Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
181 081 56
Connect ID #
181 081 56
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio M3-770X-S-GW

7.7" marine speakers (Gloss white with "Sport" grilles)

MFR # 93522

JL Audio M3-770X-S-GW

JL Audio M3-770X-S-GW

7.7" marine speakers (Gloss white with "Sport" grilles)

MFR # 93522

13 reviews
View this product

Happy boater

Christopher from Yadkinville, NC on 10/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JL has been my go to audio choice for years. Now I'm taking them on the water. Crutchfield was amazingly fast to ship and very helpful with my order!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers Popping

Ricardo from Saint Cloud, FL on 10/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Look sturdy, Installed 2 days ago. Went out on boat yesterday for first time, speakers where popping at mid volume. High end sounds come through very well. But low end bass caused speakers to pop. Didn't have that issue with less expensive smaller JBL speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/11/2022
Ricardo, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-770X-S-GW

Gerald from Titusville, FL on 8/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Debated on these vs the 6 inchers. I've had both. Def has a lot more bass extension than the 6's. Sound great, looks great!!

Pros: Deeper bass, louder bass

Cons: No other speaker fits this hole if you ever want to remove

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-770X-S-GW

Steve from Fort Mohave, AZ on 7/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with the performance of these speakers. Just purchased another pair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-770X-S-GW

Brian from Anniston, AL on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced a pair of JL audio that were 12 years old. Better than originals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-770X-S-GW

Timothy from Round Lake, IL on 5/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Second time buying these speakers. Absolutely love the sound, tweeters aren't piercing but loud as you want. Got them loaded in my tower speakers on my boat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-770X-S-GW

Joshua from Ocean Springs, MS on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product great sound quality and fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-770X-S-GW

Crutchfield customer from Big Pine Key, FL on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what we needed to complete our boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-770X-S-GW

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound with low watts!

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased the JL 7.7 in speakers and they are awesome. I'm currently using a black box jbl head (30 watts per speaker rms) unit with no added amplifier and have no issues hearing them while cruising in a 22ft center console. So far I've had no issues the plastic on the speaker is extremely durable and does not scratch easily. We have 2 dogs and I'm an avid fisherman, the speakers have been knocked by lead weights run in to by dogs and have survived without a scratch. In my opinion they are completely worth the money with or with out an amplifier. Hope this helps someone.

Pros: Read the review

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic sound for center console

James from RICHMOND, TX on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replace an older set of 6" Infinity marine speakers with these after installing a Fusion radio. The sound clarity is amazing and the added bass from just going up an inch in size was impressive. Time will tell if these handle the salt and heat here on the Texas coast but after install I'm happy so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

No comparison to other speakers!!

Crutchfield customer from Headland, AL on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The clearest, purest sound I have heard come out of a set of speakers! Completely exceeded my expectations! Great price and quick delivery made for one of the best retail experiences ever!!

Pros: Clear sound, awesome quality, great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speakers but still lacking bass.

Crutchfield customer from Cambria, WI on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these 7.7" speakers to replace the existing 6.5" marine speakers in my boat. The goal was to hopefully increase the bass. Unfortunately that didn't work. These are very nice speakers however the base is still limited. I should have spent the money on a powered subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound