Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 524 95
Connect ID #
428 524 95
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Surround speakers (Ebony)

MFR # 1065822

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Surround speakers (Ebony)

MFR # 1065822

64 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Jeremy from Ruskin, FL on 5/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the RP-502s sound is wonderful and look really cool.

Pros: great sound from these speakers

Cons: 0 at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Michael from Minneapolis, MN on 5/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very heavy but beautiful. Great Klipsh sound, fill in the rear zone much better than my old front facing speakers did. Highly recommend.

Pros: Great sounding rear speaker.

Cons: Heavy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Newbie

Patricia from Newark, OH on 5/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are quality!! They are solid and heavy enough to sit on the stand without tipping or falling. Excellent sound and covers my room with music.

Pros: Quality and fast shipping!

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best surround sound speakers by far.

Abu Sayem from Buffalo, NY on 5/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding surround sound speakers. Have been a Klipsch fan for several years and I feel, this set of premier series made my home theater home of excellence of sound..! Excellent overall build quality although the magnetic grill can be a little more sturdy for sure. I prefer to have them seated on a stand rather than hanging on the wall as they are pretty heavy, finding a stud to hang them can misplace your speaker a bit. My 5.2.2 atmos home theater with all Klipsch premier series is been completed with these and thanks to Crutchfield for the price and their secure delivery packaging system. Customer service for technical support for life is a huge plus for any electronic product from Crutchfield. Hugely appreciated and hope they keep amazing customers with their outstanding support.

Pros: Sound and overall build quality.

Cons: Magnetic grill can be more sturdy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best surround speakers out there.

Jason from Bloomington, IN on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers! I used a personal pair of these at church when the building's PA was damaged. After the PA system was repaired, several people told me they could understand people speaking better with these than with the PA system; too bad we can't go back to these. They are so clear for everything, including music, movies, and speech. I like them so much that I bought a second pair of these while they're on sale, as well as a pair of the RP-402S. They all get used, and go perfectly with my Klipsch towers.

Pros: Clarity, frequency range.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bangers!!!

Michael from Newton U F, MA on 5/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, impressive speakers. Really brought the entire system together in my 7.1 theater. Get em asap!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Bradley from Fishers, IN on 4/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for sides and rears. Sale price was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Juan from Carolina, PR on 4/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. More immerse sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Gary from Van Buren, AR on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers.

C. Elston from Atlanta, GA on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very nervous about these speakers but after seeing them on sale, I decided I would try them. Wow, I'm so glad I did. These speakers really gave me the sound I was looking for. Even my wife was surprised when watching Matrix 4. I have them crossed over at 80hz running on a Yamaha A6A.

Pros: Excellent sound. Crisp and clean

Cons: Not really a con but they definitely need a stud and not a dry wall anchor.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must buy

Crutchfield customer from Liberal, KS on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best surround speakers I've ever heard. Wow you got to hear these?! Can be used for backs or side speakers depending if you have 7.1 or 5.1 receiver. I called customer service for wiring questions& big concerns of blowing these speakers or my other Klipsch surround sound speakers if too many watts are sent to each speaker but he was very friendly, awesome, intelligent, & informed me that my Denon receiver is one of best brands you can get & even though it puts out 175 watts per channel the receiver itself regulates the allowed watts to each speaker (what it reach can handle). Not only were the speakers are great deal but the customer service makes it worth buying from Crutchfield!! One of a kind!

Pros: Crisp clean unmatched sound, sends sound two directions instead of just one with all other speakers, not your normal small sounding sound speakers, have a lot of punch& boom to the great treble, compliments high end Klipsch or other surround systems

Cons: None really: some might not like how big they are or that they are a little heavier to hang on the wall (make sure you find a stud)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Timothy from Harrison Township, MI on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible speakers! I have these hooked up to a Marantz SR 8015 receiver and I bought these to upgrade my Klipsch Synergy S2's I got in 2005 which still sounded great and had new life from the Marantz. I wasn't sure it would be that much difference to make it worth the cost. I hooked them up and when I started listening to my Sirius/XM receiver I got instant goosebumps! The sound is so clear and you hear each little nuances that I hadn't before. I was blown away! Movie sound tracks really pull you in with these speakers as well. I have them paired with Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S and the Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C and the SVS PB-1000 Pro sub. First movie I tried was Saving Private Ryan and the detail was incredible! you could here the bullets wizzing by you and it felt like you were right there! the Sub really brought out the explosions as well even though the bass on the RP-8000F was plenty. It was almost too intense for me being a veteran. Even my wife who is the type who as long as she has sound and video she's happy noticed the difference. While she was listening to some music she was going "DANG!" and "I never heard that before in that song!" She told me that I had made an excellent choice and they were well worth the price. ACE who I talked with convinced me to get the speakers did an awesome job explaining everything to me and said getting these were like going from a very good Camry to a Ferrari and he was right! Crutchfield is awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Lytle, TX on 6/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is awesome compliments my Bowers and wilkens speakers for my soround sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hanson, MA on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely awesome speakers. Replaced an old set with these WOW. Highly recommend these.

Pros: Awesome sound and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Bremen, OH on 5/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far have made a huge difference in sound

Pros: Great sound for small speakers

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

When you want the best!

Crutchfield customer from Oneida, WI on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch is the best for home theater speakers! Crutchfield, been dealing with them for many years in car audio systems. They rock wouldn't go any where else!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these RP-502S speakers for my home theater build out for the surround left and right along with the surround back speakers. They are crystal clear and VERY dynamic for Dolby surround, ATMOS, DTX Master audio, etc. You will not regret your purchase of these speakers for your media room!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RP-502S Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Jarrettsville, MD on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using the RP-502S as my side surround . The compliment my RP-8060FA that I am using as my back surround and front towers to a tee. I thought they would get lost amongst the towers but the hold there on very well. Crisp clear and really do a great job bring in the sound from the sides. Thanks Crutchfield for the quick shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Springs, TN on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the surround sound quality extremely clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Nemaha, NE on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound, upgraded my R-51's with these RP-502S,could'nt be happier. Great sounding set of speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Florence, KY on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't opened yet but timely shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Armada, MI on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speaker top of the line

Pros:

Cons: wish they came in cherry to match the rest of my new speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Greenlawn, NY on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for back surround.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Port Saint Joe, FL on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound

Pros: Great surround sound.

Cons: Mounting on speaker stands possible with double sided velcro.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Apopka, FL on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing rear surround speakers. They fill the room from behind! We have a 7.2 system

Pros: Amazing sound Very powerful

Cons: More mounting options would be nice

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Grosse Pt Frm, MI on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just awesome!

Pros:

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Hurricane, WV on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these surround speakers. I am hearing sounds I didn't hear with my former speakers. Look great and easy to hang on the wall.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose surround speaker review

Crutchfield customer from Clarkesville, GA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and an easy install. I Definitely recommend this product.

Pros: Great multidirectional sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible speakers. Using them for RS and LS, but they could stand on their own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from East Patchogue, NY on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed them as back speakers behind my sofa. They are perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Irondale, AL on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think they are great but I am afraid my reciever is not really utilizing the full potential of the speaker. So far so good though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quality and impressive sound

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are the exact quality i expected from Klipsch. They make my home theater sound amazing.

Pros: Sound, look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Clearlake, CA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great! The added surround sound noise makes us wonder if the sounds are coming from our neighbors or the shows we are watching. They sound great with TV and music!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great !

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great . Spreads the surround effects in different direction .

Pros: Great surround speakers . Excellent size . Very stylish .

Cons: None .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers completed my 5.1 surround sound system. I am also using Klipsch RP-6000F and RP-600C for my Left, Right and Center channels. This was exactly what I needed to provide the left and right surround effects. I couldn't be happier. I mounted the RP-502s speakers on Monolith 32" speaker stands, using Blu-Tack adhesive. They look and sound amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MI on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speakers and i could *hear* the difference.. really thankful to Crutchfield for shipping them on the same day i placed an order and the service is great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very Impressed with all the Klipsch I purchased from CRUTCHFIELD and these 502S sound unreal my Friend said my system sounds better then the Studio he works in THANK YOU CRUTCHFIELD AND LORI THE BEST CLUTCH FIELD ADVISOR thank you Donald Pagano

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Premium Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Catonsville, MD on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch RP-502S is a premium product , the cabinet has a unique triangle shape that is very attractive and lends to a room filling sound experience. If you are looking for a surround experience to add to your Home Theater or just for pure music experience then you cannot go wrong with this set of Klipsch speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, NH on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great surround speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Bluefield, WV on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Returned the Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-402S's to upgrade to these. The bass / dB difference is extremely noticeable. Previously, I was using some small Micca's for surrounds; not even in the same universe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

punisher808

Crutchfield customer from Thompsonville, MI on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sounding speakers

Pros: good sounding speaker

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! I love the magnetic grills vs 250s bulky wrap arounds. They match my 504c center channel & 8000F tower speakers. The sound is clean, crisp & life like (movies)

Pros: Great looking grills Upgrade from 250s -updated speakers & box

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, OR on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great surround speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Adam from SAINT CHARLES, IL on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really filled the room. Great 5.1 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Bull Shoals, AR on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Typical Klipsch quality. Really added a lot more depth to my rear surround.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Phenomenal surround sound!

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 6/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned several different sets of speakers that I used for surrounds over the years and these have been the best yet! My last two sets include two other klipsch sets and was was an in wall setup for surround. By far you can hear these no matter where you sit and the sound fills up the dead spots I had before. This one is a no brained, if they are in budget. No regrets one end and I really liked the walnut finish. I have these hanging just above ear level and my marantz calibration set then to -10 db! Even at negative 10db I feel no reason to even attempt to turn these up. Awesome!

Pros: Super efficient, uses less wattage! Fills room with sound!

Cons: Top is black even if ordered in brown, will require dusting more often.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Omro, WI on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did research and read several reviews prior to purchasing. I paired these with RP 504c & RP 600m. They go perfectly! So happy with my decision. Fantastic surround speakers! They help fill my room with sound great! You won't go wrong with these.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Top

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Se escuchan súper , complementan muy bien con las rp8000f,rp504c,rp500sa y los dos subs r-112sw. Sonido de gran impacto,calidad... definitivamente recomiendo todo el equipo de sonido Klipsch Reference Premiere. They sound great! They complement the rp800f, rp504c, rp500sa, and two r-112sw subs. The sound has a nice punch to it and great quality. I definitely recommend all of Klipsch's Reference Premier line.

Pros: Todo Everything

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on 6/17/2020
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales and Support team.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Surrounds!

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking into these for quite some time. Finally decided to buy during a decent sale and I'm loving them as my new rear surrounds. Compared to the R-51M speakers these replaced, it's a completely different experience. The speakers are mounted directly to the side of the seating postion which leads to great sound dispersal. Still getting used to the amount of air these speakers can push around...they really bring movies and music to life!

Pros: Powerful and responsive Great Look Mounting keyhole plus threaded insert Rich Highs, not as harsh as reference series

Cons: Tough to mount at an angle

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Must buy 502s upgrading from bookshelf speaker for more room filling.

Crutchfield customer from Montebello, CA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I have a 14-1/2 x 17 living room/family room where we have our entertainment at. I now have a 5.2 system and reason I went with the RP-502s was because the way my couches are against the wall and wanted everyone to get some back surround sound. These so far have been perfect I set them up at ear level and one right on the corner were the seating curves and the other at the end were the seating ends. I will post another review as a update to this one once I put them to good use, we watched a few good movies and been fine tuning them and so far no complaints. I'm glad I upgraded from a bookshelf type speaker because this gives more range and is more spread out not like a bookshelf speaker cause you can tell where the sound is coming from with those and depending where you sit there are dead spots but not with the 502s.

Pros: Creates a more fuller room experience, very powerful, beautiful design, very clear even at high volume

Cons: At this point none at all I'm very satisfied

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Very Nice

WIlliam from Orland Park, IL on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very detailed and crystal clear. I use them in a 7.2 Surround System consisting of: Klipsch RF-7iii's, RC-64iii, RP-502S's, RP-150M's and dual SVS PB-3000's. Really nice speakers.

Pros: Crystal Clear Good power handling Aesthetically pleasing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

The life of sound

Anthony from Youngstown, OH on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just added the Klipsch 502S to my home theatre. They are outstanding I'm using them as side surround sound Movies and music ?? ??

Pros: The sound is great! The size is just right The fun part is mounting them

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Russiaville, IN on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and love the look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere rear speakers

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with my purchase of these Klipsch rear speakers. I'm also glad I bought the speakers which matched my other reference premier speakers. They seem to be matched perfectly acoustically. Also can't say enough about the high level of customer service from Crutchfield. Every step of the way was great.

Pros: Sound quality Construction

Cons: Finding a wall mount for these because of the weight and width was very difficult

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound For The Money

George from Merrillville, IN on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best sounding surrounds that are not ultra-high in audio speakers. They are very well crafted, sturdy, and would be a vast improvement to any home theater system for movies or just music. I am very pleased that I purchased a pair. They sound crisp, clean, and very robust in bringing out the surround channel in 4K or regular Blu-ray movies. They are paired with the Marantz 4K UHD AV SR6014 9.2Channel. I have a 7.2.2 set-up with Klipsch & SVS speakers.

Pros: Outstanding sound, and very well built. And they just look good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very good bi-directional surround speakers

Crutchfield customer from Wickliffe, OH on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing with just 100 watts powering them from my Onkyo THX receiver. Definitely recommend them for your Atmos home theater set up.

Pros: Cosmetically very nice. Looks like a very high end surround. Pretty efficient, using only 100 watts per speaker and completely immerses you in the movies you watch.

Cons: Only have a keyhole slot to mount to wall. Even though I'm using 3 inch screw driven into the wall stud, still makes me a little nervous that the speaker won't become dislodged and fall off wall. These speakers are relatively heavy (about 20ish pounds each, if I recall correctly) and the thought of it coming dislodged and falling down, either on my head or hitting the hardwood flooring makes me just a little nervous. Would've liked to use my old mounting brackets to mount on wall.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

BROOKLYN

Peter from BROOKLYN on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these with a set of RP 8000 and a set R110SW subs and you will know what great sounding surround is. Plus if you have all chanel stereo you neighbors will really hate you.lmao Also when you can biamp your mains not bi wire you'll love it

Pros: The clean crisp distortion free sound no matter volume or type of music. Klipsch meet your second first love. Sound like a commercial. LM#@O.

Cons: Buying imitations

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Eric from Kaukauna, WI on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great surround speakers, like them very much, music or movies

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Chris from Newark, DE on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound quality and clarity as I've said with all the reference primere line. I have them as rear surrounds. They are large and a bit heavy if you use speaker stands so find a solid stand or be prepared to bold weaker ones to the floor for stability

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Running Springs, CA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. I've swapped all my DTs with Klipsch.

Pros: Great sound, Purdy looking, can handle the power.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Macedon, NY on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible surround speakers, perfectly balanced high and low sounds, perfectly captures and increases the scale of the perceived sound stage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

John from Oak Creek, WI on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros: Sound is awesome

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound