Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
415 451 56
Connect ID #
415 451 56
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 47KSC504

KS Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 47KSC504

Kicker 47KSC504

Kicker 47KSC504

KS Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 47KSC504

52 reviews
View this product

Great Upgrade over Factory Speakers

Ronnie from Decatur, GA on 11/11/2022

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What an incredible update for my son's truck over the factory speakers. They sound pretty good with a newly installed head unit, but we're looking forward to giving these guys some real power to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Brandon from Coraopolis, PA on 11/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great. Huge improvement from stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

factory fit

Laura N. from Gulf Shores, AL on 10/29/2022

1983 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kicker 47KSC504 speakers are a perfect factory fit to my 1983 CJ7. easy install. and a perfect pairing to my factory fit Retro sound Long Beach digital media receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Allison was amazing!

Deric from Brevard, NC on 10/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Allison was amazing getting me set up with some new speakers for my 22yo LX470. The guide was easy to follow and once I did one, they next 3 went really quickly. The speakers sound great and have a nice smooth bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound

Clyde from St Louis, IL on 9/29/2022

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For such a small speaker these things sound amazing!

Pros: Crisp sound Easy fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They Be Kickin'.

Douglas from Madera, CA on 9/20/2022

1990 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First time with KICKERs. Ordered for a 90 XJ Cherokee (4). Perfect fit, no cutting metal. No modification of door panels. Free speaker wire adapters saved from any soldering or connectors and simply plugged right in. Powered by a JVC head unit without any amp, they matched up nicely. No distortion whatsoever at any volume. The only problem suffered was the choice of which brand to use! Overall, a nice sounding, affordable system, easy to install, without the hassle of amps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrade

Thomas from Mulberry, FL on 8/7/2022

2009 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sound is a great improvement over original speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Madison from Alvarado, TX on 7/26/2022

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality feel. Definitely an upgrade from the factory speakers. Fit right into the original housing location and the harness was plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Raymond from Chicago, IL on 7/5/2022

2006 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Speakers for the money. easy install, sound is outstanding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Justin from Jacksonville, FL on 5/27/2022

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds amazing and fits perfectly in my boxster

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Jeremie from Ft Leonard Wd, MO on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better than paper factory speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One blew

Dylan from New Bern, NC on 5/16/2022

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of them blown. But it took about 6 months to blow.

Pros: Loud

Cons: One blew.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Kelli from Odenville, AL on 5/16/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Happy with Kicker products!

John from Phoenixville, PA on 5/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these in the cab of '84 Chevy truck in kick panels to compliment the 6x9 Kicker KS series that I have in the corners of the cab. They filled out the music stage wonderfully! I added grills and Crutchfield 300Hz bass blockers so the 6x9' can fill the bass role. Very Happy with the results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Gregg from Portage, MI on 3/20/2022

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great in my LJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

First Class CompNy

Gregory from Tellico Plns, TN on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great customer service and very satisfied with my new kickers speakers for my Rubicon Jeep.. First class company! Thank you Greg Kelley

Pros: Excellent!!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Midrange speakers.

Derik from Aldie, VA on 3/15/2022

1997 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these to go in the rear of my BMW Z3. The fit and finish was awesome and the sound is great. It added the extra midrange I was looking for and the unexpected bass was an added plus. I would definitely recommend to others looking for a good midrange speaker with great highs and a little extra low.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kickers 5 1/4 coaxials

Juan from Las Vegas, NV on 2/1/2022

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound, easy installation, great value fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hits all the notes.

Nicholas from Charlotte, NC on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When paired with an amp this sound unbelievable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 12/22/2021

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were a replacement for factory front and rear speakers on a 2011 Jetta. Even though these are smaller than the factory speakers, they sound immensely better. They are bright, and even for being 5 1/4" coaxials, they surprisingly produce decent lows. One thing I will say about them is that they aren't the best at reproducing sound at low volumes, at least not with utilizing the amp from the aftermarket head unit. Maybe that would be different with a dedicated amp, however even with the internal amp in the aftermarket head unit, once you turn the volume up a little, these are impressive for the price. I would definitely recommend, and would definitely buy again. Don't hesitate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great woth modified fit

Crutchfield customer from Mandeville, LA on 12/2/2021

2008 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work great but had to modify to for as the new speakers did not fit correctly on the factory mounts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Madison, MS on 11/29/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for to replace stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Millington, TN on 11/18/2021

1989 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great quality and sound.

DAVID from Wichita Falls, TX on 10/15/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers sound great. A definite upgrade from the factory sound.

Pros: Sound is crisp and clear. The correct wiring adapters were provided allowing for a simple plug and play installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 9/9/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased these speakers for my jeep tj, easy install and sound great, crutchfield is always there to help and support!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 8/18/2021

2019 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much better than stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 8/10/2021

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great, no amplifier, just using the deck for power and have probably tripled my sound over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Jenison, MI on 8/6/2021

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound, even had some decent lows, but need to be ran crossed over for best sound. Might be better if I replaced factory radio.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: Need to have a subwoofer with these

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement in my jeep

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 7/19/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound great in my Jeep. Easy fit and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for a jeep

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 7/7/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced my front and res speakers in my 2006 Jeep Wrangler. Kicker speakers are stronger on the top end frequencies so you hear more detail when the top is off. Great bang for the buck

Pros: Great sound, clean and clear, great price

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 7/2/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great add on to my project. Much need upgrade. Audio is clear and loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired with PMX-3 and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from North Potomac, MD on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speaker for the price.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: None I can see.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Nantucket, MA on 5/5/2021

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great I put them In my 97 f250 and wouldn't change it

Pros: Loud,clear, and not ear piercing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wonderful

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 4/29/2021

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kickers never disappoint! Just bought the kicker 4 channel amp! There's going to be a lot of dilly donking! And loud Polly sinkers!

Pros: Great speaker for the money!

Cons: If you don't like... that's just foolish!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Klawock, AK on 4/20/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit the Jeep great and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 4/7/2021

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would highly recommend, could produce a little more bass but the overall sound quality is what I was looking for.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Needs more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Lima, OH on 1/25/2021

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great and were easy to install with the given instructions. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Schaumburg, IL on 12/25/2020

1980 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good replacement for the Blaupunkts that replaced the originals in my '80 911 SC. Fit right onto the brackets I had made previously and fit under the stock grills mounted on the doors. Sound is better than expected, including bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Martin, TN on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the sound of these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 10/27/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great system crutchfield set up for my truck and was easy to install.

Pros: great sound and very easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent fit for a 1991 BMW 325i Coupe. Shipping was very fast too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Archdale, NC on 10/4/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly plug and play sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Purcellville, VA on 9/29/2020

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers certainly handle a workload. In my set up they seem to be little high pitched but that might be my head unit limitations. I would highly recommend these. But they need an amplifier to justify.

Pros: Well built

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Saint Amant, LA on 9/28/2020

2008 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good speaker

Crutchfield customer from Hoopa, CA on 8/23/2020

2001 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass clear sound

Pros: Sounds very clear

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from District Hts, MD on 8/19/2020

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth Every Penny

Crutchfield customer from DALY CITY, CA on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Honestly, I am truly amazed how great these speakers are in my 2016 Jetta. I was nervous that at 5.25 size was not going to be Loud and would have issues with the bass. Chad from crutchfield assured me these were the best and kicker's technology has made it possible for you to have a great sound in a small size. I was shocked when I heard how great these are. I have had them for a few weeks now and broken them in. Definitely worth every penny.

Pros: Amazing sound quality Good bass Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

No bass

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 7/20/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was thinking they would be a little bigger. But they sound ok. They cannot handle any bass at all.

Pros: Cheap and with the kit fit perfectly.

Cons: Have to turn the bass all the way down throughout the system or these pop and rattle a lot.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Missing Warmth

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 7/18/2020

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased these to upgrade the front door speakers in my 2012 Volkswagen Jetta GLI. I have the Fender premium audio system, and wanted something more detailed and clear. While these Kickers definitely have more clarity and high-end than the Fender speakers, they have absolutely no low-end or mid-range. I find it piercing to listen to them loudly, even after messing with the EQ. Missing low end is no big deal because I have subwoofers, but the lack of mid-range is a deal-breaker. I plan on returning them, unfortunately.

Pros: Good high end and clarity.

Cons: Abysmal low-end and mid-range.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Crutchfield and Kicker 100% Awesome!!!

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, NY on 7/3/2020

2001 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put these in a 2001 BMW 530i in front door and rear shelf they fit perfectly and are running off factory radio and amp the sound is 100% better!! Crutchfield's trained staff knows exactly what they are doing by suggesting these speakers! The high sensitivity of these Kickers means u can run them off factory head unit/amplifier. I couldn't believe how perfectly they fit into the locations I wanted them in and the Master sheet that Crutchfield sends you with your purchase is 100% accurate which made the install go without and problems!! The quick arrival of my speakers was awesome as well bc listening to 20 year old speakers made me forget how incredible music can be!! Thank you Crutchfield I shall be ordering again soon to complete my sound system!!

Pros: Fit perfectly in locations they needed to be in and sound great coming from 20 year old head unit/amp!!! works in a '01 BMW 530i Quick arrival Great staff that knows audio equipment

Cons: Maybe a tiny expensive but for a new arrival product from Kicker it's worth it !!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding upgrade

John from Melissa, TX on 6/15/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed to upgrade the stock speakers in my '05 Jeep TJ and did a ton of homework. I wanted something that could be driven by an aftermarket deck or external power amp if I decided to add one later. I'm into music production and very picky about how things sound. Since these would be for a Jeep I knew I was not going for studio sound quality as no Jeep will provide a good enough listening environment. I wanted something that would at least sound very good in my application and decided to not spend a ton of money. This all said, I decided to take a chance on this new offering and am glad I did. As I write this I still find myself shocked at how great these sound, even in my Jeep. I'll elaborate a little bit. These are installed in my Jeep's overhead roll bar speaker location and they are joined by their 4" siblings in the dash corners. I drive them with a Kenwood Excelon deck using only deck power and cross them over I think at 100hz. Since no 5.25" speaker will put out a ton of bass, removing the lower frequencies allows the system to run more efficiently and lets the 8" (aftermarket) sub do its work. Setup like this, they are plenty loud and provide amazing clarity. What's more, and this was the real shock to me: somehow they have this outstanding "warmth" to them. Tone is difficult to describe in words, but they take on the sonic quality of a good speaker in a well build wooden cabinet, yet these are bolted into plastic OEM pods. In summary, these are amazi

Pros: Power and clarity with reasonable aftermarket deck power

Cons: None - Just know they don't come with their own grills

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound