Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
591 063 56
Connect ID #
591 063 56
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-5826CH Dash Kit

Install a new car stereo in select 2010-up Ford Mustang models: colour touchscreen for SYNC and climate controls (Factory Gray)

MFR # 99-5826CH

Metra 99-5826CH Dash Kit

Metra 99-5826CH Dash Kit

Install a new car stereo in select 2010-up Ford Mustang models: colour touchscreen for SYNC and climate controls (Factory Gray)

MFR # 99-5826CH

15 reviews
View this product

Happy with the stereo upgrade

Alvez from Tracy, CA on 3/25/2017

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation, I recommend this product to anyone who is trying to upgrade the sound system. I have a 2014 mustang and it was the perfect upgrade. I watched the you tube video prior to purchasing and it explained the install process. Be sure to buy an antenna cable and aftermarket radio harness. Climate control features work like a charm with no issues.

Pros: Great product

Cons: Pricey but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mustang Metra Dash Kit

Robert E from Stafford, VA on 3/3/2017

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I Installed this into my son's base 2010 Mustang. The overall fit and finish I found to be excellent. The instructions could have been better. At fist power up, the display appeared to be displaying the wrong buttons and did not respond properly. Then we tried turning on the ignition and presto, the buttons on the touch screen fell into line with what we expected. It's amazing, but this simple display took the place of many, many buttons. The touch screen controls are intuitive and easy to use. This is just a coincidence , but the overall color and look of the display matches the overall color look of the display on the Blaupunkt San Antonio 640 head unit that we installed, giving the overall impression of a real custom job. My only real knock is that for the money, it would have been nice if the display was a little larger.

Pros: Very nice clean look. Excellent fit and finish. Relatively easy installation. Touch screen controls are easy to use.

Cons: Price. Perhaps the display could be a little larger.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5826CH Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Powell, OH on 2/14/2017

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product is perfect. Fits into the dash well and blends right in. Much cleaner look without all the buttons on the dash. Touch screen works very well and is super easy to control.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but not Great

Brian from Barbourville, KY on 1/29/2017

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great kit perfect fit with near spot on color match to factory. The bad parts, the metra logo when the unit boots up...you can't change that and I'm sure I didn't get a discount for being a rolling advertisement for their product. A choice of car maker logos would even better, or maybe a pony to match my mustang..or add a sim slot for a custom load. Second bad, can't touch the temperature to set with one touch, you have to repeatedly push the up or down to change temperature settings. An internal thermostat with a cabin temp setting and auto adjusting cold/hot would have been real nice. Lastly very distracting while driving, hard to change while driving without distraction, hence need for auto temp setting that way it would ramp up the hot till that temp is reached, then drop the heat to match desired temp.

Pros: Perfect fit Good color match Looks trick

Cons: Not very customizable Metra splash screen Takes repeated pushes to adjust temp but not fan speed Auto temp controlling would have been really nice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great!

Shane from Louisville, KY on 9/29/2016

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great in my 2012 Mustang Gt!. Install was simple and love the touchscreen features for air control.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra dash kit

Kyle from OK - Oklahoma on 9/2/2016

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was easy install but wish there was something to secure the top of it

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Needs to be more secure

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5826CH Dash Kit

Dick from MN on 8/8/2016

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit is good, the problem is it is not shown or stated that you must mount the radio from the back and then install the double din radio. Most din radios are mounted from the front for easy removal with the correct tools. After 2 calls and waiting 1 hour I was told to look at the picture, this should be explained in the mounting instructions in words and not in a picture that does not include the metal cage for the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra mustang kit

Myk4stang from Stillwater OK on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit has excellent fit and finish. Looks great and way more modernized. Easy and I mean easy to install . took 45 minutes with prep done.hardware and plugs are great quality. ONLY CERTAIN functions WORK depends on option level. Sync works as it should. Set controls before you drive until you memorize the unit.

Pros: Looks great and works well.

Cons: Needs dimmer .

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy install

Don C from Austin, TX on 2/14/2016

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install after finding wiring diagrams on iDatalink website - really cleans up the interior and brings it into the 21st century. Everything works as it should and retained all the factory features (Sync and steering wheel controls). Spent most of the morning sorting out the wiring and flashing the iDatalink module. Actual install time in the car was just minutes - just plug and play - no cutting or splicing into the factory wiring harness. Do use a plastic pry tool to remove the factory panels (don't risk scratching them with a screwdriver....). Great product!

Pros: Easy install No cutting or splicing into factory wiring harness Excellent fit and finish

Cons: Wiring instructions can be difficult to understand if you don't have experience installing car audio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So amazing!

JG from Texas on 12/1/2015

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this due to some of the reviews I read on here, and I must say it was the best choice I've made in awhile. It fits completely flush, and looks like it came factory. My new touchscreen head unit fit perfectly with no problems and compliments the touchscreen a/c controls to a t.

Pros: Fits perfect Touchscreen a/c looks and works great Easy to use and connect

Cons: The only con would be that you do have to take your eyes off the road to use the touchscreen a/c. But I knew this when purchasing and I don't mind at all.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pleasantly Surprised

TomH from Texas on 6/21/2015

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

At first, I as leery of the positioning for a double din display. I have a manual transmission and was skeptical of knuckles impacting the screen. This dash kit is sturdy and the touchscreen climate control is easy to set and manipulate while driving.

Pros: Touchscreen climate control

Cons: All plastic

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5826CH Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Maryland on 5/4/2015

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit is very clean and easy to install

Pros: Works great easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upside down

1st time 'Stangowner from Boston, MA on 10/3/2014

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a shame. This product simplified and made my installation so much easier than it would have been without it. In the end, it look great. It's just upside-down.

Pros: Ease of installation. Identical materials as stock. Awesome touch-screen climate controls.

Cons: Climate controls are on top, double-din (in my case- nav and audio - on the bottom, where the shift lever interferes with the controls. The radio should be on top. Also, you have to keep hitting the temperature controls one-at-a-time. You can't, for instance, press where on the bar you would like your temperature to be or hold it down to change the setting. This takes a lot of attention away from the road.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Metra Dashkit for 12 Mustang

JCM64 from Mars, TX on 6/14/2014

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was skeptical but am pleasantly pleased with this dashkit thus far. Installer said there may be some reliability issues with it though (and he is a Metra dealer.). Don't want to pay an extra $30 warranty for a $200 item. Only time will tell.

Pros: Touchscreen

Cons: Would be nice to be able to dim the display.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes the install better than OEM

dnut from Ann Arbor, MI on 6/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I looked at the several options for the dash kit for my new 2014 Mustang. When I ordered the car, I go the base stereo without sync because I could not get the Shaker 500 with the other options that I wanted. I was a little worried that the install this time replaced so much - including the HVAC controls...but this kit is great. It has a cleaner look than the factory unit - and the quality of the adapter is exactly the same as the OEM one...when I pulled the old one out,held them up together in the sunlight....couldn't tell the difference in the material used. The Metra unit has the same gold sparkles as the OEM adapter The touchscreen HVAC is excellent - responsive, works as expected. Kind of like the ability to change the color theme - I have them all green like the exterior right now.. You just plug the CAN connector that was plugged into the OEM unit into the matching connector on the Metra unit - this was not in the instructions...and the Metra unit has several extra connectors that you will not use.

Pros: - Looks great - HVAC controls are more responsive that typical Ford OEM touchscreen controls - Took it to the dealer to show my sales guy yesterday - he was impressed by how clean and how well the HVAC works

Cons: - A little more work could be done on the install guide for the HVAC. I just guessed that the CAN connector from the OEM unit went into the correct Metra connector....basically just telling me that only one connector was needed and what it looked like would be enough.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound