Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
784 931 95
Connect ID #
784 931 95
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2005-up vehicles

MFR # SAGMHR-634

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2005-up vehicles

MFR # SAGMHR-634

876 reviews
View this product

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Bryan from Pearce, AZ on 9/23/2022

2013 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They made putting my new speakers in a breeze! They fit perfectly in stock position!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Dashea from Wichita, KS on 9/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed these on all 4 doors. Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

William from Hueytown, AL on 9/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy is 12 3 to stall my speakers with these brackets

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Addition if You Want to do a Professional Job

Thomas from Toivola, MI on 9/6/2022

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were provided with the speakers I bought. There are no instructions with them, but I broke off all the tabs, mounted the plastic adapter and secured it with the screw I took out of the old mount. That's it. One screw. The speakers mount to the plastic adapter. Easy peasy.

Pros: Perfect Fit

Cons: No instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit correctly.

Ryan from WHITEHALL, MI on 9/5/2022

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were needed to change the door speakers in my kids chevy Cruze. I ended up having to cut out every single tab on the inside to get the speakers to fit. I put Rockford Fosgate 6.5" in the doors. I even tried a pair of Kicker's as well for fit. I bought these for a simple installation as they were needed. Ended up taking a couple hours extra to get this done.

Pros: None

Cons: Have to cut tabs on the inside to get speakers to fit. Leaving minimal options to secure speaker to adapter.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

RUBEN SANCHEZ from SAN YSIDRO, CA on 8/30/2022

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good job for instalation¡

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Terry from Clay, AL on 8/26/2022

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and worked well for the new front and rear door speakers.

Pros: Great fit!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Allen from Sherman, TX on 8/22/2022

2021 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jonathan from Hill Afb, UT on 8/18/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No instructions so it was a little confusing how the speaker would sit in the adapter. Overall seems to be holding up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jason from Avondale, AZ on 8/16/2022

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to snap off some of the brackets and manipulate the walls to get the speakers to fit. Otherwise they were a piece of cake to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME

Cotton from Lexington, TN on 8/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ryan from Bullhead City, AZ on 8/8/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Without this part it would be very hard to fit in stock location. You would also have to modify door. Great easy part for the complete install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Joseph from La Crosse, WI on 8/7/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing replacement speakers really easy, the open end slots didn't give much for the speaker screws to bite into though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Mark from Mcdonough, GA on 8/2/2022

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Aaron from Nashport, OH on 8/2/2022

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After removing the interior tabs to fit the 6.75" speaker, this bracket fit just like factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Joshua from Rome, NY on 7/25/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Silverado 1500

Christopher from Elkridge, MD on 7/17/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit, just needs some back tape to reduce rattling

Pros: Worked well

Cons: Needs double sided tape to keep the door contact from rattling

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits like a Glove

Nathan from Fort Worth, TX on 7/14/2022

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect like factory for the new speakers! And even use the factory bolts. Can't beat that!

Pros: Easy and fits perfect!

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Virgil from Portland, OR on 7/12/2022

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use Holes lined up with speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Robert from Miles, IA on 6/22/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit right into the brackets

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent service

Khalid from Sarasota, FL on 6/17/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service Happy with the purchase, excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jaren from Greenfield, OH on 6/13/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just as it says

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great project

Larry from South Pittsburg, TN on 5/30/2022

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits properly, holds speaker well, does as it should to hold speaker in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Junk

Jonathan Aus from Elberta , AL on 5/29/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Literal junk if used to mount 6.5 speakers the tabs are made in such a way traditional locking tabs will not fit to screw the speaker in and there's not enough plastic to bite it even if you wanted to do it below standard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Joshua from Saint Louis, MO on 5/29/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lacking

Ron from Massena, NY on 5/24/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks are deceiving. Missing wiring management options to stop any rattling of connectors and such. Poor hardware selection to mount the speakers to the bracket.

Pros:

Cons: Directions are lacking as well as the brackets themselves. There is no way to attach the wiring harness connectors or retaining clips to keep from rattling.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brandon from Lebanon, TN on 5/5/2022

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to new speaker install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bracket great, mounting problems developed

David from San Angelo, TX on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting bracket, once I received the correct bracket, fits perfect. The only trouble I had was ditching the screws and L hold down brackets supplied that supposedly hold the speakers to the speaker mounting bracket. I ended up going to hardware store and buying package each of 6-32 1" stainless screws and #6 nylon nuts to hold the speaker in the mounting bracket. Trying to use the screws supplied with the kit is very difficult to work with. Not sure it could work; makes no sense. Once I used the screws I bought everything came together great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jeremiah from NICHOLASVILLE, KY on 4/18/2022

2014 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100 percent fit

Frederick from Beaverton, OR on 4/17/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounts a 6.5 speaker to my 2021 Chevy Silverado rear doors perfectly.

Pros: Great fit

Cons: Need additional hardware to mount speaker to bracket

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kristopher from Guthrie, OK on 4/11/2022

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker mounting rings were the exact fit for my GMC AT4! Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good fit, plan on getting different screws

Tom from Lyman, WY on 4/10/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great fit for replacing factory Bose speakers in my 2009 Chevy Silverado, the only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is because my Kicker speakers came with sheet metal screw and speed clips but the speed clips don't work with the adapter. So essentially you are just putting the screws into a plastic slot. The speakers seem to tighten against the plastic ok but long term i think I think I might have to go back in and change to a small bolt and nut.

Pros: Great fit, fast replacement.

Cons: You may have to get your own screws or bolts to secure your new speakers to the adapters.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ryan from Ludlow, MA on 4/7/2022

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple easy use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Gerald from Jacksonville, FL on 4/6/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jason from Pennellville, NY on 4/4/2022

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as intended. Holds the speaking place

Pros: Work as intended

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Austin from Sheppard Afb, TX on 4/2/2022

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good adapter bracket, fit my 2008 Chevy impala.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ignacio from Escondido, CA on 3/29/2022

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Brackets were great. I had to put extra screws to secure the speaker to it, so just be prepared.

Pros: Fits 6.5 and 6.75 speakers

Cons: Need extra screws to secure.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jerry from West Chester, PA on 3/28/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are all plastic, can't tighten the speakers securely. Could be made better!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Keith from Kearney, NE on 3/28/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved a lot of work and comes with any speaker purchase. Saved a lot of money and time!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ryan from Georgetown, TX on 3/27/2022

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect, I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John from Moscow, ID on 3/26/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not too much to say here but they work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fits

Andrew from Culleoka, TN on 3/23/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2012 Chevy 2500HD Crew Cab WT fits perfect.

Pros: fits

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jason from Jacksonville, FL on 3/21/2022

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Made installation very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jordan from Tulsa, OK on 3/21/2022

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install in the Chevy doors a breeze we'll built and fit perfectly without any further modification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Brian from Chesapeake, VA on 3/21/2022

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 2014 GMC Sierra

Pros: Designed to fit 6.5 and 6.75 speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Thomas from Bennington, VT on 3/20/2022

2007 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a dream and makes things much simpler

Pros: Great fit in the door and with the speaker

Cons: Doesn't come with Screws to mount the speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brian from Polk City, FL on 3/16/2022

2021 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery, good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ron from South Euclid, OH on 3/15/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well but had to trim off plastic tabs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James from Tulsa, OK on 3/7/2022

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tony from Mcminnville, TN on 3/6/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David from Johnston, RI on 3/2/2022

2017 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect with some help

Jason from Bakersfield, CA on 2/26/2022

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing replacement, just needed some foam weather stripping to eliminate loose fit on the door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brian from Moulton, TX on 2/22/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jim from Fort Gratiot, MI on 2/6/2022

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

North Carrollton

Alan from North Carrollton on 2/4/2022

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're extremely far from good/high quality, even for being so cheap and just plastic, but they're still technically functional, just gotta be careful with it. One of the holes is stripped out and not usable anymore, took very little effort to strip it.

Pros: Functional as long as you're extremely careful.

Cons: Easy to strip holes if not being extremely careful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John S from Redding, CT on 2/3/2022

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very shocked and disappointed that to mount your speakers to these Brackets, the package contains "screws" which can easily strip in the thin plastic molded bracket. Spent $3.00 at the hardware store for 8 bolts, washers, lock-washers and nuts.. I did not strip the screws provided, just avoiding future issues as these speakers aren't going anywhere now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James from Lincoln, IL on 1/30/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what was needed to complete my install

Dante from Slidell, LA on 1/23/2022

2009 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what was needed to complete my install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Danny from Savanna, IL on 1/19/2022

2015 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my truck and new speakers perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easily adapted.

Dennis from Granbury, TX on 1/17/2022

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked very well for my Suburban installation. Had to break off tab for my install, but they are designed to break off as necessary and did so easily. Held speaker well.

Pros: Good fit. Easily modified.

Cons: Needed to remove some rough edge plastic around the removed tabs. Not hard to do. Could use some double back tape between door and speaker as a potential vibration dampener, but not absolutely required for good sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

William from Deatsville, AL on 1/10/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work. That being said, they are also lacking. The screws included were either too long or too short. The clips included were too wide to fit in the channel and the plastic if much to thin. I would not recommend them however there does not seem to be many alternatives.

Pros: They work

Cons: They need a ton of fitting and customizing to work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Christopher from Hokes Bluff, AL on 1/9/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy to install and fit perfectly. The removable tabs made my Rockford's fit inside the bracket perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

prefect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 12/25/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly on my 07 Silverado. Perfect fit. Easy to install. Took me longer to get door panel off, than to install these..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 12/18/2021

2012 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation. holds speakers firmly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jason from Liberal, KS on 12/7/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers did not fit, I had to modify the bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory speaker bracket adapter.

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 12/5/2021

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting are a must have for the install. I couldn't have installed without them.

Pros: Install doesn't happen without them.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 12/5/2021

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

6 3/4" speakers are larger then the pre drilled holes and cutouts allow. Had to use self tapping screws to make holes that worked. Screws supplied with the speakers were too long for the mounting depth of the door. It would have been nice to supply eight 1/2" screws. Luckily I have these things lying around. Other option would be to drill holes through the metal door frame so the speaker screws could fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, CA on 11/27/2021

2008 Saturn Outlook

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from West Point, VA on 11/27/2021

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Easy to understand and use, worked with no issues. And a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Yulee, FL on 11/8/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great, only negative is they don't come with instructions telling you that you have to remove the tabs for them to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Clarington, OH on 10/21/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truck call for 6-1/2 speakers mounting bracket for 6"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/25/2021
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good product!

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 10/17/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall bracket, would be nice to come with some one side sticky foam to help reduce vibration.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Minor modifying for 6 3/4" speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Clifton Park, NY on 10/17/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Careful with the screws, the plastic strips really easily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impossible to tighten the screws for the speakers

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 10/12/2021

2017 Chevrolet Bolt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a Chevy BOLT: The fitting is perfect, that's that. In a BOLT, they are half an inch to low and I have to be creative now to guide the sound to the panel and not have them blast behind the panel. Generally, the threads for the screws are not good. Those are half open so a screw cannot really tighten.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 10/12/2021

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit! Looks awesome! I added foam insulation tape on the back as well as behind the speaker just like on the factory speaker to reduce rattling.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Does not come with foam insulation tape to replicate the factory set up to reduce rattle.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 10/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in the door, does what its supposed to easily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 10/6/2021

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm Pleased With My Purchase From Crutchfield.Com Excellent Quality Products & Costumer Service Agents Are Super Helpful With Any Installation Question Definitely Will Shop Again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 10/5/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely easy to mount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 9/30/2021

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my vehicle and were not used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers door kit

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, MA on 9/28/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly fine as describe.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: remove unnecessary little excess clips with your thumbs to The desire setting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 9/27/2021

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast and quality shipping with perfect fit awesome parts. No sweat! I loved it and my car sounds better than ever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kingshill, VI on 9/25/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 9/22/2021

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits works perfect I just wish they would send screws with it would have been amazing for that but yea works and fits perfect

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: Wish it came with screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Marshfield, WI on 9/20/2021

2008 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and really easy installation of my new speakers in my 2008 GMC Acadia.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 9/13/2021

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lemitar, NM on 9/4/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from MAXWELL, IA on 9/1/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets fit my 2008 Silverado with the speakers. The hardware that came with the speakers though were just wood screws, and didn't trust them in the slots of the plastic bracket. Over time I'm sure they would vibrate loose. So ended up using small bolts to attach the speaker. Had Rockford-Fosgate speakers.

Pros: Fits application as advertised.

Cons: -Need additional mounting hardware for speakers. -These brackets should also come with some 3M foam tape. To make a better seal on the car/truck door.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes Installation A Snap !

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 8/26/2021

2019 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze, and fit perfectly.

Pros: Ease of Installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Corning, OH on 8/22/2021

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it so much easier if I didn't have one I would've had to build my own baffle

Pros: Makes the job way easier it just bolts in the stock location

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice No Charge Addition to The Speaker Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, CA on 8/17/2021

2013 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice these are included at no extra charge. They are over $11.00 if bought separately and they are required if you have a GM vehicle with this installation on the door.

Pros: Required component and Free of charge with speaker purchase

Cons: Installation nuts and bolts would be nice as speaker screws and u-clamps don't fit on this bracket.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/15/2021

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent mounting bracket, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Alva, OK on 8/10/2021

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out as they should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, WI on 8/5/2021

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While these made the installation easier the speakers were a little difficult to get mounted in them. Some trimming of tabs was required. Also speakers screws were very difficult to fit. Maybe having screws with nuts and washers included with these would help make mouting speakers easiers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These required a bit of "customization " before they would hold the speaker properly. Not the best choice should have had other options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kansas city

Terrance from Kansas city on 7/20/2021

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These item fit my GMC Sierra Denali well I put them with some 6 1/2 Rockford Fosgate speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didnt work for me

Crutchfield customer from Spring Grove , PA on 7/19/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure what to say. These brackets were included from Crutchfield with my speaker purchase, I could make them fit in my doors, so I tried the brackets included from the manufacturer IN the box with my speakers(Pioneer). They fit perfectly with no modification, so I used them. Works for me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for 5th gen camaro

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 7/13/2021

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not for 2010 Camaro as Crutchfield says

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, NE on 7/13/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome fixtures, fits in just as stock ones do and has the availability to install two additional screws for a better seal to door panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lovettsville, VA on 7/12/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in the OEM space and provided a secure fit for my new speakers. Made the installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Work great

Crutchfield customer from Vinemont, AL on 7/11/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros: Exact fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy with Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 6/18/2021

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers works well with stock stereo. Clear bass and sound. I was going to go with other speakers but after watching the video, I decided to go with the Kicker CS series. And the mounting brackets were awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pulaski, VA on 6/13/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Super fast install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

super simple

Crutchfield customer from Egg Hbr Twp, NJ on 6/11/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything lined up perfectly! Couldn't have been easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Las Animas, CO on 6/1/2021

2009 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as described. after door panel removal, install took @ five minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better speaker mounts needed. Cant give $.50 mounts with $400 speakers

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even though they were "free" with my purchased speakers, I still have to mention this. The location where you screw the speakers to the bracket sucks. They are cheap and strip out. It's not a good feeling putting $400 speakers on a crap mount that seems like it can barely support itself. I mean they should at least have brass threads integrated in the or something. Not just a flip of a coin if the screw will hold. It's like putting used minivan tires on a Lambo. Stupid

Pros: They were free. That's it.

Cons: Cheap cheap cheap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, TN on 5/29/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm with my Audio Frogs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rosemount, MN on 5/28/2021

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Of coarse you know you can use the originals with some work, but receive these free with leads when purchased speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 5/26/2021

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only gave this product 3 stars. Vehicle fit was spot on. I didn't like that this product is lacking the rubber gasket the factory speaker has between the door and the speaker bracket. I removed the gasket from the factory speaker and installed on this. I would also prefer a solid speaker mounting ring that you can drill your own holes in to mount the speaker your using. This bracket has notches on the mounting flange and the screws tend to strip if your not careful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Port Barre, LA on 5/25/2021

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfect, no problems mounting speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from East Providence, RI on 5/25/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2008 Silverado and it's awesome that Crutchfield offered these for free. Made installation that much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the mounting system (screws and inserts) did not work for the adapter. Had to go to hardware store and buy bolts with locknuts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 5/16/2021

2016 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT ADAPTION.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Reese, MI on 5/12/2021

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy. Great fit. I did not drill any extra holes on my 2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Pros: Good fit makes install easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Eldora, IA on 5/10/2021

2011 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There should have been more securing it to the door

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 5/10/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not have holes that align correctly for my JL Audio C1 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 5/7/2021

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well in my 2007 Avalanche

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ez

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple Install. No rattle, fit my 2010 GMC Sierra perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Minerva, OH on 4/20/2021

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, WV on 4/18/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TT

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 4/11/2021

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great these came free with the speakers, but took a few minutes to figure out mounting position with speaker attached. Had to modify the bracket and use different screws to hold speaker in place.

Pros: Perfect fit once modified

Cons: Had to snap off tabs in order for speaker to fit properly and use machine screws to mount in place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 4/8/2021

2006 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Maple, NC on 4/2/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, IN on 3/29/2021

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. I didn't have to alter anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

door hole mounts, that work.

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 3/28/2021

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit the door perfectly. What they don't fit, the speaker. Its a universal mount, the screw mounts could be bigger, a foam seal added to the ring. The screws are way too long, that all can be solved from the 5 dollar bag of goodies in the install kit. except the screw mounts. But for the price, this thing is the cat's meow.

Pros: perfect door fit,

Cons: not perfect speaker fit,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Molalla, OR on 3/28/2021

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad they recommended them i needed em

Crutchfield customer from Irmo, SC on 3/27/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bucyrus, MO on 3/16/2021

2011 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit fine to the door panel but I don't like the way the screws secure to the 4 corners. If you over tighten by just a small amount you have ruined the bracket. I made them work but I think I might add small bolts, washers, and nuts for better peace of mind.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made replacing door speakers easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the purchase price!

Crutchfield customer from Vernal, UT on 3/14/2021

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker adapters are the solution to installing aftermarket speakers into an unusual factory opening. They can accommodate most any 6.5" and 6.75" speaker. My only complaint is the speaker screw mounting. Thy are slotted, thus not allowing only a 180 degree screw bite instead of the typical full round hole. I'll have to remedy this issue at a later date when the weather here in Utah becomes more favorable. Otherwise they work great!

Pros: Optimum speaker mounting in a GM factory speaker hole.

Cons: Slotted screw slots instead of the typical screw holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 3/14/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install. Good quality

Pros: Easy to install and they sound good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 3/7/2021

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and went back in OEM location perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 GMC Sierra Crew Cab

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 3/6/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit to my truck doors. Best part....free with the purchase of my Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, UT on 3/6/2021

2021 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product fit my stock vehicle perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TN on 2/28/2021

2009 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting brackets are great! Fit my 09 Pontiac g6 perfectly.

Pros: Fit well and lightweight Plenty of screw hole options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Shanna from Leavenworth, KS on 2/27/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely purchase if u need it . Easy install , no cutting or modification required

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grosse Tete, LA on 2/25/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, good quality

David from Garner, NC on 2/22/2021

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2012 Camaro Coupe w/o Boston acoustics - the bracket fits perfectly & holds the new speaker in place very well, no wiggle. Only suggestion is to remove factory speaker and fit empty bracket to door first as there are a few parts that may need to be snapped off, or cut, to make the best fit....then remove and continue with speaker install normally.

Pros: Fits the factory speaker opening perfectly

Cons: No Cons, just be sure to fit the bracket prior to installing speaker - then remove when everything is good and continue with install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Battle Ground, WA on 2/21/2021

2011 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit to replace factory speakers, but not great for 6 3/4 inch speakers due to no great options for screwing down the speakers to the mounting hardware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dumb easy installation

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MI on 2/15/2021

2017 Chevrolet Volt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some foam tape and a couple of screws later, perfect fit and good seal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 2/8/2021

2019 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fits perfect easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trash

Devon from Terre Haute on 2/4/2021

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute garbage brackets. I had to do a ton of shaving and enlarging of the holes to get the speakers to fit. Had to buy nuts and bolts because what they give you is also trash.

Pros: Good for keeping a fire burning.

Cons: The person that invented these brackets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speaker brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 1/31/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install of the speakers a lot easier for my 2008 Chevy Silverado LT

Pros: Best bracket that's close to OE Bracket

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wakonda, SD on 1/30/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Homeworth, OH on 1/21/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation so easy,, no hassles and Tech support was very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 1/18/2021

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work really good. Not as tall as the factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 1/14/2021

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the openings well, but the way the speaker screws int othe bracket, the super long screws sent with the bracket would hit steel behind the bracket, so just zip tied the speaker to the bracket instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

speaker adapters

Steven from Ft Worth, TX on 1/13/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these with focal rcx-165 in the rear doors of my 2015 chevy silverado crew cab and at first they didn't fit but beware you do have to cut off the mounting tabs inside of the adapter to fit the speaker and then the provided screws with the speakers were too long so i had to cut those too i used a pair of dikes/angle cutters which worked well. other than that everything else fit fine.

Pros: only adapter on Crutchfield that fits my 2015 silverado rear doors

Cons: have to cut the tabs out and the provided screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker mounts

Gregory from MERRIMACK, NH on 1/11/2021

2013 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets work well however the directions for using 6.5" speakers do not indicate internal tabs are to be removed. Supplied directions indicate this must be done when using 6.75" speakers. After calling to confirm these were for my vehicle (package indicate they were for Impala/HHR and not Tahoe) and that the tabs should be removed for mounting and installation. The only caveat I found were the supplied screws that came with the RF 6.5" speakers (R165X3) are too long to use these mounts. Quick trip to the home center for 7/8" screws instead of the 1" and I was back in business.

Pros: ease of installation snug fit vehicle matched

Cons: directions lack some details for application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GOOD

Walt from Cascade, Wisconsin on 1/11/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked with some slight modifications. All of the interior tabs needed to be bent off and removed to get the new Fosgate speaker to fit in flush against bracket. Also needed my own screws to mount the speaker appropriately to this bracket. Some simple #10 x 1/2" sheet metal screws were good. I drilled out the door and also used the mounting tab wings on the bracket to further secure the speaker assembly to the door.. Worked out fine. I mounted the Rockford Fosgate R165X3 speakers and they sound wonderful! The system with the factory fronts is very different, especially as both of my cheapo GM rears were blown...

Pros: universal

Cons: could use some compression foam to seal up to door metal a bit better.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 1/11/2021

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 1/11/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit perfect on my 2011 Silverado. Actually, very much needed. Just screw on speakers to bracket and screw one screw on bracket to door frame.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/10/2021

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Scosche Brackets worked out perfectly, they matched the OEM as if they were from GM.

Pros: Perfect Fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice product

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 1/5/2021

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Good fit. Easy install.

Pros: Good fit. Worked as advertised

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 1/2/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great

Pros: Fit great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chepachet, RI on 1/1/2021

2009 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit. Made the install easy

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 12/26/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but required some extra effort

Crutchfield customer from Dubuque, IA on 12/26/2020

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets worked fine but would have been nice to know very specifically that all inner tabs needed to be removed for my application. Also would have been nice if brackets came with fasteners to mount speaker to bracket that are right size for holes in brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 12/23/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love that Crutchfield gives you all of the parts you need for free to hook up and install your product that is a huge incentive in addition to the awesome customer service I'm on a limited budget and I can find good affordable products and the extra free accessories helps out tremendously being on a budget thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 12/23/2020

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made well and perfect fit for the door speakers

Pros: Perfect fit , straight forward install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 12/19/2020

2015 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

made install easy

Crutchfield customer from Reedley, CA on 12/17/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes the install so easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Moyock, NC on 12/14/2020

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for 2010 Tahoe

Pros: Great fitment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok but could be better

Crutchfield customer from Carlin, NV on 12/13/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works but had to modify to fit the Kicker speakers it recommended them for. The only holes for the speaker that lined up were just slots and wouldn't hold the speaker.

Pros: Needed to instal into the factory opening and did work

Cons: Had to modify to hold my speakers. Might be different for others.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

21' Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/12/2020

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting was secure. However, securing the speakers wasn't the easiest as the screws did not snug well.

Pros:

Cons: Weak anchor points for the screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kaylen from KAPAA, HI on 12/12/2020

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounts perfectly in my Chevy traverse. But, brackets needed to be modified to fit the speakers. Had to cut the plastics on the inside of the ring for speakers to sit flush

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bensalem, PA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

adaptors they work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Buyer

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed brackets on my Sierra door speakers, easily fit and custom look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Donnie from ALBANY, OH on 12/9/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit 6 3/4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from DAGSBORO, DE on 12/7/2020

2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what is needed. Works /fits well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Nick from MCKINNEY, TX on 12/7/2020

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the truck just fine. Problem is the 6 1.2 Rockford Fosgate speakers i bought did not fit into the hole completely due to the tabs on the inside of the speaker hole. I was able to cut out the tabs on the inside of the hole and get the speakers to fit. Next problem was the speaker screws that came with the speaker were too long and i had to locate different screws to use, and then was only able to get three of the holes to line up and mount to the bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Peggs, OK on 12/6/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit awsome product

Pros: Simple fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Customer

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used them to mount some new speakers in a customers car. They did the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Paoli, IN on 12/1/2020

2014 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 11/30/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must that only crutchfield offers. A no brained.

Pros: Fit perfect and a must on a silverado. Thanks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 11/28/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing went good , my order was fast and I got all I needed to install the speakers . Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Placentia, CA on 11/25/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had to modify it , just a little trimming got the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact fit speaker bracket.

Crutchfield customer from Frenchtown, NJ on 11/8/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit with no modifications....... Hey, it's a piece of plastic that does it job!

Pros: Fits exactly with no modifications

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Visalia, CA on 11/1/2020

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit the speakers, was told to cut out inner tabs. Once I did that the speaker fit but it did not align to the screw holes, had to bend and pry it to fit. Managed to get 2 screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bourbon, MO on 10/31/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i love my new speakers sound there comparison between the new one and the speakers from GM

Pros: great speakers

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting brackets

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 10/31/2020

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting brackets I received fit my truck and the speaker but they do not come with directions. They are made of hard plastic and rattle petty bad against the metal of my door behind my door panel. Maybe if the brackets had some foam on the back they wouldn't rattle so bad.

Pros: They fit well in my door and the speaker fit in the bracket.

Cons: No directions. Brackets rattle so it's hard to give them a good review

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wapakoneta, OH on 10/28/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scosche SAGMHR-634 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Saint Helen, MI on 10/25/2020

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't use them for the front doors they are to short, for the back doors they are to long.

Pros:

Cons: