Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
177 883 95
Connect ID #
177 883 95
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46TL7T102

Sealed 2-ohm enclosure with single 10" L7T Series shallow-mount square subwoofer

MFR # 46TL7T102

Kicker 46TL7T102

Kicker 46TL7T102

Sealed 2-ohm enclosure with single 10" L7T Series shallow-mount square subwoofer

MFR # 46TL7T102

33 reviews
View this product

17 F150 under seat

BG from Chesterfield, VA on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this to go under the rear seat of a 2017 F150. The fit is as close to the underside of the seat as possible without the subwoofer coming into contact with the bottom of the seat. I currently have it mated to a 300w rms mono Rockford Fosgate amplifier and although underpowered it sounds very good, nice deep bass and very smooth. It won't flex any windows or take your breath away by any means but i am very happy thus far. If you are looking for more bass in a truck this is a great option.

Pros: Compact size and superd sound quality along with affordability.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T102

Thomas from Grants Pass, OR on 8/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected i love this L7

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T102

Grant from Cherry Valley, IL on 8/23/2022

2002 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing performance and sound, perfect size to hide away

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Civic Audio Upgrade

Brandon from Kannapolis, NC on 7/29/2022

2018 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The deep base that has been missing from my car's audio system! How did I go without this for so long!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect size

Ivan from Paso Robles, CA on 7/26/2022

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect sound, very compact.

Pros: perfect size

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T102

Kyle from King, NC on 7/18/2022

1999 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great love it so far

Pros: Easy to hook up to a 400.1 kicker amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Adam from Chula Vista, CA on 7/4/2022

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound in a small package

Pros: Small compact loud

Cons: Wish the terminals could go through the back

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T102

Patrick from Tenino, WA on 6/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and looks great. Good bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Compact Option

Timothy from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/30/2022

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and very compact. Fits perfectly behind rear seat of my Tundra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T102

John from Vallejo, CA on 5/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't installed my sub yet but I can't wait to hear it pound. My friend has one and it sounds really good

Pros: My friends sounds good can't wait to get mine hooked up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound in a deceivingly small package!

Kevin from Auburn Hills, MI on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little sub packs a punch! I have had many systems throughout the years; mostly ported enclosures with 2 10s or 12s. I was a little worried that this would give the sound I was looking for but I have a regular cab Silverado and space is not its strong suit. This fit nicely behind the passenger seat and truly shocked me by its tight, clean powerful bass. Plays all kinds of music cleanly and thumps when the track calls for it. I'm actually impressed by how much it exceeded my expectations.

Pros: Small form factor, punches above its weight class.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Here me coming

Crutchfield customer from Parrish, FL on 12/14/2021

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big Bass in a little box .. Love this sub .. sounds like a 12 inch .. clean and crisp and deep .. Installed in crew cab 2002 F250. Hooked up to Alpine S-A60M

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fit behind my Bucket seats in a regular cab 1997 GMC 1500

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 11/16/2021

1997 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed some extra lows in my 1997 GMC Sierra 1500 regular cab with bucket seats. So I purchased 2 of theses Kicker truck enclosures. Due to the limited options for shallow subs I opted for these because it was in the median price range and had one of the highest watts rms range. I definitely made the right decision because these subs sound pretty good considering the compact size. I'm still in the break in phase but they are definitely a winner in my book. I opted for the 2 ohm version and have them powered by a Memphis audio 1000 watt 1 ohm amp.

Pros: Great bass, compact size and budget friendly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T102

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed under my backseat in a '19 Ford Raptor with B&O. Sits comfortably under seat and is barely visible if you are looking for it. Sound is amazing! Adds that bass that the B&O just wasn't producing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T102

Crutchfield customer from Poplar Bluff, MO on 11/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as clean as I would like.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T102

Crutchfield customer from Sterling Hts, MI on 10/3/2021

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer, small compact box fits almost everywhere great bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T102

Miguel from California on 9/30/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The some hits good, im pushing it with a rockford fosgate 500 watts. Fits perfect under my passenger seat on a 2013 gmc sierra 1500. After 2 months it blew out but has 1 year warranty so Crutchfield sent me another one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good choice for what I wanted to do.

Crutchfield customer from Enola, AR on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired really well with my factory speakers and because of the small box i was able to make 2 cuts and keep most of my under seat storage and keep my jack where it goes. You also cant see the box without lifting up the seat so that is a definite plus.

Pros: good sound and quality build.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

A very powerful and compact subwofer.

Crutchfield customer from Nogales, AZ on 8/22/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. The size is perfect and the sound is amazing.

Pros: The size. The power required and the sound provided.

Cons: The cost could be, but you have to spend more if you want quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you want it, get it.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sub for tight spaces. If you have room, get one of the full sized versions of the l7.

Pros: Small, shallow, good build quality

Cons: Not a full sized sub, never will be, don't expect full size results.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T102

Crutchfield customer from Gregory, MI on 4/13/2021

2006 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed by this speaker, very big noise in a small package, fit beautifully behind the back seat of my 2006 dodge dakota

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T102

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, OK on 3/27/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good hits good but cant hit low notes down to 40 hrz

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great

James from Norfolk, NY on 3/24/2021

2007 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speaker

Pros: Big sound out of such a small speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T102

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, CA on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The slim is worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T102

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 2/27/2021

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amount of bass from just 1 speaker. I put it in my 2004 Ford Lightning. It fits perfectly behind the seat, flush against the back wall just under a ridge on the back of the cab.

Pros: Sound and fit.

Cons: None found yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T102

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub hits hard, powered with a jl 500/1 amp. Have it under my seat on a 2012 Sierra crew cab, will get another soon!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield , VA on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up and a lot of bass for your money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T102

Crutchfield customer from Bladenboro, NC on 12/10/2020

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bass in a compact box! Fits perfect behind the seat of my Ranger!

Pros:

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Size doesn't matter

Bert from Fort Worth Texas on 11/13/2020

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive been out of the car audio world for about 8 years and just now getting back into it. I was looking for something not to crazy for a 98 extended cab Ranger .I was between this and a JL 10TW3 enclosure. I've always been a JL Audio fan but this time around I was looking for something more affordable but still high quality So I went for this. When it arrived I was completely skeptical about the size and how it would perform. I hooked it up to a Kicker CXA800.1...... This little mf HITS !! Truly amazed at the sound and quality of this combo . Clean tight bass at a truly affordable price . Stop reading and just buy it already!

Pros: Very compact and powerful Clean tight bass no distortion Great looks out of the box Need to do nothing but hook it up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Well built

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, FL on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built very sturdyand lokks like it can handle anything that might hit it in the cab of a truck. If it is anything like the ones I have seen in others trucks it should preform great. Will update as soon as I have it installed.

Pros: Well built Clean look

Cons: None at the moment

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T102

Crutchfield customer from Forest, MS on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my Jeep Wrangler. Sounds awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid sound

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown, VA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pushing about 420 watts to this thing and it sounds great! Just enough bass and no distortion.

Pros: Compact, good quality, good bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent quality sound, hits hard, love it.

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 4/25/2020

1998 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing hits so hard. I was skeptical about a shallow mount sub, but it's just as low and loud as anything I've ever owned. Bass is tight, goes very low and totally loud. I'm running it with a kicker 800 (600 at 2 ohm) watt mono. Just make sure crossovers set right or it'll sound muddy and stupid, mine set at 70. Awesome sub.

Pros: SQ, space saving, rattles your teeth

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound