Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
376 752 95
Connect ID #
376 752 95
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sonos Outdoor Speakers

Sonos by Sonance Architectural speakers

MFR # OUTDRWW1

Sonos Outdoor Speakers

Sonos Outdoor Speakers

Sonos by Sonance Architectural speakers

MFR # OUTDRWW1

13 reviews
View this product

Sonos Outdoor Speakers

Christopher from Addison, IL on 6/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound of these speakers are outstanding.

Pros: Sound Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Outdoor Speakers

Mike from Connecticut on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these from the outlet...one would never know. Everything looked great out of the box. Easy install and easy to connect to Sonos amp. Sound is great. I just bought and installed some small hoods (actually, pet door awnings -- https://www.homedepot.com/p/PlexiDor-Performance-Pet-Doors-16-in-x-12-in-Plexidor-Awning-Medium-White-Pet-Door-PD-AWNING-MD-WH/308570197 ) to mount above the speakers and keep the sun off them as much as possible, since they face south and are in the sun all day long.

Pros: Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Outdoor Speakers

Sam from Niles, MI on 3/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Outdoor Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Outdoor Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Pasco, WA on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look nice, easy to install, waiting for amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Sonos Outdoor Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Pottstown, PA on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire hook up protects wire. Seemed strange at first but it is an improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Outdoor Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Mr Dan

Crutchfield customer from North Attleboro, MA on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommend! Sound quality is superior to any other outdoor speaker I've heard. And everything is easily controlled from your phone. Can't wait for this summers pool party's in the backyard!

Pros:

Cons: Expensive...but worth it unless you want to buy another inferior product after a season or two.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Outdoor speakers

Crutchfield customer from Seabrook, TX on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very responsive, clear tone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent outdoor speakers

TOm from San Jose, CA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. I have four of these in my 15 x 15 covered patio; they're about 10 feet off the ground. I have them connected to the Sonos Amp, as well as the Sonos Gen 2 (soon to be Gen3) subwoofer. While they're not super high-end audiophile quality - a physical impossibility due to their small size, they are *excellent*, especially for the price. The high frequencies are particularly good. Highly recommended.

Pros: High quality, great sound, great value

Cons: Can Sonos (or Sonance) make an even higher quality outdoor speaker?

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Impressive Bass

Byron from Kailua Kona, HI on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Serious outdoor speakers. I'm using the Sonos amp with them. I have them mounted against a wall of my house about 3 feet from the ground facing my pool area. They work just like other Sonos systems. I also have the play five which is great and very impressive. The play 5 can be calibrated to sound good where you place it. These speakers+amp do not seem to have that feature which is a bummer. The sound where they are mounted is solid. They are waaay too bass heavy. I have turned them down -3 points and they are maybe still a bit much. This may be because of their wall placement as they can also be mounted in more open air spots. Pretty impressive how much bass these little 6" woofers can make though. Speaker get really loud. Sound is excellent as you would expect from speakers in this price tier. As far as adjustability all you get is turn treble/bass up/down. The wired connection to the speaker are gold posts mounted inside the front of the speaker in a compartment that is sealed in the front and has a tunnel going out the back with a rubber grommet to help seal the wire. I'm using the 16 gauge 2 wire speaker wire from Crutchfield.

Pros: High Sound Quality

Cons: Will not calibrate with phone microphone like the Play 5 and Play 1 do

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sonos Outdoor Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pocono, PA on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These outdoor Sonos speakers sound just as good as my 1100 dollar outdoor Martin Logan speakers. Also, the terminals for the speaker is inside a small compartment protecting the wire from oxidation to maintain better sound for longer periods of time.

Pros: Great sound! (highs & lows) - terminals are protected from the weather

Cons: speaker grills are difficult to remove

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sonos Outdoor Speakers

Dave from Katy, TX on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound really good powered from the Sonos amp. The tweeters appear to be a soft dome type and provide very clean and clear vocals. Woofer is a textured poly material that resembles carbon. My only complaint is they lack a little on the bottom end but you can't expect much from a 6.5" sealed driver. Other then that, they sound really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound