Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
216 081 95
Connect ID #
216 081 95
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bluesound PULSE SOUNDBAR+

Streaming sound bar with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2 and virtual Dolby Atmos® (White)

MFR # Pulse Soundbar+ WHT

Bluesound PULSE SOUNDBAR+

Bluesound PULSE SOUNDBAR+

Streaming sound bar with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2 and virtual Dolby Atmos® (White)

MFR # Pulse Soundbar+ WHT

12 reviews
View this product

OOOOO AAAAA

William from Tulsa, OK on 8/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pulse Soundbar delivers many sweet sounds. The soundbars sleek design will compliment your home plus deliver the right balance of crisp sound throughout the house. This is one purchase that will make you feel you made the right decision. It gives you that oooo aaaaa feeling!

Pros: A Perfect sound complimented with a sleek design.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was unable to get it to work

Jonathan from Leland, NC on 5/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great but issues with the software in my opinion that caused me to return the component and purchase a different Soundbar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE SOUNDBAR+

Joaquin from Richboro, PA on 5/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, app needs improvement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Convinving detailed stereo imaging shines suitable for TV sound tracks

Drew from Charlotte NC on 5/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I retired/donated a B&W Panorama 2 stereo sound bar as it was a dolby stereo from 2012 and had reasonable expectations and reviewed this as my reference point. My primary expectations were convincing stereo as primary family entertainment functions and decent movie emulation, while not trying to do everything in a "too pleasing undetailed" manner. Some newer soundbars are a let down on basic stereo mixes, and this one is not. Also device should readily default to HDMI duty when not streaming and can with a bit of trial. B&W was finicky and with punchy mid range. Bluesound was DSPd goodness with convincing soundbar imaging. It is a bloodthristy market and Bluesound pulled it off. Sure the node with two LS50Wireless would be better, but that is not what this is. Bar is probably suited to someone wanting decent stereo daily driver for TV in a den or living area. Many TV shows are harsh and need some hiding of tracks. Soundstage is bit better than expected and better than B&W. Drivers are well balanced with touch of warmth needed for watching videos and nuetral at other times. Watching HBOMax The Batman a hint of passive woofer goodnes rumble can be felt on wall but not obnoxious. I played with a 5.1 emulator on youtube and found it convincing but this was not my primary need. I wanted even performance between stereo and movies and something everyone can use with out tinckering and It certainly happened.

Pros: Stereo imaging character is detailed and relaxing. Shows some PSB HT character in it. Stereo imaging impressive for small form factor. Spotify goodness always on tasp with a few clicks. Movie emulation just plain fun. A bit of passive woofer but not obnoxious. Roon ready endpoint!!!

Cons: BlueOS interface could be simplified. Not austere interface but meandering around functions. 5.1 is emulation apparent without extras. Other may have directional sounds more convincing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

I Really Wanted to Love this Soundbar

Brad from RICHLAND, WA on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lifeless, muddy and muted sounding. An utter disappointment having thoroughly enjoyed the Node N130 and Powernode that have recently released. In fact, I'd go as far to say that the Powernode is my all time favorite piece of equipment due to it flexibility and am going to return the Pulse Soundbar+ in favor of another Powernode and pair of speakers. I currently use Monitor Audio Gold 100's on stands in my office with a Powernode and its sublime. I was expecting something solid from the soundbar and it just let me down on all levels. The only redeeming factors are the sub integration in the app and the integration with Roon. I love Bluesound so this was super disappointing for me. The sound quality is lackluster. Dynamics are missing. Nothing here says Atmos. I have a dedicated Atmos environment and this isn't anything even remotely close to it. I can't tell that there are any Atmos effects here. The bar has to be pushed to about 70% to reach a decent dialogue level. However, if you want to crank it at all, for a movie or music, there will be no party here. The clipping kicks in right away. I will stick with Bluesound and use a Powernode with it's eARC capability and a pair of discrete speakers in place of this soundbar. The Node and Powernode are truly great pieces. The cornerstone of 3 other systems- outdoor pool speakers in the backyard, my office system and soon my living room once I send the soundbar back.

Pros: Sub integration in app allows crossover and level settings for an external subwoofer The Bluesound app Roon integration Stylish appearance

Cons: Incapable of driving a decent volume level with any dynamics without clipping Fake sounding surround sound that comes across as sounding like its echoing from a can App lacks some of the features that can only be accessed by remoting into the soundbar and subwoofer using a browser and IP address

Crutchfield response on 4/19/2022
Brad contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 3 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE SOUNDBAR+

Easy E from Seattle, WA on 3/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's really a great choice for my home (small area) sound system. I also have a pair of pulse flex speakers for surround sound. The flexibility of the BlueOS streaming system is the center of all of the advantages here. Unlike most home theater system, the Bluesound is also great for music. no need for a separate stereo setup. I can group the two flex speakers as stereo and add the soundbar as a multi-room option. when i watch movies, i group the three speakers as home theater. not to mention the amount of free internet radio available through BlueOS. In my opinion, its worth every dollar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE SOUNDBAR+

Clint from Saint Louis, MO on 2/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. We wanted high quality sound for movies and music and are really happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE SOUNDBAR+

Crutchfield customer from New Boston, NH on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this soundbar & the Bluesound ecosystem. The soundbar has rich bass; warm mids & crisp highs. I've got it paired w/ 2 Pulse Flex 2i's that act as rear speakers for my home theater system. The system also doubles as the main setup for music on the 1st floor of my home. At this point I don't think I'll spring for the sub b/c the soundbar delivers sufficient bass.

Pros: Rich music; fabulous app

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Exceptional hi-fidelity sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 10/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality on the Pulse Soundbar+ is truly exceptional, it easily fills the entire room with crisp, clear, deep, and awesome hi-fidelity 24-bit music. I went with this model from Bluesound for the MQA/APTX-HD/Dolby-Atmos capabilities and I couldn't be happier. Set up was not complicated and it groups easily with my node 2i for seamless in sync music throughout the house. Wi-fi connection is strong and hasn't dropped or skipped at all. Movies and TV sound great and the unit looks great in my living room, the design is discrete and it's clean lines definitely don't dominate the room. Looking forward to adding additional pieces like a pair of Pulse Flex speakers.

Pros: Sounds exceptional

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE SOUNDBAR+

Crutchfield customer from Nags Head, NC on 8/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sleek with full of high quality vocal. Very easy to setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE SOUNDBAR+

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MS on 7/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally ended up returning the entire Bluesound syteyym I ordered and like most people I have talked with went with the SONOS system which has turned out to be a very, very smart move.......

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 10 found this helpful

Winner at this price.

Crutchfield customer from Eastvale, CA on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Form factor, ease of use, interoperability with other BluOS ecosystem products, and sound quality are unmatched at this price range. Would buy again.

Pros: Form factor, ease of use, interoperability with other BluOS ecosystem products, and sound quality

Cons: It's not free.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 30 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound