Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 524 95
Connect ID #
428 524 95
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Parasound NewClassic 2125 v.2

Stereo power amplifier

MFR # NC 2125 V.2

Parasound NewClassic 2125 v.2

Parasound NewClassic 2125 v.2

Stereo power amplifier

MFR # NC 2125 V.2

9 reviews
View this product

Parasound NewClassic 2125 v.2

Kevin from Manassas, VA on 5/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is very comparable to the parasound 23+ for almost half the price! I have it powering a pair of Magnepan MMGi and a pair of Canton Vento 820.2 bookshelves-- to very loud levels, and it barely gets warm. This is amazing Amp!

Pros: High current. Toroidal transformer Loop out for connecting a sub 2 Ohm stable Runs very cool High pass Xcover for filtering out subsonic <20Hz frequencies.

Cons: None, well.... maybe the warranty can be a bit longer.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Parasound NewClassic 2125 v.2

Jorge from Argyle, TX on 5/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice pre amp. It brings up the sound of the floor stand speaks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Parasound NewClassic 2125 v.2

Andres from Portland, OR on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect transaction!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Parasound NewClassic 2125 v.2

Jason from Santa Clarita, CA on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic high current amp being used for powering a pair of ceiling speakers in a multi room audio system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Brilliant

Guest from Davenport, IA on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply fantastic amp, amazing sound and effortless power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cabinet install

Crutchfield customer from San Carlos, CA on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best feature is the high quality output without drawing a lot of heat. Also it's ability to shut off if there's no incoming music. My two complaints are the rack unit adapter shouldn't be $55 - it should be included. And for the money they should also have XLR inputs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

Indianapolis

Nadia from Indianapolis on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have connected this amplifier to Def Tech 6500 speakers and i can barely hear the sound on the 1/2 max setting. Disappointed. if y are looking to hear very quiet music, it may be good for you.

Pros: clean sound on the low settings

Cons: too quiet even for the small space

Crutchfield response on 7/6/2021
Nadia, we're sorry you're having issues with your amp. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

8 of 33 found this helpful

Parasound NewClassic 2125 v.2

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good Amp. But little pricy. I like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Newport News

Brian from Newport News on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Marantz NR1711 and wanted to improve the sound for stereo music through two 2 Polk S55 Towers. Wow the difference in sound quality is amazing with the power delivered by the Parasound 2125v.2 amplifier. The sound is much more detailed and has a full depth. The unit is easy to hookup and operate. All though the unit look fine the only draw back to me was that I don't like the green L and R on the front display, I wish they were blue, that's a pretty minor complaint though . I highly recommend this amp for the price and with the noticeable improvement in sound quality that was achieved I think it hits the value sweet spot.

Pros: Delivers on power Big improvement to sound quality The price makes it a good value

Cons: Letters in display are green

Crutchfield response on

9 of 13 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound