Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
371 392 56
Connect ID #
371 392 56
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Fits 1997-2002 Chevrolet Camaro vehicles — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-3311B

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Fits 1997-2002 Chevrolet Camaro vehicles — double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-3311B

45 reviews
View this product

Good, not great.

Ryan from Roanoke, VA on 11/15/2022

1997 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The opening is a little larger than double din, as there's a relatively large gap at the bottom. I've tried all of the mounting positions for the head unit and none of them are ideal. The plastic on the outside has some sort of finish that feels like a rubber or something. Since this thing is black and my original interior is the graphite gray, I planned spray painting the outer bezel to match the other plastic parts, but I'm not convinced it won't leave me with regrets and a mess. I probably should have just gotten a single din with floating touch screen. Otherwise, it does what it's supposed to, and it's a bit neater than the stereo shop job that trimmed my original bezel to fit the double din head unit.

Pros: Easily fits a double din

Cons: Space around the head unit seems to be an issue. The finish probably won't hold paint if you want to try to color match it to your interior.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Cesar from Crown Point, IN on 9/1/2022

1998 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Foreign quality at it's best

Crutchfield customer from Mount Laurel, NJ on 4/19/2022

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First one wouldn't accept the vents (see photos), so Crutchfield kindly sent me another that actually did. Once installed, there's a rather large gap at the bottom by the hvac panel that cannot be improved upon no matter what you adjust. So, pro tip..cut a portion of the head unit bezel and sandwich it in the gap. I'll probably figure something better out, but for now it will work.

Pros: It's better than nothing

Cons: Only acceptable if free

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right part

Ernest Samue from Greenville, SC on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Austin from McDonough, GA on 10/26/2021

1999 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Went to install the kit and realized that there were visible gaps between the panel and the radio head unit. Also, the driver-side vent will not stay attached due to the center strip between the two vents being warped towards the passenger side creating improper spacing. Also, the trim piece does not snap on strongly and feels like it could easily fall off.

Pros:

Cons: Panel gaps with radio head unit, driver-side vent does not snap into place due to plastic centerpiece between vents being warped.

Crutchfield response on 10/27/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Gage, reached out to Austin to help him with his kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

East Grand Forks

Tyiler from East Grand Forks on 10/12/2021

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the worst fitting dash kit I've ever used. Vents barely fit, everything if off by a quarter of an inch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/18/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Tyiler to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 9/3/2021

1997 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to trim to fit my radio and first set of brackets came in damaged but Crutchfield was super great about it and took care of me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well, as good or better quality than factory

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 6/4/2021

1999 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

At least as sturdy feeling as the factory part, makes a double din look like it belongs. Color and texture match is not perfect but these cars are not exactly a festival of uniform plastic and tight interior panel gaps in the first place. Especially after 20 years. So this piece ends up blending in well and looking very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chippewa Falls, WI on 3/22/2021

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit is ok. This kit is sturdy and made well but it doesn't fit the double din radio very well. There is a 1/4" gap between the bottom of the radio and the heater controller on my 2002 Z28. You can plainly see the gap and the top of the heater controller while sitting in the driver seat. I have read other reviews with similar findings. I was able to cut a piece of black foam topper tape with a sticky back on it and attach it to the top of the heater controller so that when the bezel is installed it hides the gap. The other complaint I have is that the original factory Z28 bezel has a faux leather like grain to it. This one in this kit is smooth and doesn't match any of the other vent bezels on the dash.

Pros: Easy install. Quality construction.

Cons: Doesn't fit double din the best. Doesn't match factory finish the best.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 1/30/2021

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The color matches but not the texture

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit and finish

Crutchfield customer from Denver, IA on 7/14/2020

1998 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit was Ok. All of the switches and vents went in easily and fit well. The overall finish blends in with the dash also.

Pros: Easy assembly

Cons: Could be shaped a little closer to the original panel but overall it looks good.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 6/14/2020

1999 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This installation kit made the entire task very easy. Fits like it's the original parts made for the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Morton, PA on 5/24/2020

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to trim the center to fit a double din

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Van Buren, AR on 5/4/2020

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good and firs right! Very satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Andrew from HENDERSON, NV on 1/19/2020

1997 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The unit fit pretty well, but it does not fit my car as well as the OEM unit. The separation between the stereo location and the climate controls was slightly off, but I was able to hide the gap with a strip of electrical tape. It also didn't fully cover the bottom left portion of the dash, which could just be from the car aging and some of the dash drying out. I was also able to hide that section with electrical tape, and will likely take it off to use a liquid tape or other filler to fix the gap. As noted by others, the texture and color is not stock. It isn't a huge deal, but be aware. I am thinking about wrapping or dipping this and a few other components in the car to make them all match. I agree with others that the mounting brackets should have been metal.

Pros: Provides an easy option to install a double DIN stereo

Cons: Plastic brackets, not OEM texture or color, did not fit 100% perfectly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Poway, CA on 7/5/2019

1999 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, looks great. You can't tell it didn't come stock in the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Double Din kit for 4th Gen Camaro

Josh from Maple Grove, MN on 12/22/2018

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The double din dash kit is a quality plastic and very durable, it has all of the stock slots, except with the fact that the center is cut for a double din The fit is slightly different than the stock piece and doesn't quiet line up exactly where the stock piece did and the finish is ever so slightly different (I highly doubt passengers will notice, but owners will for sure). Since these aren't huge issues and don't look bad I only deducted 1/2 a star for that. I deducted the other 1/2 star because the plastic tabs that use to mount the stereo to the car feel cheaper, they don't feel to be a very heavy duty plastic and quiet honestly should be metal instead to secure it better and hold up better.

Pros: Solid construction, no modification to stock bezel.

Cons: texture/finish appearance doesn't match stock, and the mounting tabs feel like they'll break during install.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Filobeto from Kingsville, TX on 11/20/2018

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good fit and finish, worth every penny.

Pros: Fit and finish are good

Cons: Would have preferred metal brackets vs plastic brackets on side of radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wheaton, IL on 9/24/2018

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great in my dash just like original equipment. Cannot tell the difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Mark from NY on 9/17/2018

1998 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worth the extra money

Pros: Exact fit

Cons: Opening for vents could be a little snugger.8

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Forest, MS on 8/1/2018

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good and fits great only thing I don't like is I had to move my fog light switch over to where my 35 anniversary badge was

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 6/9/2018

1998 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I agree with some of the reviews that the color and texture does not do OEM justice, but I am overall satisfied and impressed with this e quality and fit of the product. I second the motion that the retainer clips need to be seated all the way down on the studs in order to get a tight fit. There is a small gap below the radio but can easily be remedied. I plan to resurface mine to make it more like OEM finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, VA on 2/11/2018

1999 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit & super simple installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Dennis from Deer Park, TX on 10/2/2017

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great but the plastic has a different texture than the OEM piece. Not that noticeable, but still something worth noting.

Pros: fits great

Cons: texture does not match OEM piece

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 9/17/2017

1999 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit well and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great solution to dumb original design

Bryan from Litchfield, NH on 7/18/2017

1997 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am a bit of a perfectionist so I always hated my previous DIN and half solution of putting a 1/2 DIN graphic equalizer below the single DIN replacement receiver that I had for the past 20 years on my 1997 Camaro. My plan when I ordered this was to use carbon fiber hydrographics paint on this kit to make it match the carbon fiber of the Sony WX-GS920BH receiver I bought with this. However, when I saw that the finish was the somewhat oily feeling coating they put on tablets and cell phones, I thought it might not stick so I decided to use it straight up. I going to be the only person here that agrees with not trying to match the factory finish. That is because Metra would never get it exactly right, especially the color given GM's manufacturing changes over 10 years of re-design. So it is best to use a contrasting look, which this is, and I think is completely acceptable especially since the total surface area of this is small. As for the fit, it is perfect except that you need to trim out a small corner on the inside for the fog light switch to match the one on the original. The designers must have just not noticed it because there is a cutout on the other side just like the factory one. The plastic is high quality because it trims nice without splitting. The metal clips must also be transferred from the original and again, fit perfectly. I did have to readjust the radio 3 times to get it lined up exactly right but then this kit fit in exactly right with no gaps anywhere.

Pros: With some effort it will fit perfectly. Contrasting texture and color are probably the best that can be done by a 3rd party company. Good quality plastic able to handle trimming. All factory pieces fit and work like original. Heavily discounted price through Crutchfield.

Cons: Isn't an exact OEM replacement look for those people who want that. Color and texture do contrast which will be a negative for people who don't want that.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good start

Jordan from Hannibal, MO on 2/27/2017

1998 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks fairly decent. I used a single din alpine and the bottom tray and the fit was very close to being just flush. I will need to make a fabric/vinyl spacer for the 3/16 in gap it makes. Overall the price seems to be really steep but there is nothing else you can do if you want an aftermarket stereo capable bezel.

Pros: Complete kit

Cons: Fitment could be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Poway, CA on 2/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It does what it is supposed to do,but it doesn't match the texture of the surrounding dash.It is smooth and really should be textured.Everything fit well as could be expected for a mass produced item.Yes there is some mismatch around the edges but it is minor.It could be painted with Krinkle paint to make it look better.I was glad to be able to put in a touch screen DVD player in my 2000 Camaro.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, looks tacky

Austin from CT on 11/4/2016

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit fits and works well with the car. The price isn't bad either. The problem I have with this product is that it isn't the same texture/color as the factory bezel and surrounding dashboard. Because of this I had to send my bezel to another company to get it painted the right texture/color.

Pros: Fitment

Cons: Paint texture doesn't match OEM

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time Saver, Good buy

Rob from Lansing, MI on 10/2/2016

1997 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Piece had no marks and fit in the opening without issue. Radio mounting took some trimming of the brackets and face, installed Pioneer AVH-2800BS. Note that you may need to trim or cut out factory pieces to fit radios deeper than 6.5". Buying with stereo saved me big from Crutchfield.

Pros: Smooth face, fits double din, keeps factory look. Price is great, especially if you combo with radio. Before this kit only option was custom fabrication to fit double din in 4th gen camaro.

Cons: Trimming required for certain radios, texture of plastic is different than factory.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Installer

Installer from Martinsville,Va on 4/11/2016

1998 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great

Pros: Color matches dash

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Avery from greensboro, NC on 3/13/2016

2001 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I already new the finish wasn't going to match the factory look so I overlooked that's but I give it 3 stars because it seal completely to the dash. Has about a 5mm gap at the top of kit. Besides the gap and the finish it's an ok kit for the price.

Pros: 1. Cheap 2. Comes with everything needed

Cons: 1. Cheap 2. Doesn't seal properly 3. Finish could be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yuck

Has to be a better kit out there from Vero beach fl on 1/28/2016

2001 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Finish is wrong color and texture and dosent fit around radio. Bottom of radio there is a big gap

Pros: I'll use this one till I find better one

Cons: Can't wait till I find better one

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

For 99 Camaro

Steven from Tallahassee, FL on 12/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It snaps in place in my car easy enough and stays like it should. I had to make a modification to it so the factory switches would fit properly. There's a small gap that is pretty noticeable between the radio and climate control. If it was an exact fit like the factory face plate it wouldn't have a gap.

Pros: Easy to install on the dash. Quality plastic.

Cons: Not as exact to the factory as it should be. Had to modify for factory switches and it has a small gap under the radio that it shouldn't.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't match interior

Dane H from Kansas on 9/11/2015

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is great that this came free with my new Kenwood head unit that I purchased but it doesn't match my interior. The piece is smooth so it does not match the existing interior pieces that are textured. This bezel is also a lighter gray & doesn't match my ebony interior in my 2002 Camaro SS. This would probably match the interior color of a 1997-1999 f-body which were dark gray instead of ebony. Due to it not matching to my standards, I purchased a different bezel from another supplier that is darker & textured. If you're not picky, then this kit will work for you.

Pros: Free with head unit.

Cons: Does not match interior enough for my standards.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not as great as it could be

Gary M from Pennsylvania on 6/13/2015

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If your looking for a cheap and easy solution this will work but if your going for that perfect fit it is not. This kit came free with the Pioneer 4100NEX and was installed into a 2002 Camaro Z28. This was free so I'm not going to complain but if I had paid for it I would be returning it. I will be looking into a different bezel manufacturer or buying an original to try my hand at modifying it.

Pros: If your not into custom fitting the original bezel this is a cheap easy solution.

Cons: Small but noticeable gaps around the head unit. Could be the head until I choose but still think they could have come up with some kind of solution for this. The bezel is noticeably smaller than the original. Does not cover the same amount of real estate the original bezel covers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

simply great

cliff from Willis, Texas on 5/31/2015

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great proguct at a great price. looks good and fits perfectly

Pros: good price,good fit, good looks. No problems with install took about fifteen minutes (the major amount of time removing foglight switch from old cover).

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product.

hg from long beach on 5/23/2015

2001 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes my double din stereo look stock

Pros: Fits really good

Cons: It comes flat black

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3311B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco Ca on 5/17/2015

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product does fit but the quality isn't great and it doesn't look quite right. Overall it works but looks a little cheap. Overall fit was ok but not great.

Pros: Price

Cons: Quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits

D10 from Asheville nc on 4/16/2015

1997 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall good. Fits 1997 camaro

Pros: Good fit. Similar color of the dash. Good price

Cons: Doesnt come with clips to hold it to the dash. Doesnt come with vents for heat/ac

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great kit!!

SheldonC from Saint David, Arizona on 2/22/2015

2001 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 2 DIN radio looks like it belongs there! The fit appears stock, a LOT better than other kits I've seen that have radio sticking out in front of the dash. Easy to read instructions, easy to install.

Pros: Looks like a stock fit but with my much better radio.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good product

JohnD from West Virginia on 2/1/2015

2001 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a pretty good product it fits very well and makes the double din stereo look good. I would recommend screwing the panel clips on as far as you can though to get the best possible fit.

Pros: Does what it says and even has spots for the camaro logo to go as well as other accessory buttons.

Cons: None that I could see.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's ok.

Casey W from Millington TN on 1/24/2015

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's ok it works doesn't quite fit tight around my radio but it works. The camaro badge fits loose on it also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit 1998 Camaro

Ted from Van Wert, Ohio on 1/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and finish are flawless. Allows even a novice to obtain a professional looking install.

Pros: Perfect factory appearance and fit. Worth every penny.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First Review!

Tony G. from Texas on 1/16/2015

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good solution for aftermarket stereos "Double Din". Fits well, must use original fasteners and retainers. Slots on the panel below the air vents are off set. Had to move the fog light switch and tcs switch to opposite sides because of the mounting slots on the back side of the unit were different than OE. The anniversary Panel fits perfect. A bit on the thin side a little flexible than OE. The thin piece between the stereo slot and the AC control slot could use more material. Top of the unit is not rounded off like the original leaves more of a gap between the bezel and the dash.

Pros: Easy install, allows a variety of aftermarket stereos to be installed, smooth finish, gives appearance of original dash bezel.

Cons: Thin material, must be careful when removing this product not as sturdy. sharp edges.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound