Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
415 451 56
Connect ID #
415 451 56
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bluesound PULSE MINI 2i

Compact streaming music speaker with Wi-Fi®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth® (Black)

MFR # PulseMini2iblack

Bluesound PULSE MINI 2i

Bluesound PULSE MINI 2i

Compact streaming music speaker with Wi-Fi®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth® (Black)

MFR # PulseMini2iblack

13 reviews
View this product

some things to know before buying

Andrew from Denver, CO on 11/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

To use this speaker, you have to access it through an app which connects to the speaker through a wifi network that you designate. If you try to access it any other way, it will not work so this is not give if you are moving it to a different location such as a picnic or a friend's house, etc. It is also not battery powered which I think is an advantage because I will not have to replace this in five years because it won't hold a charge. To connect through bluetooth, you still need to access through the app using the wifi network. So there is no such thing as syncing directly. The wifi network is a requirement even if you are going to bluetooth synch. If you lose connection to the wifi network, the speaker will stop. At that point, you will need to hit the play button on top of the unit, and it will start again assuming that the wifi network has reconnected. Nonetheless, I am satisfied with this product despite the issues that I stated above. It is easy to use and sounds great given its size. If you are using this in a residence and not trying to move it to other locations, you probably will be satisfied.

Pros: sounds great; easy to use; small footprint

Cons: needs a specified wifi network (it can not move from network to network easily); no battery; for the two reasons above, it is not very portable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

More capable than Sonos and expandable

Graeme from Falmouth, ME on 7/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For what it is-a stand along integrated speaker with a solid DAC, streaming, and Roon Ready-this system is well worth it. I've owned one for a few years and purchased another to make a stereo pair in our living room while I wait to buy separates over time. In the interim, this does it all, and fulfills all I need bc it also has a toslink/analog input for other sources. I stream to these with Roon, have them connected to my turntable, and they totally do the job. Plus, as I build my "down the road" system, I plan to integrate a Bluesound Node for my streaming needs, so these will enable a nice household system on the same platform even when I upgrade to other speakers, amps, dacs, etc. An excellent option for anyone looking for a do-it-all system for around $500 that sounds better, does more, and looks nicer than a Sonos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rich, detailed sound

Patricia from Madras, OR on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the high fidelity sound and integrated Bluetooth. Integrated with the Vault2, my music is available everywhere in my home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound and features exceeded expectations

David from New Orleans, LA on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Five stars because this speaker exceeded my expectations. Easy to set up and sounds fantastic. This is my first Bluesound speaker, but I've already got a Vault 2i and an NAD C658, both part of the Bluesound ecosystem. I'm especially pleased that, thanks to the NAD C658 and a Pro-Ject turntable, the Pulse Mini 2i will play records.

Pros: Easy set up; rich feature set; great sound

Cons: None discovered so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE MINI 2i

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this little Pulse Mini, Great sound, inside and outside of the house. Thinking buying another one.

Pros: Sound Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jack D

Crutchfield customer from Fern Bch, FL on 5/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fidelity from a compact speaker. Highs are crisp, midrange is clear and more tight bass than you might expect given the size of the enclosure. Super convenient to use with Bluesound for multi room audio (I added it as a second player with an existing NAD 658

Pros: Compact size, great fidelity, easy to get up and running, Bluesound multi room flexibility

Cons: Requires nearby AC outlet - no battery option

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pulse mini died after 16 months

jeff from Omaha, NE on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this in September 2018. Last week got a message on my phone, indicating an update was available. Since I also own 3 Pulse Flexes, 1 Pulse 2, a Node 2 and a Node2i and have done many updates over the last 3 years I clicked yes and went off to do some laundry. An hour or 2 later I tried to listen to some music on the Pulse Mini, but it wouldn't play anything. I wasn't sure what to do, no indicator lights, ethernet lights not blinking.. I decided to try a factory reset,but nothing happened. Contacted support, they attempted to connect remotely the device but were not successful. Today received a communicaton that I could send in the dead mini and buy a "recertified" replacement after they received the dead unit ( they also offered the newer Pulse Mini 2i recertified for half price, o a new one with a 25% discount). I'm finding it hard to stomach that after buying 7 Bluesound players, and when one died 16 monthes after having been purchased, that there was no way to repair it. Won't be buying any more from Bluesound.

Pros: MQA support.

Cons: Poor quality.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

WOW!

Crutchfield customer from Dewitt, MI on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is beyond words. To me, instructions are non existent. I'm 61 and just do not get everything right out of the box.

Pros: Sound. Can hear individual instruments. Very smooth.

Cons: No real walk through instructions.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE MINI 2i

Crutchfield customer from Fairport Harbor, OH on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound, so far, but from day to day, the iOS BluOS app loses track of the unit--it disappears from the player list. If you try to add the player, the unit does not show up in the WiFi network list in Settings. This also happens with the NAD T777 V3 receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Bluesound Pulse Mini 2i

Crutchfield customer from Bedminster, NJ on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I also have a Bluesound Vailt, so this speaker is great for playing music from the Vault. I also like the Apple AirPlay feature. The sound out of the box was poor but after some break in time the sound greatly improved. It now sounds pretty good however at this price I expected great sound. Overall because of the BluOS , Apple AirPay and other streaming features I will keep this speaker . The sound continues to improve with break in time, I hope eventually it gets good enough to meet my expectations.

Pros: BluOS. Apple AirPlay all streaming services

Cons: Sounds good but not great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE MINI 2i

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased the Mini2i, along with sister products Pulse 2i and Flex 2i to determine which of the three best complement my space and other components. I am replacing all my Sonos devices after purchasing a Vault2i and realizing that I could no longer suffer a mere 16 bit existence. This thing is a little smaller than the Play5 but sounds so much better at same cost. It sounds stiff out of the box, give it a handful of hours to break in and you'll love it. One high point was how easily it paired with my other devices on my house's 5Ghz network, not a separate 2.4 GHz one like Sonos. The app is awesome, but takes a little getting used to because of additional granularity that you don't get with other apps.

Pros: Looks great, sounds better. Love the app

Cons: You're gonna wanna buy more.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker

Larry from Rockwall, TX on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Connect in to wireless and to the Bluesound app was very easy. The sound is great and streaming Tidal high quality MQA sounds awesome on this device. I have not yet had a chance to load the Alexa skill to control the streaming and volume yet but look forward to that step. The power of the speaker is amazing and will not only drive a large room but also works great in my poolside back yard. The buying experience with Crutchfield we a very painless process. The telephone consultants answered all my questions and the online order process was a breeze.

Pros: Power, features, ability to join my NAD streamer for multi room, sound quality

Cons: A little expensive

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pricey product

Russ from Clarkston, MI on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product with good features

Pros: Good build quality

Cons: Too expensive for features. Not competitive

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound