Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
917 684 76
Connect ID #
917 684 76
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Punch Pro 6-1/2" midrange speaker with 4-ohm voice coil

MFR # PPS4-6

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Punch Pro 6-1/2" midrange speaker with 4-ohm voice coil

MFR # PPS4-6

74 reviews
View this product

Love it!

Caitlin from Covington, LA on 12/30/2022

2016 Scion iA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker very loud! It's actually my loudest speaker in my car right now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Eric from Lawton, OK on 12/16/2022

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Jessica from Waukesha, WI on 11/7/2022

2010 Infiniti G37

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blown

Thatguy from Tampa, FL on 7/3/2022

1998 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these in my '95 vette with a 300 watt amp powering four speakers. After about the 15th time driving (car only gets driven once a week or less) one of these started to distort with clear failure indications. I would not recommend this speaker. It should have never blown with 75 watts going to a 100 watt RMS 200 watt peak speaker.

Pros:

Cons: Not long lasting.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Mike from Bluffton, SC on 5/25/2022

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Speakers, but just running them off a stock deck doesn't do them justice. Put some power behind them and they are amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yes yes yes

Billy from Deltona, FL on 4/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Never disappointed with Rockfords. I used them to replace stock rear deck speakers knowing the wattage capabilities are overkill, ensuring they survive my abuse.

Pros: You get the quality you expect from Rockford Fosgate. Guaranteed to make you a happy camper ??

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Michael from virginia beach va on 10/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

these speaker sounded great at first. but not even a year later they are nothing but distortion. very disappointed as i have always used RF equipment. my subs are P2's and im running a punch amp and both are nearly 20 years old and sound as good as the day i installed them. highly disappointed with the PPS4-6's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/25/2021
Michael, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 1-year Rockford Fosgate warranty on these speakers. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Jake from Phoenix, AZ on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loud and clear. Power series are louder but u get what u pay for. They sound clean but probably cleaner if I had a dsp on them.

Pros: Packaged very good with grills.

Cons: bulky. Hard to fit in places. But this shows Rockford makes a overbuilt speaker to withstand the elements.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Geraldine, AL on 9/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They came to my home in great condition however I couldn't get them to fit my car so I had to return it but man were they beautiful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Rockwall, TX on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent clarity, wide frequency range, great power handling, and anchored by a huge magnet. Buy it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

pps4-6

Crutchfield customer from Cassatt, SC on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very loud does exactly what I wanted says 6.5in but really 6in. but good for the space intended.

Pros: loud grills included

Cons: only 6in not 6.5

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers are good fitment is wrong

William from BROOKLYN, NY on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't set them up completely not by choice I have to cut up my car so they can fit even though this site said it would fit FYI I have a 1st generation rx7 the magnets are just to big but from what I could hear from my short test run before I finish the install they sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, ME on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great! And are very reasonably priced!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speaker, very clear and loud sound

Pros: Loud and clear with a Rockford Fosgate Amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Franklin Park, NJ on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bixby are some very good! I would definitely recommend them or buy them a game there clear sounding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Potsdam, NY on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, lot better than the glitchy stock speakers I was dealing with.

Pros: Easy install, good sound, next project will be a sub.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lake Charles

Casey from Lake Charles on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased these for my 03 silverado build along with a prime R2-300x4 a prime R2-1200 D1 with some p146's and subs and I honestly couldn't be happier with the quality and the clear ear piercing sound from everything

Pros: Honestly don't know where to begin

Cons: Haven't found any cons yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Johns Island, SC on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordered wrong product not being used sitting in a box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/16/2021
We're sorry this speaker didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 10 found this helpful

PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love these PPS4-6. They are so loud. I have 4 with a P3 15" sub. Amazing! They are heavy though. lol.

Pros: Loud

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

WOW sounds amazing. Put these in the front door speakers replacing the factory bose speakers ( along with some kickers in the back doors) powered by a 4ch amp and they sound great! I had to replaced the 10" kicker sub i was using because they complenty drowned it put.

Pros: Good Bass Clarity crisp and clear

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love theses! Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 9/10/2020

2008 Lincoln Navigator L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 9/10/2020

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. Only complaint if that there are more highs than I'd like.

Pros: Nice bass

Cons: Too many highs

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, IL on 9/2/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good solid speakers for the price. Easy installation with the provided equipment and instructions from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Just buy them already

Belo from Orlando, FL on 7/26/2020

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have gone thru so many speakers. I was using those foam baffles not realizing the speakers were actually overheating. So I threw them away when I installed these pps4-6's. I had to re-adjust all my sound settings from the eq to the dsp. I wish I would have found these speakers a long time ago. They are so clear & so loud. I am super happy with this purchase. Now I want to put the 8" version in my rear doors & move these 6" speakers to my front doors. I can't wait to do this.

Pros: Pros, these speakers are bad!!

Cons: None found.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Quality sound system

Twistedplezur1 from Oakridge, OR on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp, clear, quality sound. I have 4 installed all 4 doors, with additional 2 of the 8" in the pioneer down firing boxes, topped off with set of tweeters on the dash and two 10" powered subs in the trunk. Exceptionally loud, my vehicle sounds like a rock concert!

Pros: They need power to perform, don't be afraid to push em to the limit!

Cons: Need more... Unless you'd like to build a complete competition system in my Suburban then I'd be a happy man!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice listening experience!

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 6/9/2020

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound great! Clear, efficient and fills out the mid range. Hearing sounds I never heard before

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these for my 2019 Harley Davidson Road glide lower fairing install. These speakers really brought my audio system to life and I have no problems hearing my tunes rolling at an easy 80-90mph on the highways and byways. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: You will get all that ask for and then some out of this speaker that's for sure.

Cons: None that I can come up with

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Fosgate midrange

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Park, PA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker! Some people say these are loud but I find them to be very smooth. I guess efficient would be better choice of words. They do as described very well!

Pros: Great speaker! Can handle lots of juice!

Cons: I don't care for the look of the grills but mine are behind some factory panels anyway

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, IN on 5/10/2020

2007 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good quality which is never a surprise with rockfords, rms range is 20-100 and I'm pushing just with the radios 25w per speaker and can tell they would definitely perform better with something closer to the 100w. Still Sounds clear and good just not as loud as could be

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Bassett, VA on 3/31/2020

2007 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These play loud and clear.

Pros: Loud, clear, great improvement over factory.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Brandon from IDAHO FALLS, ID on 2/17/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

OMG these speakers are LOUD!! only using an MTX AMP @ 25 watts per channel amp and they are exactly as advertised. Midrange for days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Punchy

Paul from Williamsburg, VA on 1/28/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If your debating on these speakers... do it. They crank up loud and full. It's like they enjoy being played loudly. Great mids to punch through all the bass of subwoofers.

Pros: Clean loud pungent sound.

Cons: None besides they mite make me go deft??

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

You can't go wrong with Rockford Fosgate

Crutchfield customer from Byers, CO on 11/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loud and clear! These manage to penetrate the overwhelming bass from 2 T1D412's in a built spec 4.5cuft slot ported monster of a box on only 62.5w RMS. I would expect them to do well as standalone units but they really shine when paired with tweeters.

Pros: Very sensitive High power handling Excellent build quality

Cons: They're expensive, but worth it

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tampa

Joshua from Tampa on 10/28/2019

1997 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers loud and clear have the powered on a Rockford fosgate punch 400-4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Guymon, OK on 10/25/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sounds great I love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Downey, CA on 5/17/2019

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality speaker feels sturdy and heavy . I used them to replace some coaxial pioneer speakers my car came with the sound quality is a lot better now and louder for sure !

Pros: A lot of bang for your buck

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/7/2019

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For a medium speakers nice sound I will get this again thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Waverly, OH on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and sounds amazing, using only factory power, no amp or after market stereo added. Sound is day and night from factory to these upgrades!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch Pro PPS4-6 w/Pro tweeters

Harrison from Humble, TX on 2/4/2019

2014 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These Rockford Fosgate Punch Pro PPS4-6 loudspeakers with matching tweeters are amazing. They make the music come to life. I have them in my trunk powered by a Rockford Fosgate Power T400-4. Great sound, loud, and impressive.

Pros: Loud, Impressive, Classy, Quality, and affordable

Cons: Not a lot of midbass, but, they are great when it comes to Rockford and SPL.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Decent

Crutchfield customer from Westmont, IL on 8/27/2018

2018 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's very loud and clear, but I cant say its particularly detailed. Compared to others around its range. I feel for the money you can do better since this comes as a single and not a pair. If you need something for like a stadium or large area and just need to be heard this would definitively do it.

Pros: Loud and clear

Cons: Not super detailed Heavy

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Crutchfield customer from South Lyon, MI on 8/26/2018

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These bring a whole new sound to my truck. I love them

Pros: Sound, looks

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Lake, TX on 6/3/2018

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought a set of this speakers for my vehicle and put my sound system in another level very pleased with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mid bass driver

Joe from Columbus, IN on 2/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product truly is amazing. I'm running it in a bandpass crossover setup in the doors of a 2015 Nissan Altima, powered by a Pioneer GM-D9605. Once the gains were set right, and the high pass frequency set properly, these just let loose, and offer potent midbass and low midrange. I'm using other speakers in the dash for the rest of the frequencies...that I couldn't get from here. Now, fitting these in the front door of the Altima is a trick. Initially, the new speaker wire I had to run got cut on the edge of the door opening since the magnet is as big as the door opening. This put the amp in protect mode, and I had to pull it all apart again. What I ended up doing was pulling the rubber magnet protector off, and they slid right in. If these fit your ride, get them, and give them some power, and you'll love driving again!

Pros: Big magnet Heavy W-style surround

Cons: Big magnet (may cause fitment issues) May be a little lacking on the deepest bass notes...but, this is what a sub is for.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Nathaniel from Broken Arrow, OK on 1/13/2018

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't fit my car very dissapointed the adapter wasn't even close to fit the holes of the speaker

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't fit the car even though it says it does

Crutchfield response on

4 of 42 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Michael from Calhoun, La on 10/8/2017

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly to replace my front door speakers and these babies really provide great full range sound. They dont do well with factory radios but seem to come alive with after market radio.

Pros: Crystal clear full range sound with proper amplification.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound Quality

Kevin from Lawrenceburg, IN on 9/22/2017

2015 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought a new car, 2015 Toyota Avalon and wanted to upgrade the audio with components from my old vehicle. I was very happy with that system. I had been running mids and highs through Fosgate Power Series 6.5/tweeter components. I removed the speakers from the old car and the midrange drivers looked like they had somehow took on some moisture from within the doors. Being very happy with the Power Series tweeters I wanted to keep using them. This series only sells as components so I shopped around. I liked the idea of staying with Fosgate components but being how the Punch Pros are marketed as a high SPL driver nearly scared me away. I listen to mostly Blues/Rock and Jazz and really only interested in sound quality. Unfortunately could not listen to these anywhere near me so I had to base off reviews. This is why I'd like to write one in return as they were helpful in my decision and knowing it can be difficult to actually listen first. In my new current setup these actually sound better with more detail then the Power Series did! I'm using the same Soundsteam amp rated and 75 watts rms per channel to the mids as well as the tweeters. I did decide to bypass the passive xover that came with the Power Series and use the amps xover for the mid range. For low end I'm running 2 JL 10W2's that get roughly 350 watts.. I'm using the factory head unit but implemented the Audio Control line driver. These sound amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Bradley J from Bakersfield, C.A. on 8/7/2017

2006 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good crossed over at 170hz.

Pros: Hits good in speaker box. Firm and loud. Very clear.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Wynton from ATLANTA, GA on 7/29/2017

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I added a set of these in the rear deck of my Mustang and I couldn't be happier; especially at this price point. Awesome mid-bass speaker. These speakers get better and better as I turn up the volume. You'll need an amp to properly drive them. I have mine connected to a 75W RMS Pioneer GM-D9605 amp. Awesome, awesome speaker. Sounds so good, I decided to add a Rockford P3D4-10 sub.

Pros: Great mid-bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Outstanding.

Juan from Colorado on 7/3/2017

1983 Mazda RX7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are LOUD! Great mid sound. Just what my system needed.

Pros: Great mid bass. Power handling. Loud.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Top quality sound

David from Amarillo,TX on 6/29/2017

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade wish I would have done this along time ago, have installed lots of other speakers these are by far my favorite

Pros: Looks bad Easy install just like any other speaker but with superior sound comparing to other more expensive name brand speakers

Cons: None Be mind full of depth for clearance and huge magnet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Super speakers

Marty Johnson from Madison,Ala on 6/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a pair of these pps4 8,s these things are super well worth the money and don't distort.

Pros: Great spealers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loud, Proud, Clear

John from Elk Grove Village, IL on 5/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought and returned 7 different speakers that were all shallow in depth. These were the best. I produce music just to give you an idea as to how picky I am when it comes to high quality sound. These are loud enough to support two 15" alpine type R subs, so long as you have tweets higher up. I highly recommend soft dome tweeters as they are the only ones that don't have annoying high frequencies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 3/26/2017

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers and easy install with the supplied wiring and adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from Me on 3/20/2017

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got it hooked up to the factory bose amp for now and it sounds great, i cant wait to put an amp to these and bring out their full potential. The only down side is they dont fit in the supplied door brackets for the 07-14 gm trucks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

JOSE from Coamo on 3/1/2017

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GOOD The sound output is very high quality at any volume level and these mids get loud!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Bryan from Tampa, Fl on 2/15/2017

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality

Pros: Built very well, mounting made easy and weigh about 6.5 pounds a piece. Very good speaker for the price!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bangin' mid-bass!

Dustin from Colorado Springs, CO on 1/12/2017

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a phenomenal mid-range driver. The sound output is very high quality at any volume level and these mids get loud!

Pros: Mid-bass sound quality, power handling, volume output

Cons: Nada.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Ivan from FLORIDA on 11/30/2016

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice set loving it so far

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Silas from Liberty, MO on 11/6/2016

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality even with OEM amp. Had to cut out metal from rear deck to fit though. 06 Honda Civic ex coupe

Pros: Quality of sound produce with stock amp alone.

Cons: Had to cut metal out of rear deck to fit.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome Mids!

Danen from Visalia, CA on 9/7/2016

1992 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mid-range drivers are their own animal. IF you have awesome bass from your 10, 12, 15 inch subs and clear crisp highs from your tweeters, but you still can't get the sound just right, try a pair of mids. These give you the in-between sound no coaxial speaker (or even a component set-up) can. They hit the range between your deep bass and what you need to play the guitar and vocals. Even if your system sounds great as it is, these will add a new dimension, filling in what you didn't even know you were missing. Just be sure you cross them over properly or you'll thing you wasted your money.

Pros: Excellent mid-range, hard hitting, fairly compact for the deep sound - come with grills - essential for lower door or kick panel installations.

Cons: Many vehicles require custom mounts - SUVs accept them nicely.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Great

greg from watertown, NY on 7/22/2016

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was skeptical going from the power series to punch series but IMO the punch pros are better

Pros: Sounds good, relatively small for the power handling, push connects for the speaker wire is a cool feature

Cons: The build quality, although good and secure, looked a little messy. Nit like they'll be seen anyways though

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers!!

Matthew from Nacogdoches,TX on 5/17/2016

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are great! I am very impressed with these speakers. They are priced very well and sound great. The mounting brackets sent were easily modified with

Pros: Great speakers, good price, came with a wiring harness and mounting bracket.

Cons: The mounting brackets sent needed to be slightly modified to fit these speakers. The Dremel made quick work of it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Pps4-6

David from Ford City, PA on 5/15/2016

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used this with cdt xovers and tweets to replace blown mids. They do get very loud. The sound quality is not the best but might be better if I used the pps xovers and tweeters. But happy with them so far.

Pros: Loud and clear

Cons: So far so good

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Derek from rapid city, SD on 2/24/2016

2006 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used these to replace the "factory" 6 3/4" subs in my 2006 GTO and they sound great. Contrary to what others have said my do not respond to the lower bass frequencies but still sound great since.

Pros: Great Sound and clarity

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Mid-bass with a punch

Airussell1 from Tennessee on 8/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One heck of an upgrade that really brings out that mid-range bass tone.

Pros: Pros- Great power with tight reproduction of mid bass

Cons: Only a bit of fabricating for my Kia Forte to allow tight fit, but that is still not a big deal.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

amazing performance speaker

b from sycamore,il on 11/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

prior to purchasing i understood that these needed to be powered by an exteran amp and that a stock or even an aftermarket head unit would not produce enough power to push these. i agree to a point, i have them set up to my stock wiring and they sound amazing! added power would be a plus but in all i would recommend these.

Pros: everthing

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Great mid-rang speakers for my rear deck

dnut from Ann Arbor, MI on 6/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these for the rear deck in my 2014 Mustang. I didn't like any of the "it fits" options that I had....I wanted something that would pair well with the Alpine PDX-V9 (100W RMS/Channel) amp that I was getting. These sound great through all the power they are getting - even when I isolate the sound to just the rear deck. The fit pretty well - I was able to reuse 2 of the old speaker holes and then drilled only 1 new one.

Pros: - Awesome sound even with a lot of power

Cons: none so far.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6 Review

ACV from Cincinnati, OH on 3/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced the factory sub in my '02 Landcruiser with this RF model. Crutchfield tech support was extremely helpful in troubleshooting the hook-up. All said it was fairly simple to replace and sounds better than the factory sub although that's not saying much. Unfortunately not alot of options for the Landcruiser without major modifications. Thumbs up to Crutchfield.

Pros: Ease of install

Cons: Not alot of punch........

Crutchfield response on

4 of 23 found this helpful

Exceeds expectations

Alec from Belleville, ks on 10/15/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality speakers that produce high quality sound at a very high volume. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase and have subsequently bought the 8" speakers after having listened to the 6.5" for two weeks. These speakers are a midrange monster! It seems the louder you crank them the better they sound. You will need some serious low and high frequency to keep up with these speakers. I'm so happy with the sound they produce I am installing the 8" speakers and the tweeters as well. A great product that will not disappoint. Just be sure to give them lots of wattage.

Pros: Great sound quality and very loud.

Cons: So loud you will have to get a serious sub.

Crutchfield response on

25 of 25 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-6

Crutchfield customer from NEW YORK on 6/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

THE BESTSPEAKERS VERY LOAD. I RECOMMEND THIS FOR EVERYBODY. BUY THIS SPEAKER YOU NEVER REGRET IT.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 22 found this helpful

Amazing

Brandon from Winter Haven Florida on 6/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing speakers. Fit perfect and the installer (JC Customs) said it was a easy install due to the adapter and wiring harness from crutchfield. They are super loud without a amp powering them. Once I get the amp installed it should be amazing.

Pros: Loud a heck easy install and price was great

Cons: None these are amazing.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound