Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
582 324 56
Connect ID #
582 324 56
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 48TRTP82

Sealed downward-firing enclosure with CompRT® 8" shallow-mount subwoofer and passive radiator

MFR # 48TRTP82

Kicker 48TRTP82

Kicker 48TRTP82

Sealed downward-firing enclosure with CompRT® 8" shallow-mount subwoofer and passive radiator

MFR # 48TRTP82

16 reviews
View this product

easy to hide

brandon from Cincinnati , OH on 9/25/2022

2022 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Put in a 2022 Equinox. Fits perfectly in the rear under hatch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great compact sub

Harley from Kalispell, MT on 8/7/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This little sub packs a punch! I was skeptical of the size but it sounds great and I would recommend to anyone with limited space. My 06 Silverado Crew cab has very little space and fits snug behind the rear seat.

Pros: Sounds great and affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48TRTP82

Mike from Tiffin, OH on 8/5/2022

2013 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and fit perfectly under my 2014 ford raptor crew back seat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48TRTP82

Justin from Marysville, WA on 5/26/2022

2018 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Has a lot of bass for such a little speaker. Not to heavy but durable structure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 48TRTP82

Brian from Germantown, TN on 3/18/2022

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid box and sounds great in the tailgate of my 2002 Jeep TJ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 48TRTP82

Greg from Phoenix, AZ on 2/6/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in 2012 Silverado under rear seat. Perfect fit without taking all the room of traditional dual sub boxes for silverado. Paired with a 600.1 kicker amp, and have upgraded Kicker 5.5 door speakers all around, My Truck Hits! Great little addition for Excellent price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 48TRTP82

Michael Lynn from Soddy Daisy, TN on 1/24/2022

2012 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's made very nice and did the job under my back seat. It sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48TRTP82

Crutchfield customer from Haymarket, VA on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice durable sub at a great price

Pros: price size value

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Impressive!

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 12/5/2021

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good with these little thumpers. I have a 2012 Tundra Crew Max so the cab is huge. I needed something that could fit behind the back seat and these 8's did the trick. The bass these put out are impressive and the sound in the truck is perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome!! Perfect co

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a perfect replacement for my factory subwoofer. I parked this with a small mono amp and it is exactly what I was looking for. Build quality of this is excellent too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 48TRTP82

Guest from Harrisonburg, VA on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was going to purchase the Sound Ordnance B- 8PTD. But after more research and reading more reviews on line. I pdecided to purchase this kicker subwoofer and a kicker 46CXA4001T to add to my factory system. I am very pleased with the upgrade. The sound is outstanding. Crutchfield staff did a wonderful job installing everything. The subwoofer is under my back seat of 2013 Ford F 150 Crew Cab. And the Amp is under the passenger from seat. I did purchase a subwoofer bass control. My suggestion to you before you buy do your homework Crutchfield has everything you will need.

Pros: Good quality subwoofer and box.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 48TRTP82

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds amazing in my 2021 Honda Ridgeline!

Pros: Perfect amount of bass

Cons: Doesn't fit in original Honda factory sub location, but I knew that going into it. Just wanted to have all my floorspace.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clean bass!

Crutchfield customer from Playa Del Rey, CA on 5/7/2021

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This little set up is fantastic! I have this paired with an MTX 500.1 and it is more than plenty of bass for my truck. I'm glad I purchased the bass knob as well, as I frequently need to turn the bass down when I go from rock to ragg. I highly recommend this downfiring setup!

Pros: Crisp clean bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 48TRTP82

Bonnie L from Port Orchard, WA on 4/27/2021

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's not as load as I was hoping . But good speaker . I have a hatch back and needed to save space. With it facing down I can put stuff on top a box .

Pros: Saves space

Cons: Not load

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Worth it

Bob from Ft Myers, FL on 4/25/2021

2018 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this to replace an L7T. This down firing configuration works best for my current needs. It doesn't hit quite as hard as the L7 but I knew that going into the purchase. Great overall product.

Pros: Can take a beating, sounds great. Amazing box.

Cons: As expected in a down firing setup not quite as loud.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ideal Jeep JK subwoofer

Bryce from SEMINOLE, FL on 4/20/2021

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in a 2dr Wrangler JK without sacrificing too much of our already minimal space. And the sound is incredibly impressive, changed my entire soundstage and I FEEL my music now, quite literally too. I was indecisive between this and the Kicker hideaway HS1O and I'm glad I took this route as I'm getting a more robust bass. Plus this is in the back, better hidden and away from the elements than a hideaway would have been under my seat. And I'll be installing a Tuffy or Bestop security trunk for added security on my sub and amp now. I believe if you own a 2dr Jeep, this has to be in your top considerations. This 8" sub was enough to my neighbors complain when I was testing it after install. They asked if I would turn it down because they could feel the vibration. If you were considering the Hideaway from Kicker, consider this instead.

Pros: Louder than expected for 8". Down firing allows me to stack my recovery and camping gear on top. Can feel the heavy duty build quality. It looks good, modern.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 10 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound