Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
486 348 69
Connect ID #
486 348 69

Sorry, chat is currently unavailable

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 47KSC504

Kicker 47KSC504 KS Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 47KSC504

5.0 out of 5 stars
95 reviews
View this product
Kicker 47KSC504

Gerardo from Miami, FL on 3/20/2024

2007 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value and sound

J Jesus from Crete, IL on 3/19/2024

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Gonzalo Da from Harrisonburg, VA on 3/14/2024

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice upgrade, huge difference from my factory speakers, a+, thanks !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Sheridan, WY on 3/12/2024

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers have great sound and were easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Jordan from Stewartstown, PA on 3/12/2024

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality speaker, fits factory location and works. I was under the impression by the description i read online that they came with 1'' silk dome tweeters for the upper part of the door. All that came in the packaging was x4 of these speakers which are just woofer speakers. Still need to source replacement tweeters for my car.... A little disappointed in the description but all good aside from that.

Pros: Fit, finish and soud.

Cons: 1'' silk dome tweeter not included as described.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good

Brian from Ladson, SC on 3/11/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for what I needed.

Pros: Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Marc from Lindside, WV on 2/22/2024

2021 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and sound great. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound and Easy Install

Michael from Charlottesville, VA on 2/19/2024

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great and fit perfectly in the rear cargo door of my 2019 4Runner with the Scosche SAT6 speaker adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Is bigger better?

Richard from MIDLOTHIAN, VA on 2/2/2024

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound better than the stock Mercedes Benz units. But I did not realize the stock units were 6 inch and the recommended replacements are 5 1/4, I hate to downsize and I think the catalogue should have pointed this out. You are also adding a tweeter where there was none before so overall it a little brighter with more high end, as there are factory tweeters in the dash. I have the center speaker disconnected as there is a wiring harness problem and this helped a bunch so do that fix first. Plus some of the heads of the door clips are going to break off (they are in the picture) the dealer charged me $5 each and had to have my VIN for him to sell me the right clips. Also unhook the door latch cable by pushing the clip off of the rod and swinging to the side then the rod will come out. Mine broke and was hard to fix and this opens the door when the inside latch is pulled so it is important. The head unit seems to have decent power but my Sprinter is an Winnebago 70A and it is just loud rolling down the road so not sure I will ever get decent sound while underway. Next maybe a sound bar on the dash hooked up mono to the existing speaker wire and the 12v plug on the dash and some bass from sort of mod to the massive cup holder thing under the dash. Best of luck.

Pros: They do sound better as the stock units sounded blown. I think they were just over powered.

Cons: This is a big project and there are many plastic parts that are easy to break upon removal.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Aaron from Valdosta, GA on 1/16/2024

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great speakers with great sounds I love them

Pros: They fit in my doors perfect.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Brian from White House, TN on 1/15/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced JVC 5.25 speakers with the Kickers and they sound much richer in all aspects and do not distort at high volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Johm from Philipsburg, PA on 12/24/2023

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much Better Than Stock

Bruno from Ramona , CA on 12/18/2023

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Obviously! Stock hardware is typically hardly something to write home about, although for a truck the Bose system I had was ok. But I quickly changed the unit, twice in fact as I wanted the better sound and latest Bluetooth features. It wasn't until recently that the speakers had to go. They started making funny noises. Got these based on. Few of the reviews they had, but also the fact that they scored pretty high on the average. I am not disappointed, and I should have done this a long time ago. Regardless, I finally did and I am very happy indeed with the results. Night and day from previously. So much better frequency response over the entire range. It's like having a completely new system in the truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Kalan from Riverside, CA on 10/30/2023

1991 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, great clarity as well as bass. No complaints here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504 speakers, as replacements for 6"x 8"

David from San Diego, CA on 9/23/2023

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got these to replace 4 Alpine 6' x 8"s that were about 6 years old and getting noisy, I guess that happens with aftermarket speakers too? I was sceptical about how these 5.25" speakers would sound in comparison. In short, they sound great, nice tight bass and clear highs, I'm pleased to have surround sound once again! Having been through the installation on this same truck, a 2006 Ford Ranger Supercab 2 door, the swap was easy although I did reread the installation instructions briefly.

Pros: These fit well with the supplied Scosche adapter plates although I had to source my own hardware, probably overkill but I know these will stay secure for a long time.

Cons: None really, I know they'll need to loosen up a bit over the next few days/weeks, they sounds pretty good now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Michelle from Spring Valley, CA on 9/3/2023

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions and wire connector adapters made replacement of original 2003 Jeep Rubicon overhead roll bar speakers easy and quick. Original speakers had a plastic ring between speakers and mount, either for anti-resonance purposes by isolating metal speaker frame from metal mount or to offset tweeters further from grill, that would not fit new speakers. So far, I haven't noted vibration or resonance from area with new speakers, but time will tell and if it occurs I might cut old ring into four sections so mounting screws could go through each section as with original speakers, perhaps with silicone caulk if they resonated. The new speakers are slightly smaller and lighter than originals but sound at least as good as what I recall of originals when new. This is a good kit and well-worth it over others that would require you to cut, strip, and crimp wires together (and not cross them!), easy if you do it all the time but hard to do a secure crimp for the rest of us who pull out wire crimpers maybe once every ten years. And, a telephone call to a tech who confirmed no cutting and crimping was needed was excellent. Thanks, Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Eh

aiden from Blue springs MO on 8/29/2023

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not bad.. not as good as i was hoping though. In the 2011 VW Jetta SE, installation was a bit rough, getting some of the trim off was a pain. and the screws holding the OEM speakers were proprietary. very good mids and highs, but struggles with the lows.

Pros: highs and mids

Cons: lows, bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Jason from Idaville, IN on 8/28/2023

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Robert from Spokane, WA on 8/22/2023

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound great and the installation was super easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Irvin from Columbia, MO on 8/22/2023

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers, brackets and included hardware all matched for my 97' S-10. Sounds great.

Pros: Quick delivery, great speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Matthew from Coventry, RI on 8/8/2023

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Michael from Aylett, VA on 7/30/2023

2009 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers very high end some mid easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rear Speakers

Adrian from Moore, OK on 7/25/2023

1997 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in the rear sound bar of my jeep. Theese speakers handle the amp well. Sound is loud and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers

William from Alexandria, KY on 7/1/2023

1988 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install was easy. I had to drill new holes so that they fit in the OEM spot (I knew that going in). Took all of 10 minutes to get the holes drilled and the speakers installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect

Jeremy from Lafayette, IN on 6/19/2023

2022 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Mike from Mustang, OK on 5/26/2023

1992 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the Ranger, nice upgrade. Great customer support too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great on my motorcycle

Adam from Southampton, NJ on 4/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker for my 2018 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big Sound

Michael from Roanoke, AL on 4/23/2023

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little speackers.I bought four for my Jeep xj.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wrong speaker(s)

John from Houston, TX on 4/16/2023

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Supposed to be for my center sub (2001 BMW Z3). Other than the screw holes matching, there's nothing about this that fits the bill.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/18/2023
John, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 6 found this helpful

Best bose replacement speakers ever

Darius from Bakersfield, CA on 4/7/2023

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my factory Bose speakers that have been long blown out in my 03 Tahoe and I couldn't be happier. Little bit of modifying existing speaker holes but they tell you that in the instructions so again no complaints at all. They even shipped fast.

Pros: All pros

Cons: Can't think of any cons at all

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great replacement for original 2019 Jetta speakers (SE Trim)

Mykhailo from Miami, FL on 3/19/2023

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing alternative for original crappy speakers in my 2019 Jetta SE! As for now replaced only in front doors. But planning to buy second pair for the back. Great that Crutchfield send all the parts and adapters that needed for the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Great speakers

Sean from Mandeville, LA on 3/18/2023

2013 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great. Fit perfectly in the rear factory holes. I forgot to order the interface wiring and Crutchfield sent it out right away. Top notch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pack a punch for a bit over $100

Maurice from COLUMBIA, SC on 3/15/2023

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Front door speakers in a 94' F150 std cab whole system upgrade; KMM -x705 head unit, matching Kicker 6" x 8" rear speakers, added a Triton 6 ch amp and a compact Kicker 10" ported sub. Superb soft dome tweeter and crisp woofer make them sing. I use a 100 Hz, -24dB slope, xover to the 10" sub so these stay in their sweet spot. Definite recommend for both SQ & value!

Pros: Sound quality, build quality and value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Sheri from Cupertino, CA on 3/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got these to replace a 15-year-old set of Sony speakers I had in a 1991 Volvo that were starting to fail. My main criteria was finding something that would fit - the Volvo doesn't have much depth in the doors for the speakers. I am quite pleased with how these sound, however. The Sonys (when they worked) were overly bright. These speakers produce sound with nice detail, and also better bass and midrange compared to the Sonys.

Pros: Good sound, easy installation.

Cons: Doesn't come with speaker grills. You can order them, which I did after the fact, but I wish I had seen that initially.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Jason from Killeen, TX on 2/23/2023

2015 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i would for sure buy again

Pros: good sound

Cons: some splicing required depending on your car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fan-freakin-tastic

Cody from Sonora, CA on 2/9/2023

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield is the best, recommended the speakers provided plug n play wiring for the entire setup. Couldn't ask for more.

Pros: Easy set up. Plug n play.

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Seth from Rimrock, AZ on 1/10/2023

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers are nice and Crutchfield said these would fit in my 99 cherokee. Well they fit because they are small enough but the holes don't line up as the diameter is slightly too small. Would during in the size up would be been a better fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Christopher from WINSTON SALEM, NC on 1/9/2023

2010 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great in my work van. With the included wiring harness. It took longer to get the door skin off than to install the speakers. Crutchfield always makes installing a breeze. Don't know why anyone would purchase from anywhere else.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Rudy from San Jose, CA on 1/6/2023

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers at a great price. Nice sound balance and a perfect fit inside the door location of the speakers replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great group

Jerry from Zanesville, OH on 1/6/2023

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy and quick purchase. Really happy with this group and their ability to set me up with the right needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

David from Wichita, KS on 1/3/2023

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They rock

Pros: There great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Annie from Shippensburg, PA on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product was as described. Easy to install. Sound is excellent.

Pros: easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Michael from Elkton, KY on 11/28/2022

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my Jeep TJ fine and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Upgrade over Factory Speakers

Ronnie from Decatur, GA on 11/11/2022

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What an incredible update for my son's truck over the factory speakers. They sound pretty good with a newly installed head unit, but we're looking forward to giving these guys some real power to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Brandon from Coraopolis, PA on 11/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great. Huge improvement from stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

factory fit

Laura N. from Gulf Shores, AL on 10/29/2022

1983 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kicker 47KSC504 speakers are a perfect factory fit to my 1983 CJ7. easy install. and a perfect pairing to my factory fit Retro sound Long Beach digital media receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Allison was amazing!

Deric from Brevard, NC on 10/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Allison was amazing getting me set up with some new speakers for my 22yo LX470. The guide was easy to follow and once I did one, they next 3 went really quickly. The speakers sound great and have a nice smooth bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound

Clyde from St Louis, IL on 9/29/2022

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For such a small speaker these things sound amazing!

Pros: Crisp sound Easy fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They Be Kickin'.

Douglas from Madera, CA on 9/20/2022

1990 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First time with KICKERs. Ordered for a 90 XJ Cherokee (4). Perfect fit, no cutting metal. No modification of door panels. Free speaker wire adapters saved from any soldering or connectors and simply plugged right in. Powered by a JVC head unit without any amp, they matched up nicely. No distortion whatsoever at any volume. The only problem suffered was the choice of which brand to use! Overall, a nice sounding, affordable system, easy to install, without the hassle of amps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Upgrade

Thomas from Mulberry, FL on 8/7/2022

2009 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sound is a great improvement over original speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Madison from Alvarado, TX on 7/26/2022

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality feel. Definitely an upgrade from the factory speakers. Fit right into the original housing location and the harness was plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Raymond from Chicago, IL on 7/5/2022

2006 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Speakers for the money. easy install, sound is outstanding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Justin from Jacksonville, FL on 5/27/2022

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds amazing and fits perfectly in my boxster

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Jeremie from Ft Leonard Wd, MO on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better than paper factory speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

One blew

Dylan from New Bern, NC on 5/16/2022

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of them blown. But it took about 6 months to blow.

Pros: Loud

Cons: One blew.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Kelli from Odenville, AL on 5/16/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Happy with Kicker products!

John from Phoenixville, PA on 5/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these in the cab of '84 Chevy truck in kick panels to compliment the 6x9 Kicker KS series that I have in the corners of the cab. They filled out the music stage wonderfully! I added grills and Crutchfield 300Hz bass blockers so the 6x9' can fill the bass role. Very Happy with the results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Gregg from Portage, MI on 3/20/2022

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great in my LJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

First Class CompNy

Gregory from Tellico Plns, TN on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great customer service and very satisfied with my new kickers speakers for my Rubicon Jeep.. First class company! Thank you Greg Kelley

Pros: Excellent!!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Midrange speakers.

Derik from Aldie, VA on 3/15/2022

1997 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these to go in the rear of my BMW Z3. The fit and finish was awesome and the sound is great. It added the extra midrange I was looking for and the unexpected bass was an added plus. I would definitely recommend to others looking for a good midrange speaker with great highs and a little extra low.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kickers 5 1/4 coaxials

Juan from Las Vegas, NV on 2/1/2022

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound, easy installation, great value fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hits all the notes.

Nicholas from Charlotte, NC on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When paired with an amp this sound unbelievable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 12/22/2021

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were a replacement for factory front and rear speakers on a 2011 Jetta. Even though these are smaller than the factory speakers, they sound immensely better. They are bright, and even for being 5 1/4" coaxials, they surprisingly produce decent lows. One thing I will say about them is that they aren't the best at reproducing sound at low volumes, at least not with utilizing the amp from the aftermarket head unit. Maybe that would be different with a dedicated amp, however even with the internal amp in the aftermarket head unit, once you turn the volume up a little, these are impressive for the price. I would definitely recommend, and would definitely buy again. Don't hesitate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great woth modified fit

Crutchfield customer from Mandeville, LA on 12/2/2021

2008 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work great but had to modify to for as the new speakers did not fit correctly on the factory mounts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Madison, MS on 11/29/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for to replace stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Millington, TN on 11/18/2021

1989 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great quality and sound.

DAVID from Wichita Falls, TX on 10/15/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers sound great. A definite upgrade from the factory sound.

Pros: Sound is crisp and clear. The correct wiring adapters were provided allowing for a simple plug and play installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 9/9/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased these speakers for my jeep tj, easy install and sound great, crutchfield is always there to help and support!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 8/18/2021

2019 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much better than stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 8/10/2021

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great, no amplifier, just using the deck for power and have probably tripled my sound over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Jenison, MI on 8/6/2021

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound, even had some decent lows, but need to be ran crossed over for best sound. Might be better if I replaced factory radio.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: Need to have a subwoofer with these

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement in my jeep

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 7/19/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound great in my Jeep. Easy fit and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for a jeep

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 7/7/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced my front and res speakers in my 2006 Jeep Wrangler. Kicker speakers are stronger on the top end frequencies so you hear more detail when the top is off. Great bang for the buck

Pros: Great sound, clean and clear, great price

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 7/2/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great add on to my project. Much need upgrade. Audio is clear and loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired with PMX-3 and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from North Potomac, MD on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speaker for the price.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: None I can see.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Nantucket, MA on 5/5/2021

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great I put them In my 97 f250 and wouldn't change it

Pros: Loud,clear, and not ear piercing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wonderful

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 4/29/2021

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kickers never disappoint! Just bought the kicker 4 channel amp! There's going to be a lot of dilly donking! And loud Polly sinkers!

Pros: Great speaker for the money!

Cons: If you don't like... that's just foolish!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Klawock, AK on 4/20/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit the Jeep great and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 4/7/2021

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would highly recommend, could produce a little more bass but the overall sound quality is what I was looking for.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Needs more bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Lima, OH on 1/25/2021

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great and were easy to install with the given instructions. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Schaumburg, IL on 12/25/2020

1980 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good replacement for the Blaupunkts that replaced the originals in my '80 911 SC. Fit right onto the brackets I had made previously and fit under the stock grills mounted on the doors. Sound is better than expected, including bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Martin, TN on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the sound of these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 10/27/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great system crutchfield set up for my truck and was easy to install.

Pros: great sound and very easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent fit for a 1991 BMW 325i Coupe. Shipping was very fast too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Archdale, NC on 10/4/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly plug and play sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Purcellville, VA on 9/29/2020

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers certainly handle a workload. In my set up they seem to be little high pitched but that might be my head unit limitations. I would highly recommend these. But they need an amplifier to justify.

Pros: Well built

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from Saint Amant, LA on 9/28/2020

2008 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good speaker

Crutchfield customer from Hoopa, CA on 8/23/2020

2001 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass clear sound

Pros: Sounds very clear

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC504

Crutchfield customer from District Hts, MD on 8/19/2020

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worth Every Penny

Crutchfield customer from DALY CITY, CA on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Honestly, I am truly amazed how great these speakers are in my 2016 Jetta. I was nervous that at 5.25 size was not going to be Loud and would have issues with the bass. Chad from crutchfield assured me these were the best and kicker's technology has made it possible for you to have a great sound in a small size. I was shocked when I heard how great these are. I have had them for a few weeks now and broken them in. Definitely worth every penny.

Pros: Amazing sound quality Good bass Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

No bass

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 7/20/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was thinking they would be a little bigger. But they sound ok. They cannot handle any bass at all.

Pros: Cheap and with the kit fit perfectly.

Cons: Have to turn the bass all the way down throughout the system or these pop and rattle a lot.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Missing Warmth

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 7/18/2020

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased these to upgrade the front door speakers in my 2012 Volkswagen Jetta GLI. I have the Fender premium audio system, and wanted something more detailed and clear. While these Kickers definitely have more clarity and high-end than the Fender speakers, they have absolutely no low-end or mid-range. I find it piercing to listen to them loudly, even after messing with the EQ. Missing low end is no big deal because I have subwoofers, but the lack of mid-range is a deal-breaker. I plan on returning them, unfortunately.

Pros: Good high end and clarity.

Cons: Abysmal low-end and mid-range.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 15 found this helpful

Crutchfield and Kicker 100% Awesome!!!

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, NY on 7/3/2020

2001 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put these in a 2001 BMW 530i in front door and rear shelf they fit perfectly and are running off factory radio and amp the sound is 100% better!! Crutchfield's trained staff knows exactly what they are doing by suggesting these speakers! The high sensitivity of these Kickers means u can run them off factory head unit/amplifier. I couldn't believe how perfectly they fit into the locations I wanted them in and the Master sheet that Crutchfield sends you with your purchase is 100% accurate which made the install go without and problems!! The quick arrival of my speakers was awesome as well bc listening to 20 year old speakers made me forget how incredible music can be!! Thank you Crutchfield I shall be ordering again soon to complete my sound system!!

Pros: Fit perfectly in locations they needed to be in and sound great coming from 20 year old head unit/amp!!! works in a '01 BMW 530i Quick arrival Great staff that knows audio equipment

Cons: Maybe a tiny expensive but for a new arrival product from Kicker it's worth it !!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding upgrade

John from Melissa, TX on 6/15/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed to upgrade the stock speakers in my '05 Jeep TJ and did a ton of homework. I wanted something that could be driven by an aftermarket deck or external power amp if I decided to add one later. I'm into music production and very picky about how things sound. Since these would be for a Jeep I knew I was not going for studio sound quality as no Jeep will provide a good enough listening environment. I wanted something that would at least sound very good in my application and decided to not spend a ton of money. This all said, I decided to take a chance on this new offering and am glad I did. As I write this I still find myself shocked at how great these sound, even in my Jeep. I'll elaborate a little bit. These are installed in my Jeep's overhead roll bar speaker location and they are joined by their 4" siblings in the dash corners. I drive them with a Kenwood Excelon deck using only deck power and cross them over I think at 100hz. Since no 5.25" speaker will put out a ton of bass, removing the lower frequencies allows the system to run more efficiently and lets the 8" (aftermarket) sub do its work. Setup like this, they are plenty loud and provide amazing clarity. What's more, and this was the real shock to me: somehow they have this outstanding "warmth" to them. Tone is difficult to describe in words, but they take on the sonic quality of a good speaker in a well build wooden cabinet, yet these are bolted into plastic OEM pods. In summary, these are amazi

Pros: Power and clarity with reasonable aftermarket deck power

Cons: None - Just know they don't come with their own grills

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Compare the sound