Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
744 876 69
Connect ID #
744 876 69

Sorry, chat is currently unavailable

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CSS654

Kicker 46CSS654 CS Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # 46CSS654

4.5 out of 5 stars
155 reviews
View this product
Upgrade Mmkayy

Jim from Dallas, GA on 4/1/2024

2006 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice Bang for the Buck!

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: Stiffer leads to promote a more secure connection when hooking up wires..to push female lead onto male lead on speaker, male apparatus bends requiring two hands to both attach lead and hold speakers lead apparatus so it won't bend away and dissuade connection.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

John from Antigo, WI on 3/20/2024

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! Perfect upgrade from stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Jack from ROCKFORD, MI on 2/26/2024

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can't run without amp like I was told.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/28/2024
Jack contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Micah Anthon from Twentynin Plm, CA on 2/23/2024

2023 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Massive upgrade over my stock speakers. If you're considering replacing your speakers with these, don't hesitate! It's worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome set

Brandon from MANASSAS, VA on 2/13/2024

2016 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Top rated, so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Toby from Midland Park, NJ on 2/4/2024

2005 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great improvement to an already great factory radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Component set especially for the price

Jeremy from Griffin, GA on 12/14/2023

2013 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These component speakers are great for my Denali. Crutchfield makes sure you have everything imaginable to make these fit any factory application. They sound great, the crossovers and tweeters are exactly what I expected. Best of all these are very reasonably priced!

Pros: Sound quality and factory fit to my vehicle with no cutting into factory wiring.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Renny from TYRONE, PA on 10/29/2023

2019 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely perfect upgrade for my 19 Tundra front door speakers. Paired with 100 watt Rms amp and it sounds perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

They're ok

Dominic from Springdale, Ar on 10/28/2023

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got these recommended to me by a crutchfield expert. I was looking for more bass in my 2012 tundra so I bought these and they're alright. They sound a lot clearer vocally than my stock sound system but honestly to me they are lacking in the bass department. For now they're ok and I'll see if I grow into them or not, maybe just mess with my stereos settings to find get a little more bass out of them.

Pros: Sound clearer

Cons: Lacking bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from DES MOINES, IA on 10/16/2023

2004 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

exactly what you expect with a little bit of input and its done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dosent fit

Damien from NORTH LAWRENCE, NY on 9/26/2023

2009 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does not fit 09 charger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/27/2023
Damien contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 4 found this helpful

40 YEARS IN

Perry from Lincoln, AL on 9/13/2023

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

VERY CLEAR QUALITY SOUND IVE BEEN IN THE CAR AUDIO FIELD FOR 40 YEARS THE TWO MAJOR PLAYERS HAVE BEEN KICKER AND ROCKFORD FOSGATE IVE HAD BOTH AND KICKER WIN'S HAND'S DOWN

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Garrett from Egg Hbr Twp, NJ on 9/11/2023

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound really good for their pricepoint. They made a huge upgrade to my Jeep Wrangler over stock speakers even just running them off my pioneer radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker for the win

Tim from Santa Barbara, CA on 8/11/2023

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I finally got everything hooked up and I am blown away. The speakers not amplified are meh, put some power to them and they sound awesome. I am in the cab of an old diesel truck, not the ideal studio but I am impressed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Thomas from Brooklyn Ctr, MN on 4/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not what I was expecting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 14 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Kevin from Suffolk, VA on 3/20/2023

2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Heavy, well constructed, extremely loud with only half the RMS power. Going to do a break in period then turn the amp up. But might not need to as they are freaking loud and clear with only about 50watts to each one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

GO Crutchfield

Scott from Gloucester, VA on 3/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I appriceate your most qualified tehnician Dante, he was very knowledge in his field and you cannot replace experience these days with a comoputer. after talking tp Dante I purchassed two sets of Kicker speakers, amp and wiring accesories.I have installed 3 of 4 speakers so far and need help for the lase since one arm is in a sling. Thank you for having an experienced crew on board to help facilitate my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Love It

Jonathan from Apollo Beach, FL on 2/2/2023

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had them installed yesterday and the sound is amazing, I can't wait to put the top down and cruise with my new clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Idelfonso from Elmwood Park, NJ on 12/2/2022

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First time ever buying a set of component speakers. Now I see what the hype is about. Music comes to life with these speakers definitely worth every penny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Danny from Temple, TX on 11/16/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers work great as advertised with stock stereo. Did need the tweeters or the crossover.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

2 star learned lesson

Eddie from Greenwood, SC on 10/25/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Depressing. The sound is muddy and unclear when turned up. I have a Boss head unit and wanted to improve the sound but find these speakers more irritating each day. The tweets are good but the base from the 6.5s are worse than stock. Wish I had gone with other options. Wiring and parts supplied are rather comical. Sent bag with out part and had to wait till replacement arrived just to find out it is not used for my Jeep. Kinda makes you wonder. May just go back and put stock speakers back in. Sad. $$$$ lessons learned. If you have a Jeep JK you might consider other options. Like putting a square plug in a round hole.

Pros: Cheap Good high frequency

Cons: Sounds sad Worse than stock speakers Pain to put square peg in round hole. Have to cut wire harness. Parts included that are not used.

Crutchfield response on 10/26/2022
Eddie, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 13 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Travis from Acworth, GA on 10/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy install. great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Darryl from Auburndale, FL on 8/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice Sound put in 13 jeep at knee kick nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Chad from Duncan, OK on 8/17/2022

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought with intentions of being a upgrade from Memphis 6 1/2 s Disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/18/2022
Chad, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 5 found this helpful

2002 Mini Cooper S

John from Brownstown, MI on 8/5/2022

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and fairly easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing upgrade

Gavin from West Chester, OH on 7/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super amazing. Tweeters give off such clear audio and the bass on the woofers is a huge upgrade from oem. Just makes me want to buy more!

Pros: Super clear audio, changeable power from crossovers

Cons: Had to glue the tweeter mounts onto my door, new speaker cover doesn't fit on the door

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Aaron Tyler from Livermore, CA on 6/1/2022

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Balanced and clear

Lauren from Olympia, WA on 5/30/2022

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great! Balanced and clear. Straightforward instal (2003 Honda element)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Robert Warren from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 4/16/2022

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well built for the price and easy to install with a number of installation options. Significant upgrade over two-way speakers that they replaced.

Pros: good quality; easy installation

Cons: tweeter pods a bit difficult to attach without feeling like the plastic base was going to break

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

10/10

Dalton from Dallas, GA on 4/13/2022

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product but even better customer service. Helped with every question I had.

Pros: Easy wiring and universal bracket worked perfectly.

Cons: Sound wasn't a crazy major upgrade but I'm not running an amp yet, hopefully that will make it better!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound good

Jeff from Leonardtown, MD on 3/14/2022

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound separation from the stock speakers is noticeable. The bass is also much stronger. I think for the price, they are a good value. Crossover wiring was clearly marked and as always Crutchfield gave me excellent support before during and after the purchase. I feel like giving them only 4 stars (Which is still very good) is an unfair review because I have other issues that are not related to the speakers that impact the quality of the sound. I don't have an amp so I am only pushing 20 watts from the Sony XAV-AX5500 head unit. The other issue is that I need to do something to reduce the road noise. 2019 Toyota 4runners are not known for their quiet interior. I just purchased some Dynamat and will be applying to all 4 doors. I will probably add an amp and a subwoofer at some point so I may come back and update this review.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Victor from Tampa, FL on 2/21/2022

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thoroughly impressed. They can handle a high volume with no distortion. I highly recommend this as a very good upgrade to a standard system. I'm using a kicker Q series amp.

Pros: High quality sound. Good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Rick from Trafalgar, IN on 1/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great improvement over stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No midbass

Rudy from Rockton on 1/21/2022

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had mine since August the last year and I still can't get on the sound right no midbass at all

Pros: Na

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2022
Rudy, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, and the 1-year Kicker warranty, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Nick from Terre Haute, IN on 1/17/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great sounding speakers. I think they are comparable to more expensive speakers, and believe they will sound even better once I match them up with the right amp and head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Fit, Awesome sound

John from China, TX on 1/10/2022

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced factory door 6X9's and dash tweeters With this set. Massive improvement , with cleaner, more clear mods and highs especially when paired with the new radio and amp. Will make a definite improvement when the system is completed with subs. Thanks for the recommendation Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy fit for factory replacement Improved sound

Cons: Took a little extra wiring to relocate tweeters to the dash.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Michael from Louisville, KY on 1/9/2022

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow!! These things sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, MS on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great and thanks

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 12/29/2021

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound upgrade from well worn factory speakers. Will also allow system upgrades.

Pros: Neatly packaged into factory location.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Ed from Irwin, PA on 11/30/2021

1995 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sound excellent and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 11/29/2021

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great in the front of my Subaru Crosstrek and the installation accessories made the installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing sound,you have to have an amp

Guest from Whittier ca on 10/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Put them in Straight to stereo and had no power couldn't bump the speakers put in a 400 W amp now they go loud enough to hurt your ears without any distortion

Pros: Great amazing sound can't beat the price for the bumps. Once you have them dialed in they perform much better then higher end speakers I got two sets 400 W through an amp I have not seen their potential because it gets so loud. Even if you go to ear damaging they do not distort

Cons: You will not get good sound out of these if you are not running an amp. These little bandits require some power, your stereo alone will not push these to their potential I have two sets 400w through an amp

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, MD on 10/18/2021

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was sold as a direct fit system but the tweeters are too big for the factory mounts. The parts are good quality and sound was improved big time.

Pros: Most of the parts fit perfectly

Cons: The tweeters are too big for factory mounts.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kickers in the Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Richboro, PA on 10/10/2021

1966 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not much to say. They did it right. Super simple to install. Looks great and the weight suggest they didn't skimp even at a nice price point. Installed these into the kick panels of a 66 Mustang convertible. Not a lot of options, but these stood out, so I gave them a shot. Glad I did. Although final install isn't complete, didn't have the correct hole saw, so they are temporarily mounted in their pods. And yes I have noticed I've installed the tweeters upside down. Correction to follow. If a fellow classic Mustang guy is looking to update be aware. Driver side body cut outs allow a larger magnet to fit. Passenger side it's not cut out the same, but with some minor adjustments, it fits fine. Even with the addition of Boom Matt. Highly suggested.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Dale from Winston salem NC on 9/30/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds like crap. Not impressed at all. Kicker has come along way, But this is totally in the wrong direction

Pros: Supposedly good power rating

Cons: Cheap crossover. Poor sound quality

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2021
Dale contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Raymond, NH on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Customer service is top notch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love 'em

Crutchfield customer from Belpre, OH on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, clear and crisp

Pros: Good looking Big magnets

Cons: Couldn't use grills in my factory application

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Limited bass, i like tweeter set to 0 gain.

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 9/19/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not much bass, everything was cheap, soldered wires to speaker, even the plastic they came in. No screw for back of tweeter.

Pros: None

Cons: Really 5.5" speakers at the most. Little base, poor packaging, loose wire on a tweeter. No included screw for back of tweeter, flimsy crossover enclosure/mountings.

Crutchfield response on 9/20/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 9/7/2021

2013 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CO on 9/2/2021

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from these. Wasn't expecting it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Terrific

Crutchfield customer from Leola, PA on 8/14/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much better than stock! Took longer than expected to complete the install on a 2013 Jeep Wrangler.

Pros: Kicker is a great name, and their products are solid.

Cons: Not enough instructions from Crutchfield, had to rely on internet videos. Additional the speaker brackets were not needed.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dont buy

Crutchfield customer from Commerce City, CO on 7/18/2021

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't believe the hype! Horrible wast of money, I will be sending this back. For $150 I will keep my stock 6x9 (one of them is blown from previous owner) in the door from Toyota. They did not sound any better. I love music but these speakers were supposed to be upgrades and were not. It's bad when your kids (7 and 11 years) and wife say dad can you put back the old speakers now.

Pros: Look's cool (if that's what you want)

Cons: Not a good upgrade. No bass response. Horrible purchase.

Crutchfield response on 7/20/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 6/30/2021

2016 Honda Civic EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great buy !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my son's factory speakers with these and he is excited witht he new sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Solid upgrade from OEM for the money

Crutchfield customer from Anacortes, WA on 5/19/2021

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely better than the Infinity OEM speakers in my 2011 Rubicon. The sound quality is impressive! And with a Pioneer 4660 NEX head unit (and still using the factory Infinity amp) the volume gets LOUD. However, not 5 star for 2 reasons. First, even with the tweeter adjustment switch in 0, the highs are almost too crisp. Initially I had the adjusters turned up and it actually hurt my ears. I wish there were negative adjustments as well as positive to really dial in the tweeters; with the placement of the tweeters and woofers in the front of the wrangler I think the tweeters need to be dialed down. Second, the crossovers on these split the highs and lows, but still send full low range to the woofers. The inclusion of a high pass filter (or bass blocker) on the crossover would be a minor addition at the factory, but a massive improvement to the end user. The woofers vibrate way too much with not very much volume, trying to handle bass they weren't built for. Maybe I should have spent more on the speakers, but I've already ordered bass blockers for all four of the 6.5s.

Pros: Price Sound

Cons: crossover

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from New Britain, CT on 5/15/2021

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding music and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with the sound. These were an upgrade from Crutchfield after my initial speakers seemed slightly under powered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Connersville, IN on 4/18/2021

2006 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great and super fast delivery rite on time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Definitely an upgrade to the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 4/13/2021

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Ryan from Evansville, IN on 4/11/2021

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely buy a kicker key amp for the full potential. Other than that they are still great!

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: They need more power for full potential.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these products total upgrades.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, CT on 3/14/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a "KICKER", nothing else to say. Sound quality is excellent, install and hook up, simple. The tweeter pods can be mounted almost anywhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 2/24/2021

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these speakers, for the price and quality.

Pros: Good highs and Mids

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Grand Isle, LA on 2/18/2021

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound good at lower levels. But when you wanna crank it up they tend to start distorting.

Pros: Great sounding at lower level

Cons: Cant handle much power with out distorting

Crutchfield response on

7 of 14 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Yigo, GU on 2/4/2021

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Plenty from the Woofers

Jamie from Hackettstown, NJ on 1/5/2021

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just installed these in the front doors of my 2012 Subaru Outback. I'm running ~40 watts RMS to the components. I've read a few reviews stating that they have no bass and that the tweeters are way too loud. There must be something in their overall configuration that's leading to that imbalance. There's plenty of mid/bass coming from my woofers with a high pass crossover at 90db into them. I do notice at higher volumes the tweeters do outrun the woofers, but I set the included crossovers for +6db to the tweets. I'll try it at +3db, then +0db.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 23 found this helpful

Kicker speakers 6.5

Crutchfield customer from Lomita, CA on 12/19/2020

2000 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best sound

Pros: All good

Cons: All good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Ooltewah, TN on 12/15/2020

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound and quality very happy with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Paragon, IN on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sounding easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Cartersville, GA on 11/15/2020

1985 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice mid bass and clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, WV on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality construction sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value. Take time to make a good installation.

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 11/10/2020

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Many have complained about the bass. You have to understand in every car your mileage may vary. Enclosure is 75% of speaker performance. I thought that for the money these worked as expected with no serious mods to the door panels. I'll consider adding sound deadening some time to see if it make any change. Sealing your speakers and adding a foam surround on the front is a minimal effort to get better results. Tweeters and crossover are clear and fine again for the money.

Pros: Not too expensive for component performance

Cons: Could underwhelm if you don't take some extra effort. Research YouTube on best way to install and seal for best bass.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pleasantly surprised

Crutchfield customer from Ludington , MI on 10/31/2020

2002 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Such a nice distinct output from these speakers. I had doubts prior to ordering them, glad I did.

Pros: Neo tweeter magnet w/titanium Ribbed surround Phase plug Nice power handling range

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not great bass response, good mids and okay highs

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, RI on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First kicker I've used, not impressed. JBL 609c was a much better buy at half the price. Bought the Kickers as a recommended product from the Crutchfield Agent. Definitely not worth the money.

Pros: Mids Highs

Cons: Bass

Crutchfield response on 10/28/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Matthew from Aitkin, MN on 10/26/2020

2015 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these in my front doors on my 2015 Ford Taurus, with the Tweeters in the A-pillar, and they sounded great on the stock head unit, but a little lacking in bass. Now that I have the LOC and Amp installed, there is sufficient bass and they sound even better. They fit well in the door, as long as you get the 6.5 inch adapter and drill holes to fit the speaker screws. I was aware that custom work would be needed before I bought them, but it wasn't difficult at all.

Pros: Great sound, even with head unit.

Cons: Takes a little custom fabrication for the a-pillar and door bracket.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, NY on 10/11/2020

1978 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice,sharp, and punchy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 10/5/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AWSOME speakers for the money !! the adjustable tweeter is a really nice option to have....mount them where you can get to them to tweek your sound in an instant.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lifeless

Lance from Melissa, TX on 10/3/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I couldn't be more disappointed. '15 Jeep JK. Replaced Polk db6501 components (front) and Polk db651s coaxial's (Sound Bar) with these. Also replaced stock head unit with the Alpine Ilx-650 and added the KTP-450 amp. Bridged the 450 for the fronts and bridged existing KTP-445u for rear. The sound is sooooo hollow. No bass whatsoever. All mids and highs. The Polks certainly didn't sound like subs, but had good bass. Do not trust Kicker's frequency response numbers.

Pros: Mids and highs are clean.

Cons: Absolutely no bass.

Crutchfield response on 10/7/2020
Lance, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker and Samone at Crutchfield FTW!

Damian from PERRYSBURG, OH on 9/24/2020

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Samone was right on point when she steered me in this direction! Excellent sound quality as an upgrade for the stock components in the front doors and dash of my 2017 4Runner. The 4Runner isn't a great audio canvas by any stretch, but with the addition of liberal application of sound deadener, speaker rings, and foam insulation (to account for the notable gaps between the speaker and Crutchfield's free adapters), these components sound crisp and clean while offering accurate mid-bass punch for the factory head unit. I'm currently shopping for a 5 channel amp to get this system up to my standards. Again, buy with confidence and kudos to Samone!

Pros: Crisp, clean and accurate sound reproduction Adjustable tweeter output Multiple tweeter mounting options

Cons: Poor fitting woofer adapters make use of foam insulation an absolute must

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

So many more ranges of sound

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 9/15/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers were recommended to me during a live chat with Crutchfield as an alternative to what I was looking at purchasing. So glad I listened! In combination with the new head unit I installed, I'm able to hear so many more ranges of sounds that just were not there in the stock unit. On par with the range you might hear from ear buds or headphones. I needed to do a little surgery to get them installed, but that's more on the vehicle manufacturer than Kicker or Crutchfield. I'll be looking at these first for any future sound system upgrades.

Pros: Great range in sounds and solid construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade

Scott from Berea, KY on 9/14/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used these as a replacement for my factory Alpine system in my Wrangler. Sounds awesome with the crossover set to +3. My son loves them! Will use kicker from now on!

Pros: Crisp highs Great mids Perfect sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Skeptical no more.

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, WA on 9/14/2020

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 2001 Subaru's OEM stereo was fine. A new head unit sounded good. After adding these speakers, it sounds great. I can't believe how easy the installation was and how much better aftermarket speakers sound. I was skeptical, now I'm a believer. The highs are crisp, the mids are clear, and bass doesn't distort when I turn the volume up. I really like the adjustable volume on the crossovers so I can fine tune the tweeters. I installed these component speakers up front and put a set of 2-ways in the back. A Crutchfield advisor guided me to these speakers and I cannot be more satisfied with the experience & result. Absolutely a great value for the money.

Pros: Easy to install. Sounds fantastic. Good return for the money.

Cons: Now I want my office sound system to sound as good as my car.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Way-Too-Hot Tweeters and No-Bass Woofers

Paul from LEWISVILLE, TX on 9/7/2020

2019 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After 2 1/2 months of tweaking, I can't get good full sound from the 4 sets of Kicker 46CSS654 in the doors of my 2019 Honda CR-V EX-L. Crutchfield's installation instructions were great. I also added Dynamat Xtreme inside the doors and cargo area to dampen noise that could interfere with bass. The problem: the component tweeters are WAY too efficient and make the entire system sound all Mid and Top. The tweeters blast away while the woofer just can't keep up. I've had to attenuate all the mids from the OEM head and some of the highs. Meanwhile, I've cranked the bass full open, but still can't get enough out of them. Unfortunately, Kicker does not have any way to attenuate the tweeters. Kicker tech support suggested I buy other tweeters. So that's my suggestion to you: Don't waste your time putting Kicker in your car unless you only want mids and highs.

Pros: Crutchfield installation instructions were great

Cons: Tweeters too loud, can't be balanced with woofers; Kicker customer support unhelpful/insulting

Crutchfield response on

6 of 11 found this helpful

Newark

Rob from Newark, DE on 9/7/2020

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beyond satisfied!! 2006 Nissan Altima, Pioneer GM-D9705 amp, Pioneer HU.

Pros: Very loud & crisp.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Gray, GA on 9/6/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

By far the best upgrade for speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They are speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/2/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They gud

Pros: Make sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great basic upgrade from stock

Crutchfield customer from Springdale, AR on 9/1/2020

2013 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are a great upgrade from stock speakers. They have a nice mid range but really need an amp to give it that punch. Will be buying an amp for them soon

Pros: Nice range , you can hear the mids better than stock

Cons: Needs an amp to give it the punch to feel them

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice kit, sounds great!

Crutchfield customer from Alpha, NJ on 8/26/2020

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice kit, easy to install! A fun part of a weekend afternoon pulling the door panels off and installing these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Tim from Harpers Ferry, WV on 8/17/2020

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge sound improvement. No clear place for the tweeters in my 2019 RAV4, looking into trying to fit them into the stock dash speaker brackets.

Pros:

Cons: No clear place for the tweeters in my 2019 RAV4

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, KY on 8/12/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound awesome, splitter for tweeter and mid speaker is a little bulky but they give you enough wire to mount it in the engine compartment lol great set up will def buy for my other vehicles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 8/8/2020

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge improvement from stock speakers, will sound even better when I install them to an amp and replace my head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lexus 2002 is 300 Front door speakers component

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, IL on 8/6/2020

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers highly recommend getting them install in a Lexus is300 2002

Pros: Great look great sound quality powered with an amplifier

Cons: No con

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sound!!

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 8/4/2020

2006 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome component group, great instructions, easy to install, it's like a new truck again only better!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 8/3/2020

2007 Audi A3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Delivered next day. Extremely satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/30/2020

2011 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had the Ds Coaxial previously which were good but with this component set..front end of truck sounds alot clearer

Pros: Easy set up,good sound

Cons: Unfortunately the head unit doesn't doesn't produce enough Rms..so an amplifier as usual would be highly recommended

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I haven't had any upgrade on any of car stereo and speakers until today, with the help of Crutchfield's customer service. He was able to pick one product that fits well on my also new upgraded stereo. These sets of Kicker speakers and tweeters sounds great and quality's awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, TX on 7/26/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation and great sound. Multiple mounting options for the tweeters.

Pros: Easy Installation. Great sound. Comes with all hardware.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TX on 7/19/2020

2017 Ford F-250 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good definitely need an amp with these, they need more power than factory radios can give them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 7/17/2020

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!!

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 7/15/2020

2013 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to replace my factory speakers. These things are loud and clear!! I love Kicker!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid set

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 7/14/2020

2005 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great compared to stock especially the tweeters. Intuitive setup for a newbie.

Pros: Simple Better quality Works with basic head unit without an amp Intuitive connectors so you can't reverse them

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Woodbine, KY on 7/14/2020

2010 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice component set. Running them with a 2 channel competition amp. Sound real crisp and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, PA on 7/14/2020

2005 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a 2005 Volkswagen gti. I bought these speakers to fit in the original speaker ports. They fit well on the door and for the tweeter it does take a little DIY to make it fit. Great speakers. Great sound. Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 7/12/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit in our Jeep Wrangler - great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Thompsons Stn, TN on 7/9/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 Jeep Wrangler speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/5/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed front and rear speakers on the wife's jeep and the sound is amazing. Would definitely buy again. Installation instructions were spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really Great, Nice and loud , Have a lot of power.

Pros: You will love them

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Springs, FL on 7/1/2020

1981 Mazda RX7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sounds. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/17/2020

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in a 2001 Outback. Front and rear doors. Was able to save the mounting brackets for the 6.5 speakers. Tweeters came with many different mounting options. Crossovers fit wait behind door panel. Sound coming from them is crisp and clear. Not much bass...because that's not what they're for. Would recommend.

Pros: Sound Install Value

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, CT on 6/16/2020

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Amazing sound quality for the money. Very loud and crisp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Herald, CA on 6/14/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit! Great sound! Easy installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement for Bose factory speaker

Keith from LANSING, MI on 6/7/2020

2017 Cadillac XT5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had to replace the Bose OEM speakers in my 2017 Cadillac XT5, the previous owner must've been cranking the volume or something and damaged the driver side speaker. I consulted with Travis and settled on these Kicker component system. the installation instructions were pretty accurate. the first install to my driver front speaker took me about an hour and half. had to do some modification to Scoshe mounting bracket in order to fit both the speaker and the tweeter on it. Then I had to shave the backside of the speaker grill on the door panel to make it fit. The driver side replacement took about an hour. These speakers are great, deep bass and great sound quality. I was a little nervous about the install but it turned out great. One thing to note when replacing the door panel, you have to make sure the cable to the door release is connected properly otherwise the door handle won't open the door from the inside.

Pros: deep bass, great sound quality

Cons: tweeter and crossover were a little tricky to fit in the door panel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

03 Tundra Good Fit and Sound

Crutchfield customer from Edinburg, TX on 6/5/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these in the front doors of my 2003 Toyota Tundra to replace the original equipment. Even though the website warned that the tweeters may not fit like the originals, they actually did quite easily. The original tweeters had a plastic ring that stayed in the door after removing the tweeter which was easy to remove. With that gone, the hole diameter fit the new tweeters perfectly with their own surround ring. The retaining ring screwed on the backside holds them firmly in place. I found it easiest to mount the crossovers in the door pockets with hidden holes for the wires. The speakers fit perfectly in the original mounts and the adapter cables were helpful. Performance wise, I am driving them with a JVC 22Wrms/channel head unit and they far exceed the original speakers in distortion-free clarity and volume level. However, if I run with flat or standard preset EQs, they sound a bit harsh. lacking rounded mids. After tuning them with custom EQ settings, they sound good. I also run a small sub so the bass response was not as critical for me. However, these do have better bass response than the original speakers but you cannot expect them to have really deep lows for the size and price.

Pros: Easy install and good fit. Better than original equipment Clear highs, adjustable level, and decent bass Crutchfield provides everything needed

Cons: Harsh mids without tuning

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield, hands down is the best in the business..

Crutchfield customer from Ruskin, FL on 6/3/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit as always, added the clarity and quality of sound to a stock retrofit..

Pros: Fast delivery, all the needed extras to make the fitment flawless..

Cons: None..

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Bessemer, AL on 5/25/2020

2008 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceptional sound and clarity. Running them with 90 watt rms amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Rincon, GA on 5/24/2020

2013 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sounds, it made such a difference over the stock speakers on a Mitsubishi Lancer. For a small speaker the bass is rich and combined with the tweeter the balance between lows and highs are perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 5/24/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is everything I expected, kicker never let me down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, TN on 5/4/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lots of low end i wasnt expecting and tbe tweeters are crisp and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Ida, MI on 4/21/2020

1995 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great easy to install

Pros: Sound

Cons: Didn't come with a way to attach tweeters

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good for the price

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 4/19/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent speakers for the price. Missing the bass, but kinda what I expected in my Jeep Wrangler. I have a set in the dash and in the sound bar. Cut the speaker wires to length so I didn't have extra hanging down. Easy installation and definitely better than the stock junk. Running stock stereo at the moment, when I install new deck and amps maybe these babies will waken up. I'll update review when I do

Pros: Components, adjustable treble volume on crossover. Well constructed and look good

Cons: Hoping for more bass, but still decent. I'll re-evaluate when I put in new deck and amps

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Thiensville, WI on 4/19/2020

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were very easy to set up the instructions were clear on how to install them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic product and amazing customer service.

Crutchfield customer from Springville, AL on 4/13/2020

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound at an awesome price. Replaced the factory speakers in a 1995 Mustang GT along with a new head unit and an amp, and WOW what a difference. The best part of the whole experience is thre customer service. Amazing help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers for upgrading from factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really nice speakers.. packs a inch of base with no sub required! Great upgrade to factory speakers. Installed these on my 67 mustang and they sound so good in the highs and lows!

Pros: Perfect clean sound with good base

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kickin' Kickers

Crutchfield customer from Furlong, PA on 3/18/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Improved the sound in my 2016 Jeep Wrangler incredibly. Would totally recommend these for your Jeep.

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons: Had difficulty with the crossover installation

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/16/2020

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers, but the tweets didn't fit my car as advertised- had to make modifications to get them to fit. The sound is amazing though!! So happy with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Morro Bay, CA on 3/15/2020

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ease of installation and sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 3/15/2020

2006 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thes speakers sound great and they are very resonable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Garrison, ND on 2/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these for my 95F150, paired with Kenwood bt328 u, kicker 46csc684 and a Sound Ordnance M75-4 amp, ( THANKS ARCHER) also used the baffles they recommended After lining my doors and rear cab corners inside and out with inventory from my HVAC shop ( foam tape and floor heat bubble wrap) VERY VERY IMPRESSED I have a 2012 King Ranch with the Sync/Sony system and this combination is very competitive.

Pros: Great sound, great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 2/18/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much better sound over the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Spout Spring, VA on 2/16/2020

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality product

Pros: Quality, price and sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from Emmaus, PA on 1/27/2020

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Let's begin by saying I have not a single car audio background experience. I worked together with cructchfield staff to fit my 2002 mustang convertible needs. I had an expected budget and expected audio sound. With just a few emails back and forth I was able to have recommended products placed into my cart for me to view at my convince to give me exactly the needs I have in mind. They were spot on and not a single problem arose and installation was a breeze when following provided instructions and by using the website of Crutchfield for further insight. Thanks for making a beginner feel satisfied above and beyond what was expected.

Pros: The product and price point

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, TN on 1/27/2020

1998 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The set sounds great. I was a little disappointed with the fit of the tweets in the factory openings on the door panels. The trim is to small and I had to create a way to keep them in the doors. I used the flush mount trim pieces and the need to be bigger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Sweet Grass, MT on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and excellent product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda 2011 Accord 6-Speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 1/17/2020

2011 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Significant improvement in sound quality over the factory-installed speakers when using the factory-installed 160W head unit amplifier. Installed the Pioneer TS-A652C in the front and the Kicker 46CSS654 in the rear. I had started off with the front before finding the Kicker speakers and if I had to do it over would also have installed the Kicker speakers in the front. The tweeters were easily mounted on the rear window deck using the adapter provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Buy these..

Crutchfield customer from Hopkins, MN on 1/8/2020

2007 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and sound great! Way better than stock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker- az' Components

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These Kickers ROCK out. I paired these separate components with a similar Kicker unit for our 2008 Jeep and now they move us though any traffic with ease.The Crossover allows further tweaking of the 1-1/2" Tweeters to suit anyone's acoustics. Totally DIG these series speakers in the Knee Panel location. The similar Kickers in the Roll Bar potion just compliment to whole listening experience... Now the buds want me to install these into their Jeeps..

Pros: Separate Components with a multitude of accessories to match,suit any custom installation needs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 12/30/2019

2011 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NY on 12/24/2019

2004 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality afortable price. The tech support was great for answering questions for my needs. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 12/21/2019

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers, upgraded from stock speakers and the sound now is amazing. Great pricing with free shipping, it doesn't get any better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Customer service

Margaret from Chesapeake, VA on 12/20/2019

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My son loved them he like music the person who helped me pick the stuff I installed was a lot of help. That is one of the reasons I keep buying from y'all. Good customer service thanks

Pros: Work like they should

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/12/2019

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clear and clean sound for a reasonable price. Huge upgrade from my stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great components for the price

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/2/2019

2003 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great. Tweeters are very bright but are adjustable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 11/20/2019

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good and very easy to install. These speakers sound great and will soon be part of a larger system with amps and subs.

Pros: Easy to install and they sound great.

Cons: You need to find a place to mount the crossovers which would not fit in my Jeep's doors so I just mounted them inside the cab.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good highs, decent mid levels. Definitely need to have a sub with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speaker & tweeter combo

Crutchfield customer from Thompson, ND on 9/23/2019

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got everything I needed to swap out the factory speakers from my 03 Honda civic ex.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/18/2019

2011 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sound! Hooked them up the day I got them and they are the match to my front door speakers and the all around sound is awesome!! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Awesome Sound Quaility!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing clear sound

Richard from Cunningham on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, good bass and the highs are clear. I am Pushing these with a rockford fosgate 100x 4 amp with two other Kicker coaxial 2 way 100 watt speakers. I am just amazed.

Pros: Sound quality, no splicing required for the crossover.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Cohoes, NY on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great company, fast delivery, good products. They have my business from now on.

Pros: Great sound just what I wanted.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Yorba Linda, CA on 7/26/2019

2005 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price, tweeters are very sharp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best bass

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/25/2019

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's hard to believe the amount of bass these speakers produce. You can't go wing with Kickers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great mids

Shane from Tucson, AZ on 6/24/2019

2012 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers that have an impressive frequency range for mids

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker all the way

Crutchfield customer from New Britain, CT on 5/31/2019

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best speakers that I heard so far very good price for what I got. Well continue to purchase from this store

Pros: Sound very good Easy to install

Cons: Time consuming if working installing it your self

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, OH on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Excellent factory upgrade. Good bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 4/24/2019

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely best option for my cobalt 2010 the sound quality is amazing I could not have a better decision on buy this speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound