Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
041 886 89
Connect ID #
041 886 89

Sorry, chat is currently unavailable

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43CWR12G

Kicker 43CWR12G Subwoofer grille for select CompR and CompRT Series subs (12" grille)

MFR # 43CWR12G

4.5 out of 5 stars
21 reviews
View this product

Scott from San Antonio, TX on 4/22/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Went onto my Kicker VR 12 with out any drama. Fits well and will hopefully protect my sub. The grille that I received was black and not silver like the picture, but I'm happy with it and I think the black looks better.

Pros: Fits well, looks good, offers some protection, price is good.

Cons: Would prefer a mesh grille to keep small things out of the sub, but kicker doesn't seem to offer one in that style.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trent from Nederland, TX on 4/11/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice clean look. Easy install. Get it. You won't regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dan from Beatrice, NE on 12/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Now don't get me wrong. I guess when you click to buy these I thought I was buying a set. But only one that's okay the second one I reordered her in 2 days great service. I am giving them a lower rating because no mounting hardware. I figure if the screws don't come with them at least give the information of size and type of screw we would need. Kind of a pain in the butt. Protectors look great though!

Pros: Protect your subs and look great

Cons: No mounting hardware. Only info use pan head screws. No size so make a good guess..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Robert Todd from Leesburg, GA on 8/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits the speakers perfectly seating directly into subs screw holes. Allows speaker protection without needing extra real estate for separate grill attachments to hold them on enclosure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alexzander Pushkin

Tom from Port Hueneme, CA on 3/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer cover makes the subwoofer look mean. Also does what it is supposed to do by protecting the subwoofer. It is solidly built out of heavy duty material. You will like the look it gives your subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Ken from Winchester, KY on 3/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This fit perfect and matches the sub. Would definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice finishing touch for sub.

Donald from Galesburg, MI on 2/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice look. Easy to install. One con: the screws for the sub were not quite long enough to account for the spacer on the grille. I used 1-5/8 drywall screws and everything fits great.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Sub screws not quite long enough for my install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

kicker speaker grill

Ryan from Dickson, TN on 12/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

future great super fast shipping

Pros: protects subwoofers

Cons: made out of plastic holes were small for my screws but they worked

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roberrt from Peru, IN on 11/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No screws and the screw covers are missing! Very disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/28/2022
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Yvonne, reached out to Roberrt to send out a replacement right away. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keeping my kickers safe!

Ryan from Roanoke, VA on 11/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They appear to be very durable and will keep the T-Tops on the Green Dragon (Camaro) from sliding back and hitting my subs. Now I can drive around and let my mullet blow in the wind and listen to Lynrd Skynrd without worrying about them getting damaged when I drop the clutch at 3 grand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kevin from Hialeah, FL on 10/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a perfect fit, love the color, and it's sturdy.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Protection/height

Christopher from Talking Rock, GA on 9/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my 10 with passive radiator in my downward facing box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Joseph from Millsboro, DE on 9/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well with sub. Looks good too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Derrick Shaw from Spring Hill, TN on 9/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good and provides adequate coverage of the speaker which we have in the driver and passenger doors.

Pros: Easy to use and install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Matt from Las Cruces, NM on 7/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect and looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

George from Rochester, NY on 5/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It would be cooler if it wasn't plastic, but it serves its purpose

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A very overpriced necessity.

Thomas from EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They should come standard with your loaded subwoofer enclosure. since they don't, you really have no choice but to purchase them. Being that they are plastic, there is no justification for their cost, which should be about half.

Pros: Looks good and protects the speakers

Cons: High price tag for plastic

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

10 inch grill

Michael from Lake Elmo, MN on 10/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This grill is plastic, cheap, I ordered a girl from my 12 inch solo Beric and it was nice metal grill. I assume this was the same but it's not. Not nearly as nice.

Pros: Will protect the speaker I guess

Cons: Not what I was expecting, cheap plastic

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For sure need when buying a sub !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Swansea, MA on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely adds protection, and looks pretty cool while doing it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Conneaut, OH on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speaker grills installed really easy. They look great...

Pros: They protect the speakers well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound