Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
041 886 89
Connect ID #
041 886 89

Sorry, chat is currently unavailable

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46KMC4

Kicker 46KMC4 Marine digital media receiver

MFR # 46KMC4

4.0 out of 5 stars
15 reviews
View this product
My sales lady was great

Frank from Slidell, LA on 9/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit exact Sounds great Looks good Everything plugged write in no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for the boat!

Michael from Newnan, GA on 7/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just as expected! But what else would you expect when the team helped me lay out my whole set up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC4

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 6/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my older kmc 10 and this was a perfect and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC4

Roland from Beaufort, NC on 2/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced Kicker KMC10. Hopefully this one will not have a software issue. Working great now as a replacement. Time will tell

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible high pitch feedback

Jake from MN on 12/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this unit to be installed in my side by side teamed up with a kicker amp and speakers. Wired everything up and the a high pitched noise came through the speakers. It was very annoying and bad. Didn't enjoy listening to music. I thought it was amp; bought another amp and still existed. Changed out RCAs and still the same. . Also did hi-level inputs and the noise was still there. Bought another KMC4 and still had the high pitched noise. Then bought another brand and the noise went away. Either poor quality or kicker had a bad batch but I stuck way to much time and money to not have a product work correctly out of the box. This unit also caused the speakers to "pop" when powered down. The other brand unit doesn't. If I could give it 0 stars I would.

Pros: Cost - about $75 less than rockford

Cons: -depth is deeper than others which may have to use adapter block.

Crutchfield response on 12/14/2022
Jake, if you purchased this receiver from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can walk you through the settings on the product and see if there may be a fix. Our toll-free Tech Support number is printed on your invoice and is also available under the "My Orders" tab in the "My Account" section of our website. If you did not purchase the unit from Crutchfield, then you may want to contact the manufacturer.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Happy

Adam from Chesapeake, VA on 7/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC4

Ron from Nine Mile Fls, WA on 6/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was a great price and so far it works perfect!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker radio

Brandon from Stockbridge, GA on 5/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast shipping great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice replacement

Alan from Albany , KY on 4/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice replacement for my seven year old Kicker that was going south. Plug and play was easy install and the best part is it came with a weather shield/boot to keep moisture out.

Pros: Weather boot included now

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC4

Ian from Wentzville, MO on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works well in my side by side, only compliant is that it did not come with any stickers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC4

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 7/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered a KMC 4 to replace my KMC 10 media center for my boat. Received radio in the 2 days as promised and was updated via email each step of shipping process. As promised replacement radio was pin for pin replacement of my old unit. Installed in less than 10 minutes. Has a great sound and easy to operate. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Simple, but still great!

mando from Hollywood, FL on 6/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit replaced a messed up Rockford Fosgate PMX-2. I couldn't be happier. Great sound, simple interface and super easy install. The silicone cover is very useful where I live. The screen is the right level of brightness in the glaring sun.

Pros: Simple interface, fast install, great sound

Cons: No iPhone support, or shuffle on USB.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good unit with reservations

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ez install, clean sound, good features but something to be desired is the lack of a shuffle option when using mp3 from a USB drive.

Pros: Good sound, lots of preamps for expansion

Cons: No shuffle on usb

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46KMC4

Crutchfield customer from Lake Orion, MI on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced a kicker KMC10 with this radio as Kicker finally came out with subwoofer pre-outs. Unfortunately they changed the connector for remote and the KRC 15 doesn't work anymore. Why would they do that, doesn't make any sense how they would Eliminate the ability to use this remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Almost perfect

Crutchfield customer from Chanhassen, MN on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good. Overall the sound is amazing compared to the stock radio. My only gripe is the fact that an iPhone plugged in with USB is not recognized. The USB is only good for thumb drives or something formatted to FAT32. I know there are a host of reasons why manufacturers are shying away from iPhone support, but its popular so make it work. Otherwise it's an awesome head unit.

Pros: Sound, User Interface, Looks

Cons: USB support is for thumb drives only

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound