Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
744 876 69
Connect ID #
744 876 69

Sorry, chat is currently unavailable

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Alpine KAC-001 Truck Accessory Controller

Alpine KAC-001 Truck Accessory Controller Control your truck's 12-volt accessories through your Alpine touchscreen receiver

MFR # KAC-001

5.0 out of 5 stars
12 reviews
View this product
Works great.

John from Havelock, NC on 1/16/2024

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an awesome little unit. Using it for safety light on work Jeep. So, the lights will work while the ignition is off, I had to add a relay that jumps the ACC circuit within the radio harness (ILX-507/KAC-001/Maestro RR/HCE-TCAM1-WRA) to BATT circuit. Only using about half the available output right now.

Pros: Works, and with the iLX-507 the interface to relay click is very responsive.

Cons: Would be nice if latched mode had an ACC off timeout instead of instant off. I would not have had to add that relay to if that option existed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointing

Douglas from LAS VEGAS, NV on 8/13/2023

2020 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this to control multiple lights on my 4Runner. Pretty disappointing overall, it controls the lights fine but gives you no indication if the lights are switched on or off. Also there's no way to edit the names for the switches and the names that are available are very limited so you end up with a bunch of switches named the same. Hope they push out an update for this but for right now save your money.

Pros: Integration with head unit

Cons: Can't edit names of light assignments. Limited switch name's available

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

IT WORKS

David from GIBBSTOWN, NJ on 3/17/2022

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was very excited to see the Alpine KAC-001 truck accessory controller listed as optional gear when I purchased the Alpine iLx-107 for my 2006 Toyota Tundra. That excitement was short lived though when some research revealed that the KAC-001 would not work with my truck since the maestro I data link (supposedly needed) was not compatible with the 2006 tundra. Well, turns out that is not the case. After many months of internet research I became convinced the KAC-001 would work just fine without the I data link. Install was pretty straight forward. As far as the wiring went, I referenced the one and only you tube video I could find, and it was spot on. Works like a charm. Used an auxiliary fuse box in place of the inline fuses on the power wires and ran the grounds to a common block. Much cleaner then using the mess of wires that came with the lights. Running 2 light bars and 2 cubes with integrated DRL's, for a total of 4 switches with 4 more to use. Can't imagine where I would mount 8 rocker switches.

Pros: No more rocker switches cluttering up my console.

Cons: Alpine info and instructions can be Misleading

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine KAC-001 Truck Accessory Controller

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 6/3/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely unlocks a lot of potential!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

This is great!

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 10/6/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is great! Once you get it installed it can control all your accessories without having a mess of switches.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KAC-001 Truck Accessory Controller

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/30/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This module is perfect for your alpine head unit I can control lights and winch from the head unit loving it so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You do not need a idatalink meastro module !!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this to add to my ilxf309 though crutchfield said it won't work in my application because my truck is a bit older and I datalink doesn't make software for my vehicle , it clearly states in the owners manual that a idatalink meastro module is required to use this module , that is simply untrue , I reached out to alpine tech support and they guided me thru setup and got it up and working for me , the directions are a bit misleading as you have to wire your relays to be triggers by ground signal from the module , it works as it should and it's pretty trick to turn all of my accessories on and off from my touch screen

Pros: Works as designed

Cons: Install instructions are misleading

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IL on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic product

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great add-on to select alpine head units.

Kyle from Oahu, Hawaii on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

using with an alpine ILX-W207. works flawlessly, custom naming per aux, pulse timing, latched/momentary switching. hooked up my light bars, tail gate lock, train horn, and other accessories in my truck. did and install for my friend on his car where it can control his air suspension. with 8 aux control, make sure to plan out your wiring so you don't have to go back and redo too much. product is awesome and keeps the dash clean of extra switches for your 12 volt accessories.

Pros: cleans up the dash and allow you to control multiple 12v accessories from your touch screen alpine unit.

Cons: only thing to worry about is if you head unit stops working, you can't control those accessories. so make sure you have a back up control sources for them. just to be safe

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine KAC-001 Truck Accessory Controller

Adam from Pembroke, GA on 3/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product. It lets me control all of my accessories on my 2017 Jeep. Lockers, Lights, ARB, Etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Michael from Milton, FL on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great concept, this really cleaned up the need for an external switch panel in my jeep Rubicon

Pros: 8 switches built into the head unit

Cons: If you lose power to the radio you lose the ability to operate anything tied to the switch unit,

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine KAC-001 Truck Accessory Controller

Jeremy from Sanford, NC on 2/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to. Just need to link the relays as add ons so that they can be ordered all at once

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Compare the sound