Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 651 67
Connect ID #
357 651 67

Sorry, chat is currently unavailable

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Over-ear wireless noise-canceling headphones (White)

MFR # 508387

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Over-ear wireless noise-canceling headphones (White)

MFR # 508387

4.5 out of 5 stars
47 reviews
View this product

Very good quality for the price.

Javier from San Juan, PR on 9/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very comfortable headphones. Great sound and easy to set up. The carrying case is a plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sounding affordable headphones

Garey from Mount Joy, PA on 8/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these for my youngest daughter as a birthday gift. She's 11, so not an in depth review, but she said they're very comfortable and they sound excellent. I did take a quick listen and I have to agree, they do sound very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding headphones

Adam from Springfield, TN on 6/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Been using these several hours a day at work for a full week now. The sound is great, and they work with Teams calls which is a plus. The only downside is they could be a little bit more comfortable. All week I have been trying to reposition them to avoid discomfort in my left ear. It's a minor, but noticeable inconvenience. Overall very satisfied and love the option of having a wired connection. The noise cancellation works great, and controls are intuitive. Most importantly they sound better than any earbud I've tried.

Pros: Great sound and noise cancellation with intuitive controls and option to go wired.

Cons: A little uncomfortable without very specific positioning.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A solid choice to upgrade to

Mike from Nashua, NH on 4/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far they seem pretty good. Figuring out the controls took a bit, as the included instyructions aren't very clear. Took a few tries to get them to pair correctly. And there doesn't seem to be much difference in sound when using the noise canceling feature. But overall I am pleased with the sound quality and the apparent build quality to them. A definite upgrade over my other cheap wireless headphones.

Pros: Comfortable, excellent bass, good sound overall

Cons: Instructions are a little difficult to follow

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great noise canceling headphones

Karol from Parker, CO on 3/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These noise cancelling headphones are so comfortable and "cushy". They block out noise an the sound of music or you-tube presentations I listen to are very clear.

Pros: They do what they say they will do

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

John from South Windsor, CT on 2/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Use for the gym. Adequately drowns out gym music and surrounding noises. Volume capability is completely sufficient. Also use for my son with autism. Works great helping him with distracting sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good for noise canceled audio, terrible for meetings

Christopher from Townsend, MA on 1/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these primarily for airplane travel. Haven't tried them on a flight yet but they block out the vacuum just fine. They sound very good for the price but could play louder (probably better for my hearing, anyway). Controls are a little inscrutable at first but OK once learned (if a bit small). I wish there were an easy way to switch among multiple paired devices and that it didn't engage "transparency" mode when I use them with Microsoft Teams - the latter amplifies my dogs barking and other sounds into my meeting and there's no way to turn it off. So I won't use it for meetings on my PC.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Headphones

Samantha from Miramar, FL on 1/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Headphones are extremely comfortable and the quality of sound is phenomenal. 10/10 recommend to anyone and everyone. Easy to use and the case that comes with the headphones fits easily into any bag without being bulky. So happy to have purchased these headphones. They come with me everywhere I go.

Pros: Comfortable. Sleek. Adjustable. Easy to travel with.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Emma from Saint louis, MO on 1/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought my boyfriend a pair of these for Christmas and they sound great especially for how reasonable the cost was! Customer service was very helpful and my package arrived very quickly. I'm considering getting myself a pair :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD450BT

CC from Reading, MA on 12/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better fit than many. A bit too tight on the ears. A cushion is needed on the band to keep the earpieces up higher and also because the band is hard. Good sound quality and easy to use with Bluetooth. Will not be using the app. Not used yet for answering calls. Excellent technical support, thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Sound, price, (purchased on sale)

Cons: Hard headband. The controls take some getting used to, especially since it will not be used often for answering calls.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Peter Peter from Hahira, GA on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Gary from Hamilton, MT on 10/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good solid pair of ear phones. I love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent buy + superior service

Madison from Galveston, TX on 9/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was my first pair of over-the-ears Bluetooth headphones. I was initially disappointed that the sound quality didn't match my more expensive wired set of Audio-Technicas, but that was an unrealistic expectation given the price and how Bluetooth compresses sound. After a week of steady listening to all sorts of music, I've grown to enjoy the Sennheiser's clarity and accuracy. I was concerned about what many have said about its comfort, but my wife and I sport average ears and find them fine, even for long sits. The small buttons on the right phone take some getting used to, but I now find them usable. The mic works well. I have zero experience with noise-canceling & couldn't tell much difference with it off & on, but the cushions do an excellent job of sealing off outside noise -- thank goodness, since I work from my porch -- and of preventing leaked sound. I'm very pleased with this set. I want to also sing the praises of Crutchfield. I asked the service rep where another headphone set was manufactured. After 10 seconds, she was able to tell me. She was also able to advise me on different Bluetooth headphones and patiently (& humorously) answered all my greenhorn questions. I was super impressed. I will never again buy sound equipment from another retailer.

Pros: sound and comfort

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Not noise cancelling

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not noise canceling for one thing. A quiet room seems to be the only noise canceling area where it is noticeable. But not much different from other non-noise canceling headphones. I got these on sale and for the noise canceling feature. Still hesitant to pay the price of others and assumed the feature could be cheaper by now. but not the case at all. Experienced 6+ months of use. I can usually hear the loud subway sounds and other people talking and others blasting music while traveling on public transit in San Francisco. How these headphones got called noise canceling is a wonder. The sound is better than old iPod headphones, but could be better. Something is lacking in it when compared to home stereo speakers that pick up the smaller details in a better way. But I guess their is a reason for the others price range.

Pros: No cords

Cons: Not as advertised noise canceling Tiny buttons, like the power button is the smallest and most used.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Lumberton, NC on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good for price point

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tv Use

Crutchfield customer from Elkton , MD on 11/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bluetooth to tv transmitter, works perfectly

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Small buttons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Potomac, MD on 10/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Eat pads are smaller than other Sennheiser head sets. Also fits tight to the head. I do not have a large head or large ears

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from N Providence, RI on 10/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Although it sounds great I have to enter my computer settings to hook up by bluetooth. It should be automatic.

Pros: great sound and fidelity

Cons: bluetooth connection poor

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Worth the price.

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work as advertised. Well made. Comfortable. Low profile. Excellent sound. Average noise cancellation. Lightweight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, IL on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and clarity for the price. Comfortable but a tad on the heavier side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Not that comfortable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very confortable

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very comfortable and the audio is good, my only complaint is the bass frequency is too low. Need more punch.

Pros: Comfortable for many hours. Very clear sound. Good noise canceling. Very easy buttons access.

Cons: Need more bass punch.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 9/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You sound really well for the price very comfortable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good.

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is good. Connectivity is great. Noise cancelling works well. The phone app controlled equalizer works ok. Overall I'm happy with them.

Pros: Connectivity. Sound Plenty of padding on ear phones.

Cons: Controls take getting used to. Could use more padding on top of head band.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Headphones, Lousy Instructions

Lawrence W from Oak Harbor, WA on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clean, well-balanced sound with no boominess or high-end harshness. Unlike some of the reviewers, I'm pleased with the comfort. The overhead arch could benefit from more padding, but the ear comfort is good. Overall, a good value for the moderate price. My rating is four instead of five stars because of the inscrutable instructions (I finally ignored them and figured it all out on my own) and the difficult controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Alliance, OH on 8/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Disappointed

Pros: Sound is very good

Cons: Very uncomfortable as they put a lot of pressure on your ears

Crutchfield response on 8/16/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, MS on 6/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very comfortable, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, IN on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding headphones. It's amazing listening to your music and hearing notes you never picked up before. Do a great job of noise cancellation, they don't completely eliminate the lawnmower noise but lower it to a level that you don't have to turn up the volume of the headphones. The only con that I could think of is they get pretty sweaty when mowing in the sun.

Pros: Great sounding headphones. I bought a pair for my dad and my son after listening too them. Pick up every subtle key note in your music.

Cons: Controls are small and tricky at first and take a while to get used too. Instructions that come with the headphones leave a lot to be desired, they remind me of IKEA directions that leave you guessing.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great, but

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, NJ on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great over the ears headset. There are a lot of buttons on the right earpiece and the set is tight against my head. Could use better directions in English, otherwise they are great.

Pros: great sound and fit

Cons: Tight on the head, need more detailed instructions

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pleases Even the Pickiest

Crutchfield customer from Birchleaf, VA on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My son is *the* pickiest headphone user I have ever met- these are the first and only pair he doesn't complain about. If you, too, are extremely picky about noise cancellation, comfort, and sound quality, or if you love a teenage headphone snob, these are a great choice.

Pros: Comfort, battery life, sound quality, noise cancellation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Versatile headphones

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, OH on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound with bluetooth. Great sound when using wired connection with my Marantz integrated amp. I like that they work well both ways so I only need one set of headphones. Nice balanced response ... solid bass without being boomy, clear mids and highs without being harsh. The Sennheiser app for Android is a great way to tweak the sound. These headphones are a little tight with glasses on, but most are, so that's no surprise. Good isolation from surrounding noises. No regrets ... I'd buy them again.

Pros: Balanced sound reproduction. Bluetooth connects easily. Comfortable. Good noise canceling. Folds for portability.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Ear space too small

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, CO on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a very sensitive ear because of a surgery. The inner ear space is not large enough to be "over ear". Fit more "on ear". Couldn't wear them. Disappointed because I like Sennheiser.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can now enjoy watching tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great soune

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, mic works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Oak Bluffs, MA on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, comfort and noise cancelling at a very reasonable price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really wanted to love these. I'm a Sennheiser fan for a while. I found them tight and didn't think the sound was any better than similar priced (all on sale) headphones. Returned them

Pros: Nice build quality Thick pads

Cons: Too tight Not impressed with sound even with eq adjustments

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They fit perfectly and very comfortable for long time wearing. Very easy to setup to your phone or computer. A very smooth connection everytime. The sound is simply fantastic. The deal was awesome and the packaging was great. The excellent purchase.

Pros: Audio quality and confort

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall great value for price

Crutchfield customer from Maryland Hts, MO on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I believe for the price an overall great value. Minor things would be ear coverings appear to be a little small and when talking on phone via Bluetooth mic seems to pickup everything But people can hear my voice clearly.

Pros: Great sound and no outside noise

Cons: Ear pads could be a little bigger.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

THE REAL DEAL

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These headphones were given to my son as a gift because of his grades. He loves them. Just seeing him smile is PRICELESS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Good headphones

Crutchfield customer from W Chesterfld, NH on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the best but a good value at this price point. Comfortable and sounds VERY good to my ears.

Pros: Comfortable, good feature set and good sounding.

Cons: Have not used them enough to find any.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sennheiser HD 450BT

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall these are a good pair of headphones for the price. High quality and modern codecs top the list. The audio is really good for this price point, which is why I give it four stars. I have a big head and wear glasses, and they hurt my head by my glasses after about an hour. The noise cancellation isn't very good, I can hear sirens, semi trucks, etc. basically the same with the NC on or off. The EQ in the app is nice, but it isn't a "true" EQ where you can adjust each individual frequency on its own. For the price point these are good, especially if you don't have a big head.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Carmichael, CA on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One charge lasts me about 40 minutes. Also, no mic mute button. I am a big fan of Sennheiser products, but not this particular one.

Pros: Relatively light and comfortable, good sound quality

Cons: Poor battery time. No mic mute.

Crutchfield response on 6/23/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

6 of 10 found this helpful

Sennheiser Still Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Bch, VA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've been a Sennheiser listener for more years than I care to remember, and I've always loved them. I researched these new offerings extensively and saw many raves and many reviews not so much. After a few weeks of demanding personal testing (including direct signals from 4K UHD discs filled with tortured passages), I side with the ravers. I did not experience most of problems noted by the not-so-great reviewers with the exception of the controls, which do take a bit of getting used to. Also, the bass out-of-the-box isn't earth-shaking, but a little tweak on the mobile app EQ function can change that if you like. Most of the time, I like. Overall, these are the best headphones I've ever heard - with the possible exception of the top-line Bose that cost three times as much. At Crutchfield's great price, this Sennheiser is going to be hard to beat.

Pros: Exceptional Bluetooth connectivity and length of charge, very comfortable for long listening sessions, very good overall sound

Cons: Controls a bit of a challenge for large fingers Use of outboard (but included) EQ function required for best frequency response (IMO with admittedly imperfect hearing)

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Very Comfortable easy for iphone good price

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up with my iPhone has an app to adjust equalizer very comfortable

Pros: easy set up comfortable

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Not the best out there

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I own Sennheiser HD 170 which I use plug-in to my receiver to listen to TV sometime and they are great. So I decided to try these wireless ones as well... disappointed... first the controls are complicated and difficult to use. Secondly the supposed noise reduction mode is fair at best. The sound is average, nowhere near the quality of Sony or Bose. And lastly the earcups are designed for small women or children...I do have a large head, but the cups barely cover my ears and are not comfortable...I am considering returning and getting Bose instead.

Pros: Decent sound, compact

Cons: Small earcups Poor noise reduction Complex controls

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Great Headphones for the price

Crutchfield customer from Easton, PA on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was impressed by the overall sound quality and noise cancellation capabilities of these headphones. They are also very comfortable to wear for extended periods of time. My only minor negative comment is that I didn't find the controls to be intuitively obvious but I have gotten used to them with time. All in all I am happy with these headphones

Pros: Sound quaity and noise cancellation are excellent

Cons: Controls are not explained well in the accompanying set up and operating instructions. But they are easy to work with once you figure them out.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

My one ear works.

Crutchfield customer from Osceola, WI on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed wireless and easy on the ears. All worked good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound