Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
267 224 17
Connect ID #
267 224 17
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sonos One

Wireless streaming smart speaker with built-in Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (Black)

MFR # ONEG2US1BLK

Sonos One

Sonos One

Wireless streaming smart speaker with built-in Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (Black)

MFR # ONEG2US1BLK

245 reviews
View this product

Great Sound

Rodney from Sandy, UT on 4/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sonos one has great sound in a compact device. I also appreciate that it has a built in microphone, which allows me to communicate with Alexa. I plan on purchasing more for other rooms in the house.

Pros: Compact Design Clear sound Built in Microphone

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Brian from Nolensville, TN on 4/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect addition to my ARC for complete surround sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surpise

Stan from Daytona Beach, FL on 3/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had to go to a Sonos system due to the confines of our condo. I was surprised and the sound quality and overall fidelity of the Sonos Arc, Sub and One (I have two). The system fills the house and a single One is great for smaller rooms or for background listening. I highly recommend!

Pros: Sound quality flexibility and music apps

Cons: Not cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Highlands, NC on 2/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazingly good speaker for its size and price. I have two set up as stereo pair, with a Sonos Sub Mini. They need the sub at the low end for really high fidelity sound, but are good for casual background listening on their own. Easy to set up with Sonos app. One of the most satisfying audio purchases I have made in many years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Essential

Daniel from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 2/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Such a cool and easy to use piece of tech. If you can use a music app on your phone, you can have music anywhere in your home. It can be a fine stand alone speaker for a kitchen or bedroom, or it can be a building block for a home theatre. They last a good long while and are the most user friendly on the market.

Pros: Solid sound quality Versatile User friendly app

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Jason Binfor from Humble, TX on 2/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

James from Boynton Beach, FL on 2/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sonus system and its components are very competitive with any audiophile high end music system. I would recommend their products without any reservations.

Pros: High quality sound for the most discriminating audiophile!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You Won't Be Disappointed

Steven from Spring, TX on 2/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The "One" is great for smaller spaces. I now have eight in various locations, and two are used in conjunction with my Hubitat home automation system to provide aural alerts from outdoor motion sensors. In other rooms where they are paired in stereo, they produce good sound when provided with higher res music. My next addition for one particular room will be a Sonos sub. I can't end this review without giving Crutchfield high praise for their outstanding service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Addition

Harold from Lutz, FL on 2/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sonos One sounds great as an addition to our Sonos network!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Doug from OXFORD, MI on 1/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound from such a small package and setup was so easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Jaime from Miami, FL on 1/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Terrell from Wilmington, NC on 12/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Sounds great and easy to set up.

Pros: Easy to use and sounds great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Tanya from Ashville, NY on 12/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So happy with these speakers. Sound is superb and is great with Spotify from my iPhone app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Nathaniel from Jefferson, MD on 12/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected and my sales associate made the transaction super easy. Love dealing with Crutchfield. Wouldn't go anywhere else for my electronic needs.

Pros: fast shipping, prompt service, all questions were answered expeditiously

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great app and just OK cheap sound

Mikhail from Norwalk, CT on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was buying it as a cheap solution to have streaming solution for attic while we are there with kids. It's just OK. What gets kudos is the app. It is the easiest to use and works like a charm. What I do not like is the actual sound. I did not expect the sound to match $15K music setup but was hoping it's better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Bryan from Arnold, MO on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great , easy setup , little smaller than I thought it was going to be , my fault

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Quality For The Price

John from Pittsboro, NC on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was surprised at the quality of sound coming from these speakers. I have then set up in stereo in my kitchen/dining room areal. Easy to install. Very pleased. They sound much better than my Polk Audio sound bar and subwoofer. It makes me want the Sonos Arc for a sound bar - maybe some day.

Pros: Great sound. Easy installation

Cons: Voice commands with Amazon Alexa not as simple as I first thought.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth half the money.

Michael from GARDEN CITY, ID on 11/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the best sound for the money, my BOOM product was much better. Interface with Amazon Music and Alexa was not good, they push the SONOS music service which breaks the interface with Amazon/Alexa so you end up controlling through your cell phone instead of verbal commands. Will not work throughout the house if you need a network booster, won't work across a bridge, I had to re-locate my speakers in-order to be on the same network device, this took awhile to find out.

Pros: Works OK via the mobile app

Cons: Sound isn't great Speakers drop occasionally then return. Microphone isn't as good a Amazon DOT. Won't work off of a extended(Boosted) network

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great multiroom system

James from Gainesville, FL on 11/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought a pair to extend our surround system to a multiroom system. The setup was incredibly easy, just plug in and open the app. A clear advantage of the One over the SL is the voice activation. Using the sonos voice system I am able to easily control the music on both systems and a sonos port attached to an older system. The only limitation is the need for a subwoofer to fill out the sound. No complaints and shipping was quick. Did not have to call customer service because hook up was easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos and Crutchfield - A Great Combination!

Scott from Rehoboth Beach, DE on 11/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love the Sonos brand along with buying it at Crutchfield. They (Crutchfield) have my back whenever I have questions about the product and answer me in a very timely manner. It's nice to talk to live friendly folks. Also, I have many Sonos products in my home and love ever product. Very sleek looking and the quality of sound is outstanding

Pros: Price Quality Easy to Set Up Sleek Looking Products

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good listening

Samuel from Aventura, FL on 11/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great spe3aker fair price!

Pros: Looks and sounds great

Cons: Little tricky to set up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Frank from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 10/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little speaker with big performance. Love the technology in Sonos products. Extremely easy setup.

Pros: Big sound in a small package. Easy setup

Cons: Building sound systems is addictive..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Rick from St Helena Is, SC on 10/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Using them with arc and subwoofer for surround sound awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

William from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 10/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Slaps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great job!!

Michael from Terre Haute, IN on 8/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound!! It's my eighth one, sound is perfect throughout my house!! Service was also outstanding!!! Might even want more???? Thanks for all your help!!

Pros: Great service and sound!!!

Cons: None!!!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent

Michael from Cary, NC on 8/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sonos one has remarkable sound for it's size and I really like the Sonos software, including HD Radio and TuneIn support. These also make great surrounds with a Arc or Beam soundbar and a subwoofer (I would recommend the Sonos brand stands if you need some too). If you add too many Sonoses (Soni?) at some point it helps to wire some of them to ethernet to strengthen the mesh capabilities - or to add a Sonos boost wired into ethernet. Support from Sonos has been amazing the few times I've had to ask about something.

Pros: excellent sound for the size, great software

Cons: larger Sonos networks will benefit from a fair amount of ethernet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sonos One

Megan from Bradenton, FL on 7/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lo mejor lo Recomiendo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

James from Southbury, CT on 7/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice/Rich sound from small speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Still On The Fence

Keith from Chesterfield, MO on 7/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought the Sonos One because I wanted better sound when listening to news programs or music. It's great for filling a small to medium size room with music and it has a lot of bass if that is what you're looking for. I still find news programs too muted (too much bass and not enough treble I think). I tried adjusting these but didn't get satisfactory results. I don't know if it's because of the program I was listening to though. I'm still deciding whether to keep this or return it for something more adjustable.

Pros: Volume is good with a lot of bass

Cons: News and classical music are muted and bass/treble adjustments don't resolve the issue.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A Winner

Gregory from Cape Coral, FL on 7/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement for an ancient Bose Soundlink that died. The sound quality is remarkable given its small size. And the price from Crutchfield was excellent!

Pros: Sound quality and price

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works well

Mark from Littleton, CO on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice sound that is louder than it seems although it seems a bit muddled in the midrange. Works well with my various music services. the app is a bit spare but functional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Versatile, great source, no spying

Michael from Austin, TX on 7/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted a Smart Speaker that could take voice command to play music but that wasn't connected to a cloud service like Google or Amazon. Sonos does everything that my Google Home could do with regard to music, but sounds much better. I use it to stream radio, listen to Pandora stations, and play music from my iTunes library using AirPlay on my phone.

Pros: Great sound; Doesn't transmit data to the cloud; Takes voice commands much better than my kids ever did; Works with lots of streaming services; Scalable with additional speakers

Cons: Had a little trouble setting it up, but got it working

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos One

Daniel from Grafton, WI on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid speaker, easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Jacob from NORTON, VA on 6/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sonos ones fit perfect with the sonos ARC and even as a stand alone speaker that you can take anywhere in the house the bass and quality of sound really shocked me on how powerful this little speaker is. Great speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Scott from Carlisle, MA on 6/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound out of such a little speaker. Get the short cord if it will be near an outlet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Richard from Saint Helena, CA on 6/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker delivers good sound in a small package. It is easy to set up, integrates with dozens of apps and music services, and also with Alexa by voice command, which is very convenient in the kitchen where we've set it up. There are cheaper alternatives out there, but Sonos produces high-quality products and their technical support is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Quality

Carter from Saint John, IN on 5/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It took a bit to get them set up since I already had a stereo paired but after set up they work flawlessly! Best speakers I have ever owned!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

James from Port Charlotte, FL on 4/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had some trouble with setup but sounds great. Won't work on my lanai but I'm trying a wifi booster.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Jonathan from Cary, NC on 4/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

SoYES! Great speaker, and even better shopping/shipping experience thru Crutchfield! I'd never heard of your company until a month ago, I'll be buying here more often!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great but doesn't support true Hi-Res audio

Brian from Midlothian, VA on 4/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A quality product from Sonos that sounds very good, however the lack of true Hi-Res audio support is baffling in 2022. Room-filling sound from the stereo pair, and they are small enough to blend into the decor.

Pros: Sound quality, size, music services supported by the app, price.

Cons: Lack of true Hi-Res audio support.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sonos One

Alan from Utica, MI on 4/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are one of the best surround sound speakers when paired with my Sonos Arc. Very Impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just Do It!

Joseph from Frederick, MD on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First I bought the Sonos Arc and was blown away. I then decided to add a pair of Ones for rear surround. The addition was worth every penny. Sound and separation exceeded all expectations.Combined with a TV with Dolby Altmos? Absolutely surreal. And the music? I cannot recommend them enough to anyone that bought a Sonos Arc. If I was any happier they'd lock me up!

Pros: Quality, performance, sound,size.

Cons: I was so blown away I had to buy the Sonos Sub. Wife wasn't too happy.until she heard it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Jeffrey from Indianapolis, IN on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound out of such a small speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy with Sonos and Crutchfield!

David from Vero Beach, FL on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I recently added 2 more of these speakers to my home with a total of 5 now. They sound quality is excellent and the Sonos app is very easy to navigate. They are small enought to discreetly place around your home and fill each room with music. I am very happy with the Sonos products and Crutchfields service!

Pros: Great Sound and easy to use.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

It just works

Richard from Valhalla, NY on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This purchase completes my collection of four Sonos Ones in my house. The first two form the surround for my Sonos Arc and Sonos Sub. As surround speakers they really fill in the rear sound that cannot be simulated by the Arc in the larger living room that I have. The last two Sonos Ones are grouped to play together and are placed in my Bedroom and Bathroom. At lower volumes speech is clear as I listen to the news in the morning thanks to the alarm feature in the Sonos app. At other times music is smooth and soothing at slightly greater volume at other times of the day. I recommend these as a replacement for earlier generation Wi-fi speakers you may have.

Pros: Easy to pair or group with other Sonos One or SL Smooth clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Home Theater

Robert from Bethlehem, PA on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased as part of the Sonos home theater (Arc+sub+ 2x Sonos 1 for surround) bundle to replace traditional 5.2.1 wired home theater speakers and receiver. It simply works, and sounds every bit as good as the traditional setup with a lot less space and complications. My research started with less expensive options, but all had reviews with complaints about setup, app, sound out of synch, wireless speakers not staying connected, etc. I have experienced none of these gremlins (one month in). Ease of use + it just works + Sounds great = I'm content with the premium price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Brian from Evanston, IL on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, glad I finally decided to get Sonos speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Anticipation!

Milford from Lawrenceville, NJ on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The (2) Sonos Ones look great. Looking forward to the arrival of the backordered ARC sound bar and enabling the whole 5.1 system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Adam from Plymouth Mtng, PA on 3/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow what a great product. I have been building my sonos system one at a time and each one I get for my house it is so easy to add to my system and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Good Speaker for Certain Applications

John from Sarasota, FL on 3/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent sounding speaker with great application in a bedroom, a kitchen or as potential surround speakers. A bit on the expensive side.

Pros: Has Airplay2, is well made and can be made into stereo pair or surrounds with the addition of additional speakers in the Sonos family. Also, now has room calibration capability.

Cons: High priced

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Robert from Philadelphia, PA on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really can't believe I waited so long to begin assembling a home music listening system. Acquiring a pair of Sonos One 2nd Generation speakers is a first step. Even before I start to use the equalizer functionality, the sound blows me away. For my jazz, pop, Broadway and classical musical interests, these units have hit the sweet spot!

Pros: Ease of setup and use, stereophonic sound reproduction.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Bill from Brooklyn Hts, OH on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound and very easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Stephen from Far Rockaway, NY on 3/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well with beam 2

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Kevin from Johns Creek, GA on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my third one (for a bedroom) along with an ARC and sub in different rooms, so obviously I really enjoy the product. Solid and works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little speaker for my desktop

Christopher from Arlington, VA on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is great for a speaker of its size and integrated seamlessly with my Sonos system. I will be buying a second to create a stereo pair, but even with just the one speaker it's a great listening experience.

Pros: Small footprint, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good thing in a small package.

Tom from Rockville, VA on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound quality is excellent! I am a senior and still found it easy to setup and ready to go. We like is some much that we will likely purchase an additional one.

Pros: Great sound, easy setup, good appearance.

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SONOS 1, Gen 2

Michael from Raleigh, NC on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Works with Plex and my media server.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Stephen from Chapel Hill, NC on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Placed this in my home gym and the sound quality is superb. Plus I can quickly change the music to match my workout.

Pros: Great quality sound voice activated small size makes placement easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great First Impression

David from Galva , IL on 2/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought two, and just got them set up. Initial impression is A+. The first thing I noticed is how well they are packaged. Next, you notice how heavy they are when removing them from the box. I downloaded the app and found setup to be very simple. I had seen somewhere that it can be problematic to connect them to Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz vs. 5 GHz) but I had no problem at all. I set mine up to work in stereo, and it was easy to do that. "Trueplay" is a really neat feature to optimize the sound for the room where they are located. Once I had them setup I sat down and started playing music from the library on my phone using Airplay. Excellent sound quality. Amazing sound from small speakers. I bought these speakers in conjunction with the "Beam" sound bar. It is back ordered but expected late February. I'm looking forward to getting it connected and having surround sound. I bought my first stereo components from Crutchfield in 1986. I can honestly say I've always been pleased.

Pros: Very strong first impression.

Cons: Nothing yet, but I just got them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Harry from New York, NY on 1/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't yet had a chance to tune it with true play but it is very clean and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

John from Evansville, IN on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The SONOS One is a perfect addition to our whole house audio system. And ordereing through Crutchfield was super easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Amy from Wauconda, IL on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and system was very easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Kent from San Mateo, CA on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great and easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Micheal from Bridgeport, WV on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely easy to set up. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Kumar from New Albany, OH on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up. The app made it easy to group these with the sun and Beam 2. We love watching movies at home again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Stephen from Bonita Springs, FL on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Delivered as promised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Price and service A+

Stephen from Bloomfld Hls, MI on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent service. Delivery on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Frustrating set up

Robert from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Performs well enough but set up with app was very frustrating

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very impressed

James from Clinton, NJ on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it! Amazing sound quality, capable of distortion free high volume output. I was apprehensive of nightmare stories regarding connectivity, but was easy to connect to wifi and has not dropped off once.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Reasonable sound for the size, easy to operate. The initial setup was difficult though, spent hours with Crutchfield support (they were excellent, and helped resolve the issue). I have two wifi networks, and even though I was explicitly trying to register the Sonos onto one of them, it kept saying one thing and acting the other, refusing and being confused. Had to eventually switch one of the networks off while setting up and registering, then it was fine. Have to do this every time you unplug the speakers, not ideal but I'll live with this.

Pros: Easy to use, reasonable sound for the size

Cons: Fussy initial setup

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great overall speaker system. I have 14 total throughout the house. Definitely recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for surround sound. I use them with the arc sound bar and gen 3 sub woofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Sandy Hook, CT on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds Great! Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Sonos sound and Outstanding Crutchfield service

Carla from OAKLAND, CA on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I LOVE MUSIC! And the Sonos One supports my first love. Great sound clarity, amazing bass, and volume to fill any size room in our 3400+ sq ft home. I have been using Sonos control amps with my own speakers (Bose) for approximately 10 years to fill 3 rooms in our home and this new addition of a Sonos One speaker is well worth the price! Setup was completed in a matter of minutes. Since the Sonos One is compatible with the S2 (new) Sonos system and the S1 (old), I can group it with any and all of my old products. It's currently in the master bathroom. But, I am able to unplug and re-plug it in any room/deck without any hassle. To add frosting to this cake, Alexa is also an option with this speaker. This means I do not need any other digital device to control the music from my Sonos One. OUTSTANDING CRUTCHFIELD SERVICE: I initially purchased the Sonos One SL, which was not compatible with my old S1 system. I called Crutchfield to receive confirmation that the Sonos One would be compatible and this was my experience: 1-No long waiting on hold 2- A live, clear English speaking human, from the beginning 3- A knowledgeable, friendly person who was willing to do the research 4- An immediate email of the pre-paid return address label 5- New Product received within 2 days! (Before they even received the return) 6- Crutchfield had the BEST PRICE on the WWW Thank you Crutchfield. Happy Holidays to you one and all!

Pros: Easy setup Amazing sound Portable Compatible with Sonos S1 and S2 systems

Cons: I wish I'd purchased this speaker years ago!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Love the Sonos One Three Speaker Set

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what we needed for our home. The sound quality is excellent and the size is perfect for our space.

Pros: Big sound for a small speaker. Better than any other speaker compared with. Easy set up.

Cons: Sonos app is good for streaming, but not as simple as from Apple Airplay.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While the speakers were slightly larger than expected. The speakers have amazing sound and fill the room with beautiful sound.

Pros: Sound with great base

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best wireless speaker sound for your home. Easy to setup easy to use. I am in love with sonos systems

Pros: Quick setup & big sound

Cons: Power cord is too short

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WI on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sonos speaker sou ds heat for its size. Easy to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A house warming gift they'll love

Crutchfield customer from Flossmoor, IL on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A real affordable entry level speaker to start your home music system. A great house warming gift for any new homeowner. There is always a room or two that can benefit from a SONOS One. Sound quality is certainly commensurate with the price and construction is solid and set up a breeze for even non techs

Pros: Affordable Super easy set up

Cons: Few cons other than it may not be the greatest sound and you have to keep it plugged in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos one review

Crutchfield customer from Porter, TX on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the Sonos one. Sound is spacious and accurate even at lower volumes. I bought two and but don't believe I need them. We have a great room, kitchen and dining room in an open concept house with mostly 11 foot ceilings and over 900 square feet. One placed on the dining room hutch fills all the space with beautiful music. We love it.

Pros: Easy set up. Clear sound. Glad it works with Alexa commands.

Cons: Only one. Still trying to make it work with other Alexa speakers (echo devices)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Christiansted, VI on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

its has great sound

Pros:

Cons: no siri

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield, CT on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers; clear, true, good stereo. Easy set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to set up, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My end Sonos one speaker. Seem to be great quality and the sound is good for what it does

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 11/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound quality of this speaker is outstanding! We are very happy with our purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, TX on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers for rear surround sound. I purchased 2 of these to add to the Sonos arc. I would highly recommend theses speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just the best sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Inlet Beach, FL on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic Speakers. Instructions should be better for pairing multiple speakers.

Pros: Sound, ease of use

Cons: Instructions for pairing multiple speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alexa Rules

Crutchfield customer from Aubrey, TX on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is excellent..Alexa seems to want to priortize Amazon Music and it is difficult to get it to play Pandora or Spotify using Alexa. It will play Pandora or Spotify if you choose those on your IPhone and select Sonos to play them. I was hoping that I could tell Alexa to play Pandora or Spotify without having to go to my phone. There is probably a way but it's not obvious.

Pros: Sound...no phone interuptions when plalying

Cons: Directions are not very clear and troubleshooting is not readily available. Customer Service has limited hours (weekdays only) and long waits.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Calidad y versatilidad

Eugenio from GURABO, PR on 11/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sonos One, calidad de audio, movilidad y fácil configuración en el sistema existente. Sonos One me da la flexibilidad de poder tocar cualquier contenido desde mi iPhone o iPad fácilmente.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Use it with Alexa

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 10/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great! Wanted to use it with Alexa and found it very easy to set up and use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cool

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound easy to set up I may get another one to make it stereo. I do have some questions though and I'll call Crutchfield to get some answers and I know they'll have them. By the way I was looking at a more expensive one and the Crutchfield employee said that this sounded better so it's not often you get someone pushing a product that's cheaper but better. Very satisfied.

Pros: Small, great sound, fairly easy to set up.

Cons: It would be nice if the unit itself or wireless but then you'll be running on batteries and That has its own problems.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from New Rochelle, NY on 10/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with the product well-made sturdy well designed great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Too early to commit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos has hit the mark

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 9/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my second Sonos product. The first was a Move. I bought this for my Dad who loves music, but is challenged with using a smart phone to control it. Alexa works well for him and he can access iHeartRadio and Amazon Prime Music with this device and hear anything he wants at any time.

Pros: Compact design, good support web site, quality sound, good support of voice services

Cons: Some challenges with the Alexa skills set up, but eventually worked through it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Creek, CA on 9/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great wireless speaker, only wish it had Bluetooth. It was easy to setup and the sound is amazing.

Pros:

Cons: Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just Buy it!!!!!! You will love them!!

Crutchfield customer from Metuchen, NJ on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So..... I have been a Bose customer for 35 years. I recently replaced our entire Bose and included the Lifestyle Soundtouch 535 series III, 3 Bose Soundtouch 20's, 1 Soundtouch 30 and on 10. We replaced it with 6 Sonos one's, 2 Sonos Five's, 1 Move, 2 Arc's and one Sub. Every aspect of the new Sonos system is substantially better than the Bose products that we had. First, the sound is MUCH better. The home theater is amazing, we are hearing sounds that we never heard before. We play music all day and the sound throughout the house is absolutely awesome! The App is excellent, much better than Bose Soundtouch and with a tom more features, like an alarm that we can set to wake the entire house. And technical support is a 10! Setup is so simple. I never was able to set up any of the Bose Lifestyle systems, and I've had 5 over the years, without calling support. I also love the history of Sonos.

Pros: Ease of setup, Sound Quality, Build Quality, App features and stability, Value for the Money, Customer Support,

Cons: I cannot find anything negative....

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

I love these speakers

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 8/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic speakers. Great value. Ordered two Sonos One SL speakers to make two stereo pairs.

Pros: Great sound. Great value. The Sonos app is super easy.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Dunnellon, FL on 8/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am using the Sonus One as a pair for surround sound. Easy set up using app adding to my Sonus Arc. Crisp sound with clear discreet channel content when listening to Dolby Atmos and Dolby 5.1 streaming over Netflix. I like the ability to separately adjust volume of surround speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 8/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fills the bedroom with amazing sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 8/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound fantastic I have it in a stereo setup with another one, works great with AirPlay2 with Apple Music

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Almost seamless set up, within minutes. The sound is better than expected. I got two and connected them as stero. I works perfectly. I use two different smart phones and rhere is no problem interfering. I cannot use Amazon Fire, but I think this is because of the Fire (cannot support it). I have to add that the Crutchfield expert ( Hunter)that navigated me through the decision process was great, patient, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great as a pair of wireless surrounds with Sonia Arc

Pros: Solidly built. Easy setup

Cons: Either sits on a shelf/ table or needs special mount. Cannot attach to standard speaker stand

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love these speakers

Crutchfield customer from Galveston, TX on 8/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was at my friends house and they had the Sonos speakers. As I was house-sitting, they had me set up the app on my phone so I could use the speaker system. It was amazing and I loved it. The sound is fantastic and I love that I can pick different apps for many listening options. I bought two speakers and have set them up in 2 areas of my condo and it works great. It is so nice that you can have all speakers play at the same time or just one. They look great, too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These thing are great I only use them in surround sound mode only thing missing is no upward firing speakers

Pros: Great sound all around

Cons: No upward firing speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is great, but so far it's been very buggy, disconnects from the network often. The Sonos app is not the most user friendly. I use Apple Music as my streaming source and the Sonos app completely disable iTunes as far as using it. I have not been able to just simply Bluetooth to the unit yet. I will probably be calling Sonos soon to see if there might be a software update. Great sound, not easy to use

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Not user friendly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best Sound and Quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big Bang for a Little Buck

KRISTIN from POUND, VA on 6/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super impressed with how much sound can come from just one (1) of these Sonos Ones! I hooked it up in my bedroom in order to have better sound than my Amazon Echo Dot while working, cleaning, etc. The app interface blew me away with its simplicity and ability to connect up to my existing services like Spotify. Setup was easy and quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Frankford, DE on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from a small speaker. Easy set-up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was skeptical about this being as good as people kept saying, but I'm happy to say that it really does sound amazing! I wish I could pair it to my TV and use it as a speaker. Though I was able to pair it to my Apple TV so it works okay when watching movies and shows from that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Still Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I don't know what can be said that hasn't already been said by professional and consumer reviewers. The most remarkable thing I can attest to is the physical quality and the audio quality. The speaker itself is incredibly well built and has a quality heft to it. Doesn't feel plasticy. The setup is effortless and the connection is always very stable. I have 4 of these but will definitely be buying more to cover all areas of the house.

Pros: Compact footprint High quality construction Effortless setup Effortless configuration via app Very good mic / assistant

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Linda from NY on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great speaker for listening to Classical music over the Internet. Sound is excellent: clear and well balanced. The speaker is very easy to set up. We like it so much that we ordered 3 more!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield was the only company that had these speakers in stock. Not only that, they were shipped for free in 2 days. That impresses me. Plus the sound is great on these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upstate New York

Crutchfield customer from Cobleskill, NY on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The overall sound quality was so much better than the blue-tooth speaker we were listening to before that I have since ordered a Sonos Roam which is new and still not available at the time of this review. Crutchfield was so easy to deal with that I don't bother to look around any where else for product, plus I earn rewards to use towards other products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Aventura, FL on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Urivaled surround sound... literally a must have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Smart Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, IL on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replacing my Harman Kardon (cortana) speaker, the Sonos One has very good sound, was easy to set up, and I was also able easily connect to Alexa. I felt confident selecting Sonos because they are a major player and long-term committed in the smart speaker space. If I were selecting this for my own use, I would have probably picked a Bluesound speaker, but I figure that integrations and such will be faster coming from Sonos.

Pros: Good Sound AI Assistant and other integrations Long term player

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Sturgis, SD on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speaker sounds great and the sonos apps is easy to setup and use.

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: Not portable, no battery.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound quality is great. Alone or paired the speakers really make amazing sound. The add so much life to the quality of sound when used in a surround sound system. Used individually in each room, makes the sound cover the whole house without being obnoxious. Great sound quality.

Pros: Easy to use. Great sound quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and so easy to install and immediately start using. The support staff is superb and the system ties in so easily with my other electronics.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Barneveld, WI on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used as the back end of the main system they sound great. However, I have not yet figured out the voice control on these discreet speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from East Hampton, NY on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product! We always prefer ordering from Crutchfield because they are so willing to help advise us on what to buy and their prices are very competitive. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, MD on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Performs as advertised. I purchased 6 to build out a multi-room audio system. Set up was simple. Sound has been great. App has been a little underwhelming but that is a minor complaint.

Pros: - sound - ease of set up

Cons: - app

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and flexibility

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound in a small package. I like the flexibility to utilize Sonos Ones individually or group them together for surround sound home theater or sync sound throughout the house and patio. My system consists of one Arc and 5 Ones. I have strong WiFi coverage throughout my home listening area provided by a mesh router system. Good WiFi coverage is critical to a successful Sonos experience. The newest Sonos app enables me to easily configure the speakers according to my needs. I am reasonably satisfied with with the amount of bass produced by the Ones but I will eventually add a Sonos Sub for deeper sounds. While Sonos promotes their version of the built-in Alexa, it lacks much of the functionality of Amazon Echo products.

Pros: Great balanced sound Flexibility to configure speakers Sonos app Apple AirPlay 2 compatibility Trueplay feature

Cons: Expensive Disappointed with built-in Alexa No Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Expensive but well worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product and service

Pooja from BETHESDA, MD on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm really happy with the product. It's the best smart speaker you can get for yourself, specially, if you want airplay. The delivery was prompt and we'll packaged. The customer support is very helpful and quick with any logistical issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from such a compact speaker. Tremendous flexibility in filling in sound around the house and even rounding out a 5.1 system where difficult to install in ceiling or in wall speakers. Easy set up using the app. Very user friendly with flexibility to control sound separately in multiple rooms around the house. Have had multiple Sonos products in multiple homes for many years. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great in my home office (10x10 room). sounds just as good as any high end stereo if have owned. I can move it from room to room easily. The base really pumps when it it placed in a corner of the room. I use it with Amazon Unlimited HD music.

Pros: sounds great, small, portable.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sonos speakers is the best and saves you money by not having to buy a stereo system plus extra speakers to get the surround sound musically in my house....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Oregon, IL on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound easy to hook up

Pros: sounds awesome

Cons: for being wireless you still have to plug them in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge sound

Crutchfield customer from Mcgaheysville, VA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Scored these Sonos ones to start my 3.1 sound for TV. Im so glad I did. Sound is spectacular. Crutchfield came through with delivery before holidays even though they were on back order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Pace, FL on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos is SO worth it!

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As a new devote of Sonos speakers, I am awestruck with the simplicity, quality and musical clarity of these speakers. I'll be using these throughout my house. Great product!

Pros: Simple set up, Quality look, feel, and sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds amazing.

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, WV on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sounds amazing and works well with Alexa.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb

Crutchfield customer from Gualala, CA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We put two in our kitchen. My wife who's there a lot says they are life changing!

Pros: Great sound in a small footprint.

Cons: Setup issue - find the infinity button before you start.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Small but mighty

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you're been curious about the Sonos line, this is a great way to dip your toes in the water. You'll be impressed with the amount of quality sound that comes out of such a small package. It punches way above its weight. I added Amazon's Alexa to it and have no trouble controlling the music and other home functions and streaming music using Airplay works perfectly and can easily pair multiple Sonos speakers for whole home sound. I've been a Sonos fan for years and this little One does not disappoint!

Pros: Fantastic sound quality Apple Airplay support Room-filling sound

Cons: No Bluetooth support

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great stuff, stylish too.

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

blends in nicely with my sonos family . 1-sonos one, 1-sonos play3, 2sonos play5's, and my sonos sub.

Pros: sound stage great, small footprint.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great intro to the Sonos ecosystem.

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NC on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was my second Sonos (purchased a Beam last Black Friday) and I must say that it was easy to set up and add to my network and the sound is really great. It's not a pro-audio system, so don't expect that level of sound. But the bass is deep and it's dead simple to use. I especially like the ability to do multi-room audio with a simple press of a button in the app. It was made even better by getting it on sale. My other experiences with wireless speakers like this are with the original Echo (early beta tester) as well as many Echo Dots and several BT battery powered speakers. I had debated getting the Move, but it's easy enough to just unplug this if I need to move it around and the battery added a lot to the cost when I wasn't sure I would use it on battery all that much. I know that there will be those that are still upset about the S2 being incompatible with S1 devices. I get it. But I didn't have any S1, so that doesn't color my opinion here. If you are just starting out, and want the smart home integration (Alexa/Google), then this is a great way to do it. If you don't want the voice integration, get the One SL, it's cheaper with no mics and has the same great Sonos features.

Pros: Sonos ecosystem Sound Ease of setup Looks

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Oakmont, PA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers purchased were added to 6 others I purchased previously. Features such as easily moving room to room including outdoors is a plus. Sound is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, CT on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For price point and sound, Sonos is the best wifi speaker around. The app partners with most music providers out there.

Pros: Wifi, app, & music services

Cons: No Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy setup and control

Crutchfield customer from Clyde, NC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up, easily meshed with my media room Sonos speakers, love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceeded our expectations. Plan to buy more next spring. VERY good mid-bass, which surprised me. Sound neutral with rock, jazz, and large orchestra. Have "One" in Kitchen and "One" in Living Room. The two of them are in sync as you walk throughout my son's apartment. BIG THANK YOU TO GIGI !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful Sound in Ft Lauderdale.

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely the best all around wireless speaker you can buy. I have a pair that creates incredible stereo. The sound depth is simply outstanding. I can't tell you the number of visitors who ask what sound system are you using. The other plus is the the simple contemporary design. The white speakers blend in perfectly with our modern S Florida interior and travertine floors. The other huge plus is the customer service. They were a big help in identifying a software issue involving Alexa. By the way the speakers sound especially great using the Amazon HD Music Service which I highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love these little sonos speakers. We have them spread throughout the house for a hole home audio. Sound quality is much better than our old echo devices, and the sonos S2 app is super easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speaker and supreme sound. Well-worth the money. Set up is very easy and the speaker is also easy to use. If you have problems, Crutchfield cannot be beat for customer support. Wait time to speak to a tech specialist is virtually nil.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Sound Quality

Willis from Birmingham, AL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sonos One is an excellent speaker and I am very satisfied with my purchase from Crutchfield. The sound quality is excellent and the ability to choose your own Voice Assistant make it a great product.

Pros: Excellent Sound Multiple Voice Assistant Options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect wireless speaker

Crutchfield customer from Southbury, CT on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to make connections. It is wireless but does require an electrical outlet. You can put it anywhere and not have to deal with speaker wires.

Pros: Wireless sound size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Customer service is horrible. I recently purchased a new Sonos One speaker, which I love. The sound is outstanding. However, the power cord does not fit properly. The unit rocks back and forth. I reached out to customer support. They tell me I need a new power cord and send me to sales. I've been on hold waiting for sales support for almost 30 minutes. At this point I'm totally frustrated. I plan to return the unit and buy a different brand of wireless speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/15/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your speaker. If you purchased this speaker from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very good but not perfect.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up. Disappointed the sound "tuning" is not available for iPhone 12 yet. But I manually set the tone and sounds as good as a small speaker can sound. The voice control makes it easy to use Spotify.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Big Lake, MN on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compact great sound! Great Crutchfield tech support again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One's are not a lonely number

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound amazing and totally complement the ARC and Sonos Sub. Alway wanted rear surround speakers but couldnt do it with wires. Love controlling them with the app as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Spencer, MA on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We used two speakers in our kitchen to create amazing stereo sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Ardsley, NY on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We've been contemplating installing a whole house Sonos system for years and never pulled the trigger. We decided to start with a single Sonos One to replace the Alexa in our kitchen. Very happy with all aspects - connectivity, flexibility in the number of ways to control the speaker, etc. We'll definitely be adding speakers in the near, maybe a Sonos amp to power some outdoor speakers, maybe a NAS. So many options - just need to plan it all out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from West Islip, NY on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

love these speakers they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A fantastic wireless speaker

Mike from Silver Spring, MD on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I could not be more satisfied with my purchase of a Sonos One. First, let me say that I am in no way an audiophile type. I am old enough to recall listening to tube radios as that is what was available. So, all of the streaming capabilities of today's equipment impacts me perhaps a bit differently than it does others. Having said this, however, I find the sound quality and build of the Sonos One to be excellent for the money. For my tastes, the bass, midrange, and treble come through clearly despite the small size of the speaker cabinet. It is not a full, booming sound such as a setup with larger speakers and subwoofer would produce. Then again, it would be silly to expect a speaker the size of the Sonos One to do so. Apples to oranges comparisons are hardly fair and not at all realistic. The point here is that the sound quality and clarity from the Sonos One are truly good. The individ instrument sounds come through clearly. Sitting the unit up on my wifi network came off without a hitch. In just a very short while I was streaming music and radio stations with no problems. Alexa voice control also works very well. I have no regrets whatever about purchasing the Sonos One. In fact, I am likely to purchase another (or perhaps the Sonos SL) so that they can be paired for stereo. Crutchfield's selection and prices are wonderful. My purchase was delivered in one day and the packaging for shipment was done properly. Both Crutchfield and Sonos are recommended without hesitation.

Pros: Sound quality for such a small package Build quality Control via Sonos app for iOS is very good Ease of setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100% quality!

Crutchfield customer from Hopkinsville, KY on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely superb sound and quality. After looking at other brands and generally buying Bose, I am hooked on Sonos!!! Trust me if your on the fence buy Sonos, you will never be disappointed!

Pros: Sound quality is outstanding! Small and compact but puts out big sound! I can control it from my phone through the app!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Cornish, NH on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality and no interference at a good price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100% Recomendado

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sumamente rápido el envío a pesar que lo enviaron a Puerto Rico, la bocina es de muy buena calidad, fácil de programar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Wolcottville, IN on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers! Money well spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy and Diapointed

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, NJ on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound for the size of this speaker is phenomenal. Pair 2 together and you have a fantastic stereo setup. The Amazon or Google voice assist works well if you are using a streaming music service or radio. But be WARNED of one thing. These speakers utilizing your choice of voice assist CANNOT pull songs from your music files on your computer. You can play the songs by way of the Sonos application but you cannot ask the voice assistant to play a song from your music files. You can only ask for specific songs with voice assist if you are subscribed to a music service. This was very disappointing to me but does not take away from the quality of the speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Merritt Island, FL on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speaker , easy setup and seamless integration with other sonos products with the Sonos s2 app. Music to the ears!

Pros: Easy setup, sound quality.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, TN on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup and sounds fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

Crutchfield customer from BALTIMORE, MD on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely one of the best purchases ever. I currently own Bose speakers but in my opinion Sonos has more crisp sound especially since the speakers can be tuned to the space/room where they are located. The sound is amazing. Extremely happy. I wish I could give 10 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very satisfied. Very simple set-up and connecting to sonos five.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great system to build upon

Crutchfield customer from Bronxville, NY on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install and to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful sound. Beasts the Bose wireless speaker I have. The app is user friendly. I have only used one of the 2 that I purchased. Hopefully when I get into my new house and use the second one they will link together between rooms.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love to have several!!

Crutchfield customer from Greenbrier, TN on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always a little skeptical of a product I've not had some experience with, I purchased this on a neighbor's recommendation as well as the gentleman at Crutchfield's customer service department. I'm really amazed by the quality of sound as well as the ease of set-up and use in general. Not cheap, but then not cheaply made either. I am quite sure that I'll be purchasing at least two more.

Pros: Well built, sounds incredible, easy to set up, easy to move from room to room (until one buys more of them) easy to operate.

Cons: None I'm aware of yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Sonos addition

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I added two of these speakers to another room in my house. I have a Beam, Sub, and two One SL speakers for home theater in another room. I am impressed with the sound quality and ease of use of these speakers. House is now filled with sound in either room or both. Very pleased with the purchase and with Crutchfield's fast shipping and helpful advisors.

Pros: Sound quality, flexibility, ease of use.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos One

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! Love it!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Significant sound quality upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product - much improved sound quality versus Echo, simple set-up, clean design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful