Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
917 684 76
Connect ID #
917 684 76
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Install and connect an iDatalink-compatible car stereo in select 2011-up Ford vehicles — MRR or MRR2 module also required (Black)

MFR # KIT-MFT1

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Install and connect an iDatalink-compatible car stereo in select 2011-up Ford vehicles — MRR or MRR2 module also required (Black)

MFR # KIT-MFT1

29 reviews
View this product

OK kit. Harness is a must.

Matthew from FORT SMITH, AR on 12/19/2022

2018 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The brackets don't align well with the locking tabs of the plastic bezel. Friction still holds it in place. The brackets are not perfectly 90 degrees at the bends. Where as the plastic bezel is. So... alignment issues. The harness is a must in order to avoid cuttting factory wiring. Length is appropriate and pinouts were all correct out of the box. Using RCAs from the head unit to the amps, so didn't need to connect speaker wires in the harness.

Pros: Wiring harnesses from Idatalink for the Maestro RR2 and my Kenwood were a must. Harnesses pinouts and fitment were correct.

Cons: Fitment of the plastic bezel to the brackets were not properly aligned. The locking tabs do not click into their corresponding slots.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio Dash Kit

Jose from Philadelphia, PA on 12/12/2022

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This saved me lots of money. As most shops in my area wanted almost triple the cost of this kit. So easy to do, I installed everything myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Frank De La from Las Vegas, NV on 12/9/2022

2011 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect kit for the perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Tim from Dekalb, IL on 12/4/2022

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just wish that when you go online to order the wiring harness to fit your vehicle, you would put the wiring diagram in with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

James from Lakeville, MA on 8/18/2022

2016 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised. Perfect fit for my 2016 Ford Fusion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality, Great Purchase

Nickolas from La Porte, IN on 5/22/2022

2018 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very high quality kit. I love that the mounting brackets are metal rather than plastic. Everything was very easy to install and iDatalink provides very good installation instructions. I used the MFT1 kit to install a Pioneer DMH-WT7600NEX floating screen radio into my 2018 Ford Fusion SE that came with the 8" touchscreen radio. I like that I didn't have to replace the whole front bezel and the plastic ring essentially shrunk the 8" hole from the factory touchscreen down to the standard double-din size. And to me it looks really nice, but the Pioneer floating screen covers that up so I don't have to see it constantly. If I installed a normal double-din radio without a floating screen my opinion on looks may be different. This kit came with all of the wire harnesses I needed to integrate the iDatalink Maestro RR into my vehicle. Including the antenna adapter, even though Crutchfield recommended that as a separate purchase. I am very happy with this purchase and I would recommend this kit to anyone looking to replace the Ford factory installed 8" screen.

Pros: Everything is high quality. It looks very nice. The kit included everything needed to integrate into my factory system.

Cons: This kit doesn't have any cons in my opinion. All of my expectations of this kit have been met or exceeded.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Killeen

Erin from Killeen on 5/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Be aware. Crutchfield states this won't work for Lincoln MKXs. It absolutely will. It works perfectly!

Pros: Works perfectly. Fits a 2013 Lincoln MKX despite crutchfield saying it doesn't.

Cons: Crutchfield says it won't fit. It does.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 2022 Ford Ranger

Aric from Windsor, CT on 4/29/2022

2022 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kip specifically states that it will fit a 2022 Ford Ranger by removing the factory radio brackets and installing them with the kit. Unfortunately my radio brackets were part of the radio (the bracket is one continuous piece that runs literally through the factory 8" touchscreen. The folks at Maestro were clueless about this too, and I even sent them photos of my factory radio, and photos of how I angle-grinded the brackets off of my factory radio, and drilled them out to make them work. Maestro never got back to me either. Very disappointed that I found all this out after I had my truck's dashboard torn apart.

Pros: I got a nice plastic trim ring for my radio

Cons: They need to include two more brackets, and for the price- they really should.

Crutchfield response on 5/2/2022
Aric contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Osvaldo from Westminster, CO on 4/11/2022

2013 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't know this options existed to make your sound system better ....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Mason City, IA on 1/5/2022

2016 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fits my 2016 Ford Fusion perfectly. Literally nothing bad about this. The new usb hub is awesome. Brackets fit the stereo perfect. It just works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 12/11/2021

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great match to my F150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100% Satiesfied

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/5/2021

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect Fit Easy To Install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USB hub does not fit

Christopher from Urbana, IL on 7/29/2021

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything works great but the usb hub is not the same size as the factory original in my 2018 f-150. It is abou 3/4 of an inch too tall for the factory opening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It Is What It Is

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Generic install kit for the correct Ford models. Fairly easy to set up with easy to understand instructions found from iDatalink's website. Problems with the kit are a lacking of connectors for various options included in the kit with no options being available for some. The HDMI input just goes to a regular HDMI port, and I've never seen a radio with HDMI ports in the back. It also doesn't come with the satellite radio adapter, even though most radios the kit help replace had satellite as standard.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Lots of optional extras with no ways to use them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, LA on 6/28/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great kit for your F150. I has my Kenwood 1057xr sitting right in the dash of my 2020 F150. The only this is I couldn't use the usb/hdmi hub that comes with the kit.

Pros: Fits great

Cons: You have to use a different usb hub

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Rolla, MO on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Exact fit

Cons: Works great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best upgrade ever

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 5/5/2021

2013 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After searching many resources on how to upgrade my 2013 f150 stereo that allow me to keep all the features that came stock with my truck I found IDatalink. Just what I was looking for! Although the install was not without its bumps I was able to get all of the stock features such as steering wheel controls, heated seats, outside temp, etc all working in the touch screen. It took my beautiful Platinum edition truck with a very sucky factory head unit and brought it into the 21st that constantly dropped my bluetooth into the century! Great purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Blackshear, GA on 2/21/2021

2013 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Remlap, AL on 12/20/2020

2014 Ford Flex

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Go ahead, get this kit! If you're upgrading the stereo in. Ford Flex this kit will make the install a breeze. Go ahead and get all the recommended install helpers, because they make the process much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great kit, great fit

Eric from Dubach, LA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kit worked well, easy to understand instructions, installed in less than an hour. Would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 11/7/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It looks like everything I need. At about half the price the local big box store was going to charge me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell, ID on 10/21/2020

2013 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 7/29/2020

2011 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This works really well in my 2011 Ford Explorer. It is nice that you customize how you want the controls to work and allows you to keep all the factory knobs and buttons working like they did before.

Pros: Keep factory controls working.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bracket, minimal issues

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's just a wire harness kit...difficult not to get 5 stars. The installer didn't complain so I assume all the wires and brackets were there. The one suggestion to the manufacturer is about the USB connection. The console plugin has 2 USB ports with two USB wires running to the radio. The radio only had one USB port. That means only one of the USB ports in the console is functional. The other one is dead. I'd prefer a single wire from the radio connect to both USB ports in the console (like a hub). This is actually the first time I've seen each port requiring independent wired connections.

Pros: Easy to install, wires were long enough, looks good.

Cons: The dual USB ports require 2 USB plugs in the radio - as opposed to a single USB wire powering both USB ports.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Jose from Katy, TX on 6/1/2020

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed on a 2013 F250 King Ranch with the Sony system, the kit worked perfectly. You will need a shallow mount radio to replace the OEM and you will need to cut some of the metal around the OEM brace, however, it is very easy and straight forward. The instructions are pretty good, read the fine print, they provide some good tips. Just a note, the module that needs to be relocated on this vehicle has a 7mm screw on the back which is difficult to get to, I used a stubby gear wrench. I had no issues installing the USB module on the vehicle, and connecting it to the radio. Don't forget to order an antenna adaptor for your radio, the Ford OEM end will not work. Worth the money and time.

Pros: Easy install, good instructions, will made kit.

Cons: No Antenna adaptor

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield, IL on 5/7/2020

2013 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit allowed me to install an aftermarket stereo in my 2013 Ford Taurus Limited with My Ford Touch 8" screem non Sony amplified system fairly easily. If you have no install experience it may be slightly complicated but that is more because of the specific vehicle itself. It was a breeze for me, does the integration well, and looks factory when you are done. This is not a cheap crappy kit. It is sturdy and high quality. Both Crutchfield and IDatalink give you clear helpful instructions. I would recomend it to anyone.

Pros: high quality, works well, looks good,

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Option for OEM Integration of Aftermarket Head Units

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 4/24/2020

2017 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Finally a kit to replace the 8" Sync Screens in Fords! I've consistently had problems with the Sync system in my 2017 F-250, but there wasn't a good way to replace the unit with an aftermarket one. This is a great kit that fits very well. It requires that you also buy the Maestro, which is separate. However, this allows you to keep the stock OEM dash piece and integrates all the controls. On top of that it allows for some customization of the buttons on the dash as well as on the steering wheel. One thing I would note that - at least for my F250 - fitment of deep head units will likely be tricky. I used a shallow depth JVC unit and it fit well, but there is a LOT of wiring associated with this conversion, so you need to be patient and route them all carefully. So far, a week or so in, this has worked flawlessly. The only downside I have seen is that this system doesn't allow you to use the OEM bluetooth microphone, you have to leverage the aftermarket one.

Pros: OEM-like integration. This is as close to stock looking as you can get with an aftermarket head unit. I like that it allows you to keep the OEM heater/AC controls.

Cons: A bit pricey when you factor this kit, with the iDataLink Maestro and the aftermarket head unit May be limited in head unit selection given depth considerations A lot of wire is provided - which can be hard to deal with if you need to bundle the excess

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 12/22/2019

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Appropriate for my 2015 F-150 Lariat. Definitely worth getting the pre-wired harness

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Medway, MA on 11/21/2019

2017 Ford F-250 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dose what it says the USB adapter did not match Ford superduty .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound