Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
823 532 89
Connect ID #
823 532 89

Sorry, chat is currently unavailable

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

JL Audio SGR-10TW3 Grille for TW3 Series 10" subwoofer

MFR # 90521

5.0 out of 5 stars
51 reviews
View this product
perfect grill

Michael from Conroe, TX on 4/6/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits perfect and super super easy to install it over the subwoofer that was already mounted in a box. $40 is a little steep for a speaker grill though and these should be included when purchasing the actual speaker (don't be so greedy JL!!!!)

Pros: super easy install looks good

Cons: cost is way too high

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't believe this much bass is in such a shallow package.

Weston from El Cajon, CA on 3/29/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing is super impressive. It boggles my mind how hard it hits. Hits much much harder than a higher watt Kicker 12" sub I had in a ported box. I have it in a 2021 Silverado Crew cab under the back passenger seat and it is PLENTY strong. I even have it with an ill-matched amp that is 300RMS while this sub is 400RMS (my old amp, will be upgrading to match sub spec)... It still thumps hard (even the low lows). I put it in a custom box I built (12x20x6) to spec per the cubic ft. recommendations from JL themselves (.51 Cubic ft). One of these installed shakes my brain, I can't imagine putting two of these in my truck.

Pros: Shallow mount, crisp, clear, deep, DVC

Cons: Doesn't come with ANY mounting hardware or grille.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Jason from Hildale, UT on 3/19/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best protection for my subwoofer. It doesn't block sound and the sub doesn't hit it. It's great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Sergio from Odessa, TX on 2/28/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelente precio ,fácil de instalar

Pros: Protege mis bajos

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome grills

Felipe from Austin, TX on 9/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome grills for my JL 10" TW3 If you have kids that like to explore and tear up everything in the process these items are a must to have.

Pros: Keeps the invader away

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Christopher from E Stroudsburg, PA on 9/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a nice grill fit perfect just one down side it doesn't comes with a spot to put on the jl logo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Jon from Manassas, VA on 8/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfectly engineered fit for the 10TW3. I was a little concerned it would interfere with the sub, but the fit is exceptional. High quality materials, as is most everything else from JL. It's a must if your enclosure leaves your subs out in the open.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Luis from Medford, OR on 8/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent, nice finish

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Robert from TURLOCK, CA on 7/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Franklin from Headland, AL on 7/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact fit for my application, fast shipping, and reasonably priced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Jared from Deville, LA on 6/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast shipping and a perfect fit. As always, Crutchfield came through. I'm glad my sub is well protected non. 10 out of 10, great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Jadon from Magnolia, TX on 3/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits really snug into the subwoofer and it's a strong metal grating that looks like it will protect it well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Kerry from Chattanooga, TN on 2/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good grill , should come with sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Zachary from Ballwin, MO on 1/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

David from Brewton, AL on 10/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Bryan from Kansas City, KS on 9/28/2022

2015 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What you would expect from JL audio, five stars on all their products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Salualo from Anchorage, AK on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best quality ever?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money.

Joseph from Justin, TX on 8/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great grill. Had no issues getting either on.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Emilio from Schenectady, NY on 7/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit and no hardware needed shows it's made out of quality materials definitely worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Mario from Auburn, WA on 6/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast delivery and easy installation very happy

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Zach from High Ridge, MO on 6/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Protects my sub

Pros: Perfect fit and looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Matthew from Canton, OH on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Price? Ridiculously overpriced for what this is. This should be a $10 product. That's the first reason for the low rating. The second is that I bought two of these for a downfiring box I built for my truck. I wanted the expensive JL subs protected in case something rolled under the box. The first cover popped in no problem. The second one had me at my wits end, where I was ready to throw it across my shop and stomp on it until my frustration subsided. I fought with it for at least 30 minutes trying to fit it into the groove on the sub. It seemed it was just a hair too big and did not want to cooperate. I walked away for a while and when I came back it took another 20 minutes of fighting to finally pop it into the sub groove. Unacceptable for the cost. If clearance room wasn't critical for my enclosure, I would have gone with a 12 inch cover, screwed it into the bottom of my box and been done with it in about 2 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Jason from Bradford, OH on 4/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and fast delivery!

Pros: Perfect fit!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They fit like a glove and look awesome!

Jd from Cedar Hills, UT on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They fit like a glove and look awesome! Used them on a custom double JL 10TW3 sub enclosure in my 2020 Raptor. Highly recommended! Note the photo shows the sub being test fitted before the carpet trim was reinstalled. Finished product looks super clean and these grilles are key to a perfect finish. Don't hesitate just buy them, and you will be glad you did!

Pros: Perfect finished and protects your expensive woofers.

Cons: Not cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

John from Pompano Beach, FL on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect recommendation from one of the technicians

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great service, very knowledgeable staff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 10/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great design from JL! Fits tight around the subwoofer without needing screws or clips. There is no chance of falling off and protects the sub from getting damaged. Takes a small amount of patience to install because the fitment is so tight, but that's a good thing! Please note this grill is Subwoofer specific to the 10TW3!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, CA on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Crutchfield customer from Feeding Hills, MA on 8/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit great protection

Pros: Fits

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Crutchfield customer from Sebastian, FL on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and strong. I have full confidence nothing will damage the speaker

Pros: Protection and strength

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Crutchfield customer from S Charleston, OH on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit nice and snug easy to install.

Pros: Protects your subs from anything falling on them or in my case the cone getting dented from hitting the bottom of the seat they are under.

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great grill to protect Jl Audio's expensive subwoofers

Pros: Protection

Cons: Should be included with JL Audio subwoofers. Theyre expensive enough as it is, so to have pay more for a grill, is stupid.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product tight snug fit along with Crutchfield's awesome service! Definitely will continue shopping here and refer friends

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product feats perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the actual speakers without Haven to scare them to the box. Very satisfied with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL fan!

Crutchfield customer from Riverbank, CA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm sure they're great, I sent these back with the speakers though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit is perfect and seems to be well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Crutchfield customer from Oak Creek, WI on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits the subs perfect, great protection in the trunk

Pros: Looks great, solid protection

Cons: Hard to get off once you install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, durable quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect with my JL Speaker 10TW3-D4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect grills for my box.

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed some speaker protection for my new subs and these were a perfect grills for my box. That and super fast shipping, I will definatly order from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speaker grille

Michael from Sammamish, WA on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits the sub nicely, with no slop in the fit. Gives a finished look to the box and should protect the speaker nicely

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This grill is very high quality. It looks great and installes easly. It is a bit overpriced in my opinion.

Pros: Fits JL speakers perfectly Easy to install, just press it in place

Cons: Rather high price for what you get

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit and nice finish. Be careful of your space requirement, this protrudes a bit far when using in a shallow mount application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

James from Texas on 7/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits like a glove.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Jerry T. from Eagle Pass on 10/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect design, great product, awesome price!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGR-10TW3 Grill

More D from Arizona on 8/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, enhances the look and are inexpensive enough to buy another once it takes a beating to save the sub from damage. About half of the price of local JL dealers! Shipping was incredibly quick.

Pros: Every thing!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

looks good

Crutchfield customer from Pennsylvania on 6/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good, was a tight fit and took me a while to get it I because it must be slid in evenly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The right grill for the job.

BJ Buckingham from Kasson, MN on 9/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This grill fits right and does its job well. I'm glad they chose to make the grill out of steel and not aluminum or plastic.

Pros: Fits right and it's strong.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Grill

Dan S from State College, PA on 8/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not much to say, it's a grill and does it's job. It has a nice fine mesh that has enough empty space that sound quality is unaffected, but is still sturdy enough to stop a seat being pushed against it.

Pros: Fine mesh looks good. The retention ring is built into the subwoofer frame, so requires no ugly external mounting hardware.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound