Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
958 822 76
Connect ID #
958 822 76
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Memphis Audio SRX1

Street Reference Series 1" dome tweeters

MFR # SRX1

Memphis Audio SRX1

Memphis Audio SRX1

Street Reference Series 1" dome tweeters

MFR # SRX1

20 reviews
View this product

Sounds as good as factory bose

Seth from EGG HBR TWP, NJ on 11/4/2022

2008 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced old factory bose in my kids 08 Escalade. Fit right in without modification aside from a small strip of double sided tape. Sounds as good as what was replaced before one blew.

Pros: Cheap and sound ok enough

Cons: Clearly cheap and basic

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get what you pay for

Scott from Hampton, VA on 7/28/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Heard about this brand was told they were a good brand. Not sure bout these but for what I paid for them I got exactly what I paid for.. not extremely happy at all with the sound quality.

Pros: price size

Cons: very poor quality cheaply made very poor sound quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX1

Luis from Fresno, CA on 7/26/2022

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased just to replace the factory tweeters on a 2010 Honda Accord. The impact was noticeable from the start and the sound quality was well worth the purchase. I would highly recommend these tweeters if your looking to upgrade your sound without putting a dent in your account.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX1

Antonio from Blue Mound, KS on 5/22/2022

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No mounting for application I bought them for, lower quality than original equipment I was replacing, no indicator for positive or negative leads, connected one side did not like , won't use them waste of money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/23/2022
Antonio, we're sorry you're disappointed with your tweeters. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compliments your system

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

THESE ARE A MUST HAVE FOR A COMPLETE SYSTEM. EASILY MOUNTED IN THE HEADLINER VISIT ACE HARDWARE AND GET A COUPLE OF O RINGS FOR A TRIM RING AND TO PROTECT YOUR HEADLINER EDGES

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff...

Crutchfield customer from Meadville, PA on 5/29/2021

2009 Pontiac G8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Far and away better than the original speakers in my Pontiac G8! It's a great driving car, but now it's a real pleasure to take long drives.

Pros: Excellent sound quality. Easy to install with Crutchfield's instructions and trim tools.

Cons: No adapters available for the G8.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX1

Crutchfield customer from Cortlandt Manor, NY on 5/24/2021

2015 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect factory replacement

Pros: Very clean and can take a beating

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX1

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 5/22/2021

2010 Volkswagen CC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Buy the nicer ones. Spend a little more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX1

Crutchfield customer from Odenville, AL on 5/22/2021

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very sharp sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX1

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 5/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX1

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work very well easy install and sound very good with the inline filter

Pros: Clean sounding TWEETERS

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

crispy!!

Crutchfield customer from Erlanger, KY on 5/11/2021

2013 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

bought as a gift to replace my brothers stocks.. wow they're great.. crisp and clean, came with everything needed to install

Pros: very good sound for the price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX1

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 5/2/2021

2015 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice replacement for stock cones in 2nd gen Xterra. A little bright but great value. Needed to fabricate brackets and solder on the connectors from oem speakers to make them plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX1

Crutchfield customer from Lake City, FL on 7/16/2020

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a great speaker! It has great sound quality. It's easy to put in, instructions were very clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX1

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/22/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product was a great addition to my project. The quality of sound is perfect. Love the way it compliments the other speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lots of bang for little no money

Bruce from Pittsburg, TX on 6/16/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I threw these tweeters to replace the stock tweeters in my f150 and the difference is amazing. Now I do have a amp pushing the highs so these little things scream. Easy install , I paired it with the brackets that Crutchfield also sells. Can't go wrong with this.

Pros: Small, in-line crossover, budget friendly

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX1

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 6/14/2020

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome ??

Pros: Quality sounds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 6/13/2020

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these tweeters

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

need mounting bracket to install unless youre crafty enough to rig one

Crutchfield customer from Huntingdon, TN on 6/13/2020

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i havent been able to install these yet as they are smaller than the stock infinity gold tweeters that i removed, it requires some handywork or crafting of a new mounting bracket to install these, they didnt provide the mounting bracket so i have to get my son the use the stock one to craft up a way to hold these new ones in place

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX1

Crutchfield customer from Dorado, PR on 6/8/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound