Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
529 182 76
Connect ID #
529 182 76
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain factory steering wheel audio controls, entertainment system, and amp in select 2004-up Chrysler models

MFR # RP4-CH11

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain factory steering wheel audio controls, entertainment system, and amp in select 2004-up Chrysler models

MFR # RP4-CH11

647 reviews
View this product

Works Great!!! 2012 Dodge Ram 1500

Christal from Gladwin, MI on 1/25/2023

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works Great!!! Super easy installation, Good descriptive instructions, and free guide for removing stock head. Retained all my factory accessories for my 2012 Dodge Ram 1500. Will use again for future upgrades!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much better

Don from Homeworth, OH on 1/22/2023

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wiring help but still kick my butt lol

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Nicholas from LAKELAND, FL on 1/19/2023

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good it plugged right in and everything works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really easy to ise

Constantino from Miami, FL on 1/19/2023

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the aftermarket installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Ronald from UNION, KY on 1/3/2023

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great solution, retained all of my steering wheel controls!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Howard from MUSCATINE, IA on 1/3/2023

2011 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great and allows me to retain the factory steering wheel controls. No issues at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Steve from Peyton, CO on 1/3/2023

2010 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

John from Delray Beach, FL on 12/23/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No problem with my 2015 Jeep Wrangler SWC. The only caution is to verify that the radio select rotary switch on the interface is correct before plugging in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Mary from Sikeston, MO on 12/16/2022

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Kenneth from Pickerington, OH on 12/15/2022

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First one i got was defective. Tech helped me trouble shoot and sent replacement out fast. The 2nd one worked just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Joselito from Manchester, NH on 12/11/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not recomended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/13/2022
Joselito, we're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Correct Wiring Audi 2007 A4 2.0T Cabriolet

Camilo from Midlothian, VA on 12/9/2022

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I finally was able to have full audio, the issue with the Audi Symphony II+ (Audi 2007 A4 2.0T Cabriolet) you will only have front audio and very low rear audio if connected to the AMP using the regular RCAs from the Radio, instead you need to use 2 new female RCA wired to the Green, Green-Black and Purple, Purple-Black from the main connector of the radio. that way the OEM AMP will have a pre-amp signal and will provide with the correct audio for all your speakers.

Pros: OEM Controls, Perfect Fit

Cons: Need extra wiring if used with Audi Symphony II+ Audio System

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine.

Gilbert from Live Oak, TX on 12/7/2022

2011 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used it on my dodge Durango. Still have steering controls. Amp usage Back up camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Tom from Dardenne Pr, MO on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harness was the perfect solution to my needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Dewey from Tallahassee, FL on 11/30/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly as advertised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Robert from Paxton, IL on 11/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You guys are the best I bought five stereos from you and now this wiring harness everything works great I'm glad I found you guys

Pros: Great company awesome tech support

Cons: No cons it's all good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Jeff from Sugar Hill, GA on 11/17/2022

2014 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Made instalation very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep aftermarket stereo

Kelly from Wytheville, VA on 11/4/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to connect to the adapter Thank you for having the harness I need for my jeep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep Wrangler 2017

Michael from Phoenix, AZ on 11/1/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

James from Green River, WY on 10/27/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm sure it would work great but didn't with the stereo I installed , didn't get the steering controls to work so I went a different route

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/31/2022
James, we're sorry this interface didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

David from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 10/24/2022

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect plug and play!

Richard from Peoria, AZ on 10/17/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and worked perfectly. Plug and play and the steering wheel controls work as advertised. Don't get a radio without this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Dan from Madisonville, TN on 10/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Wade from Chillicothe, OH on 10/5/2022

2011 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

George from Uvalde, TX on 9/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made my installation too easy. Amazing product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Kevin from Saint Jacob, IL on 9/7/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made install a breeze!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact Fit

Paul from Lindstrom, MN on 8/24/2022

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked Great

Pros: Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

David from Oxford, NC on 8/19/2022

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks complex when you open the box.. but when using the wire guide it makes installation very simple..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Kenneth from Austin, TX on 8/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Md Abdullah from Brooklyn, NY on 8/13/2022

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best place to buy car stereo and wiring.customer support jay is the best .he quickly figure out how I should wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Bo from Henderson, TN on 8/12/2022

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I would never not purchase a radio without an interface harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Easy To Use!

Daniel from Alma, AR on 8/11/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This works great at keeping steering wheel controls. Easy as can be!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Eric from Renfrew, PA on 8/11/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 star

Eric from Robinson, IL on 8/7/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy hookup and your tech experts are THE BEST! If you don't buy from Crutchfields you will regret it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product.

Taylor from Suffolk, VA on 8/2/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my second time using a PAC in a vehicle. Both have worked like they were supposed to.

Pros: Works out of the box.

Cons: Customizing buttons can get a little wonky.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Dan from Kings Beach, CA on 7/26/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

MARK T from NAUGATUCK, CT on 7/21/2022

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great, steering wheel controls are perfect. I recommend having their technicians prewire harness, plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Jeremiah from Milltown, IN on 7/14/2022

2012 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great and well worth paying the extra $25 to have it prewired.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Matthew from Detroit, MI on 6/30/2022

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tied to my factory steering wheel controls perfectly (2012 Jeep Liberty) no reprogramming or initialization or anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolute must have

Daniel from Glenn Heights, TX on 6/22/2022

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Must have for your radio. Keeps the steering wheel controls which is a must have to access the "secret menu" also keeps the factory amp which I find to be amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Bryttanie from Manteca, CA on 6/17/2022

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely easy plug and play application with zero issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Jeongsik from Englewood, NJ on 6/17/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

David from Long Valley, NJ on 6/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play! Made install so much easier !

Pros: easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Charles from Colonial Beach, VA on 6/15/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its okay, does what its supposed to.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: Lag time on steering wheel volume controls

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Dave from Cocoa, FL on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

got pre wired harness and had problems with balance and fading. sounds like only the front speakers played thru all channels. don't know if it was the harness or radio. but I returned both.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Greg from Girard, KS on 6/7/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Eric from Slippery Rock, PA on 6/7/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything I needed for the install. Worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Bruce E from Plymouth, MN on 6/4/2022

2011 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I hired an Electronic Tech to install Sony Radio and Boyo backup camera but wanted to have the assurance that the steering wheel controls would work as they had with the factory radio. When the install was completed, all controls on the steering wheel worked the same as with the original factory installed radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Tara from Auburn, IN on 6/1/2022

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wiring kit came complete and with easy to follow instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Sergio from Fredericksburg, VA on 5/29/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having Crutchfield pre- wire harness expedited installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Sean from Middlesex, NJ on 5/24/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Adam from Jeffersonville, IN on 5/18/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Jeep

Eddie Hugh from Hodges, SC on 5/8/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Let me keep my 2014 Jeep Wrangler steering wheel controls.

Pros: Plug/Play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would buy again

Roger from Northbrook, IL on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Nick from Terre Haute, IN on 4/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely makes wiring easier. So far, steering wheel controls do not work. But, I need to work with it a little more to make sure I didn't do something wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Tremain from Jackson, TN on 4/28/2022

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield rules/owns the car stereo world

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Adam from Buckfield, ME on 4/27/2022

2014 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent module, definitely recommend the wiring service Crutchfield offers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best customer service ever!

John from Dumas, AR on 4/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome customer service and the right parts the first time! Crutchfield has gained another lifetime customer.

Pros: Easily wired up my new radio. I made one extra phone call to them to make sure I about a setting on the module. Everything went together perfectly, fit properly and works perfectly!!

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Interfacing

Andrew from Summer Shade, KY on 4/19/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great - programming the steering wheel interface was a bit challenging. Other than that, I'm very pleasedZ

Pros: Everything you need to install.

Cons: Interface to steering sec a bit challenging!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MI on 4/19/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This worked better than I expected in my 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport. Little things like maps changing from light to dark mode on carplay when I turn on the headlights. The unit looking for a reverse camera when I put the Jeep in reverse. Most of the Steering wheel buttons worked as I expected or better. When connected to CarPlay, the voice command button launches Siri. The volume up/down and channel up/down buttons work perfectly. The source button also works. The only one I have an issue with is the presets button. I also purchased the Ready Wiring, so it was literally plug and play. I didn't have to splice a single wire and everything worked on the first try.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great adapter!

Steven from North Lawrence, NY on 4/14/2022

2010 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Combine this with the Crutchfield Ready Harness service and your install will be hassle free because they'll set this up and all your steering wheel controls will still function.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Parts Dept T from Hazard, KY on 4/14/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great product fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Brian from Indian Trail, NC on 4/5/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product, worked perfectly and saved lots of time on install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Interface Works Great

Shawn from Cleburne, TX on 4/2/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play. Took advantage of Crutchfield's pre-wiring service. Highly recommend. Steering wheel controls work flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Johnny from Lamar, MS on 3/24/2022

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugged right in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Douglas from Milford, MA on 3/24/2022

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well for my 2012 grand Cherokee. There was only one issue and it was because the instructions were pretty vague about it. On my vehicle with factory subwoofer and amp, I had to swap the front/rear speaker connections to the radio harness to get the phone calls to come over the car speakers. The Crutchfield tech support is always very helpful and sent me a diagram with what connections needed to be swapped. All my steering wheel buttons work how they're supposed to. The blue box has a dial that you turn according to the instructions and sets it to the correct aftermarket head-unit brand. Much easier than some other steering wheel adapters I've had in the past.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Nathan from Yorba Linda, CA on 3/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can't imagine connecting a modern radio head unit to your car without this. So many items run through this that you might not think about, such as parking brake status, auto headlamp status, reverse gear status, movement status, accessory power, etc.... Super convenient and well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Joseph from Morton, IL on 3/20/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loved the plug and play capabilities

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saver

Shawn from Daphne, AL on 3/18/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worth the money to not have to splice all the wires yourself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Joe from Bluffton, IN on 3/15/2022

2010 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was able to maintain steering wheel control with no issues. I got the ready play harness at the same time and everything was ready to go and no additional connections were needed on my end.

Pros: Steering wheel controls work great. Super easy to install if you get the ready play harness at the same time.

Cons: It's just a bit on the big side with the harness and took a little bit of work to get everything to fit into the smallish space in my dash.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pay the extra money for Pre-Assembly - Plug and Play

Donald from Troy, MI on 3/8/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this for a Boss Radio going into a JK Wrangler. I also paid the extra money to have it "Pre-assembled". Was honestly Plug and Play, completely worth the money!

Pros: Simple Install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked for a while.

Crutchfield customer from Huntingdon Valley, PA on 3/7/2022

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased with a Boss radio, eventually got it programmed and was able to control volume and skip /repeat track. I had to disconnect the car battery to replace it and since then the interface will not re-program. It goes through all the blinks and acknowledgments it is programming but it never works. I have tried on numerous occasions to go through the programming but after taking the dash apart and pulling the radio out a half dozen times I gave up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/8/2022
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Joseph from Falls Church, VA on 3/7/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product makes installation a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited with Navigation

Chris from Kansas City, MO on 2/21/2022

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is 100% worth it to retain steering wheel controls in my 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited with Navigation. I integrated this with the Boss BE950WCPA which has no knobs or buttons. Highly recommend this to anyone wanting to retain steering wheel controls.

Pros: All steering wheel controls retained

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitly recommend

Adam from Winters, TX on 2/13/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2018 Jeep Wrangler jk works perfectly, and made the process so simple!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None that I can see

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked for a 2012 Ram 2500 with Alpine setup.

Lucas from Luling, LA on 2/5/2022

2012 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used this with a Power Acoustik CPAA-70M deck from Walmart and it does work. BUT the thing that isnt really written on any instructions is that: if you have an Alpine or any other type of stereo, you will have to wire the front speaker outs from the deck to the rear speakers out of the harness. These types of setups actually use the back speaker wires as the masters (it only takes 2 channels of audio). The front speakers pins arent there in the on your truck. You have to wire it like this if you want phone call sound to come through the speakers. Otherwise it wont work. IMPORTANT: I had an issue where my stock amp wasnt coming on. I had to connect the power antenna wire to the amp wire on my deck side harness. Just make sure you keep this in mind while hooking everything up. My Deck only had key1 and key2 for the SWC. I wired both of these to the blue/yellow wire. My deck didnt have the 3.5mm jack on the back. I was only able to use 2 buttons for my controls for some reason. I looked up and down all over the internet and wasnt able to find any info. I put the RP4 on number 7 and that allowed it to pass controls to my deck. Everything did work in the end but it was a major pain because I had to dig on the internet for everything. ALSO if the RP4 isnt plugged into the harness, deck wont turn on. Besides all this hoops I had to jump through, everything else went fine.

Pros: Makes adding a new deck easy

Cons: instructions are extremely outdated and need to be updated

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good!

Stanley from Flowery Branch, GA on 2/5/2022

2010 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Retained steering wheel controls, rear seat video, original premium amp, original external dvd changer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Jason from Bellville, TX on 1/31/2022

2011 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product made install super easy and quick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Donald from Cropwell, AL on 1/31/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is great for using the steering wheel controls. However, worked a day or so and now doesn't but I think something has come unplugged. Having professional installer take a look at it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality harness

Melvin from La Marque, TX on 1/25/2022

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice harness made instillation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality kit with all you need

Cash from Reno, NV on 1/23/2022

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to wire up and works like a champ. Comes with both types of harness so no matter your year this will work for you. Be sure to follow instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Norman from Brockport, NY on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Ralph from Fuquay Varina, NC on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and operation for my 2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara! The harness and steering wheel configuration worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, MI on 1/4/2022

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Making it easy to DIY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gulfport, MS on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had this installed and it was very easy. The one question was answered in a matter of seconds with Texh support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Eagan, MN on 1/2/2022

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product, had to call tech support a few times for assistance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Arcola, IL on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio was received on time. My sales tech was Tina and she was very knowledgable in helping me getting all the components to install the radio in my jeep. Radio looks very nice after install and I really like the radio, its functions and the backup camera works very well. Glad I bought the Sony xav-ax5500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Harness I've used

Crutchfield customer from Warsaw, IN on 12/28/2021

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great with existing harness in 10 Ram 1500 Laramie.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simplifies install

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/26/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

4 stars, only missing 1 star due to the additional research required for wiring into my Jeep JKU. But it worked well and did simplify the install as much as possible. Very pleased. Used to install Alpine unit in my Jeep JKU

Pros: Simplifies install

Cons: Requires some research for proper wiring

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 12/25/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the installation so much easier. Have to spend the extra money for this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect fit for my Grand Cherokee

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC-RP4 CH11 wiring harness.

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2014 Jeep Wrangler 2 door. This is exactly that I needed. I structures for installer clear and easy to understand. I replaced the factory radio with an aftermarket and was able to retain all of the steering controls, etc.

Pros: Great instructions.

Cons: Do t forget to select your radio manufacturer on the dial on the side prior to powering up the unit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product!!!

Crutchfield customer from Middlefield, OH on 12/9/2021

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness worked perfectly. Retained steering wheel controls and fit well behind the Jensen Car1000 head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 12/7/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use and setup. 2 harnesses come with to match your vehicle.

Pros: Easy to use and setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hartselle, AL on 12/5/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cathedral City, CA on 12/5/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly. All steering wheel functions retained.

Pros: Easy install, functionality is excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Emmanuel from Laredo, TX on 12/1/2021

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome wiring, crutchfield wired up my harness and was neat and had that professional look

Pros: just what I needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 11/24/2021

2014 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This works in my vehicle just as it is advertised and have all of my controls on my steering wheel

Pros: Gives me the ability to use my steering wheel controls and not take my hand off the steering wheel while driving

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Retained Steering Wheel Controls

Crutchfield customer from Bayville, NJ on 11/22/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The connections were solid and the device worked to retain the default steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Port Saint Joe, FL on 11/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding made life much easier on the install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, KS on 11/20/2021

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does not work with Boss radios.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/23/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Looks intimidating but its a piece of cake

Crutchfield customer from Waterport, NY on 11/18/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't get scared when you see all these wires. You only select one of the two harnesses depending on what connector you have. When wiring to Alpine speaker systems there are speaker wire alterations that may apply to your vehicle so double check and even call tech support to make sure it's right so you don't have to take apart the dash a second time to rearrange connections.

Pros: Hooks right into your factory wiring. All functions work as they should

Cons: Should include wiring alteration instructions in directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 10/31/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well to interface with the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10/10 would recommend

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 10/30/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It just works, all my steering wheel controls work and the instructions are very easy to understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 10/30/2021

2011 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have used this one on a Kenwood and it works great in my jeep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lake City, AR on 10/28/2021

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

East to wire up. Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Estill Springs, TN on 10/28/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing device. It let me keep the factory steering wheel controls, and was also wired up perfect already from the experts here at crutchfield. Made everything trouble free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, OH on 10/26/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy install. works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 10/20/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, ID on 10/14/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This worked perfectly in my 2015 Jeep Wrangler JKU. All of the steering wheel controls worked as before and no issues.

Pros: Seamless installation Steering Wheel controls function as intended.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Buckner, AR on 10/11/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This made hooking the radio up simply plug and play. Worth the little extra it cost.

Pros: inexpensive easy to hook up Made installation plug and play

Cons: Nonve

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfield, IA on 10/7/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely not the easier adaptor harness I've purchased from Crutchfield over the years to install, but everything functioned just fine once complete.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Valley Springs, CA on 10/2/2021

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this kit with a head unit and paid for the expertise to have Crutchfield prewire it to the head unit. Plug and play. Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Boncarbo, CO on 9/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good complete kit which installs easily. Documentation could be better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/27/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Love the way its in bulk to know exactly what you need to complete your project.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NY on 9/25/2021

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

super easy to install got here quick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Belvidere, TN on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Greatful purchase

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 8/30/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had the wiring splice by crutchfield so I could truly have a simple plug and play install on my JKU

Pros: Able to keep the steering wheel functions thanks to this product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep Wrangler 2014 radio upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Patillas, PR on 8/30/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product to ease the installation especially with the ready harness service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Used to Install an Alpine upgrade in a 2013 Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 8/23/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wiring interface really simplified my install. I did reach out to customer support to get assistance on getting blue tooth working and the support was amazing and had me up and running in just a few minutes!

Pros: Great Customer support

Cons: When installing in a Jeep Wrangler with a factor installed amp a couple of wires need to be crossed and don't match the regular color codes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not working

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 8/15/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The box doesn't work. It keeps losing it programming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/21/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 8/10/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Just match up the colors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple interface that works

Crutchfield customer from Lake Stevens, WA on 8/3/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While the instructions that comes with it is pretty simple, this interface works really well with my Jeep Wrangler. I was able to retain my steering wheel functions, and it has all of the necessary connections for my new head unit. I still needed to do some extra googling to make sure I was wiring everything up right, but this interface is common enough that there's sufficient information on it. Please note that if you have a premium stock sound system, and plan on using it, there may require some different wiring or modification needed to make it work, so make sure you do your research. The instructions mentions this without going into much detail, and it's easy to miss it. One other thing to note, once wired up, this can be quite the tangle of wires, so I suggest some tesa tape to organize, and make sure you have enough dash area behind the head unit to stash it.

Pros: Works and is common enough to have lots of information available on it

Cons: Instructions are minimal and vague at times. It's a little bulky once wired up.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wilber, NE on 7/26/2021

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not worth a darn. Can't get unit to program and work between the steering wheel controls on a 2013 Dodge Challenger and a Jensen Double Din Radio. Even Tech Support is unable to help. Not worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/28/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team first. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, GA on 7/25/2021

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This item worked flawlessly. The best part of the entire purchase was paying a little extra and getting Crutchfield to pre-wire all my harnesses. Saved me lots of time and the quality was great. I will always get this done in the future and I will always buy from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worked as expected.

Crutchfield customer from Arabi, LA on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as designed.

Pros: Worked as expected

Cons: Price. The harness for this vehicle, to maintain steering wheel controls and rear camera was as much as the cost of the head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stereo Head Unit Upgrade Part+

Brian from Saint Michaels, MD on 7/19/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a must buy especially if you are changing from the stock unit and you want to keep your steering wheel controls. Jeep Wrangler 2012 JKU

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Waste of money

Ryan from HOLT, MI on 7/14/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Trash, been messing with it for a month now and can't seem to get my controls to work. Now I'm doing research to find a different set up.

Pros: Gets the radio to work

Cons: None of the steering wheel controls and mic work like it's suppose to

Crutchfield response on 7/21/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Ryan to help him with his interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Haslett, MI on 7/14/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked with the JK Wrangler steering wheel controls right out of the box, no additional programming needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 7/6/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very simple to install, match wire to wire and put it in the dash!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works Great In a Jeep JK

Crutchfield customer from Brightwood, OR on 6/26/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit includes two wiring harnesses, though only one will be required for your vehicle, and they are easy to tell apart by the configuration of the plug that fits the vehicle wiring harness. The instructions that come with the kit are reasonably clear, but the extra wiring diagram Crutchfield included made the wiring much more straightforward. Depending on what you use to connect your head unit's wiring harness to the kits wiring, the module, and the extra plugs take up a significant amount of space in your dash, so the depth of the head unit you use will be a factor if you're using one that is larger than the factory head unit.

Pros: Makes wiring a new head unit easy. Allows you to retain steering wheel controls and other factory functions.

Cons: Probably more an issue with my vehicle's wiring than with this kit, but with a manual transmission, a separate wire is required for activating a back-up camera.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fairburn, GA on 6/16/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked like a charm no problems at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield is the way...

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 6/10/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product and support behind this purchase has been excellent! I had alternative purchasing options and I'm glad that I chose the Crutchfield option.

Pros: Crutchfield has mastered the 3 G's: Great Pricing Great Support Great Partner

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine and PAC install Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville, IL on 6/2/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This interface worked perfectly in my 2015 Jeep Wrangler Sahara.

Pros: Everything worked great.

Cons: Figuring out the parking brake and reverse wires to tap onto. (For settings and back up camera). Google it. My Jeep was white with grey stripe - reverse enable... and green with white stripe- parking brake enable.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Miguel from Pompano Beach, FL on 5/28/2021

2012 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not great, I used this for my Jeep Patriot and the sound didn't always work. Sometimes my left channel would work sometimes it wouldn't. I changed out the connections multiple times with no luck. Also the wiring diagram provided for my Jeep was not accurate. When I first hooked it up I could only hear audio from the tweeters. I contacted support but was told I hooked it up wrong, or selected the wrong vehicle. I even took it to a shop, and even they couldn't figure it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/8/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Miguel to help him with his interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team first. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked perfect for my 2016 jeep wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 5/20/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked perfect for my 2016 jeep wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 5/19/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you have basic soldering abilities this is the way to go. Was very easy to solder to my stereo harness kit. simple plug and go after that. was able to retain my steering wheel controls without having to flash or program any adapters. Highly recommend

Pros: no additional programing needed. Easy to install

Cons: 12v wire and acc wire had crimped on connectors instead of bare wire forcing you to either cut them off or buy the corresponding connector for your stereo harness side.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 5/16/2021

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works like it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 5/15/2021

2011 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

jalo al chingazo, todo funciono chingon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SWC not working for me yet.

Crutchfield customer from Pride, LA on 5/12/2021

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wiring is straight forward and easy but haven't been able to get SWC working yet.

Pros: Hooked into vehicle harness and radio works.

Cons: SWC not easy to set up

Crutchfield response on 5/19/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Okeechobee, FL on 5/12/2021

2011 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great, didn't have to program just wired it selected the radio and plugged it in

Pros: No programming easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh, FL on 4/29/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my 2016 Jk Jeep Wrangler Sport. Made my after market head unit function with all factory's settings. Definitely a good purchase.

Pros: Arrived Quickly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/28/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely perfect it helped keep my steering wheel controls, I was looking for a unit and the capability of my losing the controls on my steering will

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Jeffery J. from DAYTON, ME on 4/25/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact match for my 2012 jk. Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 4/22/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Synced up with my steering wheel controls easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 4/21/2021

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice interface for my Wrangler to keep steering wheel controls and other factory options.

Pros: easy to program to add functionality to steering wheel controls.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy as shiz

Crutchfield customer from Elmira, NY on 4/18/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to use and color code to keep steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lonoke, AR on 4/14/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, no programming. A little more homework for the people who came up with the wiring instructions would have been better, but figured it out .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 4/14/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and worked great. Best price I could find too.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Product works as designed. Directions Poor!

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 4/10/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I only gave this product a 3 due to the poor directions include. The product works as designed, but directions no so good!

Pros: Works as designed

Cons: Poor directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MI on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything hooked together perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Avon, OH on 3/28/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Flawless

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOO EASY

Crutchfield customer from Streator, IL on 3/28/2021

2007 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best way to do this project

Pros: Fast and easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much Needed

Crutchfield customer from Hardy, VA on 3/27/2021

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This made connecting my stereo a piece of ??. I recommend at the least the basic connector for your vehicle. No cutting and splicing in the dash.

Pros: Lined up great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not work

Crutchfield customer from Crystal Beach, FL on 3/27/2021

2013 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unit did not work at all with the Boss Unit Boss BE7ACP-C and my car (2014 Dodge Avenger). Unit did not have an option for Boss units. I had to contact Crutchfield to find out which number to set dial. Even though I set it to the number instructed. Unit did not work, only the + tracking button worked and that was for increasing volume - so really nothing worked. I tried programing per the instruction, that made some improvements but again buttons did not align right. Since Boss is not listed as an option (fits under the infamous "other") with this unit - maybe this should not have been set up as the correct wiring interface. Boss website recommends the Metra ASWC

Pros: really - I have none

Cons: did not work could not program for my vehicle and unit

Crutchfield response on 4/7/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Makes for easy error free install

Crutchfield customer from TITUSVILLE, FL on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield for a modest price pre-connects the wiring harness and programs the PAC unit. Not only is it a must have deal, it also ensures a trouble free simple and quick head unit install. Five stars for an unique business -- prompt and reasonable. Crutchfield gets my five stars rating, but six if available!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley Hts, NJ on 3/21/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Methodical planning is needed to make correct connections, but its straight forward if you take your time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Murphy, NC on 3/17/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play. Very easy to understand instructions and flawless operation.

Pros: Plug and play. Clear, easy to follow instructions.

Cons: 2 connectors that you don't know which to use until you take the old unit out. But not a huge issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Forest Lake, MN on 3/10/2021

2015 Ram C/V Tradesman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

plugged in perfect easy to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tall Timbers, MD on 3/9/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good interface to utilize OE steering wheel controls

Pros: Simple wire-for-wire install. Allows for custom programming of controls

Cons: Preset settings(brand selection) didnt work 100%. Had to program steering wheel controls manually.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Towanda, PA on 3/8/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well put together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep wrangler kenwood upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Lockbourne, OH on 3/8/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect kit for my install on our Jeep. Great product and great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/6/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice unit. Had to lengthen rca and power cables for rear view camera. On line assistance is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 2/27/2021

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Need to make all connections at factory so it can be plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 2/25/2021

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked very well in my 2011 JK Jeep Wrangler Rubicon with premium sound. Do to having the premium sound and factory amplifier in order to have the bluetooth and carplay be able to hear the other person on the phone call you have to wire the front left and back left speaker outputs of the radio together and the front right and and back right together. Basically dont use the green and purple wires coming off of the headunit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Essential accessory

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 2/23/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Use the product to install an Alpine CDE unit in my Jeep, the unit came with understandable instructions, manageable wiring instructions and worked well once installed. The key features I wanted to keep went right on working - was totally satisified with the produsct

Pros: Keeps the controls working

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Brownsburg, IN on 2/22/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easily connected to my Jeep Wrangler and Sony XAV-AV5000 head unit. Steering wheel controls were working immediately without additional setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 2/20/2021

2010 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can you say EASY. All my SW controls and factory audio system worked perfectly with new multimedia reciever.

Pros: Easy Peasy, quality copper wiring.

Cons: none at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from West Milford, NJ on 2/19/2021

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Spencerville, IN on 2/15/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Retained all steering wheel button functionality. Basically plug n play.

Pros: Plug n play. Saves time.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pac pr4 review

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 2/13/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was really easy to connect my stereo to my steering wheel command buttons

Pros: Instruction manual helps tremendously

Cons: A set of cables come with package then You have to connect pin junction to car wires to figure out which set of wires is yours

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with product and tech support

Crutchfield customer from Sumner, WA on 2/12/2021

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple instructions for the most part so wiring went smoothly. Some minor issues with SWC but suspect that is do to my utilizing. A budget head unit "BOSS" which is not on the list in the instructions. PACks tech support was great at working with me to find the suggested setting.

Pros: Good instructions, product and tech support

Cons: Several common budget head unit manufactures not included in instructions list of setting requirements.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Vincentown, NJ on 2/3/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 1/31/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install with crutch field instructions!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-CH11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kane, PA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a good product. It works without any programming but has additional features that allow an adventurous user to go beyond the vehicles factory features. It's small size makes it easy to fit in the dash near the head unit.

Pros: Simple and effective with optional bonus features

Cons: Wiring instructions could be a little clearer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, IN on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and retained everything that came with the old factory set up. Will recommend everytime! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy to use. Directions are simple to follow. But not really needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful