Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
917 684 76
Connect ID #
917 684 76
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CSC54

CS Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC54

Kicker 46CSC54

Kicker 46CSC54

CS Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC54

217 reviews
View this product

Happy

Eugene from Tijeras, NM on 1/17/2023

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Am very happy with the sound system, the delivery, the service. 1st class folks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Customer

Rick from Nappanee, IN on 1/12/2023

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound quality is exceptional. Huge improvement over stock speakers in our Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does fit 2008 Dodge Ram 1500 quad cab with factory 5.25"

Damon from PUYALLUP, WA on 1/11/2023

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield recommendation system kept telling me the 5.25" would only fit the front door (with bracket) and not fit the rear door. I pulled the rear door panels on my 08 Dodge Ram 1500 quad cab with factory 7 speaker Infinity system and lo and behold they were factory 5.25" speakers! I think Crutchfield needs to update their database. The only issue was these have a 4 hole mounting bracket and the factory speakers use a 3 hole. Nothing some audio tape (weather stripping) and a couple #8 3/4in self drilling screws couldn't take care of. Lined up one hole and then drilled two others where metal allowed. Nice snug fit and they sound amazing!! Excellent improvement over factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

William from Buffalo Grove, IL on 1/10/2023

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for the money.2nd pair I bought for our Jeep

Pros: Sound great..reasonable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Karl from Escondido, CA on 1/10/2023

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great so far. Easy to install! Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Replacement

David from Baldwin, MD on 1/3/2023

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers for my 26 year old car. Good sound at a good price.

Pros:

Cons: Had to drill se holes for proper mounting, but easily done

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Brian from Aliquippa, PA on 1/3/2023

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great for the price! Wouldn't hesitate to use them in my other vehicles if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Austin from Providence, RI on 12/21/2022

2007 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker for the money

Ross from Canfield, OH on 12/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I think these are a solid set of speakers for the price. They don't have a ton of bass, but they are very loud. They are a significant improvement over the factory speakers I replaced in the truck. The sound is clean and crisp. I put these in a semi truck, and if anyone is familiar with that, they know it's hard to get good sound in one, especially when it's turned up loud enough to drown out the engine noise. If you are not expecting a top of the line replacement, but just a good quality improvement over what you have now I don't think you will be disappointed.

Pros: Clear & Loud

Cons: Not great Bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Glenn from Franklinton, NC on 12/15/2022

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation was easy and the parts supplied worked perfectly which made install a snap . By the way, they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Idelfonso from Elmwood Park, NJ on 12/2/2022

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great set of speakers. They are small but they pack a big punch. Sound quality is really good. Can't wait to hear them after hooking up an external amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

older car, new stereo

Joe from Casa Grande, AZ on 11/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

installed today. So far, so good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

oops, good but not on this vehicle

Kent from Ft Morgan, CO on 11/25/2022

2010 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These just didn't cut it. At all. I have a Lexus RX350 so very similar To my 14 and 19 Toyota Highlander XLE's. My Lexus has ROCKING AWEOME FRONTS for being factory. These infamous rear door speakers this company fits their vehicles in, is sad. After so many trial and errors with Toyota/Lexus vehicles. If you want the FULLLL SURROUNDING SOUND, you have to get a QUALITY HIGHLY RATED SPEAKER AND push them with an amp. PERIOD. Or it will always sound like the band has left the room when you flips the doing to the rear. Just ask me.

Pros: Good brand and I'd still use them. They made awesome powerhouse speakers. But these ones were shy to play

Cons: Not their fault little darlings

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worth every dollar

Giovanni from Pittsgrove, NJ on 11/19/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are fantastic, completely changed the sound of my truck I very highly recommend them. The installation was incredibly easy the hardest part was taking my door apart. 10/10

Pros: Easy install Fantastic sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High & tight but just a bit outside

Jeannette from Riverside, CA on 11/17/2022

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to replace the original front door 6x8 speakers in my Ford Ranger. Installation was easy with the adapter plates, however the wiring harness they sent didnt fit so I used the wires that came with the speaker & butt connected to the exsisting wiring. As far as the sound, the specs said low end was 45Hz which sold me on them since they're only 5 1/4" cones. After an hour of adjusting the tone controls, I found the highs to be crisp, not tinney, vocals were clear & sharp, high & mid frequencies blended well into the upper bass. After that, I could not get the lower sound I wanted. When adjusting the bass, the sound just got muddy, 'thumpy'. My originals had better bass. Perhaps adding a sub would remedy this gap, I'll never know. For the price, Im happy with these speakers. I'll just have to get something with more bottom for the back doors to even things out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Clifton from Highland Park, MI on 11/14/2022

2013 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely need an amp for these to perform better than OE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Michael from Coldwater, MS on 11/7/2022

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I did not receive speaker mounting brackets as advertised. I sent a email a week ago about this and still haven't heard back from crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Andrew from Bouckville, NY on 11/1/2022

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers were easy to install and sound great, much better than my rangers stock speackers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Lisa from Chesapeake, VA on 10/14/2022

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fit perfectly in my Jeep Wrangler. Sounds Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Wade from Stayton, OR on 10/3/2022

2002 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and quilty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Todd from Clarksville, TN on 10/2/2022

2011 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are nice replacement speakers, I put them in the doors of my van along with foam baffles, I am very pleased with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Brad from Selma, TX on 9/29/2022

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Nelson from Ocala, FL on 9/26/2022

2019 Ford E-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade period. The price was attractive also. Using them in my RV and were the replacements for the OEM speakers.

Pros: sound quality price ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Michael from Bridgeport, OH on 9/14/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality at an affordable price. Can't go wrong with Kicker products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Timothy from Piedmont, SC on 9/13/2022

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the price. It was a major upgrade in sound quality from the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Ryan from Lovington, NM on 9/7/2022

2004 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Al from Greenville, ME on 9/7/2022

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound Install easy as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really good for the money

Doug from Southbury, CT on 9/4/2022

2007 Dodge Sprinter Camper Van

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good speakers for the money!

Pros: Good bass for a full range speaker

Cons: Mounting instructions are lame but Crutchfield support came through!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Joseph from Dayton, TN on 8/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good fit, and sound ,and plenty of hardware

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Robert from Blountville, TN on 8/29/2022

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast shipping, came with everything I needed, and made it surer easy to install these, despite never having done so before!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Mike from Sacramento, CA on 8/23/2022

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little speakers, well made and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Trent from Pawnee, OK on 8/8/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

David from Virginia Beach, VA on 8/5/2022

2019 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

With the included accessories it was easy to install. They work well but not as deep as hoped. Overall superior sound over stock but inferior bass from stock. Kind of like Bose vs. Beats. One has better overall sound but sometimes you need the bass.

Pros: Easy install, good looks, full sound

Cons: Less bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Ronnie from Pilot Knob, MO on 8/5/2022

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound and easy installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Robert from Brandon, MS on 7/19/2022

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, great sound. Match my yellow jeep haha.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pontoon speakers

Terry from NINE MILE FALLS, WA on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these to replace some old speakers in my pontoon boat. I really wanted to put bigger speakers in but didn't have the space where these go so went with these. The swap was easy since I didn't need to modify anything and I can tell you this was a great upgrade. I've paired these with some Kicker KM604's in the front of the boat and a new JVC head unit as well. They are very clean sounding speakers and don't do to bad on the bass for their size. The next step for my system is to add an amp and sub to complete the system but I'm pretty pleased with these speakers and how they perform with the JVC's 22 watt RMS output. No distortion at all at any volume, I would recommend these if your space is limited and you need to stay with this size of speaker.

Pros: Nice speakers for the price, they sound good and have a solid build.

Cons: non so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Melvin Terry from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/6/2022

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit in a 2004 Jeep TJ. Sound is so much better than the old speakers (two were blown).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Trent from Hickory, NC on 6/19/2022

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big sound, inexpensive speaker. I suggest adding an amp. I've had these hooked up to 2 different head units and they definitely start to distort at higher volume. No the speakers fault. Just need more power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Jonathen from Owensville, MO on 5/26/2022

2002 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Kenneth from Bellevue, OH on 5/17/2022

2006 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit with the speaker adapters. Sound very nice and can handle turning them up.

Pros: Easy install on my car. Great balance of sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Mike from Montgomery, OH on 5/15/2022

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Fast shipping. Overall awesome company.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Derwood

Jun from Maryland on 4/25/2022

2022 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed this yesterday on my 2022 4Runner's rear door. I wasn't expecting much for a $90 pair of speakers. I was very much surprised though with the result. The sound coming out of it is much clearer and punchier than the crap thing Toyota calls speakers. I took the time to install some sound deadening material in the door as well. Also, the free mounting brackets and pigtails helped to make the job easier. I have already replaced the front speakers with JL Audio components.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Glenn from Roanoke, VA on 4/18/2022

2008 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Buck from Thompsons Stn, TN on 4/13/2022

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These Kickers sound greats and fit perfectly. Plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Robert from Woodbine, GA on 4/3/2022

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The factory speakers in my vehicle were trashed. These speakers sound so much better

Pros: Although I didn't need to use them. The speakers came with some L brackets that could help on a custom install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Steven Phili from Lagrange, GA on 3/17/2022

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great in my 2004 Jeep Wrangler Roll Bar. Nice, flush fit. Sounds great, big upgrade over my older model Kenwoods.

Pros: Volume Clarity Attractive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great 5 1/4 speakers for the price.

Derik from Aldie, VA on 3/15/2022

1997 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Added these to the kick panels in my Z3. They fit perfect and the sounds was awesome. The highs are great and the bass was really nice. I mean for a 5 1/4 it keeps up with most songs and very los distortion. I would recommend to anyone looking for replacement speakers for the door or kick panel locations. They work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Marc from American Falls, ID on 2/26/2022

2000 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speaker, woke up the stereo from the factory speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Jason from Chico, CA on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are louder and deeper than expected. Good clean sound. Only 5 1/4 but I imagine they just get better as they get bigger.

Pros: Shallow mounting depth. Good bass and plenty loud.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Anthony Mikk from Williamsburg, VA on 2/23/2022

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wife loves them

Michael from Seattle, WA on 2/21/2022

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These replaced a pair made by Polk. They were about a year old and the tweeter fell out of one. I thought it would be good to try another brand. These installed easily in the sound bar of my wife's 1999 TJ and sound great with the Alpine head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not good

Travis from Durham, NC on 2/5/2022

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Honestly I'm not happy with the sound quality vs the 20yr old infinity's that came from the factory. Staticky sound, not crisp, I'm surprised they have their name in these.

Pros: Cheap and they fit

Cons: Sound like Walmart quality speakers

Crutchfield response on 2/8/2022
Travis contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for a different set of speakers. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Shippensburg, PA on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

1998 Jeep Wrangler Sport. I used these to replace a pair of Pioneer speakers I put in the Jeep over 20 years ago. There is a noticeable improvement in sound. I'm glad I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 11/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 11/18/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp sound, awesome highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 11/15/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great and perfectly in my jeep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Cullman, AL on 11/15/2021

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my factory Honda speakers with these was a manor upgrade. Sound is great for such a small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/31/2021

2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great perfect for mids and high sounds especially highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ozark

James from Ozark on 10/26/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price for some quality speakers!! I got these and some 3/4 ones and the stock radio in a 2005 toyota tundra DC. Definitely recommend for a replacement/upgrade

Pros: Great price Sweet looking

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, WI on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sounded much better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 10/7/2021

2007 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great! Easy install with instructions provided.

Pros: Can't go wrong with Crutchfields provided adapters and instructions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Chatsworth, GA on 10/5/2021

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound easy install and fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alfa Spider rear speakers

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, GA on 9/26/2021

1991 Alfa Romeo Spider Veloce

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plenty of bass for a small speaker. Handles power well without distortion

Pros: Well made. Easy Install

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, OH on 9/20/2021

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers work great Very easy install Much better than factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

kicker

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, OH on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kicker's sounds great, ez installation

Pros: ez installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Downers Grove, IL on 8/31/2021

2002 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound a lot better than the old stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 TJ

Crutchfield customer from East Palestine, OH on 8/29/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound good. I used kicker for all the speaker upgrades in my Jeep

Pros: East to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Nina from Scottsdale, AZ on 8/22/2021

1992 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Honestly don't sound that great. Very little bass and kind of tinny.

Pros: Good price, Ok sound

Cons: Poor bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 8/15/2021

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit was perfect and the sound quality was great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 8/12/2021

2015 Ram C/V Tradesman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Richardton, ND on 8/11/2021

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very excellent product, sound great and come with everything you need for an affordable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Hardin, TX on 8/8/2021

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these in my jeep. Awesome upgrade from factory speakers

Pros: Easy install. Great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Rafael, CA on 8/5/2021

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are leaps and bounds above OEM. Absolutely love them. Easy to install as well.

Pros: Good mid range, and bass out of these speakers with no amp or sun installed yet.

Cons: Gets a little scratchy at higher volumes due to lack of power.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Avon, NC on 7/29/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great factory replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 7/19/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had a blown factory speaker. Bought and installed this pair and they are way better than factory for the price. Good sound, simple install.

Pros: Better than factory, good price, easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 7/18/2021

2020 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install was easy but speakers didn't sound as I liked using my stock radio. Think perhaps they would've sounded better had I added an amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds good.

Crutchfield customer from Swainsboro, GA on 7/15/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Should last a long time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Tuttle, OK on 7/14/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers are great!!! The sound is clear and the bass hits harder than I expected from a speaker this size. Price was good also. Definitely recommend!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install! Agent was very helpful in helping me get a great speaker in my budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good little speakers

David from Lakeland, FL on 5/24/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I give these 5 stars without hesitation. Installed them on a 2001 Jeep Wrangler and they are a serious upgrade from stock. Had the aftermarket head unit turned 7/8 of the way and the speaker never bottomed our or did the cone Distort. Once an amp is hooked up I believe they will preform even better.

Pros: Very good sound quality and bass for their size

Cons: Being only 5.25 the bass is good but limited. If you don't want to add a sub I suggest a larger woofer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not right for my car

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 5/17/2021

2003 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm not the happiest about what's happened. Entered in my vehicle information and this is what they said I needed. Far too small and underpowered for a car speaker. It's more upsetting because after trusting Crutchfield I found out that I could've used the 6x9 coaxials just fine and I didn't have to get tiny door speakers and undersized back speakers. So...guess a waste of money until I can afford to upgrade again. Definitely do your own research instead of trusting the Crutchfield recommendations. Or you'll sound like you're blaring your cell phone in your car. Installed in an 03 malibu.

Pros: They make noise

Cons: Small weak sound. I'd put them in speaker boxes for a pc or something maybe, but not a car. Unless you just listen to talk shows or something.

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Simply Amazing Sound

JEFF from Catonsville, MD on 5/3/2021

1996 BMW 540I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'd give these amazing speakers 6 stars if I could. I'm running them with a 1600-watt 4-channel BOSS amp, and I couldn't be more pleased. I replaced a 3-speaker factory-issue component system in the front of my 1997 BMW 540i with these super-sounding 2-way speakers, augmented with a 10" subwoofer in the trunk. Unbelievable. Exceeded even my most hopeful wishes for this system. Didn't replace the midrange in the front or rear doors, didn't push any signal to the back deck 5 1/4s--just this great pair of speakers in the front door, with the sub in the boot (as the Brits say). Stunning. Zero distortion even at maximum volume, which is considerable. Would definitely recommend, and will buy again for other vehicles.

Pros: Easy install, perfect fit, amazing clarity.

Cons: None. Really. If they fit, they fit. And tune the signal to your ear and you'll be amazed, too.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good sound, decent price

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound good and no issues with installation. Picked these up when they where discounted by 8 bucks.

Pros: Decent sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 5/2/2021

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker knocks it out of the park...again!

Crutchfield customer from Danforth, IL on 4/28/2021

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kicker as usual does not disappoint, good clear sound plenty of power great looking and durable speaker for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome experience with Crutchfield, but defective speaker

Crutchfield customer from HARTLAND, WI on 4/25/2021

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sounded tinny (like my factory speakers) and one came blown out. I resoldered the connection from my HU to my wiring harness three times and checked the connections on the speaker as well over the past few days but no luck. Normally I'd live with it, but the constant crackling is too hard to bear. I'm going to have to set up a return, but it's not Crutchfield's fault. Crutchfield did an awesome job providing me with the correct mounting plate and wiring, but one of the speakers must have came with a defect because the other one works fine and I've checked my wiring connections multiple times.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Jeff from Colorado on 4/21/2021

2006 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced 2 factory 6x8 front speakers, rear are still stock 6x8s. Faded front and back to see the difference and these have a much fuller sound. Lost some low end due to the size drop and the deck is low power for these, but the better mids and highs are worth it. Will be filling low end with a 500w mono sub and getting a 4ch amp to power these properly. Wiring kit from Crutchfield worked flawlessly.

Pros: Better mids and highs from stock.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep XJ, Please read before putting these in your cart.

Crutchfield customer from WV on 4/17/2021

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I hope this helps someone who is looking for an honest review with some comparison to at least the stock speakers. I feel a lot of reviews are just placebo: they are new, so they must be great. I bought these for my XJ based on these reviews. They looked nice and I was excited to get them in. I started by installing them in the back to hear how they sound, since they are super easy to install back there. I immediately wasn't convinced that I heard any improvement. I installed the factory speakers in half of the car with these in the other half. They sounded hollow, plastic and very tinny, not as strong as the factory speakers. I thought my ears were deceiving me, I even checked it with a frequency analyzer to make sure my hearing was still okay. Basically, if you play music through a cheap alarm clock or laptop would be the closest I can describe it. The factory XJ speakers are louder and seem to have a higher sensitivity, but do have some annoying mid frequencies. I was able to tune the factory speakers with a PEQ by pulling 500Hz to 2kHz down quite a bit and pushing the higher frequencies around 10kHz up to get them to sound how I hoped the Kickers should sound right out of the box. I could never get the Kickers to sound better than the factory ones, no matter how much I played with the PEQ. The factory speakers have soft suspension and decently thick paper cones, are slightly larger and seem to move more air. The Kickers have stiff suspension and a fairly thin poly cone.

Pros: They look nice.

Cons: Sound.

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 4 found this helpful

46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, MA on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sounding speaker and far better than stock OEM. Recommend an amplifier. If you have room for the 6" version of these, use the 6" for superior sound.

Pros: OEM fitment

Cons: Kicker's 6" version sound much better. If you can use the 6", do so.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Middleport, NY on 3/22/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice upgrade in my 05 Wrangler. Clear sound even with the doors off, haven't taken the top off yet. Base sounds good. Went in easy, no modifications needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New sounds for the XJ??

Crutchfield customer from Troy, IL on 3/22/2021

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what the doctor ordered and the sound is great! Installation was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Jeff from WABASSO, MN on 3/20/2021

2009 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers fit and sound great in the rear pods on my harley.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 3/16/2021

1990 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound for such a small speaker! Great when paired with an amplifier!

Pros: Clean highs!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More Garbage

Crutchfield customer from North Brunswick, NJ on 3/15/2021

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are garbage. If I can give a negative rating I would I purchased them to replace the blown 18 year-old factory roll speakers in Jeep Wrangler TJ. I decided to go with these because of the assumed quality that both Crutchfield and Kicker have. While Crutchfield did provide everything for a seamless plug n play installation, the sound quality is terrible and they sound like they are blown after installation, Maybe I should have just bought lower priced Pioneers but I did expect more from Kicker. Avoid these and do your research.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/1/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Eglon, WV on 3/13/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Crutchfield is a great place to get your audio needs. Order came fast and they fit right in my Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 3/13/2021

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely better than my stock truck speakers...and they weren't that bad!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speakers

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, CT on 3/5/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound superb hooked up to an external amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product,I ordered the wrong size and they did my exchange and shipped me the right size the same day.Great customer service

Pros: Great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Hesperia, CA on 2/4/2021

1991 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put them in the back of my 91 hardbody. Not what I was looking for. They sound way better than the OEM speakers but they put out NO bass. Does not sound too good without the bass.

Pros: Good fit.

Cons: No bass.

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice-Sounding Speakers in 2005 Ford Focus ZXW Wagon

Ian from HOUSTON, TX on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Feel sturdy and sound good in conjunction with my 45W RMS x 4 media player. Note: the included speed clips were useless: they're bent at 90 degrees and snapped as they bent flat while tightening during installation. I ended up securing each speaker to a Scosche adapter plate using 6-32 x 3/4" screws (5/8" would also work), washers and locknuts. I usually avoid speakers with foam surrounds, but these looked robust enough to easily outlast the remaining life of my vehicle. Don't forget to seal any gaps between the speaker perimeter and adapter plate! They were installed in the front and rear doors of a 2005 Ford Focus ZXW wagon.

Pros: Sturdy, good sound, robust-looking foam surrounds

Cons: Cheap speed clips snapped easily - use your own hardware

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KickerCSC54

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 1/17/2021

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and fit. A very nice upgrade to my 03 wrangler. Kicker has always been a go too brand for me

Pros: Sound quality,fit.Crutchfield is awesome as well on equipping you with everything you need to get the job done.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great profucts great service

Crutchfield customer from Milton, WI on 1/11/2021

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are amazing speakers. They sound very clear. I installed them myself In my 2014 Jetta. No aftermarket stereo still sounds very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Chuy from Los Angeles, CA on 11/28/2020

1992 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Added the jvc underseat subwoofer and Polk speakers in the dash, after installing these guys. I couldn't be happier with my sound system.

Pros: Shallow tweeter made it easy to install and keep my factory grills. Sound has power and great mids and highs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 11/15/2020

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great easy replacement of the old trash paper cone speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very bright sound

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 11/2/2020

1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound really good in my kick panels. They're physically shallow and fit in tight space. The only downside to them is they lack a bit in the mid and low frequencies. However they really shine in the higher freqs. Also, the grills don't cover the center tweeter, so they kind of standout and call attention to themselves.

Pros: Fit in tight spaces. Perform great in the high ranges.

Cons: Ugly (to me). Not a lot of bottom range. Distort a bit at high volume in the mid ranges.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Bee, NE on 11/2/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice replacement to factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Powerful and clear

Donald from SHELBYVILLE, KY on 10/27/2020

2001 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome for the money and fit well in my 01 Deville!

Pros: Sound Quality Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

John from FAIR OAKS, CA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, for such a small speaker it sounds good. way better that the factory 1991 BMW speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 10/8/2020

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good clear sound, not a lot of bass though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit for an Old Friend (my 2004 Civic)

Daniel from MESA, AZ on 10/3/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These feel about 10 times heavier than the factory speakers,, which I think is a good thing. The sound is really tight and clean and there is a nice punch that was lacking with the factory speakers. I can turn up the volume much higher now. I am powering them with a mid-range Sony head unit. I have the 6.5 inch Kickers in the front doors. I'm still unsure if I could have fit 6.5 inch speakers for the rear speakers but I went with Crutchfield's recommended fit. The brackets and speakers do fit really nicely. I plan on adding a subwoofer later which should fill in the bass nicely. Even though for a Civic the rear speakers require removing a the back seats and several panels, the installation was pretty smooth and the instructions were perfect.

Pros: Nice value, clean tight sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker and Samone at Crutchfield FTW!

Damian from PERRYSBURG, OH on 9/24/2020

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Though I was looking for a 6.5 inch to replace the stock 6.5s in the rear doors of my 2017 4Runner, Samone recommended these 5.25 Kickers. As I looked for options while she was helping me, I realized that Crutchfield didn't have many options that were on the fitment list (I am not convinced that the list is accurate in this particular case, but I hold no malice, as I am completely capable of taking measurements for myself, and I simply wanted to get my vehicle filled with better quality sound). The speakers arrived in two days, fit the adapters perfectly, and gave me the crisp and accurate Kicker sound that I have come to expect. I took the time to liberally apply sound deadener and foam insulation, as well as to double check the crimps on the Crutchfield supplied wiring harnesses. Samone was correct in her choice and I am happy with their performance. Now I just need to feed them with a new 5 channel amp...

Pros: Crisp, clean sound Perfect fit with Crutchfield's adapters and wiring harness Excellent service from Samone

Cons: I don't trust Crutchfield's fitment list in regard to the 5th gen 4Runner, that said I am happy with my purchase.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Sause Again!

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, MI on 9/18/2020

2009 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgrade for 2009 Ford Ranger Super Cab in the rear - great bass, clear and crisp treble, paired with the same wattage rating 6x8s in the doors. Well worth the effort!

Pros:

Cons: Adapter plate I'll review separate but it was a bit tedious (all new hardware to get me satisfied) but it's done!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

beware of the universal brackets

henry from Biddeford, ME on 9/17/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

not sure how the speakers sound, still trying to get the universal bracket to fit, not sure how I get the one bracket that doesnt line up and needs to be trimmed up and new holes drilled, what did i expect for free brackets......

Pros: the harness fit

Cons: the bracket and speakers needed to be trimmed and drilled to fit, so much for plug and play

Crutchfield response on 9/21/2020
Henry, we're sorry you're having issues with your speaker brackets. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Punchy sound

Pmac from Golden, CO on 9/17/2020

1991 Mercedes-Benz 300E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the money these are great. They are a bit bright but with some EQing, I was able to tune them in very well. I hooked them up to an older Phoenix Gold XS4600, and they handle the 75 watts just fine at full range. No bass boost, of course, but that's not what I want out of these. Huge upgrade over the stock speakers on my early 90s sedan.

Pros: Can handle power, good sensitivity

Cons: Too bright at times

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade for Tundra!

Anthony R. from ABILENE, TX on 9/16/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these in the rear doors of my 2016 Tundra. A huge improvement over stock speakers. The clarity is amazing. I have them powered buy a JL Audio JD400/4 and using and Audio Control LC7i.

Pros: Great sound at a good price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality and service

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 9/15/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As always good products. Fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 9/12/2020

2001 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice crisp sound kicker keep improving on it's product and advancing in technology.

Pros: Great sound clear and stable

Cons: A little more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 9/6/2020

1997 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So much punch for a small speaker, the quality is outstanding!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, NH on 8/30/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing, crisp clear sounds. Great highs and mids and paired perfectly with my kicker sub box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

04 Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, MA on 8/17/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit in the roll bar space of a 2004 Wrangler TJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 8/16/2020

2004 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sounding speaker. I would recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Frankford, DE on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible sound for their size and a bargain at this price. Fit perfectly in my 01 wrangler. Was going to buy a $450 sound bar. Sure glad my wife nixed that idea and I bought these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Prior Lake , MN on 8/13/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in a 2004 Wrangler. Perfect fit. I still have the OEM stereo and these made a huge difference. At first I was unsure if the OEM stereo would be able to make these speakers sound any differently at volume than the stock speakers, but it for sure does. Its not perfect, but that is the stereo's fault, not the speakers. I am not as eager to upgrade the stock stereo now, I'll do it soon but these speakers made a huge difference in sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MO on 8/11/2020

2007 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Happy with them for the price, mounting adapters could've been better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

there good

Crutchfield customer from Big Springs, NE on 8/6/2020

1983 Jaguar XJS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very complete sound

Pros: look nice

Cons: could produce an overall louder sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 8/4/2020

2010 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great speakers for the price. Nice, full sound. I have a transit cargo van, so it's basically a big open tube but only has 2 speakers (front doors) so I returned these and installed kicker KS for a few extra bucks. The sound is much better. If these 5.25 inch didn't have to fill the entire van by themselves, I probably would have kept the CS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, NC on 8/4/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price and super fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, KY on 8/2/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Highly satisfied with these speakers. The sound is great and handles the bass and treble well. I highly recommend Crutchfield and Kicker!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, great price, great service, easy installation, great sound. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

From bleh, to wow, to OMG

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

and saw these into the rear of my Mazda 5, with some speed rings, and the wire adapters, all of it was an easy install thanks to crutchfield's directions. how about these to give rear passengers more brightness to the music oh, and not have to rely on the matching components (6x8) in the front. it all sounds great, I did sound deaden and treat the rear quarter panels for the rear speakers, that helps a lot, but the speakers really came to life once I installed my pioneer.

Pros: RMS' range allowed these to shine with the OEM radio, but once the Pioneer was installed they sounded amazing for little speakers, and compared to the OEM 6x8s they replaced. These probably will sound better with an amp, but the DB on these with the pioneer's lil' amp, there's no need!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 7/12/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Massive sound and clarity especially from my Kenwood head unit. Easy and simple installation installation. Had all the speakers replaced in about an hour and a half from start to finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome speaker

Crutchfield customer from Ayden, NC on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these to add to the tour pack on my Harley Davidson, plus it matches the older model kicker speakers I have in other 4 holes. Incredible sound, crisp tone response and can actually hear them clearly riding 55+ mph with an amp of course. I normally don't write reviews but these speakers got my attention! Well worth every dime!

Pros: Exceptional sound- looks great- great price

Cons: None actually

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Windsor Mill, MD on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement for the door speakers in my Miata. Much better then stock and able to handle 3 times the power. Fitment with the included templates and plug adapters from Crutchfield made it super easy. love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Denton, MT on 6/26/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these a week and a half ago and just got time to put them in and one of the ridges has a rip in it..not impressed...not recommend

Pros:

Cons: Took it out of the box and had a hole

Crutchfield response on 6/30/2020
We're sorry you had issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 6/21/2020

2007 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit and excellent sound. A significant improvement over the stock speakers. Makes it obvious I need to replace the rest of the stock speakers!

Pros: Nice fit. Great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I can hear music with the top open

Crutchfield customer from Flanders, NJ on 6/18/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Delivered quickly. Easy install in my jeep wrangler. Big improvement in sound over stock speakers. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesomeness

Crutchfield customer from Amissville, VA on 6/14/2020

1983 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these in my old 83 Jeep CJ7 slight modification to get the cone from sitting on the dash. (Could happen to any speaker) I cut up the speaker grill and used it as a spacer. T

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 6/14/2020

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge upgrade from Factory on 2016 VW Jetta

Pros:

Cons: No amp yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 6/8/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product!! Sound was great and easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 6/7/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought to replace a couple blown factory speakers, and while only being pushed with a stock head unit they sound great, crisp, clear, and loud! Can't wait to hear them when I replace tbe head unit and add an amp!

Pros: Good price, quality construction, great sound

Cons: The metal clips they send to install are junk, several broke on me during installing!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 5/31/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers instantly improved clarity, but they were lacking the bass I was hoping for. I'm pretty sure my stock head unit is holding them back from releasing their full performance, so I'll know more after I replace that. I might get dash pods too. Installation was super simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love These!

Kathy from GERMANTON, NC on 5/25/2020

1998 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loud, Clear, Crisp Music! Best speakers EVER!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 5/19/2020

2005 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sounds REALLY crisp and loud for what size they are

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small speaker with big sound

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 5/19/2020

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound and clarity with just the factory radio. These speakers provide big sound in a small package. They have quality built into them and it's obvious as soon as you open the box. I will definitely buy these again!!

Pros: Quality made Amazing sound Great price

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 5/19/2020

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My factory speaker busted and I replaced it with these and I am happy I did very clear and handles the watts of the aftermarket radio well.

Pros: Handles louder volumes without distortion

Cons: Not very much bass but they are small speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Jeep replacement upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Leonardo, NJ on 5/18/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Took about 15 min start to finish. The sound is a big big improvement over factory speakers. For the price you simply can't beat this speaker.

Pros: Easy to install Price Sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Maple Lake, MN on 5/16/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

John from OAK CREEK, WI on 5/16/2020

1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality speakers for the money. First time buying kickers as i usually buy Alpine. But after installing these I may not switch back! Very crisp sound but I was impressed by how much bass they put out as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Converse, IN on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit rear speakers on my 09 harley bagger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy as can be

Crutchfield customer from Hamden, CT on 5/13/2020

2006 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit with little alterations,if your looking for good door speakers I recommend these

Pros: Great sound and perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from San Luis, AZ on 5/12/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear sound and very install on TJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Inexpensive, solid speaker

Crutchfield customer from Peachtree City, GA on 5/11/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The replacement speakers in my Jeep Wrangler were blown, particularly noticeable when playing bass-heavy songs. Knowing that you can only expect a certain amount of bass from small speakers, I was just hoping they'd sound "ok". As it turns out, they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickin It!

Crutchfield customer from Meadville, PA on 5/11/2020

2004 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These new speakers for my 2004 Porsche Boxster deliver amazing new sound effect, even with the top down at 70 mph! However, without the Crutchfield team's instructions and support, I would never have been able to complete this job. Thanks again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good option for jeep wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/11/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound good for 5 1/4". Fit jeep front w supplied brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, OH on 5/10/2020

2013 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Was not disappointed at all in the clarity. Crutchfield is the only place I will ever shop. Flawless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgraded front / rear door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 5/10/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice simple upgraded speakers for my 2005 Tahoe. Replaced my front doors and back doors. They are just playing off my upgraded in dash radio for now, looking to maybe get a 4 channel Amp to run them. They do sound much better than the old paper factory Bose speakers that were in there!

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Baraboo, WI on 5/6/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 97 TJ and sounds amazing!

Pros: Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty awesome

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MI on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers, better sound than stock, fit my 07 street glide good just had to use factory grills

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: Having to use the stock grills

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price

Crutchfield customer from Dumont, NJ on 5/2/2020

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are good for the price

Pros: Good replacement for blown factory speaker

Cons: Don't handle bass great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 4/25/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great full sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, ID on 4/19/2020

1999 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound quality is good, easy installation into my truck and they fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Lucasville, OH on 4/19/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers! Fit great in my sound bar of my Jeep!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Celina, TX on 4/19/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install...great fit and look and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 4/18/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with it for the price sounds amazing.

Pros: Easy to install and good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Langhorne, PA on 4/17/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound upgrade from my stock Jeep TJ speakers. I installed them in the front dash and overhead soundbar.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/16/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear, clean sound

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 4/9/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear, clean sound in comparison to the factory speakers. Instructions said the factory speaker grills would need to be used but my factory grills were in bad shape. The Kicker grills fit perfectly so I used these instead. This was for the roll bar speakers in a 2006 Wrangler.

Pros: Good price and great sound. Grills were much nicer than the factory ones.

Cons: Instructions said the factory speaker grills would need to be used but this was not correct.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/5/2020

2010 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sound good.................

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Ronald from Tracy, CA on 3/30/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm on the fence with these. These were mounted in the rear doors of a Tundra. I believe the reduced performance is due to the factory wiring in the my truck since the Kickers in the front doors sound great !! I'm running all four Kicker speakers using an older MRP-F300 Alpine amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sound

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TN on 3/30/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love sound, great quality. Fast shipping

Pros: Nice sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, VA on 3/30/2020

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit, excellent sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition

Crutchfield customer from Milliken, CO on 3/24/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 1997 Wrangler. Paired them with a Kicker 4 channel amp and they sound amazing. So yourself a favor and add a Boommat sound baffle. Really brings out the bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 3/2/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and performed as they should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 3/1/2020

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just replaced the speakers, haven't even done an amp yet. Can't believe how much fuller the sound is. Very easy job, they included everything i needed or might need, and they helped to make it very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/19/2020

2007 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers sound great and affordable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful