Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
041 886 89
Connect ID #
041 886 89

Sorry, chat is currently unavailable

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox® Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with two 10" 10TW3-D8 subwoofers — fits 2019-up RAM 1500 Crew Cab trucks (Black)

MFR # 94677

5.0 out of 5 stars
10 reviews
View this product
JL Audio Stealthbox

Terry from Mesquite, TX on 5/25/2023

2023 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product deep bass and great sound i was worried at first because it is pricey.

Pros: Sound and look.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Mark from Alexandria Bay, NY on 5/15/2023

2022 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Stealthbox was easy to install and transformed the bass in my truck to bass you can feel. It fits nicely under the back seats with a perfect space on top to mount an amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Woodheadone

Thomas from Janesville, WI on 4/3/2023

2023 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These JL Audio stealthboxes are to die for! They deliver amazing bass, and it not only hits hard but is clean and crisp under almost all music choices...You are best to use a 1000-watt amp or better for the best outcome.

Pros: There made perfectly for a perfect fit that looks OEM. They are a really great value especially when compared to anything else on the market and you can upgrade speakers if you grow out of the ones it comes with. Easy to install. Best bang for your buck!!

Cons: Really no cons... You have to spend money to get quality and they didnt skip on quality here.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Guest from Bethany Beach, Delaware on 2/25/2023

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All of the bass I need. Professionally installed. Baddest truck around

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Tanner from Hillsboro, OR on 6/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In combination with the JD1000-1 amp this stealth box has truly amazed me how much bass can come from it. I was skeptical as most of my previous trucks or cars I made a way to fit 12s. It must have been the boxes or something because this hits harder. It's a trip go buy one you won't regret it I promise. I listen to everything from country to 80s rock, new metal, hip hop.. everything has sounded incredible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Build Quality Could Be Better

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 5/15/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Stealthbox I received didn't sound quite right. I found one of the subwoofers to have what appears to be an alignment issue resulting in terrible noise at lower volumes. The box itself is carpeted with a fairly cheap quality carpet. On my box in particular, there are areas where too much glue was used and bleed thru the carpet - not too concerned as it's on corners which are not visible once installed. Crutchfield is great at quickly replacing but in my case, neither individual subwoofers nor the box were in stock. I waited about 10 days for replacement subs to become available and was then able to replace and get some good quality sound. I am running a Kicker KXA800.1 amp which sounds amazing in my truck. I used a JL Audio speaker to rca converter from the factory sub making it easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Berne, NY on 5/3/2021

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality. Great sound and easy hookup when using a JL amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 4/19/2021

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Serious bass!

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/7/2021

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We build high end systems all the time and most of the time we fabricate our own enclosures. We needed something that sounded good and was an easy install since our client was unable to leave his vehicle for more than a few hours. We paired this up with a 1000 watt JL mono block amplifier and an Audio Control LC2 Pro for the input signal. Holy smokes does this thing pound! It sounds incredible!! For a simple drop in enclosure that only has two 10" flat subs, you will be blown away by the output. Not only does it hit the low notes but it also sounds punchy and tight on the kick drum. The price is fantastic considering two 10" subs are pre-loaded and the enclosure is built solid and brackets are included to bolt it in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Kannapolis

Micah from Kannapolis on 11/22/2020

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can't lie I love the look worth every penny.

Pros: Very durable sounds awesome!!

Cons: The wait was something serious but that comes with quality i guess.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

15 of 17 found this helpful

Compare the sound