looks after being installed. Definitely recommend this dash kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rock Falls, IL on 4/26/2021

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty simple and looks great. Comes in black but you can paint it to match the color of you panel if you want. Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, WI on 2/6/2021

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made my 2001 Chevy Blazer look like it came factory with a touch screen radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Middle River, MD on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you!

Crutchfield customer from El Segundo, CA on 11/5/2020

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was super helpful for installing my new receiver that did not fit in the factory dash opening, but I did have a little trouble with the clips not wanting to stay hooked on the factory dash. It's fine now, but they kept popping off after the installation was complete for a little while. Probably just adjusting to the curve of the dash and settling. Still very grateful this kit was included!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Inman, NE on 4/26/2020

2001 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit like it came with the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Finishign touch

Crutchfield customer from Black Diamond, WA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect item to finish off new deck, easy install

Pros: Quick and easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit allowed me to install a double-DIN radio in a "DIN-and a half" space in my Chevy S10. Looks great

Pros: Easy to install; looks great

Cons: It took a while to figure out the correct depth that the radio should be when installed (but used the old unit as a guide).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, MT on 4/11/2020

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy Install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Vernon, AL on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit fit my S10 pickup very well. It took a little trial and error to determine the position of the side pieces to bring the face of the kit to the right depth, but it fit perfectly once I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 1/25/2020

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Woks very well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salina, UT on 12/30/2019

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was a great fit! I ordered it for my son for Christmas. He was very happy to get it put in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newhebron, MS on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit no problems at all thanks Paul

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonoma dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 12/10/2019

1998 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great. Easy install.

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: Surround is flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 11/13/2019

1998 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to install with clear instruction

Pros: easy install everything included

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hinesville, GA on 6/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It work fine. I just cut to much. I need to order a new one, I crack the one I got.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros: It covers the opening well and looks good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Prospect, KY on 4/21/2019

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks clean and blends in good with interior. Simple to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chickamauga, GA on 3/19/2019

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Joe from Pikeville, KY on 2/3/2019

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, easy and fast to install. This kit enabled me to finally install my double din CD player. I love it. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: Fits great, looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Jaymes T from South Bend, IN on 2/1/2019

1999 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit well. Easy to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Minor trimming of the dash panel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-3027 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Mifflin, PA on 1/27/2019

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit is a must for that perfect factory finish.

Pros: All pros

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect

James from Salt Lake City, UT on 12/28/2018

1999 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sooooooo excited this finally came out!!! I've been debating frenkensteining a double din into my sons S10. Saw this on Metra's web site a couple of months ago so I decided to wait. Glad I did!! Fit and finish are great. Only thing is you need to COMPLETELY remove the horizontal dash piece. The instructions say to mark it and leave some. Just cut it into a straight sided rectangle and it's perfect.

Pros: Fits well. Simple to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound