Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
917 684 76
Connect ID #
917 684 76
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Compact 4-channel car amplifier — 100 watts RMS x 4

MFR # T400X4AD

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Compact 4-channel car amplifier — 100 watts RMS x 4

MFR # T400X4AD

60 reviews
View this product

Great SQ D class amp

Shane from Pompano Beach, FL on 10/23/2022

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the best sounding D class 4 channel amp I have heard so far. I originally had this amp running two RF T components full range in my 2018 Toyota Camry and the sound was great. I now have switched to this amp just running the 4 RF T woofers in my doors as midbass and it excels in this department.

Pros: clipping lights,size and power

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Heber City, UT on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp. Super powerful and high quality

Pros: Small and powerful

Cons: Only accepts 8 gauge wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Richard from Ewa Beach, HI on 9/11/2021

2016 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Owned a lot of amps in my day but must say this one rocks! Small enough to mount literally anywhere. Set-up and clip options are easy to navigate. Chose to mount under the front seat with the cross-overs/wiring/amp board. Setup in my 2016 Toyota Highlander is a pair of Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO's for the rear and Focal 165AS for front fill/soundstage with Dynamat on all the doors and rear hatch Sub is a powered JBL P300-12T which provides more than enough base for my needs.

Pros: Amp is easy to set-up and provides more than enough power for my Highlander

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Swedesboro, NJ on 5/31/2021

2010 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm running four Alpine Type R 6.5s off of this amp. Super clear and powerful performance. The amp was small enough to mount in the car's factory amp location, so it's completely out of sight. I'm very satisfied with this purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Berwyn Heights, MD on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing clean power from such a small footprint amp. Love it

Pros: Size, Power output

Cons: Would prefer traditional speaker wire and RCA connections.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice, clean power in a small package

Nathan from COLUMBUS, OH on 4/13/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After doing a ton of research, I ended up picking up this amp to run Polk Audio MMs front and rear. To be honest, this was the first Rockford Fosgate amp I have ever purchased, having used Kenwood, Alpine, and JL Audio in previous vehicles, and am very satisifed with this purchase. One of the perks of this unit for me is the size since I ended mounting it under the steering column in my vehicle. After some thought and patience, I was able to fabricate a mounting plate for it and get it where I wanted it. After reading the Q&A for this amp, I ended up buying a 4 gauge amp kit since I was also running a mono amp (and someone said the 4 gauge would work with this amp). However, I wasn't able to figure out how to fit the 4 gauge wire into the hole for the power wire and after having no luck finding any 8 gauge wire around town while my vehicle was still pulled apart, I had some overnighted from Crutchfield. I guess I could have called customer service but I didn't think of that at the time. Maybe it was user error on my part. (shrugs) Anyways, I thought the setup with the lights made it extremely easy to set up and get dialed in.

Pros: Size Price Ease of setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Shellsburg, IA on 4/10/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product nice and small to tuck out of the way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great 4channel amp

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 4/6/2021

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lots of power in a small package. The c.l.e.a.n feature makes setting amp gain correctly a breeze. Produces more power than rated according to the amp dyno. Rockford fosgate quality. Would buy again.

Pros: Power C.l.e.a.n feature Compact design

Cons: Little on the pricey side.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/25/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an awesome 4 channel amp. It was suggested to me from Travis, one of the Crutchfield advisors, after I explained to him the system I had in place. Being a novice DIY installer, I needed the advice of a professional. Travis hit the nail on the head. This amp was easy to install and is very straightforward on setup and use, and it gives me plenty of power for my 4-100 watt 6 1/2" kicker speakers.

Pros: Small amp so it gives you plenty of install options. Fair price. Easy to use.

Cons: No cons as of yet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Blacklick, OH on 2/11/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived quickly, waiting in warmer weather to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing amp.

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Highly Recommended

Crutchfield customer from Slaughter, LA on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very compact. Exceptionally tunable and excellent power output. I installed this in the cab of a pickup truck and cannot hear the cooling fans at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T400x4ad

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite, NM on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this amp and wow I was very surprised with the output and they way my speakers sound definitely recommend this amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 12/19/2020

2017 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I would get another lower powered amp for my Focal PS 165F and PC 165F speakers, but thanks to the recommendation made to me via online tech support on Crutchfield, the T400X4ad was the way to go. Simple setup, and I love the pull-out connectors. The amp's size fit perfectly behind the factory HU. Sounds so clean and crisp, with the kind of power driven to these speakers that I believe brings out the fullness that they're capable of - at least enough for me. I'm lovin' this set up, and people are shocked that it's for my 2017 Nissan Leaf. So far, I've not noticed any abnormal power drain - I believe that most of the stereo power comes from the 12V anyway - all worth my short commutes around while listening to the sweet sounds.

Pros: Compact, robust case and reliable build quality which is expected of Rockford Fosgate products

Cons: Kinda on the pricey side - but, ya get what ya pay for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME!

Sterling from Lavon, TX on 12/16/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a mid size SUV and listen to a wide variety of music from Korn, to Waylon Jennings, to E40, to Gramatik, to Benny Goodman. I paired the amp to Infinity Kappa all around. Sound is amazing!

Pros: Extremely compact amp, easily hidden to maintain the clean look, simple to install and enough to power all speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Small but powerful amp

Crutchfield customer from Bullhead City, AZ on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp. Small, lightweight & powerful clean sound.

Pros: Lightweight & small gives plenty of mounting options.Ability to customize sound with the EQ dials

Cons: None that I can think of so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

David from COLLEGE PLACE on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp powers up very nicely on my motorcycle. I can hear my tunes at 80 mph. So can the guy riding behind me. My question would be the need of a 4 gauge power wire. When it goes to a clip that slides off and the pin connectors are all of 14 gauge.with the class (AD) what is the percent power loss. It runs awesome on my bike with a 10 gauge wire and does not dim the lights. This tells me it wont pull enough to require 4 gauge wie. Amp draw is around 20 to 30. 60 amp fuse is just used so as not to blow it

Pros: Powerful little amp

Cons: None known

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great Amp

Crutchfield customer from Mohall, ND on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp does a nice job and subwoofer has great bump. Definitely louder than I can listen to!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp installed on a motorcycle

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing amplifier! Easy install with all the right connectors and clear instructions.

Pros: Lots of power in a small package. Easy installation can go anywhere.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean powerful

Jody from Loganville, GA on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tiny yet very powerful. Well built by Rockford Fosgate. I am running these for my mids and highs sound is incredible. Super easy to install and set up thanks to the controls being on the face of the amp. Clip indicators takes the guess work or the need for a separate oscilloscope. I would recommend this to anyone who wants good clean power in a compact easy to install amplifier. Kudos Rockford.

Pros: Tons of power from a super compact design. Controls easy to access easy to set up correctly thanks to clip indicators

Cons: Wish the crossover had more adjustment for higher cut off and with band pass option but then it would be too perfect

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Big power in a small package.

Ricardo from Tobyhanna, PA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't installed it yet, due to the coronavirus pandemic. I knew it was small, but when I saw the box I was surprised how small it was. The amplifier is maybe 1/2" longer than my hand. Looks like I'm going to be able to hide it, just like I wanted too.

Pros: Small and powerful.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

great sound - super clear

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This 4 channel amp works great and the quality is super. Modular plugs make it easy to install and adjusting the clip is easy.

Pros: Good price and great quality. Lots of adjustments and Modular plugs make it easy to install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

I have not yet installed it

Crutchfield customer from Coram, NY on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have not yet installed it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 26 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Iron, MN on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tons of power for such a little package and very clean sounding.

Pros: very small physical size so you can fit it anywhere.

Cons: needs to have air space around it to dissipate the heat. gets very hot because of such power in tiny package

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can't believe the power in this small and compact amplifier !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Craig from Butler, NJ on 11/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp for its small footprint! Plenty of power and easy to set up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Tiny Beast!

Crutchfield customer from San Benito, TX on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small form factor great power! Using this amp to run my doors and a T750x1bd to run my woofers. These amps are really small and are perfect for stealth installations. Be advised these amps do not come with internal fuses and Rockford recommends a 60amp inline fuse for it. These amps will take a maximum of 8 gauge power wire. I did note that you cannot use wire ferrules with these amplifiers which is a bummer and even getting 8 gauge wire in was a bit of a pain. The clamp style screw downs do hold the wire securely though. Between the constant power, small form factor, and clip indicators these amps are just a joy to install and use.

Pros: Small and powerful Clip indicators Constant power no matter the ohm load

Cons: small gauge power wire will not accept wire ferrules do run hot no on board fuses

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect, I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Allenhurst, GA on 7/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice small powerful amp hot it pushing hertz audio mili pro 6x9 also 6.5

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from North Platte, NE on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lots of power in a small package. Does run a bit warm but not hot tho . Easy setup and simple mounting and hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Pulaski, WI on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great over all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Rockford Fogate rocks! It's like a whole new system in my ride, I can listen to my music with t-tops out and windows down @ 80 mph. How Sweet!

Pros: Lots of power, small & easy to setup

Cons: Havent found one yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small amp with surprising power! Running a single 10 and accompanying Focal speakers and this is plenty for my needs. The size makes mounting in tight locations ideal.

Pros: Small package for tight installs, good power for what it is.

Cons: Instructions say it has mounting hardware but it did not come with any.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Bullhead City, AZ on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

compact ,powerful, ive got nothing bad to say about this thumper!

Pros: small

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty good amp overall

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Manual and listing indicate it can accept 4 gauge power and ground wires but that is not true unless you cut the exposed wire to resemble 8 gauge which requires some work. The adjistment for gain and setting levels using indicator lights is a nice touch. Apart from that the plugs gor all connections is a different feature. If I had to constantly connect and disconnect to troubleshoot than I would love that feature. I hope I never have to love that feature. If I had it to do over again would prob get different amp but I like it enough that I wouldnt feel right trying to return for the above listed reasons. Customer and tech support continue to be 2 of the top 4 reasons why I shop with crutch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, NJ on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Small powerful package!

CB from TN on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small package and packs alot of power. More than enough to drive my components and coax. Gets a little warm but typical for most amps. Very easy to install. Well hidden under the seat. Could mount this under dash if desired. CLEAN input and gain set up makes tuning amp a snap. Absolutely no signal noise with clean sound. I will buy the mono amp of this style next. Only drawback back was amp shipped with defective RCA inputs. Front left RCA Jack was pinched as packaged and had a short. Crutchfield shipped replacement within 3 days. No questions asked. Great customer service so buy with confidence.

Pros: CLEAN amp set up, easy to install, small, plenty of power, no engine noise in signal.

Cons: Just a pinched wire that was exchanged swiftly.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Jason from Mountain Iron, MN on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great amp, tiny foot print

Pros: lots of power

Cons: tiny so not sure yet if it can dissipate enough heat or not.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Trisia from ORANGE COUNTY CALIFORNIA... on 10/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was just what I wanted and needed beautifully designed small but does it handle biss....im ordering another one in the beginning of January. Along with some fosgate 6×9..VERRY HAPPY ON ALL .WILL BE GOING THROUGH CRUTHFIELD IN BEG.OF JANUARY. THANK YOU TO ALL OF THE BIG BAD CRUTHFIELD team.

Pros: Made me very HAPPY

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 10/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this to replace another name brand amp that died after 3 years. This Rockford Fosgate amp is absolutely outstanding! The clarity and pureness of the sound needs to be heard to be believed. Made a huge improvement to my car's sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great Power AMP

Tim H. from Hopewell Jct, NY on 9/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Amp is the best thing since sliced bread. It powers Polk 6.5 component speakers as well a a pair of 6x9's and tweeters on my Victory Magnum motorcycle. This amp is so CLEAN!! I only need to turn up the volume to 8 or 9. Music can be heard at 70MPH no problem. The combination of the system has made my Hotrod a head turner and I get many compliments on this sound system. Buy this amp if you want good strong and clean sound.

Pros: Powerful and Clean power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great amp for the Harley guys like myself. They are compact enough to fit in the front nose cone of the SG. They do get hot, but doesn't seem to effect the amps performance. It is rate at 100 watts/ ch but it is a little more than that, no problem pushing 6.5s or 6x9s. I have two of these amps, the front drives a pair of the T2652-s and T1650 and the rear amp drives four T1692s in the saddle bags.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

A lot of amp for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Straight forward DIY installation. Easy to tune after i spoke with tech support at Crutchfield. This 400w amp bench tested at nearly 600w, perfectly paired with my upgraded component speakers. Thanks to Hank at Crutchfield for the recommendations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

greg from Portage, IN on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit n my Road Glide...sounds amazing...

Pros: Easy install...awesome sound...

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid amp!

Keith from Los Angeles, California on 7/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed this amp with the Audiocontrol LC7i, some Alpine Type R components in front, and coaxials in the back. This amp completely changed the way my system sounds! I still have the factory head unit in my 2017 Subaru Forester Premium and was running the type R's with the factory head unit. It sounded okay, but now with this Fosgate amp, it really hits. I will soon add the Fosgate P300-10 to complement my system.

Pros: Small footprint, with a lot of power, and was able to install both the amp and the LC7i under the passenger seat. Super clean sound, and easy to set the C.L.E.A.N. gain system.

Cons: The power and ground connections for the amp are pretty small. I was only able to place 8 gauge power wire and grounds. I tried to use wire ferrules for a bulletproof install, but they didn't fit in the connection terminals.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Anoka, MN on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. Pounds out powerful sound with clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great amp! Lots of power!

Christopher from Cabot, AR on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great powerful little amp! Love it! Size is great sounds awesome! And it looks amazing!

Pros: Small,powerful,looks good,easy Install great amp for any system.

Cons: Not much info on it, a little difficult to set for mids and highs

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 6/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The amp is actually very impressive for its size , I actually was a professional installer "back in the day " and it ranks up there with the old PPI and Fosgate amps back in the day with less than half the size which makes mounting a breeze!! I highly recommend this product for either full range use or bridged use , as i am bridging 2 channels to a Fosgate 12 inch sub and driving my rear channels with the other 2 in a 2001 vette , AND IT ROCKS. !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

great product

larry from Lake Elsinore, CA on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp is awesome love it mounted it in faring of 2016 street glide easy install sounds great with a pair arc audio moto 602 up top and a pair alpine r series down low in speaker pod I would suggest u dynamat both upper and lower pod to get a better mid bass sound.

Pros: the way the amp is set up two fan to keep cool and the clipping setting you set , fosgate dial this amp just right

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great unit

Manny from Albany, GA on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small and compact untit. Fits nicely above factor headunit on my 2017 HD Street Glide. Clean and crisp sounds. Perfect upgrade to my factory unit with added Polk audio speaker upgrade.

Pros: Small compact unit with cooling fans that produce clean crisp sounds.

Cons: Still under review but none so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Oakley, CA on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compact and powerful. Great service too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: Haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Little power house

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small foot print, plenty of power (for my needs), clean sound, easy install - what's not to like? 2 channels powering a set of Focal Performance 165AS3's. Other 2 channels bridged to power a sub. Does not get hot. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T400X4ad

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 11/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amp is amazing- paired with a set of Rockford t2' speakers and dsr1 processor in 16'cvic."Loud N Proud", clear, powerful, and a great investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

T400x4 ad

Willie from Moreno Valley Ca. on 8/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I Love This Amp This Is The Best Amp I've Ever Owned Totally Awesome !

Pros: Crisp Clear Clean Sound No Distortion.

Cons: Small Compact Easy To Mount.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 9 found this helpful

Awesome amp

Chico from Belvidere, IL on 5/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really love this product

Pros: Everything about is good

Cons: This price that sucks

Crutchfield response on

7 of 13 found this helpful

Best amp I've ever owned

Rob from Florida on 10/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent, runs cool as a cucumber and please do not compare this to the PBR amp, it's like comparing apples to oranges.

Pros: Crisp Undistorted sound Runs cool with built in fans

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

T400X4AD

Subdoc from Kingsland GA on 9/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing product and fit on my 2013 Flhtk Harley Davidson. Currently pushing 4 speakers upper and lowers and producing rich full sounds at every speed. Can not recommend this product enough. Crutchfield once again delievers on time for the best price around ......the only place I shop. Thanks again for helping make all my rides rock.

Pros: Powereful unit 4 cannels Own cooling system Small foot print Very adjustable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Great little amp!

Milton from California on 6/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little amp! It's $$$ but you get what you paid for! I try the Focal FD, but it just don't cut it for me!

Pros: Super small for that kind of power. Fan cool.

Cons: Little bit pricey! Would be great if it have build in processors!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

My T400xad

K.A.M. from Miami, FL on 3/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful service for this wonderful product. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 16 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound