Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 524 95
Connect ID #
428 524 95
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Fits in select 2004-11 Ford, Lincoln, and Mercury vehicles — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-5812

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Fits in select 2004-11 Ford, Lincoln, and Mercury vehicles — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-5812

537 reviews
View this product

Great Metra Dash Kit!

Brian from Inkster, MI on 10/2/2022

2008 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Metra dash kit for Ford Fusion. Fits perfectly after trimming the back tabs off the side plates. Looks factory and is solid.

Pros: Fit and finish

Cons: Some trimming involved to get to fit inside dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Tim from Byron, GA on 9/25/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

James from Gordonville, TX on 9/21/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tabs on the side pieces were too large to fit in the slots on the front frame. I had to shave them a bit and clean up the slots to be able to put them together. I didn't need the rear brackets on the sides and they were too wide to fit into the dash, so I had to cut them off. Overall, not a very well thought out product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Michael from Rock Hill, SC on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use and install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Mark Vonder from Reading, OH on 8/28/2022

2007 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect in my boys 2007 Ford Fusion. Only pain was having to remove a couple parts of the side panels so that it would fit snug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Rodney from Kernersville, NC on 8/25/2022

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives the radio a finished look and a factory appearance.

Pros:

Cons: Instructions are a little confussing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Paul from Deland, FL on 8/4/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't really fit my head unit very well. There were gaps around the upper and lower edges where it should have met the touch screen. I ended up using the install kit I had used with my old unit and it fit much better.

Pros: It was free with the head unit purchase

Cons: Doesn't fit a double DIN touch screen very well

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the best

Rie from Casco, WI on 8/2/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit was confusing to work with. When I figured the spacers were needed, they would not stay in place, and I lost one inside the dash. It should read that they need to be glued in place before attempting to install. Also, no instruction about having to remove two dash panel guides from the dash. I tried installing 5 times before giving up. I just tightened the stereo down to the dash without the template as it started to rain. I have a gap along the stereo and will work on it again sometime later.

Pros: None yet.

Cons: Read above statement.

Crutchfield response on 8/3/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Carl, reached out to Rie to help them further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy To Install

Ramon from Tyler, TX on 8/2/2022

2015 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It Most When Installing New Radio

Pros: Easy To Install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Avery from Cumming, GA on 7/24/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plastic is cheap and actually never used the plastic side pieces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 F150

Michael from Hardinsburg, KY on 7/4/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out perfectly. Looks factory with my new JVC stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

David from Eureka, CA on 6/14/2022

2006 Mercury Milan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were a little off but it was obvious what needed to change. Made for an easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

William from Wilmington, NY on 5/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a kit designed for multiple applications it worked just fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 F250

Darby from Stafford, VA on 5/2/2022

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean looking install on 2016 F250 (disc, no NAV). Very small gap on one side of unit, between unit itself and the kit bezel, but probably not noticeable to anyone but me. Instructions were ok. Doesn't specify to cut off rear mounting tabs for F250, but clearly doesn't work with them so was easy to determine they had to come off. Worked great with Boss head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit prefect

Tom from Discovery Bay, CA on 4/26/2022

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit prefect. No issues on install. looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brad Watson

Christopher B from WESSON, MS on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect 2006 f-150 lariat!!! I love it

Pros: Git perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This dash kit works, but has problem all around

Robert from Houston, TX on 4/12/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit works, but has problem all around. First, it comes disassembled and it's a trick to attach the side pieces to the front face. The plastic is not strong, so you must be gentle. Second, the side panels have rear tabs which prevented the installation in my F-150. To fix this, I had to un-mount the radio from the Metra kit, use an angle grinder to remove them, and then re-install. Third, this comes with 4 small plastic spacers that you manually apply behind the screw holes on the kit. These do not fit tight enough and are likely to fall out before you get the stereo and mounting kit in place with the screws installed. You could super glue them in place if you're sure they're needed for your application. Next, the "up" side is not clearly marked by anything, so for a while I was unsure which way everything was was supposed to fit. Ultimately I determined that the text printed in the plastic of the Metra was a guide to which was was up. Finally, the installation directions that were included for my F-150 were hopelessly vague regarding my vehicle, and primarily relied on something like, "read the installation manual for your stereo system". The head unit I purchased came with 2 different front bezel/trim pieces, but neither one was needed for my install. The Metra adapter kit becomes the bezel, but nowhere is this mentioned. Ultimately this Metra kit worked, but I would seek a better brand in the future. Worth the price paid, which was free.

Pros: This worked in my F-150 with some wrangling

Cons: Generic "multi car" design is not deal. You must assemble it. Spacers easily fall out. Side wings are difficult to install. Plastic is fragile.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2011 f250

Colt from Holdenville, OK on 4/11/2022

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took me a minute to assemble. Once I figured it out it was easy. Makes new head unit look factory

Pros: Professional look. Easy once you figure it out

Cons: A bit tricky to figure out how to put together

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cut the rear tabs off if it doesn't fit, regardless of the instruction

Jared from Aston, PA on 4/11/2022

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great but the directions said on my model that the back ears didn't need to be cut off but they did. After I figured that out it went smooth

Pros: Works Looks good

Cons: Instructions are not accurate

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yep

Ray from Anaheim, CA on 4/10/2022

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received dash kit and wiring harness in a few days, everything was of good quality and fit in my truck perfectly!

Pros: -Made of sturdy plastic -instructions for installation were detailed and easy to follow

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Chris from Schenectady, NY on 4/1/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

would not fit in the opening, had to cut off tabs to the rear. not enough adjustment to slots on side for a flush face mount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Brian from Mount Vernon, IL on 3/22/2022

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just remove back ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits perfectly! 2007 f150

Colin from Oklahoma City, OK on 3/20/2022

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great! Makes my head unit look stock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra dash installation kits and other Metra products

Mark from Windham, ME on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You just spent good money for a stereo to replace the factory unit, you want it to look as close to factory as possible. right ? Use Metra dash kits and other Metra products. I've been using them since the late 1980's and in my opinion they are still the best !!

Pros: Metra.. Good

Cons: Not using Metra.. Bad

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 F150 install

Randall from Corpus Christi, TX on 2/23/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit

Pros: Good fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Emmett from Beaumont, CA on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked perfectly, U didn't even know I needed it and they suggested it when I went to my cart to check out.

Pros: Perfectly attaches my new radio/GPS to my instrument cluster

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well made product

Nathan from Reno, NV on 2/17/2022

2011 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a charm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Brandon from Hillsboro, OR on 2/15/2022

2013 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish are perfectly fine. Instructions leave a little to be desired. They really need to add a QR code link to a YouTube video. Because explaining how the "arms" attach and then swing on to the frame are not very obvious. The other issue I had was the multiple mounting points did not fit in my particular application. Well, they did, but the rear tabs had to be Dremeled off to fit into the tight double DIN cavity. Also: I recommend dry fitting this unit with your dash. I didn't know I would need the spacers at first and had to take my dash apart a second time when I realized the whole unit was recessed. Thankfully my dash is pretty easy, but yours may not be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Morgan from Nottingham, PA on 2/10/2022

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's free for a reason. Directions are terrible and not clear at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/14/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Morgan to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 2/7/2022

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation instructions were not correct for my truck, i had to trim some tabs that it said i wouldnt have to. The hardware that came with the kit was standard but the factory hardware was metric. Withstanding that it still fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Martin from Pilot Mountain, NC on 2/6/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alrighty!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tecumseh, MI on 1/21/2022

2006 Lincoln Mark LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the stereo perfectly and easy to install, just had to saw the tabs off.

Pros: Ease of install Made the install look A1

Cons: Had to saw tabs off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Michael from Aberdeen, NC on 1/17/2022

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little hard to figure out because you will need to cut some mounting tabs off. Once you figure out which ones to keep it worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Terry from Rockwell, NC on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We had to engineered the it was to wide for factory whole! We shaved back the sides to get it go in the whole and shave back again to fit the factory whole! We got to fit then!

Pros: Finally fit

Cons: A lot of extra work getting it there

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra dash kit

Bill from Jamestown, SC on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it should. Holes lined up and secured the radio firmly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Darin from Smithville, OH on 1/13/2022

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a factory finish

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Lawndale, NC on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wetumpka, AL on 12/27/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Required som minor tweaking for the 2007 F150 but worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Difficult to install. Had to place some small tabs on four screws. Like juggling. Also twisting the side panels into the front panel is not clear or easily understood from instructions. Maybe there was a video I missed. But once those are in, the receiver flush mounted perfectly in my son's Ford F-150 dash.

Pros: Factory looking install.

Cons: Difficult to place spacers in while trying to simultaneously insert 4 screws.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra

Crutchfield customer from Lee, NH on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit- keep in mind some double din units require the factory trim to be removed from the face of the unit PRIOR to installing the metra kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cottonwood, ID on 12/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service from purchase to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cooper City, FL on 12/8/2021

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install. Worked like it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/6/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for the price. Good instructions and plenty of screws. I did have to remove the rear screw tabs, but it only took a second with an angle grinder. Do remember that you need to remove the frame on the head unit you are installing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Danielsville, PA on 11/10/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took a little time to figure out which holes to use but it did fit my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the price

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good for a quick kit to install however I wish it came with more screws for mounting the sides. The fitment could be a little better however it's not horrible but would like a better finished look. I added more spacers to make fit more flush with the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dubois, WY on 10/21/2021

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio looks great and is secure with this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Streator, IL on 10/10/2021

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and was a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 10/9/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 10/3/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice fit. Does not look 3rd party in the dash.

Pros: Very nice fit and presentaion.

Cons: The frame had to be deburred of mold flash to work properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product but Bad instructions

Crutchfield customer from Hoschton, GA on 9/18/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the kit looks good and fits well, the instructions were very poor. They listed cars that needed spacers to install and our truck was on the list but the spacers would have made it impossible to fit. Then it listed cars that needed the rear bracket tabs removed to fit and our truck was not on the list and once again, would have made it impossible to fit. So the instructions told us to use spacers and leave on the tabs. It was the exact opposite. But we called Crutchfield help line and Austin helped us out and after Not using the spacers and Cutting off the tabs, it worked fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RV on E450 chassis.

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 9/15/2021

2016 Ford E-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions for my vehicle were vague about removing the unneeded tabs in the rear. After removing the unneeded plastic tabs, it fit very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra help is poor

Crutchfield customer from Pinedale, WY on 9/15/2021

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this bracket needs modified for Ford trucks back tabs should be cut off and side mounting screw holes only line up 1 per side some reaming needs done to prevent cross threading of screw. Product support from metra was poor and rude.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from Belton, TX on 8/14/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used this exact same model before and it works great! Don't lose the spacers (they can pop out) or you'll be looking for a washers. I know a guy that did that ??.

Pros: Easy to assemble

Cons: Worry about long term life - it is just plastic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

George from SALISBURY, MD on 8/10/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not real happy with the fit. It will not let the dash bezel sit flush. I tried with and without the included spacers but they made no difference. The top of the bezel protrudes approximately 1/4" from the dash

Pros: Holds great with no rattles....easy install

Cons: Doesn't sit flush in dash

Crutchfield response on 8/11/2021
We're sorry you had issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor quality fit

Crutchfield customer from Homer Glen, IL on 8/1/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor fit

Pros: None

Cons: Poor fit cheap

Crutchfield response on 8/3/2021
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

It worked but........

Crutchfield customer from Bloomingdale, IL on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as simple as the direction lead you to believe. Although it did ultimately fit in the end I had to cut off the back mounting ears to get it in the hole in the dash and put a few drops of epoxy on the RH mount as it was loose fitting and the source of a rattle noise. Directions a bit misleading but then again it is a universal kit.

Pros: It worked ion the end after making some adjustments and modifications. Free with the head unit purchase.

Cons: A universal kit so it needed to be "massaged" a bit to work in my application. Standard, not great, quality. Installation instructions are more of a guide line than anything else.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, RI on 6/29/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is so nice with the accessory dash kit it makes it look like a factory look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newport, AR on 6/21/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 6/20/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This said it was compatible with my vehicle but I still had to modify it some to make it work. I would have thought it would have come ready to go. It was a fairly easy mod. but still you would think when you are buying something that says it is specific for your vehicle, that it would work right out of the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well in 2008 F-150

Bradley from Gainesville, TX on 6/8/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this product works pretty well, if you read and follow the directions. I used it to mount and install a Sony XAV-AX5500 in a 2008 F-150, replacing the old 6-CD changer. One thing to note is that the most obvious mounting holes that line up with the side brackets were not in fact the best ones, and left the radio sticking forward out of the bezel a bit and at a slight angle. I tried aligning the bezel and the radio flush at the top corners and then was able to line up a different pair of mounting holes on each side with available holes in the bracket for a better, more flush fit. Also in the F-150 it definitely needs the spacers to have a good flush mount. Otherwise it will be slightly recessed behind the dash bezel. Using the spacers means the original 7mm mounting screws will not be long enough to reach, so you will need to use the ones included with the dash kit. These have very small 1/4" bolt heads with no flange or washers, but are long enough to secure the radio and seem to be able to hold the plastic tabs and thus the radio securely. With the spacers there is enough abs plastic to hold the radio securely I think. Ultimately there may be minor gaps around the edges of the adapter, but nothing terrible. With the right adjustments it does fit flush and looks good overall, providing a reasonably stock/OEM appearance when mounting your radio.

Pros: Fits well and flush with the right adjustments, spacers, screws. Gives a nice clean, almost-oem appearance.

Cons: Rear tabs need removing in most applications. It's a little bit fiddly to find the right mounting holes to best seat the radio. I wouldn't mind if the surface had less texture.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 5/22/2021

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect instructions are idiot proof.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waynesburg, KY on 5/18/2021

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and simple to install and looks good in truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the best

Crutchfield customer from Xenia, OH on 5/16/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You need it to install the head unit. The bolt holes don't line up. It has marks on the front from when is was molded. Since it is a one size fits all you have to cut off pieces.

Pros: You need it to install the unit.

Cons: Bolt holes don't line up and unsightly molded marks.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for to compete my installation.

Pros: Made for my truck

Cons: None known

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a bad product.

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 5/9/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product itself was great. Documentation was lacking. Nothing you couldnt figure out with a bit of thought - but the product could benefit from a native english-speaking copy writer.

Pros: Fits as designed, good quality.

Cons: Requires common sense to install due to limited instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works.

Kevin from ALLEN, TX on 5/7/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish were good. Assembly instructions were mediocre. Design is unimpressive. But it did work and seems to hold the head unit well. Could not use factory screws in a F150 to install to the dash, but they provided new ones. However, they are not a match, in that factory is a 7mm screw and they provided cheap 1/4" head self-tapping screws. Additionally the screws need a large head, they don't work well with the kit so I added a small washer and now it holds it true to the dash. The best part about this kit is the price. I'd prefer they improve the quality and charge more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Coal City, IL on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing this on my radio made my install look like a factory install. It is made good and surdy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 4/12/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice finish, made my new radio fit great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 4/11/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, makes the new stereo look like it came from the factory. Installation was easy, everything I needed came in the package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kit fits but........

Crutchfield customer from Upperco, MD on 4/8/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fits tight in my F-150 but it leave the radio slightly crooked. I have tried to figure out how to straighten it but I guess I'll leave it as is. Also the holes on the side plates of the kit only lined up with 1 hole each on the new Jensen radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/21/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 3/31/2021

2008 Lincoln MKX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great! Easy to modify if needed as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Morgan Hill, CA on 3/30/2021

2015 Ford F-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, MD on 3/28/2021

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not satisfied with the angle it holds my new radio. It does not line up with the rest of the dash giving it a crooked look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get the kit!!!

Crutchfield customer from Algonac, MI on 3/24/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The right installation kit makes installing your own sound upgrade easy and gives a professional factory look.

Pros: Everything is included in the kit.

Cons: Some trimming is required, but the instructions didn't explain the step.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy-peasy!

Crutchfield customer from Tye, TX on 3/23/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, TN on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to cut the tabs off the back side to make it work on my 2007 Ford F150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 3/11/2021

2012 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although not used in my install. This is appears to be a good unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Home, ID on 3/7/2021

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great with after market stereo

Pros:

Cons: Instructions were a little confusing to follow.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lakeview, OR on 3/7/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

could be better

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 3/6/2021

2019 Ford E-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not very strong,plastic no mounting screws to radio, need to glue together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like a glove

Crutchfield customer from Shippensburg, PA on 2/27/2021

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect and looks better than factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 2/14/2021

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall fitment is great. Cutting the tabs off for my application is kind of a pain, and might me challenging for someone that doesn't have the necessary tools/experience. Screws supplied did the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

F-150

Crutchfield customer from Gobles, MI on 2/14/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and had to trim back plastic tabs off. Took less than 5 minutes to set up and have my radio ready for install.

Pros: Easy to install and anyone could put it together.

Cons: Break the tabs off but they can't be seen so not a problem.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sylva, NC on 2/12/2021

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

unfortunately the faceplace did not fit the stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/16/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sweetwater, TX on 2/10/2021

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

such a good fit it looks like it is straight out of the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Moncks Corner, SC on 2/7/2021

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, NY on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Adapter bezel.

Pros: Easy assembly

Cons: Plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Foxboro, MA on 1/30/2021

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well and looks fits like factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option for mounting your head unit

Crutchfield customer from Gray, ME on 1/29/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, holds my radio super securely. Pay close attention to the directions and the orientation of the pieces in the illustrations and you'll be happy with the results too!

Pros: Good directions - would be lost without them.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from South Lyon, MI on 1/25/2021

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made it work, but was on my own guessing. the instructions for this had nothing do with it?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salem, NH on 1/18/2021

2015 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

reception not good only getting half the stations my stock radio got

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trim

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 1/18/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the job look like factory for my 2005 F150, will say that you do not need the trim plate that comes with the metra just the dash kit itself. It comes with an extra trim plate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pauls Valley, OK on 1/17/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the mounting ears did not get fully cut during manufacture. Five minute fix. Easy install afterwards.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 1/12/2021

2011 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to install a stereo into a 2011 E-250 Ford van and it worked perfectly!

Pros: Easy to install and good instructions

Cons: Have to snap some of the plastic tabs off for proper fit but not a big deal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, MO on 1/10/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount works great except the four back mounts have to be cut off for 2005 Ford F150

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Cutting of back mounts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 1/3/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth what I paid

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 12/30/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice replacement head unit. Very user friendly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy!!

Jason from Woodland, AL on 12/28/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for installation!! Easy assembly and installation!! Recommended!!

Pros: Easy assembly!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very clean looking.

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 12/16/2020

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect and looks great in the vehicle.

Pros: Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Atoka, TN on 12/11/2020

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Mike from Pueblo, CO on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 11/28/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit was easy to install and fit my head unit perfectly.

Pros: Great instructions Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Yuba City, CA on 11/26/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After looking at the instructions I was somewhat confused however I figured it out and after altering the bracket it fit like a glove. The instructions say to add the spacers, I found that doing this I was unable to snap in by molding and had to remove the spacers for a proper fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gaps

Crutchfield customer from Coleman, FL on 11/26/2020

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits 2016 F250 okay it sticks out at the bottom from the dash and doesn't fit the radio nice at all lots of gaps

Pros: It holds the radio in

Cons: Lots of gaps and uneven

Crutchfield response on 11/30/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Guntown, MS on 11/22/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, easy to assemble and install. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grabill, IN on 11/16/2020

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and straight forward install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from E Springfield, PA on 11/15/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 11/15/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dacula, GA on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very universal design that required trimming off tabs to fit my application. They should just offer another SKU with tabs already trimmed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Belchertown, MA on 11/8/2020

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is really a 2 star review. This product is so universal that it doesn't fit my Pioneer that well. Had to make cuts in the unit (as instructed) to make it fit my F350. Gaps in the front when all was said and done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shoreham, NY on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and looks good. Only complaint was the lack of instructions about removing the factory trim on the new stereo just to get this dash kit to fit properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome fit!

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, TN on 10/18/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is great and very good quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

Crutchfield customer from High Ridge, MO on 10/12/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice install kit for my 07 F150. Slid right in and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 10/11/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits and looks okay however I would prefer if they optioned a premium model that looked a little nicer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for the job

Donald from Shelbyville, KY on 10/5/2020

2006 Lincoln Mark LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked will for the 2006 Lincoln Mark LT. The extra tabs it says to use would not work as it pushed the radio out to far for the original wooden trim to fix.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, TN on 10/3/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shallotte, NC on 9/21/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfect in my dash. With some modifications

Pros: Worked

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 9/20/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Goes straight in and easy to put together besides the trim points on the side that half to be cut off

Pros: Quick and easy

Cons: Could have alittbite more screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 9/17/2020

2009 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Would have been nice to know that for my application I needed to cut some tabs off before putting it together but that's the downside of not reading through instructions first and then assembling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 9/13/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble match to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolute must for installing in my navigator

David from Newtown Square, PA on 9/9/2020

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing an aftermarket unit in my 08 Navigator a snap. I did end up sanding this kit smooth, then painting it to match the brushed metal finish on the interior of my truck. It turned out perfect.

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: had to modify the texture/color to match the interior. The stock black /textured finish would look stock in most cars/trucks though.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice product

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 9/9/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't expecting to modify the tabs but it worked nicely

Pros: Easy to put together

Cons: Had to modify the bracket and was afraid of breaking it when instructions said to cut off tabs for my vehicle...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Commerce Twp, MI on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was super easy to install, products fit very nice almost as if I was a pro installing it!!! The support staff is so helpful as if they are helping a family member!! I will never buy from anywhere else!!! I highly recommend buying all your stuff for car stereos from this amazing company!!!

Pros: Super easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Green Valley, AZ on 9/7/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the install very easy. I recommend it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 9/6/2020

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my F250

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worded well. Looks great. Had to modify a bit but holds in head unit.

Pros: Holds head unit firmly.

Cons: Had to modify to get it to work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Madison, TN on 8/18/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Conneaut, OH on 8/16/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit mad it a snap to install looks and fits like the factory radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unwrap it, put it on and slide it in

Crutchfield customer from La Vernia, TX on 7/22/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed onto the JVC head unit, slid it into the dash fit like it was made for it, only way it could have been easier was if someone else did it,

Pros: Everything, super easy

Cons: None, super easy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rockton, IL on 7/22/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to put Sony ax5000 in my F150 It went together easy enough.. there sides snap on to the front panel it took a good amount of pressures to snap it together, I thought it would break but it didn't. The for was good and install was easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Modification needed.

Crutchfield customer from West End, NC on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe I bought wrong one? But this not worked well for me. I had to modify it to make it work for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hammonton, NJ on 7/19/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good installed. Only problem was the directions were wrong so we had to take the radio out and make an adjustment.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Directions were wrong for my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will not fit 2006 Ford F-150 even though Crutchfield says it will fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Northwood, NH on 6/24/2020

2014 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 6/22/2020

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very minimal modifications. I just needed to cut a small bit of the legs and remove the spacers that the installation book suggested to add.

Pros: Flush install and factory style finish

Cons: Slight modifications to plastic legs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boulder Creek, CA on 6/21/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flimsy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 6/21/2020

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my 08 super duty , and looks wonderful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Harriman, TN on 6/21/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great worked fine. Instructions pretty good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hattiesburg, MS on 6/18/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 6/14/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit works great and is easy to install. The instructions are not that great. Reread them several times and make sure to use the screws that come with the head unit to secure the dash kit to the radio and use the screws that come with the dash kit to anchor the head unit/adapter to the factory dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 6/12/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, but factory head unit screws weren't long enough. Had to use self tappers. It also doesn't fit perfectly on receiver. Which is fine, but having OCD is not!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DASH

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/11/2020

2010 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome look and fast easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from West Newfield, ME on 6/9/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using Metra products for years on every radio install I've done, they work and fit the best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 6/9/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Eupora, MS on 6/2/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good fit in my 2008 Ford F250 but the head unit was mounted too far back. I had to modify the opening to bring the head unit out farther.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mazeppa, MN on 5/26/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made the install super simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dale, TX on 5/25/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and looks factory when complete

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 5/21/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Right Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ash Grove, MO on 5/19/2020

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked as it should. I was able to attach the radio and mount it to the dash as expected. This was the easiest part of the install.

Pros: This was nice to work with. The radio looks great in the provided opening and does not move.

Cons: The wings in the back had to be clipped in order to get it the dash. I easily clipped them with the wire strippers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 5/16/2020

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok. My truck already had aftermarket radio and that adapter fit the new radio better than this adapter. At least it was free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ruther Glen, VA on 5/13/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fitment was good but the included screws were not quite long enough using the spacers to mount the radio flush. It sits back a little now but I'll get longer screws and fix it. Otherwise, it worked as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 5/11/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ohiopyle, PA on 5/10/2020

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Looks factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 5/7/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros: Fits the head unit just fine

Cons: Back tabs that needed to be cut off to get it to fit in through the opening. They are not necessary for the 2004-2008 Ford F-150 opening anyways.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chassell, MI on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well but if you're not an experienced DIY'er you're going to spend extra time figuring it out or be on the phone with tech suppprt.

Pros: Works well.

Cons: Not as intuitive as you might like. Pay close attention to year, make and model as several different installations are in box. Don't cut before you are certain.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great fit

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/30/2020

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits 2011 F250 perfectly

Pros: easy to instal

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from La Place, LA on 4/29/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits the radio

Pros: I recommend

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/26/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Which there was a metal version

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 4/23/2020

2013 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit was all I needed.. it worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Jesse from Ottumwa, IA on 4/20/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All and all it went together pretty smooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 4/7/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit. Fit as it should. No complaints.

Pros: Easy to install. Perfect fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Buy

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, NE on 4/5/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect! Just as described! Great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, IN on 3/31/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent mounting kit. Easy to install. Looks great.

Pros: Fits nicely

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Griffith, IN on 3/30/2020

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't impressed with the snap together design. Wish it was a better grade of plastic and better fit around the stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/8/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ultimately this kit worked, but I had to use a dremel to modify it. Instructions were confusing. After several test fits we were in good shape!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh, it does the job.

Antone from SIERRA VISTA, AZ on 3/2/2020

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You'll need to cut the rear ears for some installations, just use some heavy duty side cutters. I thought the self tapping screws were a joke,...nope, you need them. No screw included to fasten this kit to your headunit. You'll need to source those seperately.

Pros: Fills the space very nicely.

Cons: Cutting may be required. Lacks head unit screws.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks nice

Crutchfield customer from Ripley, NY on 3/1/2020

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect

Pros: Easy to understand directions , looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/19/2020

2007 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the hole good. Had to modify the radio bracket a little

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Soldotna, AK on 2/16/2020

2010 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit as advertised, plastic seems a little thin. If you are instructed to cut off the screw holes on the side wings, be careful! Looks like it might break off more than you wanted if your not careful. I nibbled away at it with a pair of dykes and then smoothed it with a Dremel tool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 2/1/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, SC on 1/21/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Feels flimsy until on the radio. Then it firms up nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 1/19/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good kit. Made install so easy a monkey could do lt. 4 stars because I had to cut off unused tabs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions could have been a little clearer, but an excellent fit for my 2004 Ford F150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 1/16/2020

2010 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit, but not without cutting the kit and modifying a little.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dodge City , KS on 1/12/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit onto the Pioneer stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Read the instructions!!!

Crutchfield customer from Selah, WA on 1/6/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a JVC in a 2004 Ford F150. The directions are written in paragraph form, not bullets, and can get confusing. So make sure that you are reading EVERY single word/direction. For my application, removal of the rear plastic tabs was necessary to install. That information was buried in a paragraph...maybe I was rushing? Either way, trying to get the unit back out of the dash was a nightmare. Also, removal of the rear tabs is difficult to make "clean." Sure, you'll never see them because they're behind the unit, but the edges are sharp and don't leak neat and tidy.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: Read the instructions closely.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bronson, FL on 12/15/2019

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little confusing at first but goes together and makes install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Attica, MI on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out but instructions are horrible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lake Butler, FL on 12/12/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have .

Crutchfield customer from Murray, KY on 12/10/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have for professional looking installation. Really makes head unit look like a factory option and was free. Thanks Crutchfield !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, NM on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit the receiver it was recommended for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/11/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer with specific installation instructions. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5812 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Freeport, NY on 12/1/2019

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good the bad ting seems the wrong screws to hold the radio

Pros:

Cons: