Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
770 484 56
Connect ID #
770 484 56
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bluesound RC1

IR remote control for Bluesound systems

MFR # RC1

Bluesound RC1

Bluesound RC1

IR remote control for Bluesound systems

MFR # RC1

19 reviews
View this product

Helpful

William from Erie, PA on 10/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The remote is a big help. It is thin and light while being upscale and sturdy.

Pros: Size, construct, price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluesound RC1

Matt from Fairfax, VA on 9/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A little pricy but very solid build. Only had it a few weeks but appears it will hold up well. Needed a remote to control volume & power on my NAD C700 (doesn't come with one) from across the room .

Pros: Solid Build

Cons: That I needed to buy it in the 1st place

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound RC1

David from Longmont, CO on 5/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good alternative to using your phone. Solid construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sleek and Solid

Diane from San Antonio, TX on 5/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent workmanship and quality. This remote is sleek but solid! Another big win for Bluesound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You need this for your Bluesound device

Charles from Jackson, MI on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While it should come with the speaker, the price isn't bad. Quality feel to the remote and works well from across a large room. I like it's elongated shape which makes it harder to misplace and run through the washing machine or other boneheaded moves. I am NOT one who likes my phone in hand every waking second of the day so having the remote allows me to control the Pulse without distractions from phone notifications. And as per usual Crutchfield shipped quickly and I appreciate the bio-degradable packing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great.

Alrx from Chesapeake, VA on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Remote works great. Should be in included though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Remote Control for Bluesound Nodes.

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great accessory to the Bluesound Nodes. If your Integrated or Preamp don't have remotes, this remote will do the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice quality. Some shortsighted design elements

Mike from Coos Bay, OR on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Slim, solid and nice ergonomics. The controls work well for the somewhat limited functions available. Honestly, I bought this unit simply because my POWERNODE N330 refuses to automatically recognize the change of input to HDMI (eARC). And everyone in the family disliked having to navigate the crappy BluOS application in order to turn on the TV after playing music. Btw, the RC1 has no input selection button to make this switching easy - so you have to set one if the presets (say #1) to the HDMI input. Why does NAD/Bluesound still insist on IR controls ? They only work line on sight and therefore limits the usefulness. I hid my N330 in a cabinet - mainly to hide the cabling, as the aesthetics of the unit is good. To accomplish this needed a RF receiver and transmitter connected to the RF jack in the rear. Works great now.

Pros: Slim, solid and nice ergonomics.

Cons: Infrared versus RF or Wifi ?? Come on Bluesound...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bluesound RC1

Crutchfield customer from Ammon, ID on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this to control my new bluesound powernode- works great! It's nice to have if I don't happen to have my phone on me to control the system on the BluOS app. Highly recommend especially with kids using the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wonderful tool!

Crutchfield customer from Fruita, CO on 11/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice little controller that I use with my Bluesound NODE in the TV room and for my NAD M33 in the main system instead of the big clumsy, overly complicated remote furnished by NAD. For$60, it is an obvious choice for anyone in the Bluesound universe.

Pros: Compact and simple and responsive. No learning curve at all.

Cons: Not promoted heavily enough.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bluesound RC1

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 10/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

NOt being one of those folks who believe we should be able to control everything with a SmartPhone I purchased this remote to simplify control of my BlueSound system. I do most of my listening in my office so pick my music via the Windows BluOs app and use the remote to mute, adjust volume, pause and restart as I go through my day. An added bonus is the remote allows 5-presets instead on the 5 on the top of my unit. It odes exactly what I need and is well built.

Pros: Simple, works as advertised. !0 presets instead on just 5 on the top of my BlueSound unit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound RC1

Crutchfield customer from Nags Head, NC on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to use. Well built slim remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition to the Bluesound family.

Anthony from Las Vegas, NV on 9/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Between fiddling with my phone or using the desktop version I needed something easy to control and responsive. This is exactly that. The controller is heavier than I expected it to be, in a good way of course. It has a very luxurious feel to it.

Pros: Easy to use No setup required

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Remote control

Crutchfield customer from Kilauea, HI on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They should all come with this remote imo. Much easier to use then my phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Battery choice is wrong

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Battery choice is wrong, It's a thin remote. Look good. Yea! Bought it for the wife to control volume on the Node without grabbing her phone. Batteries are not AA or AAA. CR2032 C'mon Man. Could have been fatter and used AA to last longer, and I would have loved it. Wife wouldn't have cared if it was a rounder remote. C'mon Man It works, and I don't hear any complaints from the wife. She can turn Node off with it as well. BUT CR2032 for a remote. C'mon Man

Pros: It works well for controling sound levels quickly with out using app.

Cons: Battery choice CR2032 C'mon Man

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bluesound RC1

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Connecting this to the Bluesound pre-amp was super easy. Solid product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound RC1

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, FL on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent remit. Works an a distance . Well built and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not really necessary if using the app, but works great for the times I'm listening without my phone in my lap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound RC1

Skip from Atlanta, GA on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly with my NAD M10.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound