Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
406 962 89
Connect ID #
406 962 89

Sorry, chat is currently unavailable

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio SGRU-6

JL Audio SGRU-6 Grille for 6.5" W3v3 subwoofers

MFR # 90597

5.0 out of 5 stars
10 reviews
View this product
Well made and durable, satisfying fitment

Brian from Wichita, KS on 2/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While simple, it is well machined and seems quite sturdy. It looked too small to me when I first saw it, then realized it snugs in just outside of the speaker, and does not cover the mounting screws.

Pros: Sturdy and well made - perfect match to JL sub. Has a nice painted finish with no blemishes. Well packaged for protection in transit.

Cons: A bit pricey, but definitely worth it - par for the course for a brand like JL.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-6

Michael from Livingston, NJ on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. Make sure you install an adequate sub box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-6

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Buen diseño y queda perfecto en la bocina

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-6

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good products And strong grill

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Cover. Nothing Special

Crutchfield customer from Union City, CA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice fit. Noting special about the product, but it does fit the subwoofer that I bought if for quite well.

Pros: Fit and finish is good enough.

Cons: Plain looking.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-6

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect addition to the JL subs. I don't usually like to put covers over subs, but these are going under there rear bench seat in my truck and these covers offer solid protection from getting kicked. What's more awesome is the integrated really great into the JLw3's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-6

Crutchfield customer from Okinawa, Japan on 10/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks and fits great. Easy and quick to install.

Pros: Easy to install and look great.

Cons: Will probably be difficult to remove if I ever need to.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio SGRU-6

john henry from kalamazoo, mi on 3/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great stuff

JL Audio SGR-6W3v3 from MD on 8/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this to my JL 6.5sub, aside from the sub is a little - BIG monster in my car the grille make good protection for the sub, no screws needed .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

6w3v3 grill

fishinsam from grass valley on 1/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality grill, just smack it in with your hand around the surround. You dont have to take the screws out to put this grill in. Its very sturdy steel so it provides great protection and looks clean.

Pros: Very protective. Super Easy install. Looks good

Cons: May be difficult to take off if needed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound