Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
373 502 89
Connect ID #
373 502 89

Sorry, chat is currently unavailable

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra DP-3002PWT Dash Kit

Metra DP-3002PWT Dash Kit Install a new double-DIN radio in select 1999-02 full-size GM trucks and SUVs (Pewter)

MFR # DP-3002PWT

4.5 out of 5 stars
115 reviews
View this product

Rommel from San Juan, PR on 3/18/2024

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dash board was changed and now my truck looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bryce from COEUR D ALENE, ID on 3/16/2024

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits ok but not great it seem its warped a but so does not fit well and clips won't hold in place, ok but wish it was better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/19/2024
Bryce, we're sorry you're having issues with your kit. Although your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tom from San Jose, CA on 3/11/2024

2001 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fit well. color not perfect but still great match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Michael from La Follette, TN on 2/29/2024

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits pretty good but not perfect. Overall though I'm satisfied with how it looks and seems to be made well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Robert from Troutman, NC on 1/4/2024

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful Dash

Thomas from Kempner, TX on 12/26/2023

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dashed looked better in person, and having all hardware to install radio as well. Great job

Pros: Hardware included

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bobby from Terrell, TX on 12/17/2023

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great company to do business with, great service and technical support. This is the place to buy from!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Elissa from Cleghorn, IA on 11/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2500

Robert from Perry , MI on 11/10/2023

2001 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Double check your color. I had to exchange mine to get the proper color. But it looks great with the new Kenwood receiver. I would definitely recommend this product. Truck is a 2001 GMC 2500.

Pros: Great Fix, Good color match

Cons: non. Looks great

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Craig from Falls Creek, PA on 11/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ORDERED THIS BECAUSE I WAS INSTALLING A DOUBLE DIN STEREO AND I PUT ON CLIPS PROVIDED BY THE MANUFACTURER BUT HAD TO CHANGE THEM USING THE OEM CLIPS BECAUSE AFTER CALLING SUPPORT TECH THEY RECOMMENDED CHANGING THEM SO THAT IT WOULD ATTACH CORRECTLY TO THE DASH. ONE OTHER ISSUE I HAD WAS THE ONE SECTION OF THE DASH HIT THE 4X4 CONTROLS ON MY 2002 SILVERADO. TRIED TO ADJUST IT WITH LITTLE LUCK.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 Silverado

Claude from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/15/2023

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2001 Silverado and Kenwood DMX125

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better than I hoped.

Justin from Medina, TN on 9/25/2023

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The color match is very close! I am very impressed given that my current dash is 23yrs old. The fit is great as well!

Pros: Fit and finish are superb. I have no doubt that within a few cleanings it will match perfectly.

Cons: Not really a con, but I don't use shiny stuff on my dash. This has a bit of a sheen to it (it's brand new.) I used some light armor all, and the sheen matches perfectly. I will start using the no shine protectant soon to see if I can dull it down a bit. If not, it's a non issue.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quentin from Lindstrom, MN on 9/13/2023

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to install and double din deck fits perfect now. Slight gaps are barely noticeable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Frank from Edmonds, WA on 9/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit very well onto dash without modification. Install was straightforward. Color was a good match. Most people would not notice it wasn't OEM despite the pattern/texture being slightly different.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Floyd from Livingston, TX on 8/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits ok but radio opening was hard to line up. Looks good in my truck though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ann from Sioux City, IA on 8/14/2023

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenneth from Mesa, AZ on 8/7/2023

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It doesn't fit super tight and the color is lighter than my dark grey interior so that was a little disappointing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ken from Tupelo, MS on 7/23/2023

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mary from Temple City, CA on 7/12/2023

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Website is easy, product on point, process was smooth, received sooner than anticipated! ??????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash panel

Christopher from Pahrump, NV on 6/21/2023

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good product, fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice look

Lonnie from Carrollton, GA on 6/18/2023

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Look factor I was worried that it would be a slick finish but it had texter like original

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT FIT!

Caitlin from Tampa, FL on 6/1/2023

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit is phenomenal. It's honestly even better than the stock dash kit for the stock radio. It's made my 2002 look new in all the great ways. It's been a week of having it and the excitement and joy hasn't dwindled.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dean from Morris, AL on 5/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have not been able to install the bezel. The kit did not contain all the mounting clips. Waiting on the additional clips to arrive.

Pros: Customer support has bent over backwards to get me the missing clips.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Richard from Margate, FL on 4/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Dash Pretty Good Looks + Awesome Functionality

John Scott from Fountain Hills, AZ on 4/19/2023

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very good product, but does not have quite the "feel" of an upscale premium SUV dash. Color match for 2001 GMC Yukon Pewter very good, but not perfect. I swapped it back for all black (matches the cluster and dash gages/controls). As a result, I have not installed yet so can't comment on the fit. Will update when I get the black one installed. The functionality is five stars for sure. Getting Double-DIN w smartphone CarPlay is too good to pass up. Would definitely buy again.

Pros: Utility. Appearance.

Cons: OEM is 2-tone Pewter and Black. The Metra replacement is only Pewter. Color match is close enough to not be obvious, but not perfect.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Daniel from Vaughn, WA on 4/18/2023

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't have to black accent the factory one did but overall looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mason from Winchester, VA on 4/16/2023

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality solution to a upgraded radio!

Richard from Peoria, AZ on 3/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a nice product and solves perfectly the issue of using a double DIN radio where the factory dash would not fit! The quality is great, and even better, Crutchfield was very nice about swapping when I picked the wrong color. This product is great and Crutchfield is a great company to do business with!

Pros: Perfect fit and solves the problem!

Cons: Just a little hard to get the correct color, but that is really more an issue of GM not this product!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dave Keith from Seminole, FL on 3/6/2023

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits 2002 Chevy Suburban

Lamberto from Antioch, CA on 2/27/2023

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my 2002 Chevy Suburban LT and included brackets for the new Double din radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trim

Michael from Deatsville, AL on 1/26/2023

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit well in my 2001 gmc sierra 1500. Most people complain the dash rattled after. Mine did not. If it does its a dash problem not the trim piece

Pros: Fit well, matched color perfect

Cons: Price was a little expensive

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marco from Corpus Christi, TX on 1/17/2023

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For so long I've been wanting to upgrade my trucks headunit and I was concerned that it wasn't going to look good but with this dash kit everything looked as factory I really liked the results, I appreciate doing business with yall it met my standards I would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

How is it this bad?

Matt from Little Chute, WI on 12/20/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm not sure how Metra screwed this up so bad. the first issue In ran into is the color. Most of these trucks have the Graphite gray dashboards. I ordered a gray dash kit for my truck, when it came in I was surprised to see it wasn't even a close match in color. The gray Metra uses is many shades lighter. I then ordered the black version, of course that one is also not a match to my gray dashboard but I found it to be closer to acceptable. The next issue was fitment. This dash kit will not fit nearly as tight as the factory dash panel. It is also lacking the little rubber bumpers that the factory panel has. This is made to fit one vehicle and Metra cut a lot of corners on an expensive product.

Pros: It's there

Cons: Colors don't match fitment is poor Expensive Cheap design

Crutchfield response on 12/21/2022
Matt, we're sorry you had issues with your dash kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Colt from Gibbon, NE on 12/15/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The grey color for the Metra DP-3002GY Dash Kit matched my 2002 Chevy Silverado 2500hd crew cab perfectly! It was a 1 for 1 swap with the OEM trim. Zero issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kevin from Capron, IL on 12/15/2022

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and finish is pretty good. I had to do some trimming to get my double din to fit in the opening. The clips don't seem to hold the dash in as tight as the factory one. I'm a little worried that it will start to squeak over time so I might add some double sided tape in a few areas.

Pros: Makes installing a double din super easy.

Cons: Fitment isn't as tight as the factory dash.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Matthew from Ofallon, MO on 12/8/2022

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality at first the color looked way off but after I put it all in it matched pretty decent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a esact fit!

Scott from Richmond, IN on 11/17/2022

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It looks good but not in No way worth what it cost! It doesn't fit like the factory one! It dose make the radio look good but the trim bezel dose not fit around the corner of my dash! For what it cost it should fit like a factory item!

Pros: Got to have it to make radio fit!

Cons: It doesn't fit like the factory one!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cheap clips

Theresa from Forked River, NJ on 11/13/2022

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks factory but clips that came with kit are junk, won't hold trim plate. Had to use several from factory trim. For cost should come with oem clips

Pros: Looks factory

Cons: Steal clips from oem unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Montoya from Mcdonough, GA on 11/13/2022

2000 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

OEM Quality . Fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very disappointed, not molded tight enough

scott from PUNTA GORDA, FL on 11/7/2022

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks new, doesn't come in the correct color for my trim. Biggest issue is it is a VERY loose fit, the edges are not even close to tight to the dash cap. Leaving about a quarter inch of space between the two I don't know whether it's warped from heat or was molded poorly but I expected much better quality for the 110 dollars. I would return if I hadn't painted it to match my trim color and cut the mounts down to fit tighter. Anyone thinking about buying this I would recommend to cut the original bezel to fit a double din. Very disappointing, rattles more than anything in the truck....when the bass hits I find myself holding the plastic from resonating.

Pros: Looks new Matches perfectly (texture wise) Easy installation

Cons: Not all the trim colors. Loose fitment. RATTLES..... Cheap hardware provided barely strong enough to hold onto plastic Expensive for the quality provided Makes the dash look cheap (from fitment issues) Missing rubber bumpers that original has

Crutchfield response on 11/10/2022
Scott, we're sorry you're having issues with your mounting kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rick from Lakewood, CA on 10/4/2022

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great very clean install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dominic from Keenesburg, CO on 9/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits well, looks oem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tyler from Newberry, SC on 9/25/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fitment of the dash kit was as close to factory as you could get. Color match was also pretty spot on. Shipping was great as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from ATOKA, TN on 9/19/2022

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit around the new stereo installed. Fits different than original - around the base of the steering wheel - the clip on the lower left doesn't fully seat and around the other original buttons and knobs it sits out a bit further. Overall pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Robert from Windsor Mill, MD on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pros: The build quality of this is great. It fit the dash of my 2002 Sierra 2500HD perfectly. Fits around the Sony 7" radio great. In this aspect I'd give it 5 stars. Excellent customer service from crutchfield. Cons: The dash is one solid color whereas a GM dash has black accents around the instrument panel and around the radio and left side so it looks unoriginal being a solid color. The bigger issue and reason I can't give it 5 stars is the color. They don't provide the RPO color to ensure you are buying the right interior color and they don't make every color. The shale, pewter and neutral(tan) colors all look very similar and you would need the RPO code to know for sure which you have. Check the code in your glovebox before buying. Shale code is 132 or 152 and Neutral(tan) is 522 or 52D. I learned this the hard way. Shale and pewter do not match the neutral(tan) interior color which is why other people mentioned the color being off. If they would make this in all the interior colors and provide the code then it would be 5 stars. No other company makes it in this color either for some reason. If you are not willing to have a mismatched dash like me you can cut the factory dash around the radio with a dremel and then put a dash kit trim ring around the radio and it looks almost as good as any other aftermarket radio install and you get to keep the original dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Steven from Tallmansville, WV on 9/13/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fit and looked like the original dash . Fast and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dr.Paul from LOS ANGELES, CA on 9/1/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not expect OEM fitment.

Jaden S from Charlestown, IN on 8/27/2022

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I do not recommend this to anyone expecting OEM fit and finish, the clips provided do not let the new dash bezel to sit nicely along the dashboard, like OEM. Gaps are present around all edges of the product. Vents, switchgear, and cubby holes are not centered in there respected cut outs, due to new bezel design. The Metra Dash kit seems to be smaller than the original Dash bezel... This is not an issue with Crutchfield, just Metra's dash kit.

Pros: Fit's well around Radio.

Cons: Poor fitment. Quality.

Crutchfield response on 8/31/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Dakota, reached out to Jaden to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spencer from Sanger, TX on 8/25/2022

2002 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Popped right into place. Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alvin from Rochester, NY on 7/20/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great perfect fit 2001 Silverado

Pros: Awesome I reused the factory clips seems to hold tighter

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trever from Newburgh, ME on 7/12/2022

2002 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Minor trimming needed for the deck I chose. Other than that. Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamie from Glendale, AZ on 7/1/2022

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. It allowed me to install a 7" screen in a vehicle with a factory installed look. It didn't come in the dark charcoal of the factory dash but black worked almost as well. The install kit was very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Derek from Holland, MI on 6/27/2022

2001 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked perfect

Joshua from Clovis, NM on 6/22/2022

2002 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Color match is spot-on. The retainer clips don't seem to be as good of quality as the factory trim though. Also, my factory dash was pewter base (this color) but the small areas around the gauge cluster and radio / climate control had black accents. Wouldve been nice if this had those accents as well, but certainly not a deal-breaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Austin from Pisgah Forest, NC on 6/8/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Face plate

Robert from Fort Worth, TX on 5/26/2022

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons: Color off a little

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Guy from High Point, NC on 5/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you have a Chevy Silverado and are wanting to go to a double din radio you will need this entire kit. It makes the job simple and clean after completing the installation. THIS MAKES IT EASY. TAKE YOUR TIME . CLEAN OEM LOOK

Pros: Clean Looking OEM Appearance Just Works Well

Cons: Thin Construction Use the Clips from the original dash cover

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rhett from Summerville , SC on 4/25/2022

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy install and a factory look. Fit perfectly. It had the factory style clips for the new radio and it just snapped into place easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Timothy from Kansas City, MO on 4/19/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Modification Needed

William from Midwest on 4/9/2022

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The employees are great! With that said... I had a problem with the brackets that came with the dash cover. I had to modify the brackets by enlarging the holes on the side. The radio sat too low and the cover did not line up. The modification let the radio sit higher. I own an early 2000 Chevy truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash trim, double din

Thomas from Pace, FL on 3/17/2022

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits like original trim for dash. 2000 Silverado, thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Shane from Wendell, ID on 3/9/2022

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing fit.. easy to install. Like oem.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Chad from Springtown, TX on 2/28/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for a double din

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Charlie from Chesterfield, SC on 2/22/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Casey from Winchester, VA on 2/14/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Peggy from Marana, AZ on 1/30/2022

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Carvin from Greenwell Springs, LA on 1/29/2022

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product fit right in. I was able to go from the 1.5 din to a double din with no problem. Its a different color, I couldn't find my color, but a little paint and it matched right up. Over all, very satisfied.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Wrong color, but going in an older vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dirk from Morrow, OH on 1/16/2022

2002 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit good

Pros: Will fit din radio

Cons: Slightly different texture than original dash. Wouldnt know it if you didnt install it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 12/26/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit was great! made the install easy and quick. Good quality construction.

Pros: Looks like factory

Cons: Didn't have the factory color from my year of truck. (No tan)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Gallagher, WV on 12/25/2021

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, IA on 12/10/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit better than I expected. It was a pretty close match to the color. This part is all gray when the factory part has some black accents.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Londonderry, NH on 12/9/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit was good overall. Color match not perfect but that might be because it's going in a 20 year old truck and my dash has probably faded. Otherwise no complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ok

Crutchfield customer from Waller, TX on 11/23/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit was well made and fit the new radio perfectly. The clips used to hold the dash bezel were a bit loose leaving gaps between the bezel and the dash. Seems like a bad place to save a few cents.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Downsville, LA on 11/15/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Color is a little off but I may have chose the wrong one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Jesup, GA on 11/15/2021

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 11/7/2021

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install. Color was good too, but I wish there was a color chart to make it easier to select, rather than guess what the names of the colors actually looked like. I called Crutchfield to ask and they were very helpful.

Pros: Easy way to install a 2 Din radio in a 1.5 Din opening.

Cons: No color chart available.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Quakertown, PA on 10/25/2021

2000 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect works amazing

Pros: Easy it made life so easy

Cons: It was expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like it came from the factory

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 10/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fit perfectly with my new Boss radio. The color and fit were just like the factory dash.

Pros: Makes the radio look like it was factory installed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 10/16/2021

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty straight forward install for the dash bezel. The radio adapter bracket made things much simpler. My only gripe is the fitment of the bezel, it's off just enough to know it's not an open piece.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 10/14/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Color did not match. Ordered shale color but it was more gray.

Pros: Inexpensive option.

Cons: Get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on 10/19/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to offer him some other kit color options. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, WI on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent fit and finish

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Bates City, MO on 10/3/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fitment was pretty good. Color was a close match, texture is acceptable. Used original clips from old bezel. Painted inserts black to look more like the oem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/26/2021

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks beautiful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Chesterton, IN on 9/14/2021

2000 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This works well to accommodate the new radio size however the overall dimensions are off. It is skewed to one side and the overall fitment is not ideal, almost as if it is a "shrunken version" of the factory piece

Pros: accommodates new radio

Cons: not an ideaL fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Crutchfield customer from Salem, AL on 9/14/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Material looks just like OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent but not great for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits with new stereo well, but color and fiment are a little off.

Pros: Ease of install

Cons: Color and fitment a bit off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Laplata, MD on 9/8/2021

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It allows you to install the double din unit. It is flimsy relative to the stock panel. I had to trim the panel on the left side by the radio to fit over the control button on the Boss radio. I had to remove the cover for USB and other accessories or trim a lot of the cover to make it fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Smithfield, VA on 9/4/2021

2002 GMC Sierra 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The metal attachments are not strong enough to hold the dash in place. I had to use the OEM ones to get it to stay in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This sucks.

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/19/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't quite fit. Kind of Janky. I really wouldn't recommend this item

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't even come close to fitting

Crutchfield response on 8/24/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him with his kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, TX on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great color match. Quality is great!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 8/16/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fairly decent dash bezel. Color is not exact but it's close enough that it doesn't look bad. Some of the cutouts are not exactly centered. Reuse your stock clips, as the ones provided aren't as strong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Pen Argyl, PA on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right now, the best you can get for the purpose

Crutchfield customer from Rch Palos Vrd, CA on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is not perfect ... it is not painted like the original, the fit is not exactly the same as the original, the clips don't hold it like the originals, and the shape of the various details are not exactly the same as the original. BUT ... You can paint it like the original, you can re-use the old clips OR change the shape of the new clips so they work ALMOST as good as the originals (easily bent with needle-nose pliers to match the shape and positions of the bends and they work fine)and most people will not notice the difference in molded shape for the various pods. Oh, and the radio side clips hold it perfectly. Just be aware that you need to cut away that inside support bracket and old shelf. It does NOT effect the strength of the dash (only used to support the old radio, I found) and removing it gives tons of extra room for all the wires you end up adding ... The end result is a nice-looking installation in which no one but you will notice the flaws. In my case, the area on the top where the original sat (and thus wore the paint off the dash structure) will eventually be repainted once I find the correct color, so that will be fixed. The gaps around are even enough that they don't bother me (and believe me - everything bother me). The new radio now fits great and I really like the double-din look compared with the single-din I had before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tyler M from Cleveland, Ohio on 7/22/2021

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect, fits like a factory one. I painted my inserts black to make it look more factory but otherwise impressed with this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Worton, MD on 7/18/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit just like a factory one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Sterrett, AL on 7/11/2021

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The service is awesome and the parts fit and look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, FL on 6/27/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks amazing, fits perfectly, and it matches the texturing and color spot on. I would recommend this to anyone considering to buy it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Palmer, AK on 6/12/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, wish they had the right color for my truck though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Conway, NC on 6/6/2021

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit was great and the color match was unbelievable for an older vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from Meansville, GA on 5/28/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Made the installation look 100% factory.

Pros: Very easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, PA on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with the customer service that i received. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Utica, NY on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bezel fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option for my truck !

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 5/3/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect color match and fit for a 2001 Silverado... converts the 1 1/2 DIN factory unit into a 2 DIN radio without any mods... just remove factory bezel, snap this bezel in. Done

Pros: Perfect Match & Fit. NO mods needed

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Grafton, WV on 4/26/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 4/25/2021

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in the included melanin for the radio was a bonus

Pros: Complete package everything that you need to install and put new basil on vehicle

Cons: I have a Dinali model and it Doesn't have the wood trim around the outside edge oh well

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice Product

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice Product, Color Doesn't Exactly Match But I will Paint it in the near Future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Eclectic, AL on 4/16/2021

2000 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits ok color real close to match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 4/15/2021

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this product fit , the scoshe product with has been obsoleted wouldn't I wish I could return it and get a credit for it but don't hold a lot of hope for that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 4/13/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits ok. There is a gap on the passenger side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 4/4/2021

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was like bit expensive but is worth it!!..I have to cut my old one ..and this one fit just perfectly!!....I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NM on 4/4/2021

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect, matches perfect I wish I had done this sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing fit

Crutchfield customer from Denton, MD on 3/30/2021

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit great color match easy install with new clips

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great dash replacement, matches my interior perfect and looks better than the old black piece.

Pros: perfect

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 3/9/2021

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the only way to go ... it make it so easy to install your stereo system into your car or truck ....

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound