Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
930 589 79
Connect ID #
930 589 79

Sorry, chat is currently unavailable

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit Fits select 2000-20 Scion, Subaru, and Toyota vehicles — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 95-8202

4.0 out of 5 stars
576 reviews
View this product
Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

John from Mountain Brook, AL on 4/12/2024

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple to trim and perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Karl from Birmingham, AL on 4/9/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Scott from Ellis, ID on 3/31/2024

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Filled the gaps nicely on the Kenwood install for my FJ Cruiser.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Paul from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/26/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great! They filled in the area needed to make a neat look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Jon from Valencia, CA on 2/7/2024

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Finished my dash nice looks stock. Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Gregory from Jackson, CA on 1/30/2024

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fitment on the trim pieces

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Ceasar from Lemon Grove, CA on 1/25/2024

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install along with the factory bracket. Looks seamless how that it's installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Anthony from Visalia, CA on 1/22/2024

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is ok small gap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Functional, although longer mounting screws need to be included.

Casey from Leavenworth, KS on 1/9/2024

2012 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything about the installation is fairly straightforward for mounting an aftermarket Kenwood Receiver (DNR476S) in a 2012 Scion xB. However, the instructions called for the factory mounting brackets and mounting brackets to be reused from the original receiver. The issue is that these screws are way too short to thread the mounting brackets and dash kit brackets onto the aftermarket receiver. Luckily I was able to reuse other longer screws from a previous receiver.

Pros: Fits well and looks fine.

Cons: Reusing factory screws is not an option, and longer mounting screws need to be included with this kit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Jeff from Unicoi, TN on 12/27/2023

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my 08 4 runner nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Professional look.

Paul from Carrington, ND on 12/25/2023

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install look professional filling gaps on dash on the sides of the new radio.

Pros: Nice looking

Cons: Instructions not clear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't fit 2013 Toyota Highlander

Demetrius from COLUMBIA, SC on 12/24/2023

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product (Metra 95-8202) did not fit in a 2013 Toyota Highlander. I bought my mother a new radio for her car as a Christmas gift, and unfortunately this dash kit did not properly fit into the vehicle. In the installation manual for the dash kit, it says that the application of this kit is for Toyota Highlander models 2001-07.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/28/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Demetrius to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats the competition!

Brian from Middletown, OH on 12/24/2023

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thanks to Metro this made my install so much easier. Even my eight-year-old son was able to help me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Well

Ryan from Moundridge, KS on 12/15/2023

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to work well. Instructions were a little bit challenging to interpret but overall seemed to work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Terry from Munroe Falls, OH on 12/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to cut in half next to line with tin snips. Make unit fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply not the right solution for a Scion tC2 w/ Boss BE920WCPA

Kenneth from NOBLESVILLE, IN on 12/1/2023

2011 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This may work for some but with a 2011 Scion tC and a Boss BE920WCPA head unit, it just doesn't fit. Followed the instructions by removing a piece, but the mounting holes just don't quite line up for a proper fit. I suppose I could eventually shave on it until I get it to work, but to be honest, I could probably model a trim and 3D print it with ABS in less time and with fewer frustrations. If I thought it would look fantastic by cutting and sanding on it, it may be worth the time, but I don't think it will. Just a bit too much slop on the edges to continue to mess with it. It is what it is. A kit designed to fit a ton of vehicles. Probably trying too fit too many vehicles, to be honest. When something is designed to fit a lot if products "OK". Then just "OK" is probably going to be the best result you get on a vast majority of installs. I just think for my car with this head unit, it's just not close enough to be all that useful without complete reconstructive surgery. I don't need customer support to reach out to me. I've already decided to custom model my own trim. No worries. Save your time for someone that needs some help. This isn't a review of Crutchfield's customer service, just an honest assessment if this product for my specific application. Thanks.

Pros: For the price being relatively cheap, it could be "ok" looking with a couple of hours of precision surgery.

Cons: Mounting holes simply don't line up for my application. A bit too much slop to every look fantastic for my application.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

George from Inman, SC on 11/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In moving a stereo from an '05 4Runner Limited to an '06 SR5, the brackets were not the same. I called Crutchfield tech support. They pulled the data on the stereo I had bought from them in 2020 and the car specs, and sent the exact brackets needed for the '06. They made sure I had next day shipping so I didn't have the car opened up through the thanksgiving holiday. That level of support is why I have been a customer since the catalog days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Patterson from Rocky River, OH on 11/16/2023

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, looks factory original

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Craig from Moreland, GA on 11/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed a little sanding to fit flush but fit great after that and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks awful with the gaps on the side

Jason from Fairfax, CA on 11/7/2023

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Leaves huge gaps on both sides of radio, called Crutchfield and was told to get silicone to fill in! Really that's what is recommended? This is not the correct dash kit, I had one and it's broke, now I have to find one because Crutchfield does not offer the correct kit. Extremely disappointed with all of it, it looks awful and does not mount correct in 2004 4 runner limited.

Pros: None

Cons: Can easily be stolen if truck is broken in, radio doesn't mount correct leaving it loose in dash

Crutchfield response on 11/14/2023
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Yvonne, reached out to Jason to follow up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong instructions & Flimsy

Crutchfield customer from EVERETT, WA on 10/23/2023

2016 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Flimsy and wrong installation instructions for Scion TC. DON'T CUT ANYTHING UNTIL YOU'VE TEST FIT THEM. If you cut per instructions and the instructions were wrong, like they were for me, you're SOL. Luckily I test fit mine first. So yeah, they work, but are flimsy, don't look great and might be a pain to install.

Pros: Worked... kinda

Cons: Wrong instructions Flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Actually look great

Jonathan from OMAHA, NE on 10/5/2023

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't think I would use these, but it really finished off the "look" of the head unit. It looks close to factory.

Pros: Free for most head unit purchases

Cons: Can be hard to remove tabs that are not needed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Tyler from Scott City, MO on 10/5/2023

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looked a little flimsy at first but fits really clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My dash kit.

Daniel from Mica, WA on 10/4/2023

2001 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to follow directions and installed with no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Kelly from Las Vegas, NV on 8/18/2023

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Plug and Play

Hector from CORPUS CHRISTI, TX on 8/13/2023

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed a Kenwood DMX809S in place of the factory stereo in a 2013 Toyota Highlander limited with JBL. These brackets work well to cover the gaps on either side of the new unit however it took some modifications to the factory mounts for them to work. When attaching them to the side of the stereo, the original screws work well. When you try to attach them to the factory mounts, the screws are too short. I aLao had to improvise by "trimming" the mounts to accommodate the extra space. They do seem a bit flimsy so, I hope they don't break.

Pros: Covers gaps on side of radio

Cons: Factory stereo mounts needed modifications to accommodate these.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks fine, but did not install as it was supposed to.

Peter from Bethel Park, PA on 8/11/2023

2014 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This did not fit the mounting bracket for my vehicle. Though the instructions say you can cut and reshape this to fit, this was not possible in my installation. In the end I made it work by cutting off the entire mounting portion, and superglueing it to the dash. Looks fine, but didn't not work as it was supposed to.

Pros: Looks fine.

Cons: Did not fit my car's mounting bracket.

Crutchfield response on 8/14/2023
Peter, we're sorry you had difficulty with your installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Jeremy from Athens, MI on 8/6/2023

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, and looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Dominique from Hot Springs, AR on 7/21/2023

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sadly my radio could not be installed because this was the wrong part . I did a search for my car and spoke to a representative , hoping I would get the right parts.So now I have to wait for the new part make another appointment. This was a lot of waisted time after spending so much time to even order the items.I think the parts should be correct! cost me extra $ and time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/25/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Dominique to help with his kit installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Realy needed for 2003 Sequoia.

Randall from Katy, TX on 6/15/2023

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We had to slightly modify by cutting the bsck two holes off but in the end these fit my 2003 sequoia nicely and gave a very nice finished look.

Pros: These tie the install together for a "factory install" look.

Cons: Just had to modify by cutting the back two holes. But no big deal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Darryl from Martinez, GA on 6/6/2023

2009 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for 2Din Stereo MR2

Cole from GREELEY, CO on 5/29/2023

2002 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great for my 02 Toyota MR2 Spyder double din stereo setup. You will need the factory stereo brackets for it to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Brandon from Wendell, NC on 5/24/2023

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to take a hacksaw to these for my 2013 Highlander w/ factory (non-JBL and non-NAV) touchscreen. Installed snug enough to not need the brackets that I cut off anyway so install looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Richard from Milan, NY on 5/20/2023

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Poor quality had to do a ton of trimming to utilize

Pros:

Cons: Poor quality and lots of tin snip work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

James from Portland, OR on 5/18/2023

2012 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a great fit. Had to do several modifications that added to install time. Came free with stereo so no big deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from PEMBROKE PINES, FL on 5/16/2023

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit to vechicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Casey from Yulee, FL on 5/16/2023

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the radio look factory !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

just ok

Harrison from Pocatello, ID on 5/4/2023

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i had to do some modifying to these and the head unit to get this to fit flush. They seem a bit flimsy and im a bit afraid they may just break off one day. now that everything is installed it did make it look a bit better in the dash so i dont have gaping holes on each side of the head unit though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Tabitha from Avondale, PA on 5/2/2023

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

we didnt even use them the instructions werent very clear and the metal factor brackets are holding fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4th Gen 4runner

Andrea from Houston, TX on 4/30/2023

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For a 4th gen 4runner with a Sony XAV-ax series stereo - there is no modification to the mount listed in instructions, but it sits further back than the face of the stereo which is a big :( for me who wanted flush.

Pros: works

Cons: does not sit flush

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Edward from East Hartford, CT on 4/4/2023

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes a quick and professional looking install

Pros: Easy, easy, easy

Cons: Absolutely none!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

gotta have for specific Toyota models

George from Warsaw, VA on 3/22/2023

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it works

Pros: it works

Cons: custom trimming may be necessary

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as intended

Christopher from Huntingburg, IN on 3/20/2023

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounting flanges had to be cut quite a bit to clear the stock mounting brackets, but everything seemed to work ok.

Pros: Filled the gap

Cons: Mounting flanges were cut away significantly to clear stock mounting brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Carmen from San Juan, PR on 3/19/2023

2001 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything was perfect to install the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sketchy and flimsy

Paul from Littleton, CO on 3/7/2023

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are quite flimsy, and I am afraid they will break at some point. They fill the gap to my vehicle trim kinda well, but they are at a different angle than my dash, so looks a little cheesy. Not a deal breaker because this is an old truck and just wanted modern radio features, so I can't expect much, but if this was a newer car and a higher end deck, I would be returning.

Pros: Serves a specific fit need

Cons: Flimsy and cheap

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Gary from Hesperus, CO on 3/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This required a great deal of hand modification to make it fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Catherine from Chicago, IL on 3/6/2023

2004 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect item for my 2004 Toyota Sequioa!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works with modification

John from Bluffton, OH on 3/4/2023

2014 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I at first screwed the kit to my Pioneer stereo and it fit perfect. Dry fit it into the dash panel and it looked good. I then went to attach the factory brackets back on and there was no way that was working. I "dremeled" the kit brackets until they cleared the factory bracket, but the factory brackets still needed some work to clear the screws from the kit brackets. After all of that it worked and looks good. Just be aware if you have a 2014 Sienna with the Entune Navigation Stereo. This is not plug and play for that model.

Pros: Holes line up perfectly. Looks good after installed.

Cons: Needs drastic cutting for my application

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Gaps

Nicholas from Las Vegas, NV on 2/13/2023

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfectly filled the gap on both sides of the new receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Matthew from Nuevo, CA on 2/12/2023

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There is a slight gap on on side between the radio and the bracket but not bad and you would have to look for it to see it. Overall great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 Toyota Highander

Travis from Cottonwood, ID on 2/11/2023

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not yet functional. I have to contact tech support and find out how and if the mounting brackets can be used. So on my vehicle and head unit these bolt right onto the unit and fit the front dash panel perfectly but with these bracket on the unit it makes the unit to wide to fit into the frame work behind the dash. Seems like it should work perfectly but just doesn't fit. It doesn't allow the dash panel to snap back into place making the dash flush and factory looking again.I will contact tech support, a lot of times mounting kits require some modification to make them work. 2013 highlander with Kenwood dmx-4707s head until.

Pros: Bolt up perfectly to the head unit and fit the opening in the dash panel flush.

Cons: Does not fit on the unit and into the the frame behind dash. Not allowing the dash panel to snap back into place.

Crutchfield response on 2/13/2023
Travis, we're sorry you're having issues with your dash kit. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Nathan from Muskegon, MI on 2/8/2023

2013 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Charlotte from Charlottesville, VA on 2/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made it easy to fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Nathan from Roseburg, OR on 2/7/2023

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was made with good material and did what it is suppose to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Kelley Vann from Huntsville, AL on 2/5/2023

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely does not fit a 2007 FJ Cruiser. The arms shim out the OEM brackets too far to fit in the opening. I have mangled the pieces and taped them to the sides of the head unit just to fill in the gaps. If I had read a previous review with the attached diagram for major modifications, I would be happier with the current set up. I don't want to spend money on another kit to make it better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/7/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Roman, reached out to Kelley Vann to help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Burt from Keokuk, IA on 1/30/2023

2006 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield's instructions are usually great but on this they were junk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/31/2023
Burt contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as intended

Kou from Oshkosh, WI on 1/12/2023

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as intended. Read the instructions because some vehicles you may have to cut the bracket to have a proper fit. For mine I had to cut. A little inconvenient if you do not have a cutting tool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ft Collins, CO on 1/6/2023

2018 Toyota 86

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

does not fit 2018 Toyota GT86 as advertised, have to cut away about an inch like another reviewer mentioned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Fit on 2015 Scion FR-S

William from Morgan Hill, CA on 1/4/2023

2015 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This bracket as a spacer looks OK from the dashboard outside. The holes are drilled in the right location for my Sony head unit, but there is a mechanical interference getting the backets on. I had to cut about a 1-inch slot in the plastic to get it to work. It's a little flimsy now. After reworking it I got it to work, but I would not call this "plug and play" for a 2015 Scion FR-S.

Pros: Price is good. Looks decent from the dashboard.

Cons: Requires cutting to fit my car.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

Blakney from Madison, MS on 1/2/2023

2011 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Tomas from Trujillo Alto, PR on 12/27/2022

2004 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit! ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Tim from Dracut, MA on 12/5/2022

2000 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This item did not fit, ive been working on cars for 17 years i tried making this fit it was not possible! Now my mr2 looks weird, they fit the mr2 radio outer trim but NOT onto the face edge to a point where u can bolt to radio

Pros:

Cons: Somethings wrong maybe radio cant be paired with these.

Crutchfield response on 12/6/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Jeffrey, reached out to Tim to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad Fit

Asim from PERRY HALL, MD on 11/27/2022

2016 Scion iM

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't fit a 2016 Scion iM without leaving gaps around the edges and mismatching the colors. Called Crutchfield support twice. First guy seemed to have a bit of an attitude with helping me wire the harnesses together but at least I got everything hooked up and working with him. Second guy was a bit better but said I should buy deadening mats to tuck behind the head unit to cover the gaps on the Metra. Why does Crutchfield list these Metra clips as compatible and part of the install kit if they don't fit the car its listed under? The manual also doesn't even mention any instructions for my car either which makes me feel like it isn't designed for my car. Also, I shouldn't have to buy more fitting equipment when the install kit was supposed to include the fitting for my car unless they cover the cost. I ended up paying extra and buying a PAC Audio TTR991GB which is made for my car (Crutchfield doesn't sell this) and installing it and it matches the color and trim perfectly. The first three pics show the Metra clips, the last shows the PAC Audio one. These Metra clips are horrible, I want a refund.

Pros: nothing

Cons: fit

Crutchfield response on 11/29/2022
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Yvonne, reached out to Asim and issued a refund. We were also sorry to hear about Asim's experience with our Tech Support team. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Dash Kit

Jason from CEDAR PARK, TX on 11/8/2022

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Close but not perfect with filling in the gaps with my new Alpine head unit and WRX. No install instructions specific to my car model but installation is pretty self explanatory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Gregory from San Diego, CA on 11/1/2022

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the best or tightest fit for the 2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser. But is still pleasing to the eye. Gets the job done, but could be a better fit. Maybe that's on me the installer?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

looks good

Doug from Nampa, ID on 11/1/2022

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits perfect and has a nice finished look

Pros: makes install look good

Cons: cheap plastic but what is not these days

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Ray from Phillipsburg, NJ on 10/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product worked very well it filled the outer edge of the steep perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Cody from Queen Creek, AZ on 10/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2003 Toyota Echo. Thank you Crutchfield Team!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Clark from Natick, MA on 9/29/2022

2006 Scion xA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These don't look like much in the box, and have to be modified (cut) to fit around the factory brackets, BUT they make it look professional when completed. I mean it fits perfectly and really looks like it belongs there!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Tim from Ft Mitchell , KY on 9/20/2022

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these on an aftermarket Alpine ILX-507 head unit in a Toyota 4Runner in conjunction with the factory unit mounts to fill the voids on either side of the 7" screen. The aftermarket radio trim ring must be removed, and these had to be flipped upside down, and cross-crossed(left was used on the right side, and right was used on the left side) in order to install correctly. They worked as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Wayne from Pinedale, WY on 9/18/2022

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No screws supplied and if installing in an FJ the factory screws from the bracket are difficult to get started. Bracket needs unused screw hole recesses to be ground of for proper alignment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not an install kit

Daniel from FORT WORTH, TX on 9/10/2022

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is not an install kit. These two pieces are fillers to fill in gaps on the side of the radio where needed. I didn't need them. I needed an install kit which for my application was the Metra 99-8268 which fits 1st generation Toyota Tundras, Sequoia and Highlanders. Crutchfield didn't have the kit so I bought elsewhere and Crutchfield reimbursed me for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Now ypu see it, even though you don't

Mandie from Mt Pleasant, NC on 9/9/2022

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just makes the radio look like it belongs

Pros: Makes the radio look like it was there all along

Cons: I keep forgetting to put them on. Had to remove stereo to install them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

david from Midlothian, VA on 9/7/2022

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

tthis worked great 04 rav4 . thank you for speedy service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Brandon from Holland, OH on 8/20/2022

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from BEAVER, WV on 8/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Edgardo from Aibonito, PR on 8/18/2022

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it looks factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Frank from Prescott Valley, AZ on 8/7/2022

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The trim kit did not fit well and required some modification. This issue made the installation much more difficult than it should have been

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Michael from Denton, TX on 7/19/2022

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple. Easy. Looks fine. Solid clean mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Elias from FORT WORTH, TX on 6/26/2022

2017 Toyota Corolla iM

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They fit very well. Very slight, tiniest gap. Overall looks great, especially for an after market product. Installing may involve having to grind away some alignment pins on factory brackets. Then figure out how to make it all align for the right screw placement.

Pros: Fits almost perfect. Uses existing factory brackets and screws.

Cons: Prepping the factory brackets and aligning holes may take some time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't fit as expected.

Robert from Bethlehem , PA on 6/15/2022

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit is pretty blah for this application. Although it fits many cars, this didn't fit my fathers the way it was supposed to. His trim panels didn't match what Metra had pictured, which could be why? Perhaps Toyota changed something mid-year. These brackets didn't keep front pieces tight enough to the radio, which wouldn't allow the trim piece to go over these side pieces. I would have to Dremel these down to fit properly, so it was frustrating. It's better than leaving a a gap on the sides of the radio, but now I have gaps in the trim, so...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but not as plug and play as I'd like.

Kevin from Columbia, MD on 6/1/2022

2013 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hated that I had to use a dremel to cut out a piece of each bracket to fit my car. It shows an approximate spot to cut, but I had to do it a couple times to get it just right. Not exactly universal -- especially if you don't have a dremel or access to one. Also, the plastic is a little thick, so neither the provided screws, nor my stock Subaru screws were long enough to secure the brackets to the new head unit. I had to source extras. I would look for another bracket next time if that exists.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Won't fit Toyota FJ without major jury rigging

Ok from Rapid City, SD on 6/1/2022

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is "supposed" to fit in a Toyota FJ. In order to get it to work, you have to cut away, approximately 50% of the part, leaving only one hole to mount to the radio, and you have to cut very close to that hole, so don't mess it up. When you have to make that many modifications to a part, it wasn't designed for the application specified. After 30 minutes of trying to figure out how this was supposed to work, I called Crutchfield, and she e-mailed me a "diagram" (see photo) how to modify the part. There was no information in the Metra instructions indicating that. Metra should be ashamed, as should Crutchfield for knowing this piece of work, doesn't fit without major modifications.

Pros: None, Nada, zero, zip, zirch!

Cons: I hope you are proficient at carving plastic, you are going to need to employ those skills.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Corey from Mocksville, NC on 5/23/2022

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not fit up with the Matrix mounting brackets at all. Had to do a lot of re-designing. Grinding, cutting, and shaving to make them fit, halfway decently. Still doesn't look good.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't work on 2005 Matrix.

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2022
Corey, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Steven from York, PA on 4/26/2022

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using this dash kit finished off a nice install without any trimming to the factory bezel. On this install, I did need to rim part of this piece, which is explained in the instructions. A utility knife and a few strokes, made a clean breakoff point. Everything lined up perfectly, and looks factory!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Garrett from Columbus, OH on 4/26/2022

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It didn't fit well and needed a lot of modifications that were not specified in the manual to work with the existing brackets.

Pros: Included

Cons: Didn't fit properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Samuel from Terre Haute, IN on 4/13/2022

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

General dash kit and usually needs modified for vehicle or unit. Wasn't hard to make it work and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

James from Fort Myers, FL on 3/26/2022

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit made the finished product look very professional. It took a little work, but once I got them in the position, it finished a very professional look for my new radio. My wife commented how well it looks and since looks are everything, another great job by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Michael from Flanders, NJ on 3/20/2022

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They look good after installation but they had to modified to fit properly around the factory mounting brackets.

Pros: Look good and mounting holes line up.

Cons: Had to be modified to fit around the factory mounting brackets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Michael from Oregon City, OR on 3/8/2022

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They fit decently enough, careful when screwing them in as they will break easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Garrin from Tontitown, AR on 2/16/2022

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Some trimming and fitting required for 2013 Toyota Highlander but will work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well, might need longer screws...

Andrew from Spokane, WA on 1/27/2022

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid solution for appearance in the console.

Pros: Completely filled the gaps in the console, looks very good.

Cons: Needed to run out and get longer screws for the holes through the adapter and mounting bracket. Stereo came with 6mm long and I needed something closer to 10mm to catch thread due to the added thickness of this adapter. FYI.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected and looks pretty good.

Jasper from Powell, TN on 1/18/2022

2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My original installation Hardware was a bit short after adding these two side plates, and they were a bit loose and crooked after first install. If you spend a little extra time though you can get them installed looking pretty good. I used foam tape as shims to straighten and secure everything.

Pros: Best option I can find out there

Cons: Quality seems just a little cheap and flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Anthony from Jarrettsville, MD on 1/13/2022

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would have definitely preferred the Metra kit that replaces the factory bracket completely but these work just as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, TX on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the head unit install a brease

Pros: Simple

Cons: Confusing directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it is supposed to do

John from Oswego, IL on 12/4/2021

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used it to install a Pioneer DMH-W4660NEX in a 2015 Subaru Forester with Nav and HK. This kit is simply a filler for the spaces on the side of the new HU. You likely will have to modify it for your application. I had to use the factory mounting brackets with the new HU. My modification was pretty simple the cut off wheel on my angle grinder was all I needed.

Pros: Fills the gaps

Cons: none if you go into it with the understanding that you will likely need to modify it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A space filler

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 11/24/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A cheesy way to fill in space on the sides of the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for filling gaps

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 11/14/2021

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Filled the gaps perfectly. It needs some trimming to accommodate the radio brackets.

Pros: Filled the gaps

Cons: Required some trimming

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sitka, AK on 11/2/2021

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

doesn't fit correctly with the radio

Pros:

Cons: very confusing on how to get it into the opening for the 4-runner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useless Written Instructions

Guest from Charlottesville, VA on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The representative who helped me was great, and he encouraged me to try installing it myself as I was in a time crunch, and they didn't have any open appointments. I think the wiring and other materials I purchased to migrate my stereo from one car to another are right, and I was assured that the packet I received would give me detailed instructions to attach my new wiring harness, and instead, the extent of the instructions after showing photos of how to get the seating etc out were to "follow the instructions as outlined by the product manufacturer." This meant that after giving myself the afternoon to work on it with a helper, I took my car apart, took out the old stereo, and then could not get the new one wired to work because I didn't even have a diagram of the wiring scheme. Had to go through the toil of putting the old one back in. Very disappointing. Had I known the packet was insufficient I would have made sure to have the right instructions or waited to start the job. Terrible waste of time.

Pros: Salesman seemed to know what I needed. Equipment is probably right.

Cons: Written packet had no wiring instructions or even a diagram. Couldn't finish the job. Waste of time.

Crutchfield response on 11/15/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 10/24/2021

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Modified as per instructions and only one attach point available to Sony head unit. That appears to be good enough for appearance sake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brookhaven, MS on 10/12/2021

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit is very necessary to fill the voids on the side of the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aylett, VA on 10/9/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to alter the design a little to fit my 2005 Toyota Tundra with the mounting brackets but other than that great item

Pros: Closes gaps on the end to the radio

Cons: Had to alter the bracket slightly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 10/7/2021

2014 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great kit exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Port Byron, IL on 10/6/2021

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice tight fit. Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from London, KY on 10/3/2021

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 9/21/2021

2017 Toyota Corolla iM

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did simple cut for my install. Used a Dremel and it took only few seconds. Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 9/9/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Item worked out great, needs better installation instructions

Pros: It worked great once you figured out the install

Cons: Instructions doesn't tell you that you need to break off a piece on each side to make it fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 8/29/2021

2014 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No instructions listed for 2014 Toyota Sienna. Call to Crutchfield helped. Held on just by front. All tabs need broken off. Hope that helps.

Pros:

Cons: Instructions not listed for Toyota Sienna

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 8/16/2021

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfectly fills in the extra space on the sides of an aftermarket double-din stereo. Awesome fit, easy to install. Good job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Rich from Frankfort, IL on 8/14/2021

2009 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2009 Toyota Yaris Boss BV755B Could NOT get these trim brackets on AND get the center silver plastic Toyota frame back on. Got extremely frustrated and left them off completely, so now there's a gap on either side. Now I read people have to trim them to get them to fit, and I don't have that sort of expertise. Disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/21/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Rich to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 8/12/2021

2011 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Directions not very clear. Functional and useful

Pros: Fills gap in dash left by smaller head unit

Cons: Very flimsy need to be stronger.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, PA on 8/8/2021

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Felt cheap and flimsy but once it's installed that doesn't matter. Did it's job and can't complain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne Beach, FL on 8/2/2021

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crappy kit that didnt fit. Bascially had to take a dremel tool and make cutouts to fit. No support or pictures for toyota I have just general pictures and sentences like cut along dotted line which there were none. Could have made better inserts than buying this crap

Pros:

Cons: Did not fit my car and instructions were completely vague

Crutchfield response on 8/4/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit, easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 8/1/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my Alpine iLX-W650 smartly into the dash of my 2005 Toyota Tundra Double Cab with only a tiny gap on the top edge. Hardly noticeable. Took a couple of read-throughs of the instructions and sizing up to understand what needed to be done. Requires the old radio mounts to be used. You need to cut the plastic pieces, I used a model makers saw. You also have to grind down four bumps on the radio mounts to mount flat to the unit. A Dremel would be great but I used a file (Dremel at the office) and it worked fine. Not difficult and worked great.

Pros: Not hard to install and great fit

Cons: Instructions took a couple minutes to figure out. Be prepared to cut plastic pieces and possibly file or grind your old radio mounts

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 6/30/2021

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed to bolt new radio to dash insert! Fit snug!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, NC on 6/20/2021

2012 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Brackets had to be cut more than instructions said to fit. I understand this kit has to fit many applications, but I was underwhelmed by the quality of this item.

Pros: Fills in gaps on each side of head unit.

Cons: Instructions left a lot to be desired, required more cutting than instructions said to actually fit in my application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a direct fit

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 6/7/2021

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These trim pieces did not work for me, I ended up cutting the bracket off and super gluing the trim in place, looks good, just did not mount as they should.

Pros:

Cons: Not a direct fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fallbrook, CA on 6/2/2021

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In previous Toyota models that I've owned these were great, however for this Sony xav-ax5000 it required some trimming to make it work but not bad overall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 6/2/2021

2013 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This doesn't fit ,holes don't line up correctly to the head unit, so have to modify it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs aggressive trimming to fit

Pete from Peoria, AZ on 5/26/2021

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Once installed it's looks and functions fine. Getting it installed is the trick. I had to do a LOT of fine trimming to get it to fit in my 2007 Yaris HB. That trimming and fitting repeatedly took the more time than the rest of my install completely. If you are NOT handy, this is NOT the part for you.

Pros: Looks good when installed

Cons: Difficult to trim to fit - takes a lot of time and patience

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 2009 Scion xb

Andrew from Toledo, OH on 5/14/2021

2009 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tried to install in 3 different times and the screws did not line up in a configuration that would allow me to insert my dash. I ended up getting frustrated and ripped the thing in half and jammed it in there.

Pros: Zero

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Andrew to help him further, and send out another kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 4/27/2021

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

required heavy modification to work on 2006 Toyota matrix

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

It does not fit the radio BOSS BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 4/25/2021

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It does not fit the radio that I purchased from Crutchfield. I had to cut it and use only the trim which I glued to the radio in order to cover the gaps between the radio and the opening in the truck's dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/3/2021
We're sorry you had issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed some modification, but worked out fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Warminster, PA on 4/12/2021

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Trimble, MO on 4/5/2021

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked, didn't realize I'd be cutting the unit but, after figuring that out it was a piece of cake.

Pros:

Cons: made for multiple units, this will likely require some modification to use.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sort of close...

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, NC on 3/30/2021

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit came with the installation package for a 2005 Toyota RAV4. You have to modify the brackets, per instructions, and that's no problem. The point of these pieces is to make the head unit fit exactly in the Toyota dash trim. Unfortunately, the trim pieces on the front of these spacers have an extra ~2mm of material on the inside edge of each, and that makes the head unit and trim 4mm too wide to fit in the manufacturer's dash trim. None of this was mentioned anywhere in the instructions. These pieces had to be carefully modified for the package to work. The problem is that by the time you figure this out, you'll assume you did something wrong. You didn't. Be ready to sand some plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cobb, CA on 3/13/2021

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Free with this JVC unit and worthless in my Gen1 Toyota Sequoia. Does not have the proper angles and offset. Cannot properly mount in a 4WD vehicle that does a lotta shaken' off road.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/31/2021
This customer reached out to our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy! Thank you five stars Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 3/10/2021

2001 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dash kit was added to my order! I would not have I would not have. To get harnesses and adapters switching automatically included with my order thank you Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 3/7/2021

2004 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These worked fine but aren't flush with the face of the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 3/6/2021

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits great, took me a minute to figure out I needed to trim the brackets for my application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easily solves what could be a DYI nightmare. Make sure to remove dimples on stock hardware if present.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Grande, CA on 3/2/2021

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was a perfect fit for my 2004 Tundra. In my case I had to cut off some of the L-shaped leg, that the instruction indicate you may need to do. All in all in this setup the Metra Dash Kit was all you needed to complete the look for the Double Din aftermarket stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price, but instructions could be better

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 2/25/2021

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions could be better. Instructions are geared to professional installers that deal with car audio on a daily basis. For amateur / self installers I recommend reading the instructions 2x and then checking your actual fit prior to cutting/modifying as the instructions say to do. I found the material filler plates get very flimsy after modifying as per instructions. Metra can do a better job with this product and reinforce (thicken) certain areas to remove flimsiness.

Pros: Looks great Works as intended

Cons: Instructions are too broad Best if they had video showing possible / common techniques for modification/utilization

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sun City West, AZ on 2/21/2021

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gives a fresh factory look to the install (these are a must have). Easy to modify to fit different mounting configurations.

Pros: Makes for a factory fit. Are essential to the install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Juan from Orlando, FL on 2/12/2021

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used in a 2006 4runner and the fitment was perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine, but need modification.

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 1/31/2021

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This fits well and looks fine in the car. It does need to be modified slightly because part of the plastic piece that attaches to the head unit interferes with the vehicle mounting cage. The modification is obvious. Just make sure that you have a hacksaw or similar tool to cut off the offending part.

Pros:

Cons: Be prepared to trim part of this.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 1/31/2021

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't fit as should have. I had to cut them both

Pros:

Cons: Didn't fit correct

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ralls, TX on 1/26/2021

2008 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't fit my car as advertised. Be prepared to cut the bracket as per the instructions. The holes didn't line up so we had to drill them out to make them bigger. The kit appears to be 3D printed. Shop around and find one that fits better for your car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice install accessory, bolted right up , made a smooth looking dash install!!

Pros: ease of installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked well

Crutchfield customer from Fenelton, PA on 1/13/2021

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered these after receiving the wrong installation kit from a different company. This was a cheaper set but ended up working out very well for me. My only complaint was the outrageous fee to get these sent by overnight service.

Pros: Inexpensive and simple design.

Cons: Expensive to get anything shipped overnight by Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 not for Pioneer Pioneer MVH-S622BS and 2002 RAV 4

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 1/3/2021

2002 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is not for a 2002 Toyota RAV 4 when paired with Pioneer MVH-S622BS. Requires cutting off attachment arms and gluing to Toyota's dash component.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Deatsville, AL on 12/30/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy install and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes for a nice fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from N Palm Beach, FL on 12/30/2020

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, needed a small modification

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hazlehurst, GA on 12/29/2020

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very satisfied! Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio trim

Crutchfield customer from Yulee, FL on 12/29/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wasn't apparent what these were at first. They were a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks amazing once installed but be prepared to modify it

Crutchfield customer from North Beach, MD on 12/27/2020

2006 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For a 2006 Toyota Highlander without navigation but with JBL speakers you need to trim off the inch and a half or so furthest away from the trim panel. Otherwise it hits the oem metal mounts that are needed for reinstall

Pros: First perfect

Cons: Needs modifying. I used a grinder wheel to shorten the plastic brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 12/27/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, no gaps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended for Cean Looking Installation.

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, MT on 12/26/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and made a clean looking install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Filled the gap

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 12/19/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation was straight forward. The flex a little and I would like them to hold a little tighter to the face of my headunit. Over all no major complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 12/14/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and hooked up with little effort to JVC receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good but needs to be modded

Zara from N FT MYERS, FL on 12/14/2020

2013 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great when installed, but needed to make a few cutouts on the supports in order for it to fit my BRZ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, MO on 12/10/2020

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't understand what the heck this thing was and got it because Crutchfield recommended it. Turns out I needed it, it covers the gaps in the dash on the side of the radio. Mounts require trimming but easy to do with wire cutters or tin snips. Glad I trusted Cruthcfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, OH on 12/7/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dash kit was exactly what was needed to fill gap between radio and truck. Looks professional done by a non-professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/3/2020

2008 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These work great, was nervous about cutting them to fit my device but it worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make the install look pro

Crutchfield customer from West Linn, OR on 12/2/2020

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Integrated my Kenwood Excelon DMX907S into my Toyota Sequoia by filling in the rounded side. Looks like a pro install!

Pros:

Cons: Instructions were lacking.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what you would expect, nothing amazing about this kit but why would you need there to be. What is amazing is the customer support from Crutchfield. For some reason I was not promted to add these to my cart when I added my stereo so I called customer support to make sure I got the right stuff. Not only did they get me what I needed but also gave me a credit since it was a mistake on their end. In a time where customer experience seems to be a dying value these people ROCK!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Northampton, MA on 11/15/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Confused

Jacob from De Pere, WI on 11/12/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was recommended to buy and didnt fit any of the holes on the inside of my dash or the deck i bought ?

Pros: Useless

Cons: Useless

Crutchfield response on 11/18/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Jacob to help him with his kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ada, MI on 11/11/2020

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit was excellent. Made my Kenwood deck fit perfectly in the receiver opening in my 2005 Highlander and looks like an OEM installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Jozef from League City, TX on 11/2/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

wish it was a perfect bracket, but not too bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Ken from Holden Beach, NC on 10/31/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This "multi-kit" came with the two Boss touch screen radios (BE7ACP & BV800ACP) I installed in a 2004 RAV4 and a 2007 4Runner. This "kit" does not properly fit either radio/car combination. The hole patterns are off horizontally by approximately 3 mm. Consequently it will not properly fit as is. Is this Metra kit the only game in town? For the RAV4 I ended up cutting off all of the mounting bracket just wedging the trim against the vertical ledges of the radio with the auto trim panel. For the 4Runner, I found that by cutting off the back mounting section as recommended by the manual for the 4Runner and then twisting the remaining mounting section back and forth several time thereby distorting it aft enough to get it to line up with the top forward mounting hole, the trim piece would at least stay in place prior to again wedging the trim against the radio with the 4Runner trim panel. I've read other reviews that indicate various other work arounds with varying success. My installs look ok.

Pros: Looks better than nothing if you can get it installed

Cons: Doesn't fit

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/19/2020

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to cut the extensions out and double tape it to the frame...

Pros: Good outcome

Cons: Not for my RAV4

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lomita, CA on 10/18/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Set my stereo right on the spot like a factory installed unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Killen, AL on 10/14/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fills in the holes from differnce from factory radio . easy instructions too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 10/10/2020

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Front fit well but arms to mount to radio a little flimsy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chester, SC on 10/4/2020

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to modify the metro kit which I already knew I was going to anyway. But works like it supposed to and looks very professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2002 Celica GT

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 9/29/2020

2002 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed with BOSS BV755B. Perfect complement to this head unit. Looks like a pro install in 2002 Celica GT. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Duncannon, PA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my toyota tundra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 9/27/2020