Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
598 530 96
Connect ID #
598 530 96
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

8-gauge amplifier wiring kit — includes power wiring only

MFR # RFK8

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

8-gauge amplifier wiring kit — includes power wiring only

MFR # RFK8

90 reviews
View this product

High Quality Wiring Kit

Mason from Lakeland, FL on 8/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great kit for those who do not need RCA cables! I installed this along with a line out converter that did not require RCA cables. Great way to get a high quality kit and save a couple bucks from the kits with extra cables! Phenomenal quality cables, no concerns about my cars electrical system.

Pros: Cheaper than system with RCA cables, great quality cables, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Michael from Shrewsbury, MA on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wiring seems fine but the fuse holder lacks quality. The o rings have already deteriorated and the screw ends don't stay tight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Colin from Jber, AK on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple, effective, and feels/sounds high quality. Purchased this for use with the P10 subwoofer, and this kit worked flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very convenient

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Warsaw, IN on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality cabling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Mc Calla, AL on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelent product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cherokee install

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice cables. Perfect length for my run in Jeep with some extra. reasonable price.

Pros: Great cables, came with plenty of accessories and extra fuses. Crutchfield gave discount with other Fosgate purchase.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice basic kit

john from COLLIERVILLE, TN on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JUST WHAT I NEEDED , I already had the rca cables and loom(better than what comes in those kits).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Rustburg, VA on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The power lead is soft and pliable very easy to maneuver in tight spots

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amplifer wire kit

Crutchfield customer from Dade City, FL on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used this wiring kit to install a Rockford Fosgate P300-12 in a 2015 focus with the Sony "premium" audio system. Very pleased with the entire kit. Thick copper wire and coating. Like the look also.

Pros: Plenty of wire Oxygen free copper

Cons: More expensive than some wiring kits...OFC though

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Jenison, MI on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great wire soft and easy to maneuver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Mifflinburg, PA on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Penn Valley, CA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice quality cables, fuse felt a little cheap for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Hudsonville, MI on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality and was just what i needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 4runner

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cant go wrong with this kit!

Pros: Just the right amount of wire for my 4runner.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, MI on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installing my powered 12", painless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Melville, NY on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this was for sure a good buy and made the my amp install easier. my only only complaint is that i would have liked the power cable to be a bit longer. by the time I ran across my engine compartment (to where I was able to get through my firewall) and to the back of my jeep. I only had about a foot of wire left so I didn't really have a choice of where I wanted to put the my powered subwoofer in the back of my vehicle. If my battery was on the other side of the engine compartment or I could have gotten through the firewall on the same side as my battery I would have had more then enough wire when I got to the back of the vehicle. other that that it was great and would recommend it for sure. My Vehicle is a 2016 Jeep Cherokee

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Carneys Point, NJ on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

amazing quality. great design and flexibility.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Barbourville, KY on 1/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great kit! Made install easy!

Pros: Fuse already installed!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Justin from PEARSALL, TX on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what the amp needed for perfect output

Pros: Easy to hook up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked so well in my last car that I bought it again!! Really easy to wiggle through hard to get places.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Etna, PA on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Prior to purchasing this wiring kit, i had been using one of the cheap wiring kits found online for less than $20. I had heard that those cheap kits use some foreign interpretation of wire gauge sizes, so i purchased this Rockford Fosgate kit for my new RF 4 channel amp recently purchased from Crutchfield. The RF wiring kit uses TRUE 8 AWG, and upon comparing to the cheaper brand, was definitely thicker wire and much better quality. I would highly recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High Quality Tile Head Unit Ride

Jerry from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A sweet wire combo being exactly what i needed and a perfect match for my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Halethorpe, MD on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit worked great was used to install a Rockford Fosgate P300-8 subwoofer in a 2016 Jeep Wrangler 4 door. It has everything you need, the correct size wire and length, connector, fuses and fuse holder. It takes all the guess work out of trying figure what size wire a fuse you are going to need to install the subwoofer. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Excellent product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit made installation easy. A must have.

Pros: Included everything.

Cons: Speaker wire would have been nice, for high level inputs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

What can I say

Crutchfield customer from Calhan, CO on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything I needed to install my amp.

Pros: Everything you need for an amp install

Cons: Didn't come with the amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, TN on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gets the job done perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for the install

David from Robesonia, PA on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My installer said this cable worked perfectly. Made install a breeze.

Pros: Easy install, works perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, NC on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As you would expect from Rockford fosgate! Very good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, IL on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great kit. Wish the ground was a bit longer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bring the Power

Crutchfield customer from Emmitsburg, MD on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ran power to the trunk with ease. Plastic ties are a little weak but better to have than not.

Pros: Nice long wire. Easy connections. Has plastic ties.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

S from Broken Arrow, OK on 3/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect. Good quality wire kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring is too short

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit must have been designed for sub compacts, in any case the ground wire is too short for any vehicle. The power cable is way too short for my 2019 Ford F-150 supercrew. I had to purchase longer cables, both power and ground to complete the job. The only thing I could salvage from the kit was the fuse assembly. The only reason this got two stars is the cable is of good quality.

Pros: None

Cons: Cables are too short.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Quality product

Brandon from Neah Bay, WA on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked out perfect for my 2017 ram 2500. Had enough power lead with maybe a foot to spare. Wish it came with some split wire loom to shield from heat in the engine bay but no big deal to pick up at auto zone. I also played it safe and put some heat shrink on the connectors plus it looks nicer. Over all good product and great price.

Pros: Good price and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, GA on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Handy dandy with everything you need to add power to an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Capricia from Charleston, SC on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality electrical wire. You can actually feel the difference vs the other competitors wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality

Devin from North Pole, AK on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality cables. lengths are more than enough for a quad cab.

Pros: length and quality of wires.

Cons: no component cables.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Mason from Hamilton, NJ on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple and easy to run. Quality wires. Used it to with up a t400x2ad amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything went together quite nicely and now it works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

SUPERB combo of amp plus speaker!!! Easy to install and Crutchfield was there winwalk me through every step. Thanks guys!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 8/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really liked the quality of this product. I had purchased the same thing but a different brand previously and this one far exceeds it in quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Anoka, MN on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked good. Wish the ground wire was longer. Better to run both cables directly to the battery when installing on a motorcycle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good kit!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but not full kit

Patrick from Duluth, MN on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like the kit but it's just a power kit. Where's the rca cable ??

Pros: Quality

Cons: Lacking rca cable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Phillip S from Sumter, SC on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordinary cable

Pros: Price

Cons: Not spectacular!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Brice from Adair, IA on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play and great quality wire.

Pros: Clean good looking kit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I've Got The Power...

Shellie from Midland, TX on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything about this kit was exactly what I needed to install my amp and subwoofer. I wish the red power cable was maybe an INCH longer? But everything worked the way it was advertised to.

Pros: Great quality, sturdy manufacturing

Cons: Could be a wee bit longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what you need

William from Fultondale, AL on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good amp kit

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All that and a bag of lugs

Chad from Smyrna, TN on 4/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything I needed and then some. It even has a few assorted lugs just in case you have to grab a different size ground bolt than the one that comes attached to the black wire

Pros: Everything you need

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality

Alec from Englewood, CO on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality content. Definitely worth the extra money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Kamren from Senoia, GA on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well and wire is not overwhelmingly thick so it was easy to hide

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wuslity

Joe from San bruno, CA on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Came pre terminated on the terminal and chassis ground end, came with tie wraps and so far I have no complaints on the quality. I would buy again.

Pros: Complete kit, pre terminated

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit

James from MADISON, AL on 1/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Kit! Not much else to say other than don't forget to order speaker wire and RCA cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Elmore City, OK on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Bryson from Hawaii on 9/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall got the job done. Very easy to use for your sub. To be honest a bit pricey looking at other websites for kits like these. But it got the job done.

Pros: Everything comes with it.

Cons: A bit Pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Chris from Valdosta, GA on 9/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product for the money. Quality you would expect from Rockford Fosgate. Remember that this DOES NOT include RCA cables or speaker wire, those have to be ordered separately.

Pros: Everything you need to wire an amp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality

Kevin E. from Cheyenne, OK on 8/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great set of wires. Everything was great quality except for the zip ties - may want to go buy your own.

Pros: Price - especially when you buy Rockford Fosgate products you get a discount.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Windham, NH on 7/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good quality, looks good and works well. Very happy with my purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eh

Crutchfield customer from Salem, NH on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Power cord a lil short and no rcas.

Pros: It's ok

Cons: Power wire a lil short and no rcas

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wires not long enough for SUV

Matthew from Wyckoff, NJ on 6/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The length of wire was not sufficient to reach from the battery to the trunk of my Highlander. The length of grounding wire was not sufficient as well. I had my car in pieces all over my driveway and needed to put it all back together with an incomplete installation. Very Disappointed. I had it professionally installed the next day.

Pros: perfect length of wire for a Honda CIvic

Cons: Wires not long enough for a proper install in large SUV

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Suzanne from Chillicothe, MO on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit was already crimped and assembled once I received it! 8-gauge wire is usually hard to crimp but Crutchfield took care of it for me! They even connected the receiver wire to my wiring harness!

Pros: Pre-assembled Power cable perfect length for vehicle

Cons: Ground cable was a little short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Shannon from Independence, MO on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only other thing needed to wire your RockfordFosgate amp is a little time, knowledge, and patience.

Pros: Everything needed mfg suggests (except RCA) and when purchased with amp RockfordFosgate extends warranty by 1 year!

Cons: The 17ft length was barely enough to go from battery to trunk in 07 Grand Prix.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Scott from Fenton, MO on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 6/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was suggested that I purchase this kit to install my subwoofer in my car and I am glad I did. This kit comes with all the needed power cables to install a powered sub in your car. The kit seems to be of high quality and made my install very easy, I would recommend this kit to anyone .

Pros: High quality wire and connectors in this kit.

Cons: Price is a little more than other kits but this has very heavy duty wire included over other brands.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Ryan from Spokane, WA on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect best 8 gauge wire money can buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pounding Bass

Rudy from Layton, UT on 5/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. No complaints.

Pros: Simple install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 4/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Professional cable and fuse, with lots of length to spare.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great price

Randy from Hillsboro, Or on 12/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for installing sub with built in amp great quality

Pros: Quality product and great service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 12/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Melissa from Decatur, TN on 11/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what we needed to complete the installation!!! worked Great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great kit

Brian H. from Boiling Springs, SC on 10/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great kit for the money ! All the parts are quality made and look great.

Pros: Quality parts, looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great power corn

Brian from Port Washington, WI on 10/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is all you need to get an amp or powered sub gong!

Pros: Simple

Cons: Nkne

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

works well

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 9/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality materials and works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Power Wiring Kit

Robert from Lakewood, CA on 9/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed this wiring into my F150 supercab and had enough cable to run it towards the backseats of my subwoffer. Easy to install kit.

Pros: Great quality and price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installation simplified!

Paulo from Waianae, HI on 9/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield knows exactly what to send to simplify your installation efforts. Great product to go with my powered subwoofer.

Pros: Contains the necessary installation components needed to install my powe red subwoofer. It was so easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality control?

Christian from Rutland, VT on 7/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This package looks good but I noticed looks can be deceiving.

Pros: Looks/feels like quality material.

Cons: Some benefit of having quality, many stranded wire is lost when the wire inserted at the factory is just jammed. Into the fuse holder and crimped down. It weakens the connection and will fail sooner.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Essential Kit!

The Details are all in the Wiring from Milwaukee, WI on 6/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Originally, I thought that the 8-gauge battery cable provided in the Rockford Fosgate RFK8 wiring kit would be big-time overkill, but now I'm glad we chose it. The kit may be a little expensive, but trying to piece together and assemble all of these components and connectors separately would be a nightmare. The cable is soft and easy to route through the cabin. We were able to run the red positive cable from the battery of our sub-compact hatchback to the cargo area where our powered sub was located with less than 2-feet of wire to spare, so beware of the cable's length. The 3-foot gray ground wire was also a snug fit. We found a good spot to mount the inline fuse holder on the firewall, just behind the battery - no problems there. We used the included turn-on lead wire, running it between the sub and an accessory lead wire that we found in the driver's foot well, to turn our sub on whenever the car is on. My only regret about this kit was that it didn't include speaker wire for use in making high-level speaker input connections. I realize that not everyone needs speaker wire, but Rockford Fosgate does offer a different version of this kit that includes low-level RCA cables - so why not make a version that includes high-level speaker wire too? Anyway, I'm very glad that I bought this kit. And at half-off the price with the purchase of a sub, it's really a bargain. I would highly recommend this wiring kit for anyone installing an amp or powered su

Pros: Almost everything you need in one package.

Cons: "Almost" everything you need in one package.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK8

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin on 11/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product, easy to install and look clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Amp kit

AG from Texas on 10/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit was exactly what I need to replace my old amp kit. The length was perfect for my 2010 Chevy Avalanche. I even notice my subs hitting harder then before. The quality is great. I recommend this product . I rate this product 5 stars!

Pros: More juice to amp resulting in way better performance from my subwoofers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Teka from Texas on 2/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great wire, great quality, easy to strip and install.

Pros: good stuff.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good kit could be better

Mark W from Wichita, KS on 9/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good kit. cables were long enough to reach amp in trunk, but the provided connectors were too wide for the amp I purchased. so I had to go to a local stereo shop to get connectors that would work.

Pros: good kit. cables were long enough for my job

Cons: connectors provided were too wide for amp that was purchased

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not come with everything you need.

Commata from Michigan on 8/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The components that came with the wiring kit where made of quality products but did not include RCA cables so i had to make an extra trip to get a set, so i would recommend buying a kit that includes everything you need.

Pros: Quality Product

Cons: Missing RCA cables

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

djstaab from Gainesville, FL on 2/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High end kit at a decent price. Only problem is the kit doesn't come with RCA patch cables (WHY?). I didn't notice this and had to buy some inferior ones locally to continue my install.

Pros: High end

Cons: No RCA's.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

RF amp cables

coachts from Granada Hills, CA on 1/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality cable that is extremely thick and heavy duty. It was plenty long enough to run from front to back of my Hummer. Great fuse enclosure.

Pros: Excellent quality Thick protective coating Great fuse enclosure and included fuse.

Cons: No RCA sound cable for subwoofer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Wiring kit

DS from Chagrin falls, Oh on 1/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

have used several of these for other unit installations, good quality material.

Pros: good quality

Cons: price, I mean its just short lengths of wire for crying out loud.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worth the extra money

johnnybgood from NW Iowa on 11/7/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit costs a little extra, but is well worth the cost. There's a reason some kits are $20 and others are $50. You get what you pay for and it doesn't make sense to short change your several hundred or thousand dollar system for the sake of $20-$30.

Pros: High quality components

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound