Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
958 822 76
Connect ID #
958 822 76
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatastart ADS-THR-TL5

Remote start T-harness for select 2010-up Toyota and Scion vehicles with standard ignition (CMHCXA0 module also required)

MFR # ADS-THR-TL5

iDatastart ADS-THR-TL5

iDatastart ADS-THR-TL5

Remote start T-harness for select 2010-up Toyota and Scion vehicles with standard ignition (CMHCXA0 module also required)

MFR # ADS-THR-TL5

18 reviews
View this product

iDatastart ADS-THR-TL5

Stephen from Fleetwood, PA on 1/3/2023

2014 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugs and wires are good quality and worked on the first try.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice piece of kit!

Jim from Port Jeff Sta, NY on 12/27/2022

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the install a super simple process. Plug in the harness in between the spots necessary. Couple of quick splices and your done.

Pros: Makes for error free and safe installation

Cons: Can be a bit bulky for some locations

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2022 taco sr5

William from Portsmouth, RI on 12/2/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this for my sons taco. I have a good amount of experience with wiring 30 years . I felt instruction could have been a-little more clear , but after a while of rereading I was able to program and install unit . Works great with factory key . No other fob needed , was a little more splicing than I thought when I used the t harness but all in all it went well , note it's better to do a wire weave threw than to cut factory wires ,

Pros: Uses factory key , works great , t harness makes it easier

Cons: More splicing than I thought . To program have to disconnect from harness because it will crash your computer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great starter, but instructions need work.

Adam from Tennessee on 6/7/2022

2016 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to be a great product, but the instructions need some work. I spent a lot of extra time running wires that weren't even needed. Other than that, the install is fairly simple.

Pros: Works with factory key fob.

Cons: The install instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatastart ADS-THR-TL5

David from Orange Park, FL on 6/5/2022

2019 Toyota C-HR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sapose to be a one hour install turned into two days and still didn't work on my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/7/2022
David contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatastart ADS-THR-TL5

Ben from Chico, CA on 2/15/2022

2017 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wiring harness made everything simple. Connections were straightforward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loved it

Shawn from Mooresville, NC on 1/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Daughter absolutely loved getting this for Christmas.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Service

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 11/2/2021

2021 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great service. They contacted me before fill my order. There was another part I needed to go with the one I ordered. They are fantastic and will order from them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatastart ADS-THR-TL5

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 10/19/2021

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a great way to splice into the factory harness. Made the whole install quick and clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is a must have

Crutchfield customer from Ruskin, FL on 4/25/2021

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The harness is very well made. The plugs have a lot of extra wire attached to them allowing you to hide the extra wires and brain wherever you want. Took about an hour to install. Requires 4 wires to be spliced.

Pros: Easy install, well made.

Cons: Instructions could have been a little better on the wiring side. The harness plugs could have locked better when connecting them to factory harness.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatastart ADS-THR-TL5

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, MD on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great system easy to install

Pros: Easy to program

Cons: Non for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs better directions

Crutchfield customer from Florence, KY on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Directions could have been better other than that 5 stars so far

Pros: It works as it should

Cons: Needs better directions. there are parts that contradict each other

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

50 hour install

Dan from Burlington, VT on 1/14/2021

2020 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Packaged arrived missing one required cable. Technical support repeatedly stated this cable was not required. I can understand their confusion because the instructions had conflicting guidance on whether this cable was required. After 50 hours of installation and troubleshooting I finally gave up and called the manufacturer directly. They confirmed my theory that this cable was required. I was able to re-engineer another cable that wasn't necessary to make the connections and finally have a working remote starter. Should be about a 2 hour job with this kit based on the manual wiring required for a 2020 Tundra (also an area that could use a lot of improvement since a good wiring harness would eliminate the need for manual wiring), the additional 48 hours of labor was directly attributable to bad instructions and incorrect technical support. Not the typical Crutchfield experience that I'm usually willing to pay a premium for.

Pros:

Cons: Manual wiring, poor instructions, incorrect technical support

Crutchfield response on 1/18/2021
We were sorry to hear about Dan's experience with our Tech Support team. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatastart ADS-THR-TL5

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, IL on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product has made installing a remote start was easy, albeit I had a negative experience attempting to flash the iDatastart remote starter module. I only had to splice into three wires on my 2013 RAV4.

Pros: * Plug and play with only a few wires to splice for the RAV4 2013 model.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatastart ADS-THR-TL5

Crutchfield customer from Scott Depot, WV on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes the connections much easier.

Pros: Most connections plug and play

Cons: Could make all of them plug and play.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Painless install

Crutchfield customer from Fall River, MA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple to install, clips right in the factory harness, just had to splice a few wires, works great

Pros: Way better than playing with tons of wires, this takes out all the guesswork

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatastart ADS-THR-TL5

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. Needs instructions included for even easier install though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked flawlessly

Guest from Elkton, VA on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to have this kit to install remote start on my Tundra. Worked flawlessly!

Pros: easy plug / play worked great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound