Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
958 822 76
Connect ID #
958 822 76
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Punch Pro 8" midrange speaker with 4-ohm voice coil

MFR # PPS4-8

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Punch Pro 8" midrange speaker with 4-ohm voice coil

MFR # PPS4-8

23 reviews
View this product

Mid bass without the bass

Chris from KAHULUI, HI on 1/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I expected more bass for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Gary from Gifford, IL on 1/23/2023

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great easy install, I did little custom boxes with subs and the blend very nicely

Pros: Easy instal sounds great

Cons: None as of right now

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Richard from Butte, MT on 1/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really brings out the mid bass with punch! I am using these in the doors of my c7 corvette. These required a little bit of custom adaptor plate modification but was well worth it! These are powered by a 8x75 JL Audio amp.

Pros: Great punch to music content!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Jeff from Eldon, MO on 12/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound fantastic. Very loud and clear. They have alot of mid bass and the clarity is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RF PPS4-8 Sound amazing

Richard from Summerfield, NC on 12/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these in the door of my 2001 Miata SE NB2 to replace blown OEM Bose woofers. I can say with the RF Punch 300W amp, these sound great with my JVC BT-1910 head unit I also purchased from Crutchfield. These are not subwoofers, they are technically mids, but they have plenty of bass for a small car and would be a great addition to any sound system. I purchased one listed as open box and one listed as scratch and dent. I honestly can not tell you which was which. Both were packaged like they came straight from the factory and both work great. I would not shy away from open box or scratch and dent from Crutchfield!

Pros: Sound amazing, great fit for Miata Bose speaker replacement, sold speaker with plenty of base for small spaces! Miata Owners: will need an amp and aftermarket head unit, but these work great as a replacement for old Bose speakers.

Cons: No issues to think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TX on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A name you can trust. Rockford Fosgate hasn't let me down yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Suenan increíbles. Instaladas en las puertas traseras de una 2018 Hyundai Kona. Luego de algunas modificaciones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Ronald from Dunkirk, MD on 8/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had these for a couple years in the saddle bags of my HD they sound amazing have to by another one because I tore the cone moving it

Pros: Loud crisp clear

Cons: Small wire connections

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best!

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, CA on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I upgraded to these in my jeep from competition level speakers. These are louder, sound better, and have a better pop. Fit perfect and look great! Cant wait to upgrade the rest of my speakers with rockfords!

Pros: Only about 3" so easy to mount where ever. Push clips for easy wire installation.

Cons: None these speakers are amazing.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Crutchfield customer from Mcminnville, OR on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Louder they get, the cleaner they sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

NB Miata Upgrade--highly recommended

matthew w from NORFOLK, VA on 10/14/2020

2005 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in doors of an 2005 (NB) Miata as main front channel woofers driven by a Pioneer AVEC-W8400 with 1/4 ported 8" XTC baffles with a maintained door seal. Easy fit up in that location. Clean punches, covers into mids better than expected, performs well with modest input. A Miata is far from an ideal environment, but these suited the demand well. Been pushed hard for a year without issue. Highly recommended.

Pros: Quality, fitment

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

C6 Z06 Corvette doors speaker

Michael from sc on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

after replacing the head unit and installing an alpine amplifier, I use these speakers as replacements for the door speakers in my C6 Z06 Corvette. I purchased the adapter brackets for a 6 1/2 inch speaker, enlarged the speaker opening, and mounted the bracket backwards in the door to provide the extra depth needed to prevent the magnets from hitting the window rails. A very very simple modification and installation. You could wire the factory tweeters in or purchase Rockford Fosgate punch tweeters as I did.

Pros: much better than the 6.5 inch that others are using as replacements

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've bought several of these over the years. Great midrange drivers at a good price, what more can I say.

Pros: Sound great High power handling Great price Long lasting

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 5/10/2020

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great install not easy. Required drilling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Punch pro

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 6/3/2019

2011 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am only running #1 of the punch pro 8" and I can't believe how loud this speaker is.. I have a 2011 Hyundai sonata it fit on the rear deck perfectly.. But I wanted it mounted over the carpet.. it took a couple of hours of work but well worth it..... thank you cruchfeild..

Pros: The loudest ... loud speaker I have ever hurd..

Cons: None..

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Legendary Fosgate

Gerard from Anchorage, AK on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These things scream!! I put four in my Impala and I haven't reached passed halfway mark yet. They are add-ons to whats in the car already and I was very pleased for lack of better words. Legendary Fosgate

Pros: Be prepared for clarity and sound. The kind that makes your neighbors hate you

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Louder than expected

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 6/3/2018

2003 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great in my Jeep

Pros: Great sound, great look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Jonathan from Lehigh Acres, FL on 12/3/2017

2017 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers, blown away on how clear and loud they sound.

Pros: Great awesome clear and loud speakers. Would recommend to everyone.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

Dave from Carlsbad, CA on 7/10/2017

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Satisfied my desire for greater mid range tone. Does the job just fine; I can hear the guitar and vocals great now; really rounded out the sound. Speaker connectors were a little small for 14 AWG wire. Struggled to get the wire in the holes without removing a few strands.

Pros: Seems to be a good mid range speaker. Speaker grill looks nice in a truck.

Cons: Speaker connectors are a little small for 14 AWG wire.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Great sounds

Jordan from Gary, IN on 5/22/2017

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was so glad to find this website and to order the best speaker I've ever gotten so far. It sounds greats and love it. Will most likely be ordering from here again most definitely.

Pros: Speaker sounds great

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound

David W from Ms on 5/22/2016

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome, worth every penny

Pros: They are clear and loud.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

RockfordFosgatePPS4-8

unclebob from Grand Rapids, MI. on 5/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice speakers for anyone one a budget. For the price of these and a good amp you can still stay under $100. Combined together these speakers will make you think you broke the bank. Nice clean midst and lows will blow you away.

Pros: Loud and clear.

Cons: May have to purchase or make your own speaker box.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 17 found this helpful

Best speakers I've owned

Alec from Belleville, Ks on 3/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've installed the 8" as well as the 6-3/4" speakers. If you love loud, crystal clear music these speakers are perfect! After enjoying them for six months I'm still impressed. I play them as loud as I can stand and I've yet to hear distortion. The 6" speakers are incredible but if you've got the space get these 8" speakers. Rockford Fosgate has made an amazing product! Simply put these are the best speakers I've ever heard in any car stereo. Just be sure to give them the power they need and be prepared to be impressed.

Pros: Incredible sound and volume. Quality craftsmanship.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

30 of 34 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound