Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
582 324 56
Connect ID #
582 324 56
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" TW1 subwoofer — fits 2014-up Chevrolet Silverado/GMC Sierra Crew Cab

MFR # 94645

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" TW1 subwoofer — fits 2014-up Chevrolet Silverado/GMC Sierra Crew Cab

MFR # 94645

17 reviews
View this product

Hidden away and sounds great!

Dean from Rainier, WA on 10/11/2022

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like JL Audio because they are affordable and sound good. I have the C1-650s speakers in the doors and dash up front, and C1-650X in the rear doors. Although I liked the sound, the low end was definitely lacking. Enter the Stealthbox (and amplification). This little gem is completely hidden from sight and added the much-needed bass to my setup. Not only does everything look stock, but sounds great as well. The bonus is that you don't lose the space under the rear seats that other bass options require. Highly recommended!

Pros: No footprint. Great low-end. Affordable.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 JL stealth box

Jeremiah from Washington, UT on 4/25/2022

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unfortunately the price for the JL box went up $200 in the last couple years and harder to find . Id buy it again , JL never disappoints me.

Pros: Easy to install , sounds great

Cons: Figuring out where to Mount to Amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Marvin from Morrow, GA on 3/30/2022

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product.... love the added lows in my Silverado

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Buy

Brandon from Steens, MS on 1/13/2022

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality sound. A whole lot better than the factory Bose sub. Not too bad to install either. It is a tight fit but, fit it does. It is a little on the pricey side though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Hartland

Shane from Hartland on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, my brother is looking to purchase this after hearing how well my system sounds now.

Pros:

Cons: little pricy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio hits a Homerun!

Bill from Temecula, CA on 11/26/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Package came well packed and in great shape. I wanted to do a total upgrade on my sound system. I went with an Alpine head unit and the R series for the door and dash speakers. I kept looking for a subwoofer that was compact and wouldn't take up any floor space. Anybody that owns one of these trucks knows that there is not a lot of extra room. Man, am I glad I found the stealth box. The fit was perfect. I added some dynamat to the inside of the console just to keep the vibrations to a minimum. I added an amp and volume control for the bass. OMG! What a difference in the bass sound. Definitely has some punch to it. I know the speakers are helping in the overall sound, but the Bass, Sweet! It's a little pricey but i'm a firm believer in you get what you pay for. You won't be disappointed!

Pros: Fit, the sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Gadsden, AL on 10/12/2020

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't hook em up yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 10 found this helpful

JL Stealth box

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 6/18/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation wasn't bad at all. Sounds a lot better than the stock system. I added the bass remote. Sound quality is good as you would expect from JL. The best part is the unit is not visible and doesn't take up any storage.

Pros: Out of site and no storage taken up Sound quality a lot better than factory Installation fairly easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

15 of 15 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well built and substantial product. Well worth the work of the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I would expect soldered connections and not stake-ons for the price. I haven't installed this box because I'm on the fence if I'm keeping or returning. Now it's obvious that you pay for the JL Audio name not higher quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 22 found this helpful

Perfect with plenty of punch

Troy from Houston, Texas on 1/5/2019

2017 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's perfect. No loss of backseat space, deep base the factory system was lacking, plenty of punch. You won't be disappointed. Get the lc2 with the output control. The recommended amp by JL is perfect.

Pros: Sound quality Bass output Concealed

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, TX on 12/31/2018

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good tight fit, performs as expected. If you like a little more than a stock system can do this is for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Ronrico from Lenexa, KS on 12/1/2018

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Check connections

Terry from Wind Gap, PA on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly made good. The inside terminal connections were not right and it cost me extra time and money getting it figured out. Easy fix after we found the problem. We had to remove the console again to fix it.

Pros: Made good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

PERFECT hidden setup.

David from Lubbock, TX on 4/8/2018

2016 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This setup is an AWESOME upgrade to my Denali 2500HD, we removed the tiny factory 5" and installed this sub w the recommended XD300/1v2 amp and an LC2i lineout converter along with a bass control knob for when I wanna tune it up or down . It sounds great, perfect amount of bass that you can def tell is not factory, and the fact that it is completely hidden is an added bonus. Im thankful for this kit because I didnt wanna loose the storage under my rear seats.

Pros: Great JL quality bass, hidden under center console, and you keep your backseat storage

Cons: Not upgradeable

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

21 of 21 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Krum, TX on 3/22/2018

2016 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed this Stealthbox in my 2016 Sierra 3500, it is a good addition to my (2) JL 12 tw3's under my back seat. It added the perfect mid bass I was looking for. It does rattle the console a little bit but nothing overwhelming. Install took about 2 hours only because I had to run wires behind back seat to my amp. It fits perfect with no modifications to console. I have 300 watts rms @ 4 ohms running to it. Overall very satisfied with product and didn't expect anything less from JL Audio.

Pros: Clean, clear bass and sub comes pre wired and mounted in enclosure for easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Cody from Cypress, TX on 3/11/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits in console perfectly. Sounds fantastic. A little on the pricey side

Pros: Fits and sounds great

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound